HIDDEN GEMSTONE FOR ONE DREAMY ESCAPE!

Laura Nichols

Advertiser since 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Laura Nichols

Advertiser since 2006
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HIDDEN GEMSTONE FOR ONE DREAMY ESCAPE!

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Laie House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms + Attached Unit, 3.5 bathrooms, Sleeps 10-15

Congratulations and thanks will go to the decision makers taking the time to note the difference before selecting this hidden gemstone for accomodations while on Oahu. Once your travel companions catch their breath after initial first peek, don't be surprised at the Ooohhing and Aaahhing with delight you'll hear upon arrival at this Spacious Home on Laie Pointe. This therapeutic to the soul beauty had a recent complete makover to offer all new interior furnishings for you and your guests to enjoy. With Bali/Indonesia Style Furnishings throughout, the inspirational 180 degree ocean view from all levels begins to be the backdrop for a thoughtfully planned dream house allowing for a variety of living choices all under one roof. This gives you and your guests choices of spacious areas for cooking, dining, planning or chillin'.

In other words, having the comfort of more than the average or 'adequate' space desired for all! The space to breath in the enchantment nature offers while enjoying your dreamy escape! It is truly postcard perfect and we invite you to be our guest!

First to describe the Studio with Private or Adjoining entry: Luscious with over 500 sq.ft. in this Bedroom/Living Area/Kitchen & Dining Suite sporting a fold down King Size 'Murphy' bed and 1 and 1/2 baths! Both the King and his Queen can enjoy 'Jets Up' Jacuzzi overlooking Pacific Ocean. Kitchen area totally spacious for todays living style, granite countertops, generous dining space and living area with sleek, accomodating and comfortable furnishings. Blasting Cold A/C and constant Ocean View surround you. You'll be lured outdoors to the covered lanais tiled floor, another generous dining area complete with matching sunbathing or stargazing chaise lounge chairs.

Looks like you've already made yourself at home and started the bbq grill! So smoothly with the propane! What a retreat! Relax Already!

The Main House has Two Stories on the Upper Levels, all with complete ocean view in all 'Living' Areas. 'Picture in a magazine' would best describe the comments from travelers at first site upon entering this majestic 'great room' and feeling its enchantment. How can any 'tween' or even 'teen' live without an I-Pod hookup? No worries, bra! Once spotted, it's usually a race for whose is docked first! These guys definately rate the place as 'cool' thanks to the insightful decision maker checking for the 'real' things their family would enjoy. For meaningful memories. I remember that this dreamy kitchen centers around an 'Inner Island' Stovetop/Oven w/barstool seating for ease in hearing each others latest stories.

The larger centrally located bar or countertop in the center of living space is complete with sink and one wine/beer chiller. Outdoor cooking w/large grill off outdoor veranda on this level as well as viewing what watersports are being enjoyed in the bay! Upstairs are 4 bedrooms, all having individual ceiling fans and window unit A/Cs of their own.

You can see, taste, feel and hear the ocean as it diligently helps to sooth any flapping sails onboard. Getting 'tuned up'. Giving yourselves a much deserved detachment from the everyday pace. Here, the tranquil 'Auto-Pilot' setting is recommended. 'Shifts' everyone to their own individual 'Better-Self' naturally. ALlowing for all to breathe with greater ease. As In....Take It Easy! And Enjoy!

Thanks for allowing us to share this 'Dreamy Escape' with you and yours. Until we meet again. A hui ho!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Laura Nichols (Owner)
Advertiser since 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Hidden Gemstone for One Dreamy Escape!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews
business
Hidden Gemstone for One Dreamy Escape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905630
+1 -702 6352554
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

perfect for 2 families

  • 5 of 5
our group was 6 adult, 2 students and 3 kids and perfect size for this 4 beds+ 2 bathroom house. one hour drive from honolulu airport and you can have nice + quiet stay. great view of north shore from terrace and living room and kitchen are cozy. you can walk to beach, fishing spot and supermarket. we could have nice 6 days stay. thank you so much for the owner.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Hidden Gemstone for One Dreamy Escape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905630
+1 -702 6352554
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

very good house for 2 families

  • 5 of 5
one hour drive from honolulu air port. it is not convenient location if you want to spend a lot of time in waikiki. but if you want to have quiet+ relax time with family, this is a house for you. our group was 6 adult, 2 students and 3 kids and this 4 beds + 2 bathroom house was perfect size. good view of north shore from terrace and good taste of interior and furnitures. you can walk to beach, fishing spot and supermarket. 6 days of stay become unforgettable trip. hopefully we can come back again in the future. thank you laura!
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Hidden Gemstone for One Dreamy Escape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905630
+1 -702 6352554
Laie North Shore Oahu
4

Review of my 3 nights stay

  • 4 of 5
It is excellent property for the money that we paid. The location is very convenient because it is close to FoodLand and I can get all the necessary food and beer. Lanai and Gazebo area was nice. Too bad it was raining the whole weekends. But the rain didn't really stop us from BBQ. We can still BBQ under the roof and enjoy the ocean view.
I wish I can jump off from the cliff to the ocean. Do not try it. It's too shallow and lots of coral. Will break your foot. If you like fishing, it's perfect. You can cast your fishing pole from downstairs.
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Hidden Gemstone for One Dreamy Escape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905630
+1 -702 6352554
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

Excellent House offering scenic beach views

  • 5 of 5
We had an awesome stay of 6 days in this house. Its very spacious and offers scenic view of the beach from living room and master bedroom. The nice decor added more flavor to the interiors. The property also had snorkling equipments, surf boards and few other beach gadgets that proved very handy. This is very near to grocery and convenience stores and very close to Polynesian center. Very nice place to take early morning walk along the beach side. Overall, very nice place for a large family/ friends' get together.
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Hidden Gemstone for One Dreamy Escape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905630
+1 -702 6352554
Laie North Shore Oahu
5

Fantastic view, beautifully furnished!

  • 5 of 5
Our family is coming to the end of our weeks stay at this beautiful vacation home, and I wanted to take the time to write a review for anyone considering this property.
We booked the property after a recommendation from friends who had stayed here, but I was pretty anxious after seeing a very poor review posted from a recent guest. I feel like we are talking about completely different properties!
This is a spacious, 4 bedroomed house which sits on a peninsula in Laie called the Point. The ocean views are unbelievably beautiful! It has a very large great room with two sitting areas, huge breakfast bar, dining area and kitchen. The view from this whole space is the ocean! The same view is found in the spacious master. Both living area and master have decks.
We found everything clean when we arrived, and there is everything a big family could need to be comfortable. I'm not going to lie, we have seen a cockroach, (one) but that is common in Hawaii, as anyone who has visited the islands will know, but it is no way a reflection on cleanliness.
It is within walking distance of Foodland, a movie theatre and other shops. The beach is a short walk, accessed by a path a little ways down the street.
I can't say enough good about this property and the manager that we worked with! She has gone out of her way to accommodate us.
Hope this helps anyone who may have been put off by a previous comment!
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hidden Gemstone for One Dreamy Escape!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p905630
+1 -702 6352554
Laie North Shore Oahu
1

HORRIBLE - save yourself money and never stay here! It's a trap!

HORRIBLE - save yourself money and never stay here! It's a trap!
  • 1 of 5
I chose this property because I wanted a quiet, relaxing getaway by myself. My family owns 2 VRBO properties in the US (Maui, Aspen), and I thought I chose a good spot. This trip was far from relaxing. When I showed up I was welcomed by an absolutely filthy space - so bad that my flip flops stuck to the hardwood floor. There were spills and sticky stuff all over the kitchen. The smell was so bad I had to open all the windows and doors. There were virtually PILES of dirt in every corner of the place. Because I arrived at 11:30PM and had not slept from my crazy travel to Oahu, I cleaned it to a somewhat sleepable state. In the middle of the night I woke up to go to the bathroom, and when I turned on the light, half a dozen cockroaches ran everywhere. GROSS!!! I took photos, and emailed them to the owner, asking for at least my cleaning fee back. The unit was, without a doubt in my mind, cleaner when I left than when I arrived. Seeing as I've stayed in 20+ VRBO properties, I know I am not exaggerating and this is not acceptable. Not even close to acceptable. Unfortunately though, the owner did not refund my cleaning fee or any nights. I've emailed VRBO to see if they can get any of my money back. Considering this is not the first post about how filthy this property is, do you think the owner will ever learn? I feel taken advantage of. I would never return and advise anyone else to RUN the other way!
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alissa,

I am very sorry you were not happy with your stay. We have a professional housekeeper that maintains the home. I always follow up with our renters and have not had any other complaints on cleanliness. Your complaint has been addressed with our housekeeper. We always do our best to make sure our renters are happy with their stay and appreciate all feedback both positive and negative. Thank you so much for making us aware that the studio was not up to your standards. Your feedback will help assure that this does not happen to another renter. Thank you again.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Polynesian Culture Center only 3 blocks away, Turtle Bay Resort & Golf only minutes away, shopping center 1 block or walking distance away from property, sandy beach right of way down the street for easy beach access.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Laie House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,625
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Tax Rate 13.1%
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Laie House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Carport
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
IPOD Stereo, Property completely renovated w/all new furnishings less than 2 yrs. ago. No Smoking Indoors, Please.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote