SPACIOUS 1ST FLOOR END-UNIT, 2-BEDROOM + DEN GOLF RETREAT

Tom Hoen

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 - 31 nights

Contact the Owner

Tom Hoen

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS 1ST FLOOR END-UNIT, 2-BEDROOM + DEN GOLF RETREAT

Forest Glen Golf and Country Club Naples Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom +den, 2 full bathrooms, in-suite laundry, sleeps 6

This end unit, bounding with natural light, is located directly across from the community pool and entrance to the 3-miles of paved walking/biking paths. Decorated in the Tommy Bahama style, this fully furnished condo is located on the ground floor with views of the 4th fairway giving you access to golf, social activities, and resort style amenities. Forest Glen encompasses more than 630 acres of woods and greenery. An easy walk to the centerpiece of this gated community is the elegant clubhouse, soft surface tennis courts,club house heated pool, dining and banquet rooms, the 19th Hole Bar & Grill, state-of-the-art fitness center, billiards room, TV/computer room and a fully equipped golf pro shop. Forest Glen also features a full-time social director to coordinate social events, parties, dances, classes and activities. Residents also enjoy a paved path through the preserve for biking, jogging or simply strolling.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • non smoking only

Tom Hoen

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 - 31 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Spacious 1st floor end-unit, 2-bedroom + den golf retreat
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
business
Spacious 1st floor end-unit, 2-bedroom + den golf retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904324
+1 763 486-8495
Forest Glen Golf and Country Club Naples Naples Area
5

AWESOME

  • 5 of 5
This place was GREAT! What a lovely condo, myself and some friends went down just for a week and had a great time, The condo was clean, homey and perfect for the four of us. We spent a lot of time sitting out on the patio watching the golfers and enjoying the atmosphere. I would highly recomend this property to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of the everyday work day. I am positive that I will be going back to Florida in the future and this condon will be the first place I look to stay on my visit.
Thanks for the Awesome experience.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your short vacation. We are so happy that you had a great time and enjoyed the condo. Your pictures were beautiful, and we would love to have you stay with us again.

Tom and Ann Hoen
business
Spacious 1st floor end-unit, 2-bedroom + den golf retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904324
+1 763 486-8495
Forest Glen Golf and Country Club Naples Naples Area
Needham, MA
2

DISAPPOINTING EVENT

  • 2 of 5
When we first arrived at this unit, the condo appeared as advertised. However we soon noticed the living room rug had surface stains, and was soiled in other areas. The kitchen had a floor stain also. In the first few days, we were able to clean up the surface stains in both the living room and kitchen. The soiled carpet didn’t bother us much, so we ignored it and enjoyed our time in the wonderful Naples weather. It never crossed our minds that we would be held liable for a preexisting condition. But that’s exactly what happened. We were blamed for the soiled carpet and charged to have it cleaned. By not complaining, we left ourselves an easy target. Future renters should protect themselves by documenting all problems upon arrival, and complain as needed.
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our cleaning person who has been with the family for almost 7 years did not note any excessive carpet stains upon arrival of this tennent. We were aware of the small stain on the tile near the refrigerator. We had serveral conversations with the Day's during their stay in which they were asked if everything was going well and if they had any concerns to express them. Upon our personal arrival a few days after the Day's departure, it was clear that an attempt had been made to self-clean the carpet. The Day's were only charged with the carpet cleaning of the rooms that they attempted to clean on their own. A total of $149 was deducted from their damage deposit for the rooms that needed to be cleaned they were not charged for the Scotch guard that is applied annually, only the rooms that they attempted to clean with the carpet cleaner. We as the owners wish to keep our unit in very nice shape as our family uses it often. Our 2 renters each year are always encouraged to call with any concerns that they may have and many have done so in the past. We would never view this as complaining but rather communicating their needs to have a fun-filled rest and vacation. Because of this issue, we have implemented a check in list for our tenents to let us know of any damage or stains that they notice upon arrival.

Thank you
Tom and Ann Hoen
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
SW Florida International Airport - (RSW) Ft. Myer
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 75 and Hwy 951 (Collier Blvd)
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Naples Pier

Golf: Newly renovated 18-hole Arthur Hills golf community with all the amenities.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Forest Glen Golf and Country Club Naples Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
30 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
May-Oct $1,800
May 1 - Oct 31
31 night minimum stay
$1,740
 
 
Nov-Dec $3,000
Nov 1 - Dec 31
31 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
High Season (Jan-Mar) $3,750
Jan 1 - Mar 31
31 night minimum stay
$3,630
 
 
April - $2,700
Apr 1 - Apr 30
30 night minimum stay
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes 10% State Tax
$125 Cleaning Fee
$750 Refundable Security Deposit
$100 Application Fee
$212 Golf Transfer Fee
50% due at leasing
50% due 60 days prior to arrival
Notes This is a smoking and pet free unit. Loss of entire damage deposit will occur if smoking or pets are found within unit.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Forest Glen Golf and Country Club Naples Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1534 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Gym
  • Ducted Heating
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Carport
  • Living Area
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Tennis Court
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Small Cooler
  • Gated Community
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • arboretum
Leisure Activities:
  • whale watching
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • pier fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
Email Owner Email