FALL SPECIAL! 20% DISC OFF THE BASE RENT FOR WKLY RESERVATIONS. EXCLUSIONS APPLY

Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FALL SPECIAL! 20% DISC OFF THE BASE RENT FOR WKLY RESERVATIONS. EXCLUSIONS APPLY

Cape San Blas House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16

Fall special!! 20% disc off the base rent for weekly reservations. This excludes the week of Thanksgiving 2014.

Be prepared to enjoy a home that exudes refined tastes and quality in every way, from the furnishings and the decor of each room to the accent pieces throughout. Bel Sole has been remodeled and redecorated (2011) and is now back on the rental market. This home is just steps from the beach with large decks and incredible views! Upon entering the home you will walk up some steps which takes you to the first level. There are 3 bedrooms on this floor. Bedroom #1 has two, full size on bottom, bunk beds and a Jack and Jill bathroom with bedroom #2. #2 has a queen size bed, a day bed with trundle and a deck facing the ocean. Bedroom #3 is also facing the ocean with a deck and has a queen bed. There is also another full bathroom. Level 2 has a large, open living/dining with Tuscanlike elegance and comfort, brand new leather furniture and a flat screen TV. The kitchen is also on this level. There is a screened in deck off of the kitchen with a full dining table to enjoy a nice meal outside and a half bath. Level 3 is the Master Bedroom with a full bath. The master bedroom has a king size bed and a deck facing the ocean. This home allows easy, private access to the beach and has a wonderful outdoor shower to use when finished! The views are incredible, the sunsets breathtaking and the time spent with family is truly a ray of sunshine; SOLE!

Level 2 has a large, open living/dining with Tuscan-like elegance and comfort, brand new leather furniture and a flat screen TV. The kitchen is also on this level. There is a screened in deck off of the kitchen with a full dining table to enjoy a nice meal outside and a half bath.

Level 3 is the master bedroom with a full bath. The master bedroom has a king size bed and a deck facing the ocean.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals

New to Cape San Blas

Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals purchased this house in 2010

Why Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals chose Cape San Blas

We enjoy the views, privacy, and the Bay

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Fall special! 20% disc off the base rent for wkly reservations. Exclusions apply
average rating of 4.5 based on 2 reviews
business
Fall special! 20% disc off the base rent for wkly reservations. Exclusions apply
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906206
+1 (800) 581-2910
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5
This was our second family vacation in Cape San Blas. Our family likes the quiet beautiful beach even the 15 and 17 year old teenagers enjoyed the tranquility along with the 2 1/2 year and 7 month old little ones. The house itself was very nice except the kitchen is a little small and needs some restocking of kitchen necessities. The bedrooms are very generous and the beds are very comfortable. Sitting on the deck and watch the sun go down and look at all the stars later on was a nighty ritual. Two nights we made a fire at the beach and enjoyed the night with s'mores and some beverage.
The only complain I have is towards the rental company who is in charge of cleaning the house and fixing repairs. The refrigerator was doused with Clorox to a point where we had to wipe it out our selfs so we could put our groceries in it. We needed to vacuum the dog hair from the previous renter of the only carpet in the house and replaced lightbulb in all the table lights. The dining chairs needed to be fixed after one leg of the chair broke and send my husband flying others where not stable either. We found sand and clothing items under sofas and dressers. After talking to the ladies at the office of costal joe to voice my concern I got only a "oh, I'm sorry".
If this would be my house I would be very upset that it is not taking better care off.
All in all the house is great and I would recommend it since the area is so beautiful and hopefully it will be better taken care of.
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your valuable feedback! Customer satisfaction is of extreme importance to us and this is why we offered immediately to get someone over to the house to address any issues. We had cleaners still available when these guests checked in so we could have corrected any issues had they pointed them out to us. We were not notified of any issues until the following day and the guest made it seem more informative and said that it was not necessary for anyone to come because it wasn't a big deal. Fishing is very popular in our area and this brings with it bait, fish, scallops and lots of other varieties of seafood. The smell in the fridge after some guests leave is very strong and the only way to immediately get that out is with bleach and then make sure that there is baking soda in to freshen it. It is a tough call, but we have had complaints before when we did not use bleach to combat this odor.

We are very concerned to hear that the gentleman that was staying in the house took a spill off of one of the dining chairs. Thank goodness he was alright, and his wife reported that they had used all of the chairs in the house for 2 days with no issues. Maintenance was sent over immediately to look at all of the furniture to make sure that nothing else was loose and nothing was. The chair leg had come loose, not broken.

Other issues that were written up here were not mentioned during our conversations in the office, but we take all of our feedback very seriously so we will definitely follow up. Thank you for taking the time to submit this review.
business
Fall special! 20% disc off the base rent for wkly reservations. Exclusions apply
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p906206
+1 (800) 581-2910
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Hebron KY
5

Beautiful relaxation

  • 5 of 5
I stayed in this lovely home recently. The photos don't do it justice, and can't adequately capture the pristine beauty of the area. It was absolutely gorgeous with ocean views from the living/family room, bedrooms and all the decks. The beds were new and very comfortable. The home was really well-appointed and equipped. I left the door slightly open and could hear the ocean from my bed. The beach is expansive white sand. The sunsets were spectacular. I was impressed with Cape San Blas. I am used to the over-crowded areas of Destin and was so pleasantly surprised by the beautiful solitude with the convenience of restaurants and attractions not far away. I felt like I was on some Caribbean island get away. We took a boat ride out of the marina in Port St. Joes and it was great. We visited the state park very close to this home. We saw wild life there and the park beach was fantastic. Ate at some wonderful restaurants, the Sunset Grill was especially good. It was a fabulous vacation. On our next visit in the summer we are going to try the horseback riding on the beach. Would highly recommend this area and this lovely home.
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

45-minutes from Panama City; 25-minutes from Apalachicola. Located one-mile north of 'The Stumphole' (or 'The Rocks') and 4-miles south of the entrance to the St. Joseph Peninsula State Park, Bel Sole is one of the nicest homes that Cape San Blas has to offer. Professionally decorated, this house is more than just comfortable, it simply relaxes you. This home allows easy, private access to the beach and has a wonderful outdoor shower to use when finished! The views are incredible, the sunsets breathtaking and the time spent with family is truly a ray of sunshine; BEL SOLE!

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Cape San Blas House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Cleaning USD280

Notes

  • $ 2455 - $ 4905 / week
  • 2012 RATES:
    Winter (11/26/2011 - 03/09/2012) ... $ 2455 / week
    Spring (03/10/2012 - 05/25/2012) … $ 3065 / week
    Summer (05/26/2012 - 09/07/2012) ... $ 4905 / week
    Fall (09/08/2012 - 11/23/2012) … $ 3065 / week
    * For 3- & 4-Night Rates, call (800) 581-2910

    Maximum occupancy is 16 people.
    Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
    Call for 3 & 4-night rates
    Cleaning & Linens - $280 Pet Fee - $100 (Non Refundable)

Amenities

Amenities

Cape San Blas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 4497 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Elevator
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Alarm Clock
  • Internet
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Activities Guide
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Blender
  • Oven
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Half - toilet
    Exterior Shower - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Twin Bed has Trundle
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , 2 Twin over Full Bunks
    Bedroom 4 (Master) - 1 king
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • library
  • restaurants
  • bay/sound
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • eco tourism
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
  • hunting
  • snorkeling
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • golf
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking