BEAUTIFUL LOG CABIN-PRIVATE SETTING-WIFI -HOT TUB-AWESOME VIEWS

Lasseter's

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL LOG CABIN-PRIVATE SETTING-WIFI -HOT TUB-AWESOME VIEWS

Bryson City Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 4-9)

RENT SIX NIGHTS AND GET THE SEVENTH NIGHT FREE.

$975 covers a whole week including rent, taxes, cleaning, internet, and hot tub.

Soak up the awesome long range views from over 500 sq. ft of decking or watch magnificent sunsets from the outdoor hot tub at this three-level log cabin on ten beautiful secluded acres in Black Forest.

Includes fully-furnished kitchen, BBQ grill, outdoor dining furniture on the deck, and picnic table near the firepit so you can dine overlooking the National Park. Grocery service and catering available upon request.

Three bedrooms feature:

Bottom floor with TV, VCR, DVD, CD player, game table,and doors to outside should someone want to stay out late;

Main floor bedroom has patio door leading to hot tub deck, and convenient to kitchen for a midnight snack;

Upstairs bedroom includes a loft providing extra sitting room for reading or enjoying the view.

Each floor has its own bathroom adjacent to the bedrooms.

Get cozy by the stone fireplace in winter, stroll among blooming dogwoods in spring, immerse yourself in outdoor activities in summer, or be spellbound by stunningly colorful leaves in fall. Black Forest Retreat is a vacation you will never forget.

Remember we are in the heart of the mountains wtih narrow, winding, steep roads around. Not recommended for motorcycles.

Additional photos available on the site below.

10% discount given to return guests.

Keywords: Three-Story Log Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! The view was so amazing, it was like a postcard! This was just what we needed to refresh and revive ourselves! I want to reserve a week for next fall as well! Can't wait to come back!
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

Lasseter's

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

It is secluded and private, yet convenient to get to all the places we enjoy, and the drive into town is absolutely beautiful. Although there are very few neighbors, the ones we have are friendly and treat us like family.

We especially enjoy the serenity of hiking around the mountain, picking blackberries or viewing wildlife. After a long day of kayaking or hiking some trails, we can relax in the hot tub to take in the view or sit in the rocking chairs on the porch or gaze out the window from the living room or bedroom. No matter which we choose, it is like heaven on earth!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 34 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Log Cabin-Private Setting-Wifi -Hot Tub-Awesome Views
average rating of 4.9117646 based on 34 reviews
business
Beautiful Log Cabin-Private Setting-Wifi -Hot Tub-Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27831vb
(904) 287-0432
Bryson City Bryson City Area
Alpena, MI
5

WOW!! What a view!!

  • 5 of 5
This is the fourth time my husband and I and our friends have stayed in the Smokies and this cabin had the most magnificent view of any that we have stayed in. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub, playing cards on the deck and just gazing at God's beautiful creation. The cabin certainly fulfilled our expectations and more.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Log Cabin-Private Setting-Wifi -Hot Tub-Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27831vb
(904) 287-0432
Bryson City Bryson City Area
Jacksonville, Fl
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Very, very nice!! Enjoyed our weekend trip so much, really appreciate you working with us at the last minute. This was just what we needed to unwind and relax. Saw a few deer and lot of turkeys and hummingbirds, no bears this time.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Log Cabin-Private Setting-Wifi -Hot Tub-Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27831vb
(904) 287-0432
Bryson City Bryson City Area
Jackson, Ms
5

Beautiful cabin, excellent location.

  • 5 of 5
The cabin was lovely! It is fully stocked, has great decor, and a view to die for! Sitting out on the porch watching the birds, the view, and the sunsets was just awesome! We kept refilling the hummingbird feeders because there were so many coming up on the porch everyday. Then relaxed in the hot tub after dark watching the lightning bugs.
It is just a short drive into town, we went down for the Freedom Festival, lots of good food, interesting craftsmen, and really cute dog show. Want to come back in the fall as I imagine it is even prettier then!
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Log Cabin-Private Setting-Wifi -Hot Tub-Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27831vb
(904) 287-0432
Bryson City Bryson City Area
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
This cabin is everything it is advertised to be an much more. It was stocked with everything you should need for a great family vacation. As others have said, the road coming up to the cabin is steep but the more you drive it the easier it becomes to get up.The area has a lot to offer to keep you entertained if you feel the need to leave this piece of paradise. We went whitewater rafting and zip lining at Natahala Outdoor Center. Rented a pontoon boat for a day from Almond Boat Rentals. Went to see the Water Falls out on Rt 64, worth the 1 hour drive. Went horseback riding at Natahala Riding Stables. I would recommend any of these places. Thanks for sharing this awesome cabin, as you might have guessed we really enjoyed it.
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Log Cabin-Private Setting-Wifi -Hot Tub-Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27831vb
(904) 287-0432
Bryson City Bryson City Area
2

Stay Away from this cabin with gorgeous views.

  • 2 of 5
We had a very negative experience. The road going up to the cabin is very steep and dangerous. We have a new minivan, and our car slipped back on multiple occasions. For the children, it was scary the first time with a big black snake crawling across the road as the car slid backwards. I absolutely would not attempt to venture up the mountain in the rain or dark. This hazardous drive was mentioned frequently in the guest book, and I am surprised that it is not in any of the reviews here. Also there is a u-turn one must make on this narrow unpaved road on top of the mountain.

The view was gorgeous, and cabin was nice and very clean except for the hot tub which had filthy water and reeked of chemicals. A member of our family developed quite a severe rash after using the hot tub. The water was disgusting.

To add further insult, the owner has refused to refund our deposit because there was some food in the fridge, a few pieces of paper in the trash, a book on the floor and a marshmallow under our sons bed. We have stayed in numerous cabins and hotels and are most conscientious about leaving the place in very good condition.

The owner did not contact us about not returning the deposit for 4 weeks, and we called to find out. Apparently she thought we forgot about the deposit. She became verbally abusive and presented pictures which further illustrate that we left the cabin in good condition. A picture of a book on the floor or a few items in a spotless fridge and a few pieces of paper in the trash seems to qualify as a reason to not refund the deposit for this owner. We are reporting the owner, and hope we can save someone the needless aggravation we experienced.
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you felt you had a bad experience, especially since you wrote in our guest book how much you loved the cabin, how wonderful it was, how you could not wait to come back. We are in the mountains, not on flat land at the coast, so of course the roads are winding and sometimes steep. You never mentioned that you saw a snake in the road, but that sometimes happens when you get out of the city. We see deer, turkey, fox, groundhogs, and other wildlife driving through the woods, but that is one of the things we love about the outdoors. You also never mentioned that your car slid backwards while driving, not sure how that would happen unless you came to a stop in the middle of the road. The top of the mountain is a mile past our house and belongs to the county where they have a tower for 911 as well as a cell tower and no-trespassing sign. If you went up onto their propoerty, you would have to make a u-turn on their property to get back down.
What was extememly sad is that you make it sound like you barely left a mess when in fact you destroyed the inside of our home. You had hot dogs smashed on the floor, dirty dishes stacked inside the oven, food in the chairs, trash on the countertops, furniture from bedrooms pushed up against the wall, garbage laying on top of the garbage bag instead of inside them, tools from our garage, including an axe, strewn out on the floor. When our cleaning crew arrived, they were shocked at how you had completely trashed our home and caused so much damage, they were not able to get it completely repaired before the next family arrived. You had paid a $250 security deposit, but we were charged over $300 for all the damage you did. The hot tub was spotless when you arrived, but one of your children had used the bathroom in it, so our cleaning crew was called in to drain the water and refill it with completely new water. They also put chlorine in it to sanitize. You paid for a family of four, but had a lot more. I agreed not to charge you for the extra people, or the extra damage costs because I just wanted to get my home fixed as it was so heartbreaking to see what you did to it. You were so hostile about it, I did not want to go through any more turmoil and heartbreak. You were sent an invoice the day after you left, not a month. Fortunately, this is the first time we had guests do this in the twelve years we have rented out cabins and hopefully will be the last. Most of our guests are absolutely wonderful.
business
Beautiful Log Cabin-Private Setting-Wifi -Hot Tub-Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27831vb
(904) 287-0432
Bryson City Bryson City Area
Florida
5

Love it!!!

  • 5 of 5
Our second time here and loved it even more than the first! Noticed you had changed some of the decor around and cut some trees to get a bigger view of the mountains, it looks beautiful! We spent more time just staying at the cabin than in the past and saw quite a bit of wildlife while hiking around the mountain. Did get into town to some of the new restaurants and shops by the train station, plus a pleasant day at the Gorge.
Road had just been repaired from the rain damage, so no problem getting up at all in our little car. We need to come back in the fall, I'll bet it is even more beautiful then! Thanks so much for sharing your cabin, it is like being in heaven!
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Great Smoky Mountains Railroad
1820 E Deep Creek Rd
Anthony's Restaurante
Road to Nowhere
"Numerous hiking trails down to the lake."
Nantahala River
"For rafting, kayaing, canoeing. The Appalachian Trail has access from here, also."
Mingo Falls
"The most stunning cascade waterfall in the area. A must see!"
Harrah's Cherokee Casino & Hotel
Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Asheville
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Smoky Mountain Railway
Car: necessary

Whitewater Rafting, Waterfall Viewing, Picnicking, Fontana Dam, Gem Mining, Great Smoky Mountain Railway, Antiques, Cherokee Indian Reservation, Casino

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bryson City Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and fees $75
Refundable damage deposit $250
Notes Rates are for up to six guests, for more than six guests add $10 per night. $75 per stay covers cleaning and total fees. Taxes are already included in the quoted price per night. Rent six nights and the seventh night is free. Rent 12 nights and get two nights free.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Bryson City Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Clothes Dryer ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Grill
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) One full size, one twin
Entertainment:
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Video Library ...
  • Air Hockey
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Games for Kids
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • library
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
  • sight seeing
  • eco tourism
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain climbing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • rafting
  • mountain biking
  • fishing
  • mountaineering
  • freshwater fishing
  • cycling
  • spelunking
  • fly fishing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Covered porch, Stone Fireplace, Ceiling Fans, Hardwood Floors, Private Hot Tub on Outside Deck, Picnic Table, Authentic Log Futons that fold out for additional bedding, Queen-size and Full-size Cast Iron Beds, Rocking Chairs, Books, Magazines, Games, NO PETS PLEASE
Email Owner Contact Me