FRENCH COUNTRY VILLA, 8 BR-4.5 BA, 3 MI TO STRIP, AIRPORT 7 MI NFR-ZONED HORSES

Mark/Linda

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Mark/Linda

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FRENCH COUNTRY VILLA, 8 BR-4.5 BA, 3 MI TO STRIP, AIRPORT 7 MI NFR-ZONED HORSES

Las Vegas Estate Rental Photos and Description

Open & Airy with Mountain Views, Many Amenities, 10 Minutes to 'strip'

Rate inquires are welcome! If you’re working with a specific budget - please let us know.

We provide discounts for Non-Profit Organizations, Youth Sports Teams, College/University Learning/Research/Seminar… stays.

A portion of nightly rates are donated to Shriners Hospital for Children

Special Estate Features:

Open & Airy ~ 5300 Sq. ~ 8 Bedrooms, 12 Beds, 4.5 Bath

Great Gatsby Yard! Great for photos and weddings!

Convenient & Central Location! Only 5 minutes to the strip & 7 minutes to the airport! Closest major cross-streets: W. Russell Rd. & S. Jones Blvd.

Centrally located: just minutes to the Las Vegas “Strip” Bellagio or Caesars Palace. Only 3-5 minutes to the Mandalay Bay Hotel/Casino and Orleans.

Essentials Shopping 5 minutes away… 1.8 miles: Smiths, Albertson’s, Fresh & Easy Food Markets, CVS Pharmacy and Office Depot.

Wonderful Grand Lanai, with vaulted ceilings compliment this open and airy rustic villa, located in Horse Country! NFR friendly - neighborhood zoned for horses with plenty space for riding and parking of horse trailers...

Perfect for Small Weddings, Celebrations, Reunions, or Corporate Executive Conferences.

Extra Large patio and pool areas! - Outdoor Hot Tub Spa! - Natural Bottom Lagoon Shaped Pebble Stone Tropical Pool - 62' Big Screen for events. - 12 beds available, plus 2 convertible sofa beds - Pro Ping Pong Table - Pool Table - Foosball - Satellite TV - Balcony w/mountain view - Central Air - Corner Lot with Lots of Parking - Attached Garage - Fenced Yard - Large Outdoor Gas BBQ - Outdoor Fire Pit - Hardwood, Tile and Carpeted Floors - Jacuzzi Tub in Master - Kinetico Water Softener - Large lot - TV Room/Office/Den - Oversize Master Suites - Washer/Dryer - Wireless High Speed Throughout

A portion of rentals are donated to Shriners Hospital for Children.

We Accept Personal Checks & PayPal!

PayPal accepts credit/debit cards...

PayPal transactions are safe! Offering some of the highest security protocol in monetary transactions.

Rates are subject to change until booked. Negotiable: Seasonal rates may differ from listed rates.

Additional fees:

Cleaning: $400 and up

Pet Deposit: $150 and up

Fully refundable security deposit: $500 and up

Event Fee: $300 - $1500

Keywords: Two Story French Country Style, Close to strip, Handicap Friendly, Lagoon Swimming Pool, Huge Yard/Patio Area, Poker table, Pool table, Hot Tub, BBQ, Outdoor Fire pit

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Events Allowed
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
The home was wonderful for our family to stay and enjoy the time together. We were amazed at how everything we needed was available and how close we were to the strip. We had family visit from as far away as Korea and everyone had a wonderful time. Thanks again and we look forward to visit again next year!

Laurie
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1

Mark/Linda

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Part of proceeds for each booking go to Shriner's Hospitals for Chlidren.

Mark/Linda purchased this estate in 1998

Perfect Access to All Areas of Town, Close to Strip and Convention Centers. Plenty of Space for celebrations, reunions, weddings! Very peaceful surroundings. Horse zoned neighborhood with plenty space for riding and parking of horse trailers etc. Lots of parking!

Lovely yard and setting with beautiful mountain views. Perfect for family gatherings and Weddings. Plenty of space for parking. Table Tennis, Foosball, Pool Table, Poker Table, Outdoor Gas BBQ and fire pit. Relaxing atmosphere away from strip but only minutes to Town Square, Mandalay Bay or MGM or Orleans. Horse friendly neighborhood! Perfect location for moving around town and to the strip.

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Half Baths1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
French Country Villa, 8 BR-4.5 BA, 3 mi to Strip, Airport 7 mi NFR-Zoned Horses
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews
business
French Country Villa, 8 BR-4.5 BA, 3 mi to Strip, Airport 7 mi NFR-Zoned Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311979vb
Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

OUR WEDDING WAS FANTASTIC!

  • 5 of 5
We had been having issues with other wedding locations that wanted an arm and a leg just for a place to host our wedding. My wife and I found this listing and we instantly fell in love. Our out-of-town family could stay at the house and help prepare/clean up. Charlie was great to deal with. It definitely was a great place to host a wedding for 50-70 people.

I already know what we are going to do when we have a renewal of vows. We will see if this home is still available!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
French Country Villa, 8 BR-4.5 BA, 3 mi to Strip, Airport 7 mi NFR-Zoned Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311979vb
Las Vegas Nevada
New Mexico, United States
5

BEAUTIFUL HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
This house is absolutely gorgeous. We had our wedding here and couldn't have been happier, even though there was some confusion with the booking. The owner was incredibly accommodating, going so far as to purchase a new mattress and bed frame so we would have enough room for everyone staying with us. He even re-sodded the backyard so it was nice and fresh for the wedding. All in all a wonderful experience
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
French Country Villa, 8 BR-4.5 BA, 3 mi to Strip, Airport 7 mi NFR-Zoned Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311979vb
Las Vegas Nevada
France
5

AMAZING EXPERIENCE !

  • 5 of 5
The perfect house, for a group stay !
We had the most amazing memories of our entire life ! The house has everything we needed !
When we arrive everything was clean, we could enjoy the swimming pool, the hot Jacuzzi and all the activities you could do on vacation !
A lot of supermarkets and restaurants or fast-food are around, with a car it's so much easier to get to the strip but it isn't that far from the property, everything was fine.
Employees were respectful, they were really cool. The owner is a nice, trust-able person !
We had a general blackout, a morning, an he sent someone to fix the problem right away, we had an amazing service.
If I have to come back to Vegas then we'll rent that place again ! We miss it already !
Thank you for dealing with us !
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
French Country Villa, 8 BR-4.5 BA, 3 mi to Strip, Airport 7 mi NFR-Zoned Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311979vb
Las Vegas Nevada
Medina, MN
5

GREAT GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time and it was strange to read the previous guest complaint, since we have stayed here numerous times and found none of these issues, except we had one non-functioning faucet that Charlie had fixed within a couple of hours of informing him.
The pool was lovelyand we stay here a couple of times a year. It would seem the person making the bad review must have had some issues other than the house. The house has always been well kept, televisions all work fine and our family enjoys how helpful the owner is with anything, including recommending spas, nail salons, dining and any type of activity in Las Vegas. Best Wishes and thanks to Charlie. We will be back again soon! I would say the place gets a solid 4.75 stars or more as everytime we return, the place is improved. Viva Las Vegas!
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
French Country Villa, 8 BR-4.5 BA, 3 mi to Strip, Airport 7 mi NFR-Zoned Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311979vb
Las Vegas Nevada
2

NEEDS UPGRADES AND CARE

  • 2 of 5
Lets Start on a positive note.
As the previous reviewers stated, Charlie is quite nice and accommodating. He opened up the home in January for us to walk through and view the property in preparation for our event, he invited me to have my ordered items shipped directly to the property since I could not pack them down, and he was quick to answer calls and emails. Also, the home at first sight is quite nice both in front and the rear - where my event was held. Also, it did offer enough space for most of our guests to stay with us throughout the weekend (although those who were opposed to sharing bedrooms and bathrooms still chose to find other arrangements). Given these positives, for a bachelor party, or a group of similar nature this home might work quite nicely.

The downside however, as put in the title is that there is much work to be done and the "upgrades" mentioned in the title of the ad are nowhere to be seen.
* The convection setting on the oven does not work
* The built -in microwave does not work (although there is working microwave on the counter)
* The stovetop does not work properly; burner 1 cooks on high no matter what temperature setting you select, burner 2 barely gets hot at all, burner 3 does not turn on, burner 4 seems to be okay
* The hot tub was unfilled. We did fill it ourselves when we arrived, but with no chemicals in the water it was so gross after 2 days that we just drained it and went without for the remainder of our 7 day stay.
* The ONLY bathroom with acceptable water pressure and hot water for a shower is the bathroom downstairs. All the showers are set to turn off at both ends which equated to the water turning off completely or having no pressure when you turned to what would be the hot water setting.
* There was junk piled in plain sight in the side yard
* 2 of the poolside chairs were broken
* The grass - which we were assured would be in ideal condition - was in desperate need of fertilizer and had not even been mowed.
* The order that I was invited to have delivered to the property... $200 just lost since it was nowhere to be found on the day of the event.
* The home is infested with cockroaches - which could easily be fixed/prevented by spraying.

The event was still beautiful, and it was still quite nice to have such a large home and yard to relax in with much time spent out by the pool. The home is nice.. but it should be viewed more as a place for Vegas partiers than as an upscale property.
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Obviously an unhappy type. My family was just there a week prior and had no challenge with kitchen stove top, micro, or oven and as we had only one call from this guest regarding stove which was figured out while we spoke with the chef I am not sure this was not left hand not talking to the right. The shower pressure is new issue which will certainly be addressed as needed. The lawn is mowed every week and maybe it is the time of year which has not yet allowed it to green that made her unhappy. We had allowed her mother to check in a day early which is why the hot tub was not yet full as we try to drain and fill each time for new guests. All in all she was exceedingly generous with "two stars" but I expect this guest may not be a happy camper under many circumstances. All that aside we do send her best wishes. We always respond to any and all issues if brought to our attention, immediately if not sooner.
business
French Country Villa, 8 BR-4.5 BA, 3 mi to Strip, Airport 7 mi NFR-Zoned Horses
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311979vb
Las Vegas Nevada
Northampton (England)
5

EXCELLENT!

  • 5 of 5
We recently stayed here for a week for our wedding. The place is amazing and the photos probably don't do it justice.

It's far enough from The Strip to be peaceful for outside events, but near enough to get a cheap taxi there.

The pool and hot tub are great and the general look of the garden was brilliant for the wedding photos.

It has plenty of large bedrooms with ample storage/wardrobes and the kitchen is perfect for cooking for a large number of guests.

The pool room is excellent to unwind in and acted as a brilliant wedding dressing-room away from the chaos in the rest of the house.

We'll be back!
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Las Vegas McCarran International
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
215
Nearest Barpub
0.75 Miles
Sierra Gold
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Mt. Charleston
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Rhodes Ranch
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Sierra Gold/ Kyara/Kobe Sushi/Black Bear Diner
Car: recommended

Special Activities available and offered as specials so check back! NFR friendly horse zoned with plenty space to ride and park trailers. WSOP friendly! Pool table, Ping Pong Table, Fooseball. Wifi. Direct TV. Great lagoon pool and hot tub. Gazebo and amazing yard for reunions.small weddings.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Las Vegas Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$575
From
$1,050
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

PayPal / Credit Card / Check / Bank Wire

Additional fee's:
Cleaning: $400 and up
Pet Deposit: $150 and up
Fully refundable security deposit: $500 and up
Event Fee: $300 - $1500

Rates subject to change until booked. Seasonal rates may differ...
Notes Rates are subject to change until confirmed and may vary by season and or seasonal demand.

A portion of booked rates are donated to Shriners Hospital for Children.

Discount Requests (must be made at time of inquiry)

Working with a specific budget? Please let us know.

Reduced extended stay rates! Please inquire.

Cleaning & Event fees... additional
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Las Vegas Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 5300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Town
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Garage
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking
  • Computer Available
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Heating
  • Sofa Bed
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Vacuum System
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Iron & Board
  • PC
  • Parking On Street
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Catering Available
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - shower , jetted tub , Master Bedroom Bath
    Bathroom 2 - combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 king , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 8 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1st Floor TV Room
  • King size beds (4), Queen size Beds (5), Twin or Single Beds (3), Child Beds/Twin (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 14 Beds: including Queen Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Foosball
  • Video Library
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Pool Table
  • Video Game Console
  • CD Player
  • Game Room ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Courtyard
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Gazebo
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • Events Allowed
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • jetted tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • zoo
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • eco tourism
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • walking
  • luaus
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain climbing
  • ice skating
  • wind-surfing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • jet skiing
  • equestrian events
  • freshwater fishing
  • hot air ballooning
  • cycling
  • snowboarding
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • kayaking
  • spelunking
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • basketball court
  • water skiing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
Notes:
Great Yard and Pool for Weddings and Celebrations! Lovely setting and great for photos! NFR friendly neighborhood --- zoned for horses! Pro Poker Table, Pool Table, Foosball and Table Tennis
Email Owner Email