OLD TOWN SCOTTSDALE, SUNSCAPE CONDO, GOLF COURSE AND MOUNTAIN VIEWS

Denise Ferree

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Contact the Owner

Denise Ferree

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OLD TOWN SCOTTSDALE, SUNSCAPE CONDO, GOLF COURSE AND MOUNTAIN VIEWS

Old Town Scottsdale Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom with King Size Bed, 1 Bath

Book your upscale romantic getaway today!

Only 1 mile to Old Town Scottsdale downtown area! Resort style living at Sunscape Complex! Gorgeous contemporary ground floor golf course 1 bedroom condo with king size bed, one bath. Fronts the Continental Public Golf Course with amazing golf course, Camelback and McDowell Mountains views.

Basha's Grocery Store, Walgreens and McDonald's directly across the street from condo for your convenience!

2 outdoor spaces. Assigned covered parking space. Great restaurants and shopping close by. Hospital is only 1/2 mile away. Final Cleaning Fee included in Rental Rates so no additional fees!

Free WI-FI. 46' LED HDTV in Living Room, 32' LED HDTV in bedroom, both with Direct TV. Completely furnished with all kitchen appliances, dishes, gadgets, towels, sheets etc. for long or short stays.

Stack washer/dryer inside bathroom (dryer vent exhaust was fixed October 15, 2013 and is working well now), drying racks for outside in living room closet. Multiple loads of laundry can be done at the complex coin operated laundry facility close to the pool. Sunbath while doing all your laundry at once.

CANCELLATION POLICY

$200 cancellation fee will be charged if reservations are cancelled at least 30 days in advance.

CONTINENTAL PUBLIC GOLF COURSE

Condo is located right on the public Continental golf course (www.continentalgc.com) with amazing views and gorgeous sunsets. Open the front door and see golfers teeing off on the 6th hole! Located at 7920 E. Osborn Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (480) 941-1585.

Summer Golf Rates $22 before 10AM, $12 after 10AM, $8 after 6PM. Golf carts included in price of golf.

Night golf - glow balls every Saturday night! Driving range open daily from sun up to sun down EVERY day of the year!

SPRING TRAINING GAMES SPRING 2015

The San Francisco Giants play at the Scottsdale Stadium 7408 East Osborn Road, Scottsdale, AZ only 1/2 mile from Sunscape condo complex.

The Arizona Diamondbacks and Colorado Rockies play at the Salt River Fields at Talking Stick 7555 N. Pima Road, Scottsdale, AZ off the Loop 101 and Indian Bend Road about 3 miles from Sunscape condo complex.

Check out the Spring Training Cactus League for updated schedules for games starting in February 2015 with ticket sales starting in January 2015.

CORTIVA SCHOOL OF MASSAGE

Reduced rates for Student Massage Therapists - 1 mile south of Condo 8010 East McDowell Road, Suite 214, Scottsdale, AZ 85257 (480) 684-1275

Student Rates

Licensed Therapy Services Rates

Signature Plus 120 minutes $60

Clinical Massage 120 minutes $100

Signature Plus 90 minutes $45

Clinical Massage 90 minutes $75

Classic 60 minutes $30

OLD TOWN SCOTTSDALE

One of the best locations in Scottsdale. Only one mile to Old Town Scottsdale with fabulous restaurants, bars and incredible shopping at Fashion Square!

Sunscape Complex is only two miles from Loop 101 for easy freeway access. Only 15 minutes to Sky Harbor International - Phoenix Airport

SCOTTSDALE FASHION SQUARE

7014 East Camelback, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Only one mile from condo! Amazing high end stores, food court and movie theatre. See fashion square.com for more info and a list of stores. North on Hayden. Left on Camelback. Take right past Scottsdale Road for parking.

TEMPLE MARKETPLACE

Great shopping area with Movie Theatres, Restaurants and a host of big box stores too. Located at 2000 E. Rio Salado Pkwy. Tempe, AZ 85281 only 4 miles from the Sunscape Complex. South on Hayden Road which turns into McClintock, stay on McClintock under the 202 freeway and turn left at the first light into Tempe Marketplace.

RESTAURANTS

Uncle Sal's Italian Restaurant corner of Osborn & Hayden in Mini-Mall. Subway and Jack in the Box located in same mini mall

Carlsbad Tavern - Tex Mex on corner of Osborn & Hayden across street from Uncle Sal's.

Daily Dose and Breakfast Club located one mile away. Both are amazing for breakfast!

Paradise Bakery located on Indian School West of Scottsdale Road is great for breakfast, lunch and dinner!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
Love your place! The view, LED TVs and bed were our favorite! The condo was well stocked and it was the perfect location right on Hayden close to everything. Thanks!
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 4

Denise Ferree

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Old Town Scottsdale, Sunscape Condo, Golf Course and Mountain Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Old Town Scottsdale, Sunscape Condo, Golf Course and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904971
907 347-4491 (Alaska, USA)
Old Town Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

SUPER COMFORTABLE

  • 5 of 5
This condo was great for my husband and my recent trip to Scottsdale. It is comfortable and the owner has everything marked. The "Welcome" directions were precise and we appreciated that! We would definitely stay here again. Just a note to future renters - shop at the grocery store that is directly across the street at the stoplight, (Indian Trail Rd?); it is Basha's. We stopped at a small store on our way to the condo-mistake! Also, if you want a 'fancy' dinner out, consider the Cholla Steakhouse at Casino Arizona. It's about 10 minutes away and delicious.
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Old Town Scottsdale, Sunscape Condo, Golf Course and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904971
907 347-4491 (Alaska, USA)
Old Town Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

RELAXING, BEAUTIFUL VIEWS,

  • 5 of 5
The property was exactly as described. The towels were awesome as was the bed. Kitchen facility had everything we needed. The parking was convenient and the condo's location was excellent for hiking, shopping and even getting a haircut. We wanted for nothing...except maybe an extra days stay (or two!) It was personally very important that this trip be perfect and well planned as it is the last trip my daughter and I will take before she heads to the Netherlands for a few years. I was not disappointed and have treasured memories which softens her move just a tad. Thanks also to Denise, for her prompt responses to all my inquires and emails.
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Old Town Scottsdale, Sunscape Condo, Golf Course and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904971
907 347-4491 (Alaska, USA)
Old Town Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Fairbanks, AK
5

GREAT PLACE AND LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
This is a great, reasonably-priced, excellently-located condo very close to Old Town Scottsdale. And, because the owners have gone to great lengths to provide everything you could possible need, you can really feel at home here. We agree with the positive reviews and will add one thing. When we had a few questions, the owners were immediately available and went out of their way to help us. Renting a condo is one thing. Renting from people who care about your comfort and welfare is another. With this Sunscape condo you get the latter!
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Old Town Scottsdale, Sunscape Condo, Golf Course and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904971
907 347-4491 (Alaska, USA)
Old Town Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

THE PERFECT CONDO !!

  • 5 of 5
This property was PERFECT !! I couldn't ask for a better place to stay. The owners out did themselves with making sure that I had everything I could think of and anything that I could have forgotten. The neighbors were friendly but left me to my privacy. The bike paths are incredible. It is a great location with grocery store right across the street. It was great watching the golfers tee off right outside the patio. I would recommend this to anyone looking for the perfect condo to rent. I look forward to going back again.
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! We bought the property for it's location and view. We are happy to report the dryer vent issue was fixed in October 2013 so it is ready to go too! We hope to have you back very soon!
business
Old Town Scottsdale, Sunscape Condo, Golf Course and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904971
907 347-4491 (Alaska, USA)
Old Town Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

DUANE

  • 5 of 5
Condo was in an excellent location. Near everything we desired in Scottsdale. We especially enjoyed the walking paths along the greenbelt. Condo was clean and stocked with literally everything except food. Our only disappointment was that the clothes dryer did not work. Since we stayed for 2 full months this was quite important to us. However, we made use of the laundromat which was just a walk down the sidewalk.
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We tried resolving the dryer situation which first involved calling in and paying for an electrician to see if there was a problem with the electrical set up. He notified us that there was water in the dryer exhaust. We contacted the HOA for the condo association and they had a maintenance person check the roof and found a dryer exhaust cover problem that was causing water to leak into it. Unfortunately, the shelving in the bathroom, the bathroom door and the dryer have be removed to be able to remove the standing water and fix the problem behind the dryer. We are headed down from Alaska the end of this month to take care of it. We apologize for the inconvenience this situation caused you and hope to have it taken care very soon. Thank you for letting us know.
business
Old Town Scottsdale, Sunscape Condo, Golf Course and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904971
907 347-4491 (Alaska, USA)
Old Town Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Utah
5

THANKSGIVING STAY

  • 5 of 5
Wow...I have to tell you, we really enjoyed staying at this condo. The location was perfect but more importantly, all the little "extras" and "attention to detail" within the condo were amazing and appreciated. We have stayed in numerous furnished properties but none of them compared to the comfort we felt at this one. Also, the security deposit was refunded quickly--within a couple of days after our stay. We sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to stay there again in the future.
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
From 101
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Old Town Scottsdale Bars and Pubs
Car: necessary

Professional Baseball Spring Training games close by!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Old Town Scottsdale Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Jul 10 2014 - Sep 30 2014
30 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Mid Season
Oct 1 2014 - Nov 16 2014
30 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Low Season
Nov 17 2014 - Dec 16 2014
30 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 17 2014 - Jan 16 2015
30 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
High Season
Jan 17 2015 - Feb 16 2015
30 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
High Season
Feb 17 2015 - Apr 12 2015
30 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Low Season
Apr 13 2015 - Sep 30 2015
30 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Mid Season
Oct 1 2015 - Nov 14 2015
30 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Low Season
Nov 15 2015 - Dec 15 2015
30 night minimum stay
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 6.65%
Notes Rates vary depending on season

CANCELATION POLICY
$100 cancelation fee if canceled at least 30 or more days prior to arrival.

Final cleaning fee included in rental rates. Please leave used robes and towels in laundry basket in bedroom.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Old Town Scottsdale Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 725 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Gym
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Bathroom includes stack Washer and Dryer combo. Complex has laundry facilities close to pool for those larger or multiple loads. Do your laundry while sunbathing at the pool! Full tub and toilet in separate space.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Gorgeous Copenhagen contemporary comfy King Size bed and night stands. Six drawer dresser and 32 inch LED HDTV with Direct TV channels and Wireless Internet. We only allow two adult non smoking guests. Ages 25+.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Patio
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • botanical garden
  • library
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • water parks
  • pond
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
  • golf privileges optional
  • cycling
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • swimming
Notes:
Adorable one bedroom non-smoking condo on public golf course with two outside patios. Owners are highly allergic, so smoking is NOT allowed inside condo or in any of the outside spaces. Adults ages 25+ are allowed to rent. No parties! Sorry, no pets allowed.
Email Owner Contact Me