BEAUTIFUL 3 BR PRIVATE HOUSE 20 MIN FROM MANHATTAN, 'MODERN MELTING POT'

Ghias Bhuiyan

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Ghias Bhuiyan

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL 3 BR PRIVATE HOUSE 20 MIN FROM MANHATTAN, 'MODERN MELTING POT'

Queens House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 8-9)

Come get away in your own ''PRIVATE HOUSE''!! in ''NEW YORK STYLE LIVING'' Treat yourself and your family to stay in one of the most beautiful House In NEW YORK. Enjoy more than 2500 SQFT of comfort in DOWN TOWON OF QUEENS AREA NEAR JFK air port 15 min from the house of US OPEN GRAND SLAM Tennis, Hall of science, Queens zoo and CITI feilds '' HOme OF NY METS'',fully airconditioned and heated, GOOGLE Tv ,high speed internet WI FI and CAB;ETV, FIVE minutes walk from Long Island Rail Road (LIRR) and THREE min walk to BUS line to Times Square 42nd street Mid town Manhattan in 20 MINUTES! Located in the heart of Queens ,YOUR HOME-AWAY-FROM-HOME, provides Easy access to area attractions including Manhattan, Long island and Bronx within 28 mins.

''Why be tied up in a small hotel room or an apartment ???? For the same price or less, your family & friends can stay in our wonderful,entertaining and relaxing home''

GENEROUSLY-equipped kitchen with plenty of counterspace, modern appliances.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Ghias Bhuiyan

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful 3 BR Private House 20 Min from Manhattan, 'Modern Melting Pot'
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
business
Beautiful 3 BR Private House 20 Min from Manhattan, 'Modern Melting Pot'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902317
+001 347 203-3948
Queens New York City
Canada
5

MORE THAN WORTH FOR THE MONEY

  • 5 of 5
This place is located on a quiet street in Hollis, Queens, NY, 6 minutes away from LIRR by walking. If you don’t want to walk, a local bus will get you to the subway station in minutes. If you don’t want to do the bus or subway, our hosts provided excellent taxi service information, which was very affordable. (Even gave us invaluable tips on how NOT to get ripped off by taxi services!!! – Thank you Ghias!!) Our group arrived in shifts which didn't faze them at all. They were ready to welcome all of us as we arrived. The apartment is well maintained and very spacious. They had coffee with cream & sugar and a case of water bottles cold and ready! There were 7 of us in our group and we all had plenty of room to spread out and relax. The bathroom made it easy for everyone to get ready. If you are missing anything or need anything, Ghias is here to guide you in the right direction. If you’re going to the USOPEN Tennis Championships in Flushing, you won’t find a more perfect location or apartment! If you’re going to the city – it’s still a great place away from the ‘hub-bub’, horns and noise of the city. One of our guys said, “I keep thinking I'm going to walk out and be on the beach!!” Yes, we are looking forward to staying there again and would HIGHLY recommend this place to our closest friends. THANK YOU AGAIN, for sharing your home with us! Your hospitality won’t soon be forgotten!
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 3 BR Private House 20 Min from Manhattan, 'Modern Melting Pot'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902317
+001 347 203-3948
Queens New York City
1

DON'T LET THE PICTURES FOOL YOU!

Don't Let The Pictures FOOL You!
  • 1 of 5
I would never want another family to be tricked the way we were. Not only were we not greeted upon arrival, we never once saw him. The house was not in suitable conditions. The walls were filthy, the carpet was filthy, there was a hole in the dining room ceiling, the back door did not fit its frame allowing bugs from outside to enter the house, there was an infestation of ants that bite, the linens had to be washed as they and the house both smelled old and stale, which I don't understand seeing as how the house had just been rented before we arrived I expected the house to at least be fresh. The closet contained a vacuum FULL of dirt and debris, (however the carpet was filthy), there were linens left in the dryer, the back yard was a repeated issue (Bee infestation, uncut dead grass and a very large tree limbs every where) that in the end my sister and uncle had to clean themselves after a weeks time. There was a broken futon frame in the driveway that was said to be available for sleeping in the advertisement of the house (it obviously was not), and when I had guest over for dinner... not only did I have to clean spots out of the carpet, but my family and I had to scrub the walls down to make the house presentable, as well as get rid of the odor. All of this of course had to come out of our own pockets. This is only the beginning of a laundry list of things wrong with this property and his so called sense of hospitality. My family and I were severely disappointed with not only the rental, but in his disinterest to take care of matters that were clearly his responsibility. This is a place where we NEVER would have stayed, if we had a choice! you've been warned!
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Nydra,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and I really appreciate that you took your valuable time to write this review. First of all you tried to cheat me to collect $300.00 deposit which you never paid and I explained you over the phone and then your uncle threat me over the phone at 11:33 pm to collect the deposit which you never paid. I called you to talk to you regarding this matter and your mother picked up the phone and you send me a long email that I was not shown professional behavior. You are accusing one after another. If it's too difficult to pay for your vacation rental you should ask me if I could rent you for free. I'm very dissapointed regarding you whole comments. Once you called me while you were in the house that the grasses were too long and I paid the landcaper and took care of them immediately. I don't how would you lie again and again. All the negative comments about my rental property were highly inappropriate and inaccurate. However, I would accomodated all of yous requests if there would have been any truth behind them and they are all false accusiation and you know the false accusation without facts and proof could be a crime.
business
Beautiful 3 BR Private House 20 Min from Manhattan, 'Modern Melting Pot'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902317
+001 347 203-3948
Queens New York City
4

EXCELLENT VALUE SO CLOSE TO THE CITY

  • 4 of 5
I stayed at this property from August 25 to September 1. It’s a very roomy apartment and perfect for a family of 4, 5, or 6 although I was traveling alone due to unforeseen emergencies back at home. A friend of mine did take a few days off from work and stay with me and agreed that the apartment is a great and economical discovery for people seeking the city experience on a budget. Owner Ghias met me at the apartment on my second day and graciously showed me around the area to help me acclimate to the area and its amenities. The house (actually a 2-story duplex) is on a quiet street within walking distance to a bus stop, the Long Island Railroad stop in Hollis, and two grocery stores, one on Jamaica Avenue and one on Farmers Blvd. The house is clean and well equipped with a full kitchen, dining room living room with seating for 9 (!) and three spacious bedrooms and a very tidy bathroom on the second floor. My wife specifically asked about a shower and was told that there was only a tub – lapse in communication somehow because the shower IN the tub worked just fine. The air conditioners were lifesavers on the week I visited as the temps were consistently in the 90s every day. I parked in the driveway, my friend parked on the street and at no time did we feel unsafe either parking or walking back and forth from amenities or our transportation although certain streets are more run-down and very, very inner-city urban (keep in mind that I live in Maine!).
The house DOES have a wireless broadband; I did not ask for the use of a computer so cannot comment on its reliability. Neither did I use the phone provided as I used my own cell. Unable to access an extensive bus system directory, I and my friend used the LIRR into Penn Station daily which is less expensive when traveling off-peak ($12 round trip) than on ($18 round-trip) but still adds up despite the ease and convenience. For the uninitiated, ASK QUESTIONS! It is often necessary to change trains at Jamaica Station; research into the schedule will help alleviate any tense situations.
This is not a place to stay if you want panoramic views, room service or Black Tie service to Manhattan. It is however a wonderful and spacious home-base/retreat to spend a few days or longer with close proximity to the city and a truly urban experience complete with the suburbs, an inner city vibe, lots of public transportation and a truly reasonable price, especially during peak season. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Victor. It's pleasure to have you as one of our very valued guests.
business
Beautiful 3 BR Private House 20 Min from Manhattan, 'Modern Melting Pot'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902317
+001 347 203-3948
Queens New York City
4

FRIENDLY QUEENS

  • 4 of 5
Our family of 5, father, mother and three tall sons, stayed for 6 nights in this apartement.
Mostly we were very enthousiastic about the place. Spacious, good facilities, good beds, close to the railroad, friendly helpful neighbours, good price. The owner, Ghias, had fresh coconut for us upon arrival, which was sweet in two ways!

There were a few things to mention:
- the public transport fare is something to count on top of the rent. Although the rent was not that high, the costs for getting into Manhattan raised our expenses quite a bit.
- The neighbourhood is nice, but a bit dodgy. Trash laying around, that sort of thing. We didn't mind, but if you do, it's good to know.
- you can sit in part of the garden, make a BBQ, but most of the garden is not looked- after. Weeds growing kneehigh.

All in all this apartement is certainly a good option!
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful 3 BR Private House 20 Min from Manhattan, 'Modern Melting Pot'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902317
+001 347 203-3948
Queens New York City
LA
5

GREAT GATWAY IN QUITE NEIGHBORHOOD!

  • 5 of 5
We are family of 8 stayed for a week and we had wonderful time.The house is very specious, very nice back yard with private driveway. Every room has new AC and works soundless and smooth. The neighborhood is great and very friendly. The house was clean, well-kept, and spacious. Value for the money was great and would definitely rent from him again. Thanks Ghias
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 3 BR Private House 20 Min from Manhattan, 'Modern Melting Pot'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902317
+001 347 203-3948
Queens New York City
Zuerich, Switzerland
5

MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5
We are three of us were in town for pleasure travel & we are very happy to stay in this beautiful house. The owner met us promptly and we concluded our dealings per the rental agreement. Since we did not know the area, we asked for advise on where to eat. The owner suggested several places around the neighborhood. We ate there twice! There was also a couple of occasions that we called and asked other advise and he was more than willing to help. The location of the house was perfect for us. We were within 5 blocks of a LIRR station and felt very comfortable in the area that the house was located. We would stay there again without a doubt.
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much.
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Queens House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Standard Rate
Dec 27 2013 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$99
From
$199
Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Queens House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Computer Available
  • Bottled Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Macintosh Computer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • golf
Email Owner Email