COZY, LITTLE SINGLE-LEVEL BEACH COTTAGE. WALK TWO BLOCKS TO THE BEACH. NO STAIRS

Kristie Goodall

Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Kristie Goodall

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COZY, LITTLE SINGLE-LEVEL BEACH COTTAGE. WALK TWO BLOCKS TO THE BEACH. NO STAIRS

Surfside Beach Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 1 1/2 baths., property sleeps 10.

This retro beach cottage is cool, bright and comfortable. The outdoor space includes an outdoor shower, picnic table and grill. Walk just a couple of blocks to a nearby beach access. Drive less than a mile to a waterpark. Myrtle Beach attractions, shopping and many golf courses are within ten miles. Best of all, the house is ground level, so no climbing up and down stairs.

Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Kristie Goodall

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cozy, little single-level Beach Cottage. Walk two blocks to the beach. No stairs
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Cozy, little single-level Beach Cottage. Walk two blocks to the beach. No stairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908141
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
4

NICE PLACE!

  • 4 of 5
We had a very nice time here. We especially liked the fact that we could bring our 2 small dogs. The king bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in....in fact, my husband would now like to get one for our house!! Everything was very clean and in good working order. The only improvement could be a little more comfortable seating in the living area. Otherwise, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and your suggestions. If nothing major breaks this year, (last year we got a boring water heater) I am hoping to replace the sofas. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
Cozy, little single-level Beach Cottage. Walk two blocks to the beach. No stairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908141
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
1

DISAPPOINTED

  • 1 of 5
I rented this cottage based on the wonderful reviews. It was not wonderful, the first few days I cleaned up balls of pet fur. My husband and I are not allergic to animals as we have had many pets but could not sit in living room without are eyes watering. There was a musty smell throughout and kept the windows open as much as possible. The place is old and furnishings old and uncomfortable. The rental agency did come and clean a couch for us because it smelled terrible of pets, so I was glad for their response. I would not rent this place again.
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The house is old as is some of the furnishings, but for many guests that is part of the charm. I am sorry it was not for you, and I am sorry it was not clean; however, your complaints must have been heard, because when I got here this week, the house was spotless. I forwarded your review to the rental agent as well. Thank you for your input and better luck in the future. David and Kristie
business
Cozy, little single-level Beach Cottage. Walk two blocks to the beach. No stairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908141
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
4

FAMILY VACATION 2012

  • 4 of 5
This quaint little place was perfect for the four of us. It has a king size bed in one bedroom, a queen size bed in another with a half bath, and 2 bunks that are full on bottom and twin on top in the third bedroom. A shared master bath in the hallway. An open kitchen, dining and living room area. We were one block away from the beach. We were only minutes away from all of the hustle and bustle of the tourist traps and attractions. Myrtle beach is a little bit of a drive just north of Surfside beach which is where this rental is located. We would stay again if we make it back there.
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time! Thanks, Kristie and David
business
Cozy, little single-level Beach Cottage. Walk two blocks to the beach. No stairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908141
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

SURFSIDE BEACH #908141

  • 5 of 5
This was a great little place. Good distance from the beach and good driving distance from all the hot-spots. This beach is the best one we have been to so far. We will definitely be returning in the future.

I saw that one vacationer had a problem with stickers and his dog - my dog got a sticker in her foot too, but you have to be careful in beachy areas. Little cactus- type plants can be hiding anywhere. Just check before you let your dog go running through the yard and you will be ok.

This is a very dog friendly area. We did not want to leave!
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you had a great vacation! Thanks, David and Kristie
business
Cozy, little single-level Beach Cottage. Walk two blocks to the beach. No stairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908141
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Smyrna, Tn.
3

DISAPPOINTED

  • 3 of 5
The best thing about this rental is the location and ease to the beach,the property was not maintained,the yard had sand burrs and got in our dogs paws, would have been nice to know about them. It looked clean inside, but the floors were dirty! your feet would be black if you did'nt wear shoes. Bought a MOP and cleaned our selfs, seen bugs.Refridge was'nt cooling at first. Sent Owner's several e-mails and never got a reply back on anything.Would not recommend.
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh my!!! I am sorry you had such a rough time. I never received any emails, or I would have tried to make things right. Both our phone numbers are in the unit if guests have any problems. There is nothing I can do about sand spurs that close to the beach, but certainly things should have been clean and working and usually always are. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Thanks, Kristie
business
Cozy, little single-level Beach Cottage. Walk two blocks to the beach. No stairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908141
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

GREAT LOCATION, VERY CLEAN HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
We took kids and couples on our vacation to surfside beach. This house was wonderful. We all loved it. The beach is not even 2 blocks away. Perfect location on corner of street. Having the outside shower and washer and dryer was beyond great! We walked to the pier from the house, and to the children's park, which was close and a little break from the beach for the kids. The communication from the owners was great. They answered all questions promptley. We would recommend this house to anyone who is looking for a peaceful vacation for a great price!
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Surfside Beach
Car: necessary
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Surfside Beach Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Season V
Jul 26 2014 - Aug 22 2014
7 night minimum stay
$775
 
 
Season VI
Aug 23 2014 - Aug 29 2014
3 night minimum stay
$140
$575
 
 
Season VII
Aug 30 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$125
$475
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes These rates should give you a fairly accurate cost of your trip, but for more exact numbers please contact the owner.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Surfside Beach Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Budget
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Grill
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • water parks
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing
Email Owner Email