Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

7 Palms Townhomes - W@W!! - Beauty, Private Beach, NO Crowds- Just L@@K!

Marilyn

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Marilyn

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

7 Palms Townhomes - W@W!! - Beauty, Private Beach, NO Crowds- Just L@@K!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Seacrest Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Large Decks, 2 Bedrooms, 2 1/2 Baths, Sleeps 6

If you are looking for a beach vacation filled with an unbelievable beach, solitude, nature, gorgeous views and convenience - with NO CROWDS – you have found the place!!

'Beside The Beach' is a private oasis nestled among multimillion dollar homes in a private gated neighborhood on a point of land between the beach and Camp Creek Lake. We are on the western-most tip of Seacrest Beach right before you cross over the small bridge on Camp Creek Lake! Our beach is private – so NO PUBLIC ACCESS. There is a dune preservation area to our west that cannot ever be developed. This means no crowds, and you may find you often have the beach to yourself. Where else can you find that??

At Beside the Beach, you'll be able to relax, be on the beach within 15 seconds, and enjoy privacy like you won't find anywhere else. No crowds. Period. If you want privacy, nature, relaxation or a chance to renew your most important relationships - you've just found the place!!

Seacrest Beach itself is a quiet, sleepy little township located between Seaside and the architectural stylings of Alys and Rosemary Beach.

You and your loved ones will adore this location instantly!

Beside the Beach was recently (June 2014) completely redecorated and upgraded. We have a soothing, beach motif, with gentle colors that calm your soul … we are a destination for relaxing. No crazy crowds. No traffic noise. No loud bars or chaos. Only the sound of the birds every morning and the surf every night … oh, and views that’ll warm your heart. Bring your camera!

Beside The Beach offers covered parking for 2 cars in the carport, a fully appointed kitchen with every utensil needed to prepare any meal, the living room with comfortable seating and entry walkout to one of your private balconies overlooking the water and nature. We also have a washer/dryer combination in the unit - very convenient!

The carport is downstairs, then walk up into the townhome. Our sleeping arrangements are:

On the first (main level) - Queen Sleeper Sofa

Walk up to the next level where the King Master Bedroom with Private Balcony (see the oceanfront views and lush natural landscape every morning!) - the top floor also has a Guest Bedroom with 2 twin beds.

The private beach and private boardwalk are right out back next to our park-like back yard with benches and grills. The private boardwalk allows you to enjoy a beach without crowds! Our beaches are called 'sugar sand' for a reason. They are so clean and white that they are on par with the best beaches in the Bahamas - or anywhere in the world for that matter. Our waters are crystal clear. They transition to blue with 2 emerald green bands of color (from the sand bars) in between. That's why our area is called the Emerald Coast.

You can also gaze out onto the ocean skyline at each morning or night from either one of the 3 decks or from the beach itself. See gorgeous morning beach views, sunsets and thousands upon thousands of twinkling lights at night. It is common to see several shooting stars if you have patience!! It's a sight to see each night!

The townhome is non-smoking inside and outside, no pets are allowed (no exceptions), and the minimum age to rent here is 25. We do verify ages before and during each rental.

What to do when here? You are minutes away from the very beautiful and touristy Seaside, Florida. Seaside offers restaurants, an ocean front bar 'Bud and Ally's', a cozy market area filled with shops, movies out on the lawn (seasonally), a bookstore, kiosks set up with quick snacks and goodies, events year round, and so much more! Seagrove which is minutes away also offers great restaurants to visit, and personal favorite of ours, called 'Cafe Thirty A' right off of Scenic Hwy 30A. In the mood for a trendy wine bar then stop in Watercolor. Play a round of golf at the Camp Creek Golf Club or Santa Rosa Beach Club in Santa Rosa Beach.

Or better yet, rent some bikes and go for a ride with your loved ones up and down our 28 miles of safe, wide bike paths all along our main road (County road 30A). It’s one of the best ways to get to see our area – lots of nice views and fun shops! For a surprisingly low weekly fee, vendors rent the bikes with helmets, baskets and locks, delivered right to your door and picked up after you leave – can’t get better than that!

Families can rent not only bikes, but also Paddle Boards, kayaks, go crabbing in the lake, or enjoy water-sports while visiting this great little community at the beach!

Bring a fishing pole and catch dinner! Use our grills... just off the living room deck is a park-like backyard with BBQ grills to cook that fresh fish you caught earlier in the day.

The townhouse is located close to Deer Park; so you'll have over two miles of empty and undeveloped beaches - and pristine dunes directly to the west. The area is perfect for morning walks and wonderful quiet time. No high-rise buildings and no chaos. Only the sound of the surf every night. For those unfamiliar with this part of the Florida Panhandle, the beaches of 30-A are known as the Emerald Coast because of their unique clear-to-turquoise waters and sugar-white sand. The water is so clear you can see your toes wiggle and the sand is so clean it squeaks as you walk across it (really!).

Come visit us today and did we mention to please bring plenty of sunscreen! When you are ready to book your beautiful beach vacation, then send out the inquiry or call us today.

WIFI included as well! It's complimentary, as is a full allotment of cable channels on the 60 inch TV.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Marilyn (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2015

About Marilyn

We manage this beautiful 7 Palms townhome in Seacrest Beach for our close friends that own it. You may reach us at 678.230.4900 until 9pm Eastern Time every day.

Why Marilyn chose Seacrest Beach

7 Palms Townhomes is a secluded 7-plex nestled among multi-million dollar homes on a private beach in a gated neighborhood along the beautiful Emerald coast.

Enjoy the magnificent views of the of the Gulf and spectacular sunsets from both decks. Take a quiet stroll on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

What makes this townhome unique

The uniqueness of this property is its convenience to all things 30A, yet it enjoys one of the longest private residential beaches on the panhandle - with NO public access. No condos, no noise, no crowds - just you and the beach - something that unfortunately is quite rare for our beautiful beaches.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
7 Palms Townhomes - W@W!! - Beauty, Private Beach, NO Crowds- Just L@@K!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Best Vacation of My Life

  • 5 of 5

Upon arrival to the townhome, I was amazed at how beautiful and spacious it was! This condo felt like home.There was everything I needed and more in the kitchen. The bathrooms were spacious and decorated beautifully. When we weren't at the beach, we were able to relax and watch TV on the big screen downstairs.

The beach is quiet and there's plenty of room to run around and play. They also provide toys and boards to use during your stay! I suggest eating at Bruno's Pizza which is only a few minute drive from the condo. The community is beautiful, the beach is amazing, and the condo is perfect. I highly suggest this condo for anyone!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Woodstock, GA
5

Hidden paradise, new favorite escape

  • 5 of 5

Two years ago my husband and I stayed at 7 Palms Beside the Beach with our family for Thanksgiving. We loved it so much and were thrilled when we could come back in October this year with our twin boys. The location itself cannot be beat, but the condo just made our stay that much more enjoyable. The unit is decorated in a lovely and classic beach theme, plus it's stocked with everything you could possibly need. The kitchen is equipped with pots, pans, dishes, a coffee pot, a blender, a crock pot and anything else you may need for cooking for the whole family (or making margaritas!). The living area is comfortable and has a large, flat screen TV, and the eat in area has a large table for meals, crafts or work space. Plus there is a bar pass through from the kitchen for extra space.

Upstairs the bedrooms and bathrooms are stocked with towels and have plenty of dresser/closet storage. The master bedroom also has its own private balcony so you can enjoy your morning coffee with a view of the crystal clear water. The outdoor area was wonderful as well and we spent a lot of time there. Below the deck is a great, private area with grills for the times you're not at the beach!

The beach here is private and the whole week we were there we saw maybe 4 other people walking on the beach. Absolutely incredible. This place is a hidden paradise unlike any other spot in the gulf. It is also close to beautiful Rosemary and Seaside beaches where there is an assortment of shops and restaurants for kids and adults alike. It was so wonderful to be in a place that felt so secluded, yet is only minutes from grocery stores, restaurants, bike rentals and more. We give 7 Palms 5 stars and recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing spot on a fantastic beach. We cannot wait to come back with our children again! Thank you for another vacation we will never forget!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Nashville, TN
4

Privacy!!!!!!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our time at "Beside the Beach". Such a wonderful location. The beach was not overcrowded at all like some other locations. It was clean, comfortable, and perfect for our little family of five. We had so much fun playing in the surf and relaxing at the wonderful home. The kitchen had plenty of room and we loved the large table to dine and play games at. Our only disappointment was at the end of our trip. I left my camera charger and texted property mgmt to see if they could ship it to me, which they kindly agreed to do with no mention of a fee. Then they charged me 45 dollars to ship something that the package said cost 5 and called the rest a "trip fee" to the post office. I would have just bought a new one for ten bucks had I known. That one little thing left a poor taste in my mouth. However, the property itself was wonderful. We loved 30A and will definitely visit this area again!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, thank you for the review! And we are glad you received your returned item in good shape. Allow us to share our side of the confusion about returning your item. In the rental contract it explains the cost to return any item(s) left behind, and that there is a minimum fee involved. This is because of our cost of time and fuel to drive to the unit to retrieve the item and then to go to the post office and package it safely and the cost of postage. We try to go above and beyond with our customer service and we do not make value judgments on what an item is worth. The most common items we are requested to return are those of sentimental value. We just want to get it back to you if you request us to do so. We certainly apologize for any misunderstandings. We look forward to your visit again!
Nashville, TN
5

Great family time

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great Vacation! Home well equipped and located right at the beach and quite area. Kids loved the deck to eat on and play. Enjoyed my view each morning of the beach, waves and sunset in the evenings on the master bedroom balcony. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank for a great review! We agree that kids adore this location just as much as parents do!
Mississippi
5

Beside The Beach is a fantastic family property! We will absolutely come back!

  • 5 of 5

The area is just as described and the tips given by Patty and her staff really made us feel at home. We appreciate the tips to the nearby restaurants. For the price, this is a great beach rental! The neighbors are friendly too! My husband and I enjoyed nights of star filled skies and morning in the ocean. Most enjoyable vacation we've had in a very long time! Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a great review! Thank you. Please come back and visit us again.
Kentucky
5

Excellent Area, Great For Kids, Large Families

  • 5 of 5

Great area for kids! Clean was thorough! We will be back! Especially liked that the beach was right there and my husband could take my son down to the beach within seconds. Great location all around.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this great review! We appreciate it.

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Camp Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
County Hwy 30-A
Car: recommended

Located in between Seaside and Rosemary Beach. The private beach boardwalk allows for plenty of space at the beach without crowds! You can gaze out into the ocean sky at night either from your balcony or from the beach and see thousands upon thousands of twinkling lights. It's a sight to see each night!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $100 Per night

Seacrest Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Summer
May 16 2015 - Jul 3 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,659
 
 
4th of July
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,859
 
 
Peak Summer
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 14 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,799
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 11 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,199
 
 
Fall
Sep 12 2015 - Dec 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$155
From
$195
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$899
 
 
Late Fall
Dec 5 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$155
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$699
 
 
Winter
Dec 19 2015 - Feb 26 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$699
$1,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Card User Fee (if appl) $55.00 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $125.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400.00
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes Prices do not include $125 Cleaning Fee and 12.5% State and County Bed Tax, Processing.

$400 Security Deposit required to reserve your stay. Deposit returned within 30 days after departure provided no damage occurs. Balance of rent due the 1st of month PRIOR to the month of stay (i.e. rent due JUNE 1st for a JULY 11th stay).

See Rental Agreement for all payment and cancellation terms.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Seacrest Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Each of 2 bedrooms on upper floor has own full bathroom. The half bath is located on the main floor living area.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen Sleeper Sofa (Main Level) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    2 Twins (Top Floor) - 2 twin/ single
    King Bed (Top Floor) - 1 king , With Views of the Gulf from the private deck.
  • King size bed (1), Twin Beds (2), Queen Sleeper Sofa (1). Queen Sleeper Sofa is located on the main level in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote