Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

L@@K!! UNBELIEVABLE SOLITUDE, GORGEOUS PRIVATE BEACH, 15 SECONDS TO THE SAND!!

Marilyn

Advertiser since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Marilyn

Advertiser since: 2001
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

L@@K!! UNBELIEVABLE SOLITUDE, GORGEOUS PRIVATE BEACH, 15 SECONDS TO THE SAND!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Seacrest Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Large Decks, 2 Bedrooms, 2 1/2 Baths, Sleeps 6

If you are looking for a beach vacation filled with nothing but solitude, nature, gorgeous views and convenience – you have found the place!!

'Beside The Beach' is a private oasis nestled among multimillion dollar homes in a private gated neighborhood on a point of land between the beach and Camp Creek Lake. We are on the western-most tip of Seacrest Beach right before you cross over the small bridge on Camp Creek Lake! Our beach is private – so NO PUBLIC ACCESS. There is a dune preservation area to our west that cannot ever be developed. This means no crowds, and you may find you often have the beach to yourself. Where else can you find that??

At Beside the Beach, you'll be able to relax, be on the beach within 15 seconds, and enjoy privacy like you won't find anywhere else. No crowds. Period. If you want privacy, nature, relaxation or a chance to renew your most important relationships - you've just found the place!!

Seacrest Beach itself is a quiet, sleepy little township located between Seaside and the architectural stylings of Alys and Rosemary Beach.

You and your loved ones will adore this location instantly!

Beside the Beach was recently (June 2014) completely redecorated and upgraded. We have a soothing, beach motif, with gentle colors that calm your soul … we are a destination for relaxing. No crazy crowds. No traffic noise. No loud bars or chaos. Only the sound of the birds every morning and the surf every night … oh, and views that’ll warm your heart. Bring your camera!

Beside The Beach offers covered parking for 2 cars in the carport, a fully appointed kitchen with every utensil needed to prepare any meal, the living room with comfortable seating and entry walkout to one of your private balconies overlooking the water and nature. We also have a washer/dryer combination in the unit - very convenient!

The carport is downstairs, then walk up into the townhome. Our sleeping arrangements are:

On the first (main level) - Queen Sleeper Sofa

Walk up to the next level where the King Master Bedroom with Private Balcony (see the oceanfront views and lush natural landscape every morning!) - the top floor also has a Guest Bedroom with 2 twin beds.

The private beach and private boardwalk are right out back next to our park-like back yard with benches and grills. The private boardwalk allows you to enjoy a beach without crowds! Our beaches are called 'sugar sand' for a reason. They are so clean and white that they are on par with the best beaches in the Bahamas - or anywhere in the world for that matter. Our waters are crystal clear. They transition to blue with 2 emerald green bands of color (from the sand bars) in between. That's why our area is called the Emerald Coast.

You can also gaze out onto the ocean skyline at each morning or night from either one of the 3 decks or from the beach itself. See gorgeous morning beach views, sunsets and thousands upon thousands of twinkling lights at night. It is common to see several shooting stars if you have patience!! It's a sight to see each night!

The townhome is non-smoking inside and outside, no pets are allowed (no exceptions), and the minimum age to rent here is 25. We do verify ages before and during each rental.

What to do when here? You are minutes away from the very beautiful and touristy Seaside, Florida. Seaside offers restaurants, an ocean front bar 'Bud and Ally's', a cozy market area filled with shops, movies out on the lawn (seasonally), a bookstore, kiosks set up with quick snacks and goodies, events year round, and so much more! Seagrove which is minutes away also offers great restaurants to visit, and personal favorite of ours, called 'Cafe Thirty A' right off of Scenic Hwy 30A. In the mood for a trendy wine bar then stop in Watercolor. Play a round of golf at the Camp Creek Golf Club or Santa Rosa Beach Club in Santa Rosa Beach.

Or better yet, rent some bikes and go for a ride with your loved ones up and down our 28 miles of safe, wide bike paths all along our main road (County road 30A). It’s one of the best ways to get to see our area – lots of nice views and fun shops! For a surprisingly low weekly fee, vendors rent the bikes with helmets, baskets and locks, delivered right to your door and picked up after you leave – can’t get better than that!

Families can rent not only bikes, but also Paddle Boards, kayaks, go crabbing in the lake, or enjoy water-sports while visiting this great little community at the beach!

Bring a fishing pole and catch dinner! Use our grills... just off the living room deck is a park-like backyard with BBQ grills to cook that fresh fish you caught earlier in the day.

The townhouse is located close to Deer Park; so you'll have over two miles of empty and undeveloped beaches - and pristine dunes directly to the west. The area is perfect for morning walks and wonderful quiet time. No high-rise buildings and no chaos. Only the sound of the surf every night. For those unfamiliar with this part of the Florida Panhandle, the beaches of 30-A are known as the Emerald Coast because of their unique clear-to-turquoise waters and sugar-white sand. The water is so clear you can see your toes wiggle and the sand is so clean it squeaks as you walk across it (really!).

Come visit us today and did we mention to please bring plenty of sunscreen! When you are ready to book your beautiful beach vacation, then send out the inquiry or call us today.

WIFI included as well! It's complimentary, as is a full allotment of cable channels on the 60 inch TV.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Marilyn (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Marilyn

We manage this beautiful townhome in Seacrest Beach for our close friends that own it. My name is Marilyn and you may reach us at 678.230.4900 until 9pm Eastern Time every day.

Why Marilyn chose Seacrest Beach

Secluded townhome nestled among multi-million dollar homes on a private beach in a gated neighborhood along the beautiful Emerald coast.

Enjoy the magnificent views of the of the Gulf and spectacular sunsets from both decks. Take a quiet stroll on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

What makes this townhome unique

NO CROWDS! Absolutely no crowds out on this side of the beach.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
L@@K!! Unbelievable Solitude, Gorgeous Private Beach, 15 Seconds to the sand!!
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
L@@K!! Unbelievable Solitude, Gorgeous Private Beach, 15 Seconds to the sand!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8996vb
+1 -(678) 230-4900
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Nashville, TN
4

Privacy!!!!!!

  • 4 of 5
We loved our time at "Beside the Beach". Such a wonderful location. The beach was not overcrowded at all like some other locations. It was clean, comfortable, and perfect for our little family of five. We had so much fun playing in the surf and relaxing at the wonderful home. The kitchen had plenty of room and we loved the large table to dine and play games at. Our only disappointment was at the end of our trip. I left my camera charger and texted property mgmt to see if they could ship it to me, which they kindly agreed to do with no mention of a fee. Then they charged me 45 dollars to ship something that the package said cost 5 and called the rest a "trip fee" to the post office. I would have just bought a new one for ten bucks had I known. That one little thing left a poor taste in my mouth. However, the property itself was wonderful. We loved 30A and will definitely visit this area again!
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello, thank you for the review! Allow us to share our side of the situation about returning the charger. It is in the rental contract that states the cost to return any item(s) left behind, and that there is a minimum fee involved. This is because of our cost of time and fuel driving to the unit to retrieve the item and then to the post office and to package it safely and the cost of postage. We try go above and beyond with our customer service and we are not equipped to make value judgments on what an item is worth. We just want to get it back to you if requested.
We certainly apologize for any misunderstandings.
We look forward to your visit again!
business
L@@K!! Unbelievable Solitude, Gorgeous Private Beach, 15 Seconds to the sand!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8996vb
+1 -(678) 230-4900
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Nashville, TN
5

Great family time

  • 5 of 5
My family and I had a great Vacation! Home well equipped and located right at the beach and quite area. Kids loved the deck to eat on and play. Enjoyed my view each morning of the beach, waves and sunset in the evenings on the master bedroom balcony. We will definitely be back!
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank for a great review! We agree that kids adore this location just as much as parents do!
business
L@@K!! Unbelievable Solitude, Gorgeous Private Beach, 15 Seconds to the sand!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8996vb
+1 -(678) 230-4900
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Mississippi
5

Beside The Beach is a fantastic family property! We will absolutely come back!

  • 5 of 5
The area is just as described and the tips given by Patty and her staff really made us feel at home. We appreciate the tips to the nearby restaurants. For the price, this is a great beach rental! The neighbors are friendly too! My husband and I enjoyed nights of star filled skies and morning in the ocean. Most enjoyable vacation we've had in a very long time! Thanks again!
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a great review! Thank you. Please come back and visit us again.
business
L@@K!! Unbelievable Solitude, Gorgeous Private Beach, 15 Seconds to the sand!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8996vb
+1 -(678) 230-4900
Seacrest Beach South Walton
Kentucky
5

Excellent Area, Great For Kids, Large Families

  • 5 of 5
Great area for kids! Clean was thorough! We will be back! Especially liked that the beach was right there and my husband could take my son down to the beach within seconds. Great location all around.
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this great review! We appreciate it.

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Camp Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
County Hwy 30-A
Car: recommended

Located in between Seaside and Rosemary Beach. The private beach boardwalk allows for plenty of space at the beach without crowds! You can gaze out into the ocean sky at night either from your balcony or from the beach and see thousands upon thousands of twinkling lights. It's a sight to see each night!

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $100 Per night

Seacrest Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 20 2014 - Dec 5 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$899
 
 
Winter
Dec 6 2014 - Feb 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$695
$1,500
 
 
Spring Break
Feb 28 2015 - Apr 10 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,199
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 11 2015 - May 15 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$999
 
 
Early Summer
May 16 2015 - Jul 3 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,759
 
 
4th of July
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,859
 
 
Peak Summer
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 14 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,799
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 11 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,199
 
 
Fall
Sep 12 2015 - Dec 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$155
From
$195
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$899
 
 
Late Fall
Dec 5 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$155
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$699
 
 
Winter
Dec 19 2015 - Feb 26 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$699
$1,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Security Deposit $400
Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes Prices do not include $110 Cleaning Fee and 12.5% State and County Bed Tax, Processing.

$400 Security Deposit required to reserve your stay. Deposit returned within 30 days after departure provided no damage occurs. Balance of rent due the 1st of month PRIOR to the month of stay (i.e. rent due JUNE 1st for a JULY 11th stay).

See Rental Agreement for all payment and cancellation terms.
1/2 half of rent is due with Deposit for multi-week or monthly rentals.

Cancellation Policy: We will return amounts paid (total or pro-rata, less Processing Charge) for any Category 1 or greater storm that makes landfall within 50 miles, or any other forced evacuation. Otherwise, we will try to re-rent and refund your money to the extent we can re-rent for the same rate (less Processing).
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Seacrest Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Each of 2 bedrooms on upper floor has own full bathroom. The half bath is located on the main floor living area.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen Sleeper Sofa (Main Level) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    2 Twins (Top Floor) - 2 twin/ single
    King Bed (Top Floor) - 1 king , With Views of the Gulf from the private deck.
  • King size bed (1), Twin Beds (2), Queen Sleeper Sofa (1). Queen Sleeper Sofa is located on the main level in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote