JILSKA OLD TOWN APARTMENT - NEXT TO OLD TOWN SQUARE

John / Isabel

Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

John / Isabel

Advertiser since 2007
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

JILSKA OLD TOWN APARTMENT - NEXT TO OLD TOWN SQUARE

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Old Town Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Studio apartment 2 minutes walk from Prague Old Town Square, free internet

The apartment is a newly renovated homely studio flat with hallway and ensuite bath, shower and kitchen (see pictures). It is about the size of a good-sized ensuite hotel room and is designed for 2 people only.

The building in which the apartment is situated dates from the 14th century and has recently undergone extensive renovation. As the building has been designated as being of extraordinary historical significance by the Czech authorities, all original features were kept during the reconstruction. There is a receptionist in the building from 8am to 6pm to help you with any questions you may have during your stay.

We now have free high speed WIFI internet.

LOCATION: The apartment is 50 metres walk from the Old Town Square, about 200 metres from Charles Bridge and 200 metres from Wenceslas Square.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
John / Isabel (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 34 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Jilska Old Town Apartment - next to Old Town Square
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 34 reviews
business
Jilska Old Town Apartment - next to Old Town Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90701
+44 -(0)1242 572764
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
Scotland
5

Another visit to Prague

  • 5 of 5
This is our first visit to this apartment and we were not disappointed. Although situated in the tourist centre of Prague the apartment was quiet and just what we were looking for. The apartment was clean, warm and confortable. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this apartment and will book again on our next visit to prague.
Carole & Tony
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
business
Jilska Old Town Apartment - next to Old Town Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90701
+44 -(0)1242 572764
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Nice apartment with an amazing location

  • 5 of 5
We had a very nice stay in Prague. The apartment was perfect for sight seeing, right in the middle of old town, under a five minute walk to the astronomical clock. Both the taxi driver and Galina were very nice and helpful. The area is very busy, but the apartments have a private courtyard and this helped separate the noise from the road. The actual apartment was spacious and plenty of room for two. We cooked in the kitchen without difficulty. We would stay again, if given the opportunity.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Jilska Old Town Apartment - next to Old Town Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90701
+44 -(0)1242 572764
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
4

Great Apartment Close to Everything

  • 4 of 5
We really liked the apartment. It was clean and close to everything or a short metro ride. There was a Tesco close for groceries and going out to eat was just outside the apartment. The receptionist Helena was very helpful and when we needed something done John, the owner he was there.
Michael and Phorsha
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Jilska Old Town Apartment - next to Old Town Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90701
+44 -(0)1242 572764
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
4

Wonderful location, great price

  • 4 of 5
The location could not be better. Two blocks from the old town square, short walk to Charles bridge and Weneslaus Square. Used Rick Steves guide for restaurants, and found many good ones within walking distance. Took #22 tram up hill to castle to save the hike, station was very close to the apartment. Really cannot beat the price. Security was excellent as locked door protected interior courtyard and Halaina (receptionist) was on duty all day. Ground floor apartment, but could get a little noisy at night when other tenants arrive as courtyard can echo. Apartment is large and kitchen is well supplied. We made our own breakfasts, and full supermarket is just blocks away. Apartment could use a good cleaning, seemed a bit dusty. Had same issue as previous reviewer with moldy shower curtain. Contacted John, and curtain and bath mat were replaced three days later. No safe, no washer/dryer, but for price did not expect them. Would like to have some type of shelf in bathroom. No soap, toilet paper or dish soap on arrival, but inexpensive to purchase. John arranged for Tomas to pick us up at airport, and he was there waiting for us. Very inexpensive. John was great to work with, and arranged for Tomas to take my wife to airport when sudden family emergency occurred. Would stay here again and recommend to others.
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Jilska Old Town Apartment - next to Old Town Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90701
+44 -(0)1242 572764
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
3

Location is great with outstanding taxi service

  • 3 of 5
The location is really great - close to Old Town Square where something seems to be happening all the time, near THE Charles Bridge, and near Wenceslas Square where local entertainment is happening lots of times during the day especially during the weekend. Everyone should use Tomas Taxi Service offered by the owner. He is prompt and very nice. He speaks very good English and is most helpful in transferring luggage. The apartment is just a great location to tour the entire city. You do not need to buy any transportation tickets unless you want to visit areas a little way out of the city like Vysehard. The apartment is near Tesco grocery store. John offered a great supply of tour books on Prague which are most helpful. We had a very pleasant welcome by Halina showing how to use everything and was very helpful during the week. Apartment was spacious and very, very secure. It had a nicely equipped kitchen. However, the apartment itself needed cleaning badly, for example, the shower curtain (lower part) had a bunch of mold and mildew, corners and floor in bathroom dirty, green floor mat in bathroom very dirty, plumbing under sink in bathroom really dirty, used soap in soap dish on arrival, sponge in kitchen sink was grossly filthy (originally yellow, the bottom was a dirty brown and the top scrubbing portion was full of dirty stuff, the duvet and sham did not small freshly laundered as there was a peculiar odor emanating from both when close to nose; rug in room appeared not to have been vacuumed as there were many loose specks of dirt on it. There is no place to put any toiletries in the bathroom; we had to leave everything in the carrying case and put in on the bidet. Lost internet on Wednesday morning and did not get it back until Thursday evening - had to go to Halina's area to use her wifi to have access to the internet.
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your constructive comments and I'm glad you enjoyed your trip. We have now bought a new bath curtain, mat and sponge, and fixed the things you mentioned.
Halina puts her heart and soul into keeping the apartment clean and guests happy, and we always fix any problems that sometimes occur in old historical buildings such as this, as soon as we are notified.
Around a quarter of our guests are repeat visitors, and we are proud of this.
business
Jilska Old Town Apartment - next to Old Town Square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90701
+44 -(0)1242 572764
Old Town Prague 1 - Stare Mesto
5

Fantastic Location

  • 5 of 5
Great little flat. Excellent communication from Host. Apartment was clean and had all the necessities. The location is perfect for this
incredible city. Host arranged pick up at airport and driver was waiting for us when we arrived. Highly recommended.
Thank you, John!
  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Prague
Car: not necessary

The apartment is 2 minutes walk from the Old Town Square, about 5 minutes from Charles Bridge and 5 minutes from Wenceslas Square.

Prague is the most beautiful city in Central Europe and an ideal destination for a long weekend or city break.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From £36 Per night

Old Town Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High
Jul 25 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
£47
£299
£899
 
 
Low
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 22 2014
2 night minimum stay
£36
£199
£599
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes Rates are calculated on a daily basis. £36 per day in low season, £47 per day in high season. All payments to be made in cash in GBP on arrival. Discounts for last minute bookings and/or stays of 5 nights or more - please ask for details.
A deposit is usually not required.
Airport taxi transfer can be arranged at £15 each way.
Minimum length of stay 3 days.
Payment in cash on arrival or in advance by paypal if preferred.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Old Town Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 36 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
  • Bath, shower, toilet, hairdryer and bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • General: Central heating, CD player/radio, free WIFI Standard: Kettle, Toaster, Hair dryer Utilities: Cooker, Fridge, Freezer, Microwave Rooms: Bedrooms (1), Bathrooms (1), WCs (1) Furniture: Sofabeds (1), Double beds (1), Sleeps maximum of 2 Other: Linen and towels provided. Further details indoors: The apartment contains the following: double bed, sofa bed, chairs, table, bath/shower/bidet, kitchenette (including 2 ring cooker and fridge/freezer), cutlery/pans etc, storage space for clothes, CD player/radio, gas central heating, hairdryer, iron, ironing board
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$767 - $1,521 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$134 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • Sleeps 4
$978 - $1,248 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote