Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Three Bears Cabin-Starting at only 80 per night! ONLY MINUTES FROM ALL MAIN ATTR

Greg Walker

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Greg Walker

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 2, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Three Bears Cabin-Starting at only 80 per night! ONLY MINUTES FROM ALL MAIN ATTR

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Our Cabin is the perfect cabin for your Smoky Mountain Vacation, or perfect for your honeymoon.

You will have a wonderful time in this cabin. It is a Studio Type cabin, although it is very spacious and will sleep 4 quests. 'Three Bears' offers a very private and secluded setting, where you just hear the wonderful nature of the Great Smoky Mountains, that surrounds you. This cabin includes, Private Hot Tub on covered deck, jetted jacuzzi tub inside, full bathroom, washer/dryer, dishwasher, satellite TV, central heat/air, king bed, pull out sofa, gas fireplace charcoal grill, and patio furniture.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Greg Walker (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 2, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

Jessica,







Just a quick note to say thank you for the use of your cabin. It was more than what we could have hoped for. We have shared with others how nice the cabin is.







Thanks again







Dennis



Altoona PA
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 40 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Three Bears Cabin-Starting at only 80 per night! ONLY MINUTES FROM ALL MAIN ATTR
average rating of 4.725 based on 42 reviews
5

Forest retreat in a sea of neon and tourist attractions

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed in the Three Bears Cabin, and had a wonderful visit. The cabin is great for a couple and small families (as long as the two kids get along well enough). The kitchen is nicely stocked with a a toaster, waffle iron, blender, microwave, full stove/oven, utensils and the likes. A few more glasses would of been nice so we wouldn't have to wash them continually. The cabin is cozy, heater and A/C work great, the Hot Tub on the deck is wonderful after a full day of hiking in the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. What we loved was the quiet serenity of the forest/mountains and the fresh air, but close enough to the city to get what you need. Our kids loved it from the get go. They wanted to do everything on the strip until they were at the cabin then they completely forgot about the strip, in fact the older child did not crack open her tablet once all weekend, she just enjoyed nature at its best. Jessica was great, we called her for some linens for the pull-out sofa and she brought them within a couple of hours. We are definitely looking for a time when we can come back and stay (probably some time in the fall). Thank you again for a wonderful place.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you and your family had a great time and enjoyed the cabin! I love to hear that as we strive to make it the best vacation for you! We would love to have y'all come stay with us again! We look forward to herring from y'all soon! Thank you, Jessica
5

Perfect honeymoon getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location, not too far from main strip, perfect little cabin especially for couples! It's absolutely adorable and comfy. Jacuzzi is nice and hot and the view is nothing but woods and you can barely see one other cabin so privacy is not an issue. Heart shaped hot tub was awesome! You really couldn't get better especially at the price! We loved our stay and will be returning!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I am so glad y'all enjoyed your stay! We would love to have you stay with us again! We look forward to hearing from. You in the future! Thank you Jessica
5

Best time

  • 5 of 5

It's was best stay. Me and my husband had such a good time . Will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having y'all stay again! Thank you, Jessica
5

Beautiful Cozy Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Everything was what we hope for...Jessica explained everything we needed to know and a little here and there that was wrong with the cabin...but that didn't bother us the cabin was nice and cozy...it was what me and my husband expected...this was a true romantic get away...I recommend this cabin to anyone...you can't get any better with this price...its a steal...the jacuzzi was perfect...thanks again...we will definitely book again soon...

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you guys enjoyed your stay! We would love to have you come stay again! Look forward to hearing from you soon! Thank you, Jessica
2

Won't Stay Again

  • 2 of 5

We won't be staying again. Let me discuss the pros and cons.

Pros - Great location, yes steep, windy roads, but what else would one expect when renting a cabin in the mountains? :) But close enough to town, was please. Hot tub on porch was excellent. Decorated nicely, kitchen furnished well. Very clean bathroom, sheets, towels, etc.

Cons - And the reasons we won't be staying again: The heart shape Jacuzzi does not have enough hot water - not enough to cover the jets, which MUST be covered to turn on the Jacuzzi. The water turned completely cold before the jets could be turned on. Naturally, we didn't try the tub until late the first evening of arrival. (We stayed 2 days). Thus, shortly after 9am the next morning I called and spoke to Jennifer. PRO - Jennifer was a very nice person, pleasant to speak with, respectable. CON - Was disappointed, as I felt this next piece of information about I'm about to tell you should either be fixed or LISTED on their advertisements for renters so they can make an informed decision about whether or not they wish to stay. I told her about the heart shaped jacuzzi, issue. I was told they have had this problem for FIFTEEN YEARS, they just can't get enough hot water to the tub, it's fine everywhere else and can't figure out what's wrong! I thought someone had turned the hot water heater down and said that, but when I heard this response, I was dumbfounded. She said she would have someone look at it. I was very disappointed. It was obvious that it would not be corrected during our stay so we couldn't use it. Who wants a heart tub with cold water? Not romantic that's for sure. And part of the appeal for the cabin was this tub for us. The mattress, while I slept fine, on the side near the closet - my husband slept on the other side and said it was hard as a rock. I laid there and found that to be true as well, which I thought was odd, but of course that can be personal choice. Lastly, there are 2 dish tv remotes. Not sure if its a programming issue, but one would only turn the system on. We had to use the other to operate it and half of those buttons didn't work either. Couldn't scroll to view the guide, had to do it one program at a time, which was aggravating. This may be a small thing, but between that and the tub, we felt disappointed. Again, Jessica was respectable, but be aware - great place to be if you don't care about using the one of the main amenities showcased.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First let me start off by saying I'm so sorry you will not be staying with us again! I'm sorry that this issue wasn't fixed while you were on vacation with us, however I guess I should've used different words on having trouble with this before so you could understand better!! It has been a problem in the past and was fixed and will be fixed! We take ALOT of pride in our cabin, and want our guests to be happy! As far as the windy roads, yes ma'am they are mountain roads so they will be windy, our cabin is very easy accessible, and there are ALOT of other roads that are far more mountainous. I'm happy that you were happy with everythig else! Again sorry for all the trouble! Thank you, JESSICA
Debord, KY
5

Really enjoyed our stay!??

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented for a getaway before all the hustle and bustle of the holidays. We absolutely loved the cabin. We couldn't ask for anything better. Jessica, the owner, was absolutely wonderful too. We booked the cabin just a day before leaving out and all the transition of paperwork went very smooth. I recommend this cabin and plan to stay in it again!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $80 Per night

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard rates
Jan 1 2015 - Jan 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$80
$450
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$80
$450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.75%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Mountain
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote