3-7 BEDROOMS AVAILABLE - WATERSIDE PROPERTY WITH POOL & SPA

Owner/Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner/Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

3-7 BEDROOMS AVAILABLE - WATERSIDE PROPERTY WITH POOL & SPA

New Port Richey House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-14)

The first floor comprises One Master Queen bedroom with en-suite bath, shower and toilet, two double bedrooms and one twin bedroom together with a family bathroom. The main lounge great room and dining area together with a fully equipped kitchen and separate utility room complete the upstairs accommodation.

The ground floor comprises two double and one twin bedroom. One double has en-suite facilities and the remaining two rooms share a family bathroom. A lounge /dining area completes the ground floor accommodation.

The house can be rented as a 3 or 4 bedroom house by locking off the ground floor and one of the upstairs bedrooms. If renting as a 5, 6 or 7 bedroom house the ground floor is opened and one or more bedrooms are locked to meet the bedroom numbers required.

The pool and spa are heated by Solar panels.

Free long distance telephone calling throughout the USA and Canada included. International is not.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Owner/Manager (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
3-7 Bedrooms Available - Waterside Property with Pool & Spa
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
business
3-7 Bedrooms Available - Waterside Property with Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907705
+ +44 1647 231352
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Guys Golf Trip

  • 4 of 5
Annually, my group of New England college fraternity brothers of 40 years have a spring golf trip and this year we chose northern Tampa from April 3rd to 7th. Finding a house suitable for 12 is not easy, especially when we would each like a bed. This house proved to be just fine. With seven bedrooms and nine beds, we were almost there. I found a rental company a quarter mile away that rented rollaway beds. Four bathrooms were adequate for our group. Common areas allowed for spreading out meals, card playing, NCAA basketball watching or scotch and cigars out by the pool.

We like to eat in since it's easier, cheaper and allows for more time relaxing together. Plenty of places on Rt19 for takeout. Country Inn Pizza is close and Pit Boss (Little Rd) is about four miles away. Cooking for a large group might be a little tough. The kitchen is small but adequate however large group cooking might be a challenge. We did cook a steak, potato and salad dinner that went fine.

Overall, the trip was positive. We were allowed to drop off things early which helped tremendously. We met the cleaning crew who was very nice and did a good job. Linens and towels were plentiful but we did need to provide our own paper goods (and knew that going in). Communications with the owners went well but was entirely via email (owners are in the UK and I don't have international calling). The time difference interfered with some communications but they went well for the most part. My security deposit was refunded promptly.

The beautiful pool was the only disappointing item. It is reportedly solar heated but, even in April, was too cold to use. Also, the hot tub is not a hot tub but a bubble spa (with water the same temperature as the pool). This didn't ruin the trip but we all had visions of soaking after each long day of golf.

I would have given the house an excellent rating had the pool been usable. Overall, it's a good location that can handle a large group comfortably.
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3-7 Bedrooms Available - Waterside Property with Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907705
+ +44 1647 231352
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Batavia, IL/USA
4

Swim the day away

  • 4 of 5
We arrived, and I immediately went to the pool to see if it was clean. We had a two-day journey to get there, and everyone was excited to swim. I let them unload the cars while I swept the pool area, moved the pool chairs, and laid out towels. That was the beginning of a great stay for all thirteen of us. Yes, the pool was wonderful. It faces the west so the water does not stay chilly. Stairs lead in to it and there is also a ledge in the deep (6 ft) end for swimmers to sit on and relax. We swam at all hours,even in the rain. The hot tub is really just a little area with jets on a timer.
We rented a gas grill for both weeks. It was small for our party size, but it was fantastic grilling on the patio while swimming. There is a table underneath the upstairs deck for dining. The deck provided plenty of shade so we were able to put the port-a-crib and walker under there as well.
The garage holds two cars easily, but the management company stores a trailer in it sometimes. Ask ahead of time so you are not alarmed when someone shows up in the house asking you to move your car.
Plenty of towels were provided, although I did bring some of ours. The huge top load washer made for few loads. We did not have to have all the linens cleaned before we left. Phew.
We rented both floors for our stay. It worked quite well. Both floors lead to the pool. It would be nice to have cotton rugs on the floors inside the doors to soak up any water tracked inside, especially for the bathroom breaks. We kept a towel there.
The kitchen worked well. It was nice seeing the front room while putting meals together. Bigger pans, and a few more, would be great. I kind of thought we would be okay with the pots and pans since the house slept so many, but it was a little rough. Just ask if they added any.
We went to the movie theater that was about fifteen minutes north. Kids dollar movies on Tuesday and Wednesday. Grocery shopping is only minutes away. We drove about 45 minutes southwest to Clearwater Beach quite a few times. Shepherd's restaurant has dining and dancing right there on the beach.
We mostly swam in the pool. I wanted to check out the beaches, but the kids outvoted me. They also fished right from the dock at the edge of the yard. A few fish were caught and even some jellyfish. One of the boys caught a gecko as well.
I've told everyone I will not rent a house in Florida again without a pool. This was our first time in Florida, and the pool made the vacation.
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3-7 Bedrooms Available - Waterside Property with Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907705
+ +44 1647 231352
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Michigan
2

Nothing done to fix problems

  • 2 of 5
We had 11 people in our party, so the house was great for our group. It was large with plenty of room and was in the location that we wanted. It was clean and stocked with LOTS of towels, but not a single wash cloth for washing up. The kitchen was stocked with dishes, pots and pans (but very little paper products) and there was enough linens for all the beds. The owners DO NOT provide a grill on property, so you have to rent one. When we called to rent one for the week, the place was all sold out. The pool and spa were very neglected. You could see the filters were not working and the pool and spa NEVER got even WARM. The management company was USELESS. They sent someone out who knew NOTHING about pools and she told us that the owner KNEW that the pool was not working, but the owner did not give them the OK to fix it. The pool and spa, according to their website, is heated by solar and by gas, that is NOT TRUE. The gas tank has had a leak and will not hold gas and the solar panels were not working either. The owners were impossible to get a hold of because they live in England. When the woman did finally get back with one of us from our party she did NOTHING. She said, "too bad you are not enjoying yourselves." We never heard from her again, and we still have not received our deposit back. We live in a cold climate so we go to Florida for spring break, we were looking so forward to swimming and sitting in the hot tub each night. We have rented VRBO homes for 6 years now and this was the worst experience so far. We will not be back. By the way, if you don't like spiders, stay in the upper level. We killed several large spiders in the lower level during the week. The cost for this house is very reasonable, but I guess you get what you pay for.
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wash cloths are un-hygenic and therefore not supplied
Paper products are the renters responsibility as they are disposable items.

We do not provide a barbecue grill on the property due to the cost of wear and tear and cleaning which ultimately would have to be passed on to the guest. We are happy to arrange barbecues for guests. We received no such request from yourselves.

The pool and spa are NOT neglected. They are professionally serviced weekly with the correct chemical balance and correct functioning being checked on each visit. The solar panels are working but they are susceptible to the current weather conditions which are not always the best in the month of April.
We advertise on VRBO, which you state you used, and Homeaway. These websites only state that the pool is heated by solar, no mention is made of gas. We are currently evaluating options to re-introduce an other form of pool heating.

We are at a loss as to how you could not contact us . There are contact numbers for us here in the UK and as this contact number is in our home we do not understand why you couldn’t get hold of us. Our records show only one email from you and no telephone calls? We have also discussed your comments with the management company who state that the only issue discussed with them was the lack of gas heating for the pool. Your claim that Liz here said “too bad you are not enjoying yourselves” is untrue. In fact Liz has never spoken to you. Her one email reply to the one email you sent stated “I am sorry that you are having such a miserable time in our home”. The subtle difference in your email indicates sarcasm which is just not factual. Liz immediately contacted the management company and ensured that they addressed any issues.
Deposits are refunded approximately two weeks after guests vacate the property. We have to wait for a report from the managing agents regarding any possible damage. Your deposit will be refunded once you have let us know your bank details or an address to forward a cheque.
We have never had issues regarding spiders reported.The house is treated against potential insect ingress bi-monthly. The next treatment being due early May. An inspection following your stay did not indicate an issue.
business
3-7 Bedrooms Available - Waterside Property with Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907705
+ +44 1647 231352
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5
The house is large light and spacious, the pool area is large and the pool is above the average size. There was only 3 of us staying at the house, however you could see that this would not have been cramped if the house had been fully occupied. The house was cleaned to a high standard, however for us the pool area and view of the waterfront was our favourite. We spent so much time just sitting by the pool watching the fish jumping, the Heron walking around and looking at all of the boats, time just slipped by. We enjoyed Port Richey and the surrounding area and would return again. Liz the owner was helpful and not pushy about paying the balance in fact I contacted her !!. All in all I would recommend this house, to groups of friends and families both young and old.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3-7 Bedrooms Available - Waterside Property with Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907705
+ +44 1647 231352
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Galivants Ferry, SC
5

Perfect for extended family.

  • 5 of 5
My extended family gathered here to celebrate Christmas together. It was perfect for several families with teenagers. The kids stayed on the first floor and the adults on the second with everyone having plenty of room. The kitchen was large enough for more than one cook, and the large living room opened up to the beautiful view of the water. Most of our time was spent relaxing by the pool, sitting on the deck, or fishing off of the dock. Several of us enjoyed walking, running, and biking in the neighborhood. Green Key is only a mile and a half from the house and has beautiful views of the ocean.
The description was accurate and the owners were very easy to work with. This whole experience was easy and a pleasure.
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
3-7 Bedrooms Available - Waterside Property with Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p907705
+ +44 1647 231352
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Belding, Michigan
5

zingy29

  • 5 of 5
We needed a place to stay for us and several family members from out of state for our daughter's wedding. We were very pleased with the size of the home. We had 14 people staying and there was plenty of room for everyone. View from house is very nice. Pool kept everyone entertained. Home is conveniently located to main road and shopping and lots of things to do in area. We highly recommend this rental to anyone in need of a place to stay and we would rent it again.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Map

Waterfront, not Lake/Oceanfront. Ask for details : The property has a boat dock available for mooring your own or rented boat and is excellent for fishing. The water area is a large expanse, more like a lake than a channel and has access to the Gulf of Mexico.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

New Port Richey House Rental Rates

Notes

  • We Operate Seasonal Weekly Rental Rates. We also accept US Dollars.
    High Season: Christmas, Easter, Jul & Aug.

    3 Bedrooms | High Season | £650/week | Low Season| £550/week.
    4 Bedrooms | High Season | £700/week | Low Season| £600/week.
    5 Bedrooms | High Season | £750/week | Low Season| £650/week.
    6 Bedrooms | High Season | £800/week | Low Season| £700/week.
    7 Bedrooms | High Season | £850/week | Low Season | £750/week.

    Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Amenities

Amenities

New Port Richey House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • zoo
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • cycling
  • snorkeling
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing