Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

** ACROSS NEIGHBORHOOD STREET FROM HUGE LAGOON POOL ** MULTIPLE DECKS! SEACREST

Beaches of SouthWalton Vacations

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Beaches of SouthWalton Vacations

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

** ACROSS NEIGHBORHOOD STREET FROM HUGE LAGOON POOL ** MULTIPLE DECKS! SEACREST

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Seacrest Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12 *** Seacrest Beach Florida

Sitting right across from the 12,000 square-foot, lagoon pool is this fantastic beach house with porches and decks on every level. Spaciously designed and professionally decorated, you will be delighted with 'Summer Breeze.'

Ground floor includes a large living room with sleeper sofa dining room, upscale kitchen with black granite countertops and stainless appliances, plus one bedroom with a queen bed and a full bath. A large master suite with a King bed plus a trundle bed for two and adjoining bath with garden tub and separate shower are on second level. Also on second level is a King guest room with bath. A second master suite with Queen bed and adjoining bath plus a small room off the top deck that has a wetbar is located on the top floor. A neighborhood view is enjoyed from the south side top deck and a neighborhood view is also from the north side top deck. Table and chairs are on both top decks!

Take a pleasant stroll along the palm-lined boulevard to the beach, or ride the free shuttle service that will pick you up right at your home during peak season. Enjoy the nearby shops and Restaurants at Rosemary Beach and the Village of South Walton right next door. Parking for 2 to 4 vehicles.

A 7-night minimum stay is usually required during spring break and summer. Smoking is not permitted. Small dogs that are 25 pounds or less will be considered for an additional non-refundable pet fee. Dogs MUST be housebroken. Cats or any other type of pet are not allowed. Dogs are not allowed on the beach. Only the home is dog friendly. Pets are not allowed on the beach in Walton County unless you are a resident or own property here and even then only with a permit and between certain hours.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Beaches of SouthWalton Vacations (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
** Across Neighborhood Street from Huge LAGOON Pool ** Multiple Decks! Seacrest
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
** Across Neighborhood Street from Huge LAGOON Pool ** Multiple Decks! Seacrest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904166
+1 -8506223304
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Alexandria, Indiana
5

Awesome place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
This place was very nice and clean!! We had a great time ( note to self let kids stay on top floor lots of stairs lol) we loved the house and the community!! Will book again!!! Very family friendly;)
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
** Across Neighborhood Street from Huge LAGOON Pool ** Multiple Decks! Seacrest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904166
+1 -8506223304
Seacrest Beach South Walton
5

Very pleased with our stay!

  • 5 of 5
Our family has been renting houses and condos along C-30a for a week every summer for the last 30 years. This rental home was particularly nice! The house was very clean, well decorated and comfortable. The towels were abundant, extra soft, and brilliant white. They had luxury shampoo, conditioner, body wash and soap in every bathroom. The kitchen had extra trash bags, dish soap, dishwasher tablets, and cleaning supplies under the sink. All the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed having porches on both sides of the house. We ate breakfast on the 3rd floor porch and lunch on the 1st floor front porch. We all agreed that this is the house we want to return to next summer!
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
** Across Neighborhood Street from Huge LAGOON Pool ** Multiple Decks! Seacrest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p904166
+1 -8506223304
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Atlanta
1

Very Disappointed with our Stay

  • 1 of 5
Pros:

-Close to the pool.
-Inexpensive

Cons:

-Many of the bed sheets and towels are stained and should be replaced. I had to wash the third floor sheets as they were dirty when we pulled them back the first night. There were no pillow cases for the second set of pillows in our first floor bedroom.

-There is black mold in all showers.

-The CD player in the family room area is inoperable and once opened would not shut.

-The floors were filthy and had to be swept again upon our arrival (dog hair). We had to keep shoes on the children the entire time here because the bottom of their feet were black otherwise.

-The clothes washer has an issue with the spin cycle.

-The walls in most of the rooms are dirty with scuff marks everywhere.

-The front & rear decks are moldy and in need of a power wash.

-There are active water stains on all ceilings and a very bad moldy smell in the home.

-Three members of our party had upper respiratory issues (we assume from the mold).

-The cleaning crew tore the trundle bed blanket while we were moving in and it was never replaced.

-The construction going on in the rear of the house was extremely annoying, as we were woken up promptly at 7:30 a.m. every day to the sound of buzz saws and hammers. This was never disclosed to us.

-The front door mat is dirty and shredded and needs to be replaced.

-The garbage cans need to be cleaned as the stench permeates the back of the house. No one was able to enjoy any of the back decks because of the construction noise and stench.

-The third floor bath has several inches of standing water during every shower due to a clogged drain.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a case of a beautiful home meets unreasonable guest. The Housekeeping Manager was rushed to inspect because the guest had already entered the property. The guest apparently examined sheets right away and found 1 she did not like and demanded that it be changed. The Housekeeping Manager did not see anything wrong with the sheet but changed it any way. Before departing she asked if there was anything else the housekeepers could do, and she was told that everything was fine. The guest stayed a week, and we did not receive 1 call from any of the 8 adult guests about housekeeping or anything else in this list of complaints. If there were legitimate concerns, we certainly would have tried to quickly resolve them like we always do. Clogged drain… DONE. Problem with New Washer… DONE. This guest even complained about the welcome mat… BOOM, IT’S GONE. We are not certain whether there were housekeeping issues or not since the guest did not report anything during their stay. Regardless, we have asked the housekeeping company we use to be more mindful of the cleanliness of showers, floors, and linen.

It is a shame that a guest can stay a week in a home and not let the rental company know they are unhappy, but once they get home it is o.k. for them to completely trash a property in a review. One star? That is totally ridiculous and simply wrong. If there was an active leak in the home, does it not make sense that at least 1 person in this guest’s party, or someone in the multitude of guest’s that stayed beforehand or since then, would have called us to report it right away before serious damage was done? The fact is the home does NOT smell like mold. The outdoor trash cans do NOT permeate a stench, and there should be repercussions for those posting such damaging false statements. Needless to say, this guest is not welcome to rent this home again or any other property we manage.

We have managed this home for 6 years. Hundreds of new guests and Repeat Visitors have loved the property. It is a beautiful home that is only a short walk to the beach and is across the neighborhood street from the huge 12,000 square foot lagoon pool. The home has multiple balconies. The two, top floor decks get the best breeze. Do not hesitate to stay at this great home.

Julie Fulton
Beaches of South Walton Vacations

Map

Nearest Airport
20.9 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Maddoggs
Nearest Golf
1.9 Miles
Camp Creek Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Bentley's and La Cocina Mexican Restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Seacrest Beach

This beach house is ideally located only about a 5 minute walk to The Village of South Walton where there is La Cocina Mexican Restaurant and Bentley's Restaurant along with some other shops and only about a 10 minute walk to Rosemary Beach where there are more restaurants and shopping.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $147 Per night

Seacrest Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter (Holidays 4 Nt. Min.)
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 27 2015
2 night minimum stay
$147
$1,029
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes A cleaning fee, administrative processing fee, and tax are extra and are not included in the total on this site. A non-refundable pet fee is also extra if you bring a small dog under 25 pounds. Please call or email for total rate. Until confirmed rates are subject to change without notice. Florida State and Walton County local taxes are subject to change at any time.
MasterCard and Visa accepted or U.S. checks if received within 7 days from the time you make a reservation as long as it is not within 30 days of an arrival date yet. The balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Seacrest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bath - 1st Floor - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - 2nd Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath - 2nd Floor - toilet , tub , shower
    Guest Bath - 3rd Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Guest Bedroom - 1st Floor - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 2nd Floor - 1 king
    Master Bedroom - 2nd Floor - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Trundle Bed for Two
    Guest Bedroom - 3rd Floor - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1st Floor - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Sleeper
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote