FRENCH COUNTRY VILLA, 8 BR, 4.5 BA, 3 MIN. TO STRIP, NFR-ZONED HORSES!

Enter your travel dates

Mark/Linda

Speaks english
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FRENCH COUNTRY VILLA, 8 BR, 4.5 BA, 3 MIN. TO STRIP, NFR-ZONED HORSES!

Las Vegas Estate Rental Photos and Description

Open & Airy with Mountain Views, Many Amenities, 10 Minutes to 'strip'

Special Estate Features:

Convenient & Central Location! Only 5 minutes to the strip & 10 minutes to the airport! Just off: W. Russell Rd. & S. Jones Blvd.

Centrally located: just minutes to the Las Vegas “Strip” Bellagio, Caesars Palace, and 5 minutes to the Mandalay Bay Hotel/Casino and Orleans.

Essentials Shopping 5 minutes away… 1.8 miles: Smiths, Albertson’s, Fresh & Easy Food Markets, CVS Pharmacy, McDonald’s, and Office Depot.

Open & Airy ~ 5300 Sq.ft. ~ 8 Bedrooms, 12 Beds, 4.5 Bath

Great Gatsby Yard! Great for photos and weddings!

Wonderful Grand Lanai and Natural Bottom Lagoon Shaped Pebble Stone Solar reflection heated Pool. Vaulted Ceilings - Pool Table, Pro Ping Pong Table, Foosball, Poker Table, NFR friendly - neighborhood zoned for horses with plenty space for riding and parking of horse trailers...

4 miles to Mandalay Bay and 3 miles to Orleans Hotel & Casino. Located in Horse Country.

Perfect for Small Weddings, Celebrations, Reunions, and Corporate Executive Conferences.

Large patio and pool areas! - Outdoor Hot Tub Spa! - 62' Big Screen for events. - 12 beds available, plus 1 convertible sofa - Pro Ping Pong Table - Pool Table - Foosball - Satellite TV - Balcony w/mountain view - Central Air - Corner Lot with Lots of Parking - Attached Garage - Fenced Yard - Outdoor Fireplace - Outdoor Gas BBQ - Fire Pit - Hardwood, Tile and Carpeted Floors - Jacuzzi Tub in Master - Kinetico Water Softener - Large lot - TV Room/Office/Den - Oversize Master Suites - Washer/Dryer - Wireless High Speed Throughout

A portion of rentals are donated to Shriners Hospital for Children.

We Accept Personal Checks & PayPal!

PayPal accepts credit/debit cards...

PayPal transactions are safe! Offering some of the highest security protocol in monetary transactions.

Rates are subject to change until booked. Negotiable: Seasonal

Keywords: Two Story French Country Style, Close to strip, Handicap Friendly, Lagoon Swimming Pool, Huge Yard/Patio Area, Poker table, Pool table, Hot Tub, BBQ, Firepit

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Events Allowed

Mark/Linda

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english

Part of proceeds for each booking go to Shriner's Hospitals for Chlidren.

Mark/Linda purchased this estate in 1998

Perfect Access to All Areas of Town, Close to Strip and Convention Centers. Plenty of Space for celebrations, reunions, weddings! Very peaceful surroundings. Horse zoned neighborhood with plenty space for riding and parking of horse trailers etc.

Lovely yard and setting with beautiful mountain views. Perfect for family gatherings and Weddings. Plenty of space for parking. Table Tennis, Foosball, Pool Table, Poker Table, Outdoor Gas BBQ and fire pit. Relaxing atmosphere away from strip but minutes to Mandalay Bay or MGM or Orleans. Horse friendly neighborhood! Perfect location for moving around town and to the strip.

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

22 Reviews Write a Review
French Country Villa, 8 BR, 4.5 BA, 3 min. to Strip, NFR-Zoned Horses!
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 22 reviews
business
French Country Villa, 8 BR, 4.5 BA, 3 min. to Strip, NFR-Zoned Horses!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311979vb
Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

Our wedding was fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had been having issues with other wedding locations that wanted an arm and a leg just for a place to host our wedding. My wife and I found this listing and we instantly fell in love. Our out-of-town family could stay at the house and help prepare/clean up. Charlie was great to deal with. It definitely was a great place to host a wedding for 50-70 people.

I already know what we are going to do when we have a renewal of vows. We will see if this home is still available!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
French Country Villa, 8 BR, 4.5 BA, 3 min. to Strip, NFR-Zoned Horses!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311979vb
Las Vegas Nevada
New Mexico, United States
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house is absolutely gorgeous. We had our wedding here and couldn't have been happier, even though there was some confusion with the booking. The owner was incredibly accommodating, going so far as to purchase a new mattress and bed frame so we would have enough room for everyone staying with us. He even re-sodded the backyard so it was nice and fresh for the wedding. All in all a wonderful experience
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
French Country Villa, 8 BR, 4.5 BA, 3 min. to Strip, NFR-Zoned Horses!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311979vb
Las Vegas Nevada
France
5

Amazing experience !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The perfect house, for a group stay !
We had the most amazing memories of our entire life ! The house has everything we needed !
When we arrive everything was clean, we could enjoy the swimming pool, the hot Jacuzzi and all the activities you could do on vacation !
A lot of supermarkets and restaurants or fast-food are around, with a car it's so much easier to get to the strip but it isn't that far from the property, everything was fine.
Employees were respectful, they were really cool. The owner is a nice, trust-able person !
We had a general blackout, a morning, an he sent someone to fix the problem right away, we had an amazing service.
If I have to come back to Vegas then we'll rent that place again ! We miss it already !
Thank you for dealing with us !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
French Country Villa, 8 BR, 4.5 BA, 3 min. to Strip, NFR-Zoned Horses!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311979vb
Las Vegas Nevada
Medina, MN
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time and it was strange to read the previous guest complaint, since we have stayed here numerous times and found none of these issues, except we had one non-functioning faucet that Charlie had fixed within a couple of hours of informing him.
The pool was lovelyand we stay here a couple of times a year. It would seem the person making the bad review must have had some issues other than the house. The house has always been well kept, televisions all work fine and our family enjoys how helpful the owner is with anything, including recommending spas, nail salons, dining and any type of activity in Las Vegas. Best Wishes and thanks to Charlie. We will be back again soon! I would say the place gets a solid 4.75 stars or more as everytime we return, the place is improved. Viva Las Vegas!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
French Country Villa, 8 BR, 4.5 BA, 3 min. to Strip, NFR-Zoned Horses!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311979vb
Las Vegas Nevada
2

Needs upgrades and care

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Lets Start on a positive note.
As the previous reviewers stated, Charlie is quite nice and accommodating. He opened up the home in January for us to walk through and view the property in preparation for our event, he invited me to have my ordered items shipped directly to the property since I could not pack them down, and he was quick to answer calls and emails. Also, the home at first sight is quite nice both in front and the rear - where my event was held. Also, it did offer enough space for most of our guests to stay with us throughout the weekend (although those who were opposed to sharing bedrooms and bathrooms still chose to find other arrangements). Given these positives, for a bachelor party, or a group of similar nature this home might work quite nicely.

The downside however, as put in the title is that there is much work to be done and the "upgrades" mentioned in the title of the ad are nowhere to be seen.
* The convection setting on the oven does not work
* The built -in microwave does not work (although there is working microwave on the counter)
* The stovetop does not work properly; burner 1 cooks on high no matter what temperature setting you select, burner 2 barely gets hot at all, burner 3 does not turn on, burner 4 seems to be okay
* The hot tub was unfilled. We did fill it ourselves when we arrived, but with no chemicals in the water it was so gross after 2 days that we just drained it and went without for the remainder of our 7 day stay.
* The ONLY bathroom with acceptable water pressure and hot water for a shower is the bathroom downstairs. All the showers are set to turn off at both ends which equated to the water turning off completely or having no pressure when you turned to what would be the hot water setting.
* There was junk piled in plain sight in the side yard
* 2 of the poolside chairs were broken
* The grass - which we were assured would be in ideal condition - was in desperate need of fertilizer and had not even been mowed.
* The order that I was invited to have delivered to the property... $200 just lost since it was nowhere to be found on the day of the event.
* The home is infested with cockroaches - which could easily be fixed/prevented by spraying.

The event was still beautiful, and it was still quite nice to have such a large home and yard to relax in with much time spent out by the pool. The home is nice.. but it should be viewed more as a place for Vegas partiers than as an upscale property.
Owner's Response: Obviously an unhappy type. My family was just there a week prior and had no challenge with kitchen stove top, micro, or oven and as we had only one call from this guest regarding stove which was figured out while we spoke with the chef I am not sure this was not left hand not talking to the right. The shower pressure is new issue which will certainly be addressed as needed. The lawn is mowed every week and maybe it is the time of year which has not yet allowed it to green that made her unhappy. We had allowed her mother to check in a day early which is why the hot tub was not yet full as we try to drain and fill each time for new guests. All in all she was exceedingly generous with "two stars" but I expect this guest may not be a happy camper under many circumstances. All that aside we do send her best wishes. We always respond to any and all issues if brought to our attention, immediately if not sooner.
Helpful votes: 10/13

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Las Vegas McCarran International
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
215
Nearest Barpub
0.75 Miles
Sierra Gold
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Mt. Charleston
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Rhodes Ranch
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Sierra Gold/ Kyara/Kobe Sushi/Black Bear Diner
Car: recommended

Special Activities available and offered as specials so check back! NFR friendly horse zoned with plenty space to ride and park trailers. WSOP friendly! Pool table, Ping Pong Table, Fooseball. Wifi. Direct TV. Great lagoon pool and hot tub. Gazebo and amazing yard for reunions.small weddings.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Las Vegas Estate Rental Rates

Notes

  • $650-975/nt - $3,950/wk - $12,750/mo
  • US Dollars
  • $650-975/night .. $3,950/week .. $12,750/month
  • Discounts for payment in full at booking. Portion of proceeds go to Shriner's Hosp
  • Discounts for Military and Seniors,special rates call Mark: 702 832 5900
  • Wedding packages Available!
  • We Accept Paypal/Debit/CC
  • Rates subject to change until booked. Seasonal rates may differ...
  • For availability and rates, call (702) 858 3952

Amenities

Las Vegas Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 5300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Town
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Vacuum System
  • Living Area
  • Iron & Board
  • PC
  • Parking On Street
  • Computer Available
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Linens Provided
  • Heating
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Garage
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Catering Available
  • Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Freezer
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 king , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 8 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1st Floor TV Room
  • King size beds (4), Queen size Beds (5), Twin or Single Beds (3), Child Beds/Twin (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 14 Beds: including Queen Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Pool Table
  • Video Game Console
  • CD Player
  • Foosball
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Video Library
  • Game Room ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Gazebo
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Courtyard
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • Events Allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
  • Private Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • In Ground Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • zoo
  • live theater
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • walking
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • luaus
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain climbing
  • ice skating
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • wind-surfing
  • mountaineering
  • equestrian events
  • hot air ballooning
  • cycling
  • snowboarding
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
  • fishing
  • tennis
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • basketball court
Notes:
Great Yard and Pool for Weddings and Celebrations! Lovely setting and great for photos! NFR friendly neighborhood --- zoned for horses! Pro Poker Table, Pool Table, Foosball and Table Tennis