LUXURY VICTORIAN APARTMENT, VERY SPACIOUS & CENTRALLY LOCATED IN KENSINGTON

Zoe Huang

Speaks mandarin, english, Chinese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY VICTORIAN APARTMENT, VERY SPACIOUS & CENTRALLY LOCATED IN KENSINGTON

Kensington & Chelsea Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Spacious, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleep 2-8, 5* beds and bed linens

This wonderful home is managed by the owner myself, I do my best to look after my guests and my home, I believe it offers a great space at the great value.

This stunning apartment is recently refurbished, designed by a professional interior designer, is very tastefully decorated and is airy with lots of natural light. The high ceilings and wooden flooring capture the original feel of the property but the furnishings and decorations add a contemporary touch to create a very warm and special environment for your stay.

Apartment offers three bedrooms, with a very large open plan living, dining, and kitchen on 2nd floor, it occupies the top two floors of a four-story Victorian town-house (no elevator). Located in the central and ever-popular area of Kensington.

The apartment is on quiet residential street of Avonmore Road in Kensington Olympia area and is located moments from Kensington Olympia Exhibition Centre, and Kensington Olympia Hilton Hotel. Avonmore Road is in the architecture protected conservation area, it is a wonderful neighborhood, very friendly, with its vibrant High Street and trendy surrounding restaurants, shops and bars.

Holland Park is within 7 minutes away, and the nearest tube is West Kensington, 5 minutes walk away from the apartment on the district line, the line connects through all parts of central London, and it is also easy and quick to travel to Wimbledon for Tennis match.

From the Heathrow airport, you can take the Piccadilly Line to Hammersmith,change to District Line at the same platform, West Kensington is one stop after Hammersmith.

From Gatwick Airport, there is train service to Kensington Olympia, one change at Clapham Junction. From Kensington Olympia station is about 5 minutes to the apartment.

Main attraction points, Kensington Olympia Exhibition Centre, Holland Park, Kensington Palace, Hyde Park, Royal Albert Hall, 3 famous museums at South Kensington: Science Museum, Natural Historic Museum and Kensington High Street, Notting Hill, Kensington park, Hyde Park, trendy bars & restaurants.

If you'd like to make the booking, please send me a message to confirm availability. I'd be happy to answer other questions you may have regarding the apartment, the neighborhood, or any other things that might come up during your stay in London.

I am looking forward to hearing from you!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Zoe Huang (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks mandarin, english, Chinese

About Zoe Huang

As an interior designer, I am driven to make my home beautiful and comfortable. I love traveling and love to discover new ideas and get inspirations and experience other culture.

After living in 5 different countries for 12 years, I was so tired of moving around. I decided to settle in London, in 2010 I bought this apartment which was in very bad condition, I filled up with my beloved furniture, beautiful decoration collected around the world. Then after only 3 months living in this loving home,I meet the man of my life, he was very impressed with my beautiful and cozy home, but at the end insist that I moved to his house in the countryside to start our new family together.

Truly hope you find your comfort and love in this beautiful home.

Zoe Huang purchased this townhome in 2010

Why Zoe Huang chose Kensington & Chelsea

Centre located in a quiet residential and historic street, with great characters Victoria Apartment, excellent decoration plus super comfortable beds, and spacious bright and brand new kitchen and open living, new and very clean bathrooms.

What makes this townhome unique

A lot space for centre London, and having your own way of living at a wonderful apartment without paying huge hotel bills.

I do find quite annoying that I need to buy all the things that I only need small amount, such as salt, peppers, sugar, washing power/liquid, dishwasher tablets, etc when I stayed at holiday rental homes, hence here I stock all this necessary and basic items for the easy and comfortable stay.

A holiday is we pay for a happy time, comfortable beds with quality beds linens, and the powerful hair dryer for ladies make everything so different. I do my best to make you feel it is worth the experience and worth the money you pay for.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My entire family enjoyed the stay at the apartment thoroughly. The apartment is well equipped with all the necessary items including a wii console + games. The location is excellent with a 24/7 Tesco, West Kensington Tube station and several restaurants within 10min walking distance. The neighbourhood, though quiet, comprises of several friendly families. The host, Zoe Huang, is un-doubtly one of the friendliest host I have came across and she is constantly in touch and ensuring that things are going well for me and my family throughout our stay. Highly recommended!
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Victorian apartment, very spacious & centrally located in Kensington
average rating of 4.681818 based on 22 reviews
business
Luxury Victorian apartment, very spacious & centrally located in Kensington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901126
+44 78 79779399
Kensington & Chelsea London
5

Great Stay in London

  • 5 of 5
I am sorry to be writing this review so late. The year has gotten away from me! We had a great time staying in this flat. It was our first stop on our European vacation and it was a great place to spread out in while dealing with jet lag. We texted Zoe when we got on the tube at Heathrow and she was at the flat when got there. We loved how close it is to a great tube line that is convenient for many popular attractions. We also enjoyed how convenient the grocery store was for picking up food on our way home from sightseeing. The flat is comfortable, pleasant and clean. Zoe was very good to us. I would definitely stay in this flat again.
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Carol, Thank you for taking time to write the review. It was very nice to meet you and I am glad you all enjoyed your time at the apartment and had great time in London. Best regards, Zoe
business
Luxury Victorian apartment, very spacious & centrally located in Kensington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901126
+44 78 79779399
Kensington & Chelsea London
5

Great apartement

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at zoe apartement with another family - 6 people in total from Spain. We had great stay, very comfortable and pleasant. We love the decoration and comfortable beds. It is very spacious. We had all the facilities we needed and really enjoyed our time in the apartement and in London. The apartement is in a great location and friendly neighbourhood. Zoe is very helpful and gave us lots of information. I asked to refund deposit to on the day when I checked out, she was away, but she send Housekeeper Martha to give us the full amount of deposit. We will recommend to our friends and will come back again for sure if we visit London. Many thanks to Zoe!!
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank Martin, I am very glad you all enjoy the staying at my apartment, hope to see you again soon. Best regards Zoe
business
Luxury Victorian apartment, very spacious & centrally located in Kensington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901126
+44 78 79779399
Kensington & Chelsea London
5

Very satisfactory

  • 5 of 5
This is my 2nd time staying this apartment. This summer my family came to visit me in England. The apartment was well located and close to all the amenity, neighbourhood was very charming and friendly. When we arrived, Zoe was away, she arranged downstairs neighbour to give us the key. He was so helpful and very kind to tell us a lot about the area. We got in immediately although we arrived 2 hours before the check in time. The beds are super comfortable with high quality of bed linens. Apartment is just as described online, beautifully decorated, very clean and well equipped. It has great space for 7 of us. Thank you Zoe see you next time. Best regards,

Nancy Jakolin&Jakolin Family
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Nancy
I am very glad you enjoy your stay at my apartment. Hope to see you in the future soon.

Regards

Zoe
business
Luxury Victorian apartment, very spacious & centrally located in Kensington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901126
+44 78 79779399
Kensington & Chelsea London
2

Lovely place but still no deposit back!!

  • 2 of 5
The apartment is lovely. Really beautiful with great interior and decor in a great location. Had an issue with a neighbour who began shouting at us because the maid had left rubbish from the last people on the streets. We had to explain to him that it was the maid but he kept saying to call the owner. As far as we knew she was on holiday. So he put all the rubbish by the front door which was a bit rude. Check in was 3pm although we were able to arrive earlier and leave our bags. The maid was there at this time. We came back about 5 and she was still there!! She did have a lot to do but really? Me and some girls stayed here for my hen weekend and there were seven of us. The other problem I'm finding is the lack of communication with the owner. I understand they're very busy but perhaps it would be easier to hire an agent to deal with the property as it's very frustrating to not get a response. I'm still owed £200 but haven't recieved it.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Content of this review is mostly utterly untrue. I have refunded the full amount of the deposit. Many things she wrote is very contradicting. She said there were able to drop off luggage early and my housekeeper was there to open tend door, hence it is not possible she was there till 5pm, she is very busy and paid by hours. After I pointed that out, she changed her words, she said at least 4pm. She said my neighbour shouted at them from UPSTAIR WINDOWS(in her email after I asked her the look of the neighbour, just want to check who she meant), but she didn’t reply. My apartment occupies the top two floors of the 4 floor of a Victoria house, it is not possible to have Upstairs’ Neighbour. My downstair neighbour is a super friendly gentleman and many of my guests have met him, he often gives instructions to my guests and helping with keys.
Anyway, after they left, one of my expensive chair was broken and 3 wine glasses disappeared. I was away and my housekeep didn’t take pictures. Glasses are broken all the time, I never ever asked any guest to pay for the broken glasses. I didn’t ask her to pay any either. I spoke to neighbours, they said there were horrified by these group of women, they had a big party there and it was so loud noise and they sounded very drank. They complained that this big group of women behaved really inappropriately for the neighbourhood. I have to promise that I will select guests carefully and not to rent out to party makers.

After seeing the review she wrote, I send her email and text her that I asked her to confirm if she has received the deposit. I checked my bank account online and it shows transaction was successful. I didn't hear a word form her. I called her up 8 days later, she had a go on me and threaten me that she is going to write more “wonderful review”.

I seriously doubt the reviewer’s purpose and strongly suggest Homeaway should investigate and protect the homeowner. Anyone can write reviews, event he/she never booked the accommodation. This world does have some funny people.
business
Luxury Victorian apartment, very spacious & centrally located in Kensington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901126
+44 78 79779399
Kensington & Chelsea London
5

Pleasant place to stay

  • 5 of 5
The owner was very available and nice to work with. The flat has a relaxed atmosphere, clean and pleasant. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen very functional. The location is accessible by public transportation within walking distance. We enjoyed our time there.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Melinda

I am very glad your enjoy your stay. We repainted the house after you left and will updated a few things and love to have you back in the future.

Regards

Zoe
business
Luxury Victorian apartment, very spacious & centrally located in Kensington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901126
+44 78 79779399
Kensington & Chelsea London
5

Feel as good as home!

  • 5 of 5
6 of us had great time at this wonderful two floor two house, spacious and very well-equipped and beautifully decorated. Housekeeper had done great job, very clean. Key handling is easy. We arrived early at 10am, Zoe had arranged with guests who were leaving on the day to let us in. We picked key and went out to supermarket, Sainsbury local, which is 3 minutes away . The Wifi was super fast. 6 rings of Induction cooker was excellent if you love cooking. Great location, good range of restaurants and cafes, 4/5 supermarket around, transportation is very close by. The wifi was super fast. Sky TV had plenty of channels to keep kids happy. Whole Foods Market is good choice for organic food. Well recommended, would definitely stay here again for our next trip.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write the review. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Zoe
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Heathrow
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Kensington Olympia
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
M4
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Hands and Flowers
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Pizza Express and a few others
Car: not necessary

The property is centrally located, situated only moments from the peaceful open space of Holland Park and in the premier residential area of Kensington. A wide range of amenities and really good restaurants and shops can be found on the Kensington High street and Earl’s Court, Westfield etc.

The apartment is so centrally located and plenty of things to see to do on your door steps: Westfields, Kensington Exhibition Centre, Holland Park, Leighton House Museum, Notthing Hill are all within a very short walk. The surrounding neighborhood are so charming, it is well worth to take a walk around. Especial to Notting Hill through Holland Park, you walk through the finest and exclusive residential streets in London, also the charming area around Abingdon Villas. The area is also home to many famous celebrities, includes Simon Cowell(Addison Crescent),Sir Richard Branson (in the heart of Holland Park) JK Rowling, Madonna (Earls Terrace) etc.

You will find lots more interesting information on the Wikipedia:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Holland_Park

Two Tube Stations are within a 5 min walk : West Kensington and Kensington Olympia (District Line and London Overground train) Kensington Olympia. Kensington Olympia is also a train station, regular train services to Westfield one stop, Hampstead Heath 15 minutes, Olympic Stadium 50 minutes and Gatwick Airport within one hour.

There are also many buses provide really easy and quick access to Kensington Palace(Bus 9/10)at the end of High street Kensington), Hyde Park, South Kensington (The Royal Albert Hall,The Natural History Museum, The Victoria ,& Albert Museum, and The Science Museum, and Notting Hill(Bus 28), are all within walking distance or a short bus.

From Heathrow: By tube: Take the Piccadilly Line to Hammersmith. Change at the same platform to the District Line. One stop to West Kensington station (aprox. 45mins).

From Gatwick: By train: to Kensington Olympia, change at Clapham Junction, it is about 1 hour.

Walking to the apartment from underground station:

From Kensington Olympia: Step out of station,turn left, walk down Olympia Way. Cross Hammersmith Rd and turn first left onto Avonmore Rd.

From West Kensington: Turn right out of station, and cross over West Cromwell Road. Continue walking straight until you see Sainsbury Local on your right. Turn right at North End Crescent and then straight onto Matheson Rd. At end of Matheson road,turn left at Avonmore Rd.

Parking, Avonmore road is located outside the Congestion Charge Zone:

Pay & Display : Parking is possible in the area. Charges are £2.20 per hour, Monday - Saturday 9am to 8:30pm. Maximum of 8 hours is permitted.

Multi-storey Car Park, Olympia Exhibition Centre:

Olympia Multi-storey Car Park (P3)

The entrance is on Maclise Road, with pedestrian access on Olympia Way.

Accessible parking spaces are available at street level.

Postcode: W14 8UX

Olympia Motorail Car Park (P4)

This car park accommodates all cars, vans and lorries, up to and including 7.5 tonnes.

Postcode: W14 8UX

less than 5 minutes walk to both tube stations: West Kensington.

You can also let me know how you travel to London, so I can advise how to travel to the apartment from Airport or train station.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kensington & Chelsea Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanksgiving 2014
Nov 21 2014 - Dec 1 2014
5 night minimum stay
£250
From
£270
Fri,Sat
£1,750
 
 
Xmas and New Year
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
£290
From
£300
Fri,Sat
£2,030
 
 
Low Season Spring
Jan 11 2015 - Mar 26 2015
6 night minimum stay
£220
From
£240
Fri,Sat
£1,400
£5,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2015
Jun 5 2015 - Sep 6 2015
6 night minimum stay
£300
From
£330
Fri,Sat
£2,050
£8,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£250
From
£270
Fri,Sat
£1,680
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning cost £60
Payment Administration £35
Refundable damage deposit £200
Notes I offer for discount for 4 person or less person staying during the low seasons. minimum requires 4 nights booking, unless it fits in my current calendar, please do contact me for rates for 4 or less nights booking.

Free Wifi internet, all utility bills inclusive for less than 1 month stay, bed linens, towels are all provided free of charge.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kensington & Chelsea Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 110 m²
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Heating
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking ...
  • Printer
  • Scanner
  • Vacuum System
  • Living Area
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , extra double bed available
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , one single bed only
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Can add one extra single
  • Master bedroom with en-suite shower One extra double bed can be added to the master bedroom max 4 guests can stay in the master bedroom 2nd bedroom one extra single bed can add to second bedroom. Max 3 guests 3rd bedroom is one single bedroom only It is possible to sleep 9 guests, the sofa in the Living room is very comfortable for a child/adult guest.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • CD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
Notes:
I can arrange to pick up maximum of 4 guests from Airport at the best rate of £40 from Heathrow and £65 from Gatwick airport. BMW X5, there is plenty of space for luggages. Airport Parking fees is not included. This service may not available, depends on your arriving time, please arrange with me one month before traveling date.
Email Owner Contact Me