BESIDE THE BED DORDOGNE 8 GUESTS WIFI IN SAINT-CYPRIEN

Agnes Reynaud

Speaks french, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BESIDE THE BED DORDOGNE 8 GUESTS WIFI IN SAINT-CYPRIEN

St Cyprien Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Feet in the water with private garden and access to the park and pool

Exceptional location for this cottage situated in a property with pool in Saint-Cyprien, medieval village of Black Périgord, on the banks of the Dordogne in the golden triangle of Black Périgord, many remarkable sites to visit within a 15 km radius , near Les Eyzies (National Museum of Prehistory), Sarlat, castles of Beynac, Castelnaud, Milandes Marqueyssac chasm Proumeyssac etc ....

There is also close to many activities: canoes, golf, horse riding, golf of tree-climbing ', ballooning ..

All amenities are within 2 km, shops, restaurants and train station, and throughout the year, Saint-Cyprien market every Sunday morning.

This independent cottage comprises a living room with fully equipped kitchen, 3 bedrooms, a bathroom with WC and a full bathroom plus separate WC has a large wooden deck with barbecue ..

Direct access to the park and the pool of the property.

Agnes Reynaud (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks french, spanish, english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
BESIDE THE BED Dordogne 8 GUESTS WIFI in Saint-Cyprien
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
BESIDE THE BED Dordogne 8 GUESTS WIFI in Saint-Cyprien
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p897577a
+33 0609730379
St Cyprien Perigord Noir
3

Lovely touring location

  • 3 of 5
Just home for a lovely 2 week break in St.Cyprien. The location of the house was brilliant, central to most of the tourist attractions and right on the river Dordogne. On arrival there was alot of confusion about payment, we were asked for the balance which had been transferred 3 wks previously. The language barrier didn't help here as Agnes doesn't speak English and our French was very rusty. Her daughter tried to sort things out. Once that we sorted we got on woth things but were a bit bemused to read in the info pack that there was no football allowed in the garden, one of the reasons picking the house was the large garden for our football loving kids. We also discovered that the pool closed from 12.30pm to 2pm, exactly when the kids wanted to use it. The cleaning robot was never removed and after having to ask 3 days in a row we just did it ourselves, if you are going to have opening and closing times then make sure you stick to them and remove the robot.

After a few days our dauter woke us one night complaining of a sore back, when i turned her to look I found an insect was stuck into her and there were more on her bed and on the floor, coming from the wooden beams. We moved the bed away from it and reported it the next day, Agnes was very apologetic and treated it(mildly) that day while we were out, she couldnt use heavy duty stuff while we were staying there. It didn't really help too much...
A few days later we arrived back after a long day out to find the fridge/freezer beeping continuously, we troed to solve it ourselves but no luck, Agnes didn't know either so we had to unplug in order to sleep. The repairman came the next day but he didn't know either but did find a work around to turn the sound off. We also had a mouse in the kitchen. The downstairs shower couldn't be used as is was scalding, dishwasher hadn't had any salt or glass rinse in it for a long time given the layer of stuff on the glasses and crockery, this was provided once I asked. Oh and you were not allowed park onsite so as not to block the view which was minimal from the house itself so seemed silly.

While Agnes and her daughter were very helpful and friendly we were disappointed at having encountered so may little problems especially given the price of the accomodation. Some running repairs are needed to bring it up to scratch, once these have been dealt with then I would recommend it.
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you encountered so many difficulties, I thought I had solved the problem every time.
For the problem of the balance that had not been registered, we gave you the rental of the machine.
For the problem of refrigerator we offered you two bottles of wine, although the repairman told me the next day he thought that if the alarm "open house" was blocked, it's probably because you left open the refrigerator for several hours.

For football, I have to ask the children to play in the park because my trees are very old and I have had a lot of broken branches.
I ask that you respect my trees.
Best regards.
business
BESIDE THE BED Dordogne 8 GUESTS WIFI in Saint-Cyprien
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p897577a
+33 0609730379
St Cyprien Perigord Noir
4

Super endroit, decore avec beaucoup de gout

  • 4 of 5
Une gite tres comfortable et la cuisine moderne et pratique! Le jardin et la terrasse avec coin lounge etait tres bien et super jolie!helas le soir il faisait froid et a l interieur il y a que des plafonnières pour allumer. Mais un endroit certainement a revenir!
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
business
BESIDE THE BED Dordogne 8 GUESTS WIFI in Saint-Cyprien
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p897577a
+33 0609730379
St Cyprien Perigord Noir
5

Armanse: très propre a agréable

  • 5 of 5
Gîte très propre, agréable et bien situé. La Dordogne à 150 mètres a permis de nous rafraîchir au retour des nombreuses visites que nous avons faites dans la région et toutes à moins de 30 kms, ce qui est très appréciable. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour et reviendrons certainement.
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
business
BESIDE THE BED Dordogne 8 GUESTS WIFI in Saint-Cyprien
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p897577a
+33 0609730379
St Cyprien Perigord Noir
5

un séjour de rêve

  • 5 of 5
Une vue à couper le souffle depuis l'immense terrasse où nous passions nos soirées avec juste le bruit de la dordogne en contrebas.
Une location propre, décorée au goût du jour et bien équipée. Nous avons bien profité également du beau et grand jardin et de la piscine qui a fait le bonheur des enfants.
La location est idéalement située : tous les villages classées les plus beaux, les grottes et parc d'attractions pour les enfants sont à proximité.
Si vous venez en été, nous vous conseillons de réserver à l'avance les visites de grottes qui vous intéressent (en particulier "Fond de Gaume" complet 3 mois à l'avance...) et de faire vos visites "à la fraîche" d'une part pour éviter le monde et d'autre part pour éviter les grosses chaleurs.
Nous vous conseillons aussi de naviguer sur la dordogne en canoé, c'est une superbe façon de voir des paysages magnifiques en plus de la baignade et des parties de rigolade.
N'hésitez pas à demander aux propriétaires leurs bons plans, ils sont charmants et vous renseignerons au mieux.
Bref, une semaine paradisiaque qui est passée bien vite !
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
business
BESIDE THE BED Dordogne 8 GUESTS WIFI in Saint-Cyprien
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p897577a
+33 0609730379
St Cyprien Perigord Noir
5

Site magnifique, Gîte superbe

  • 5 of 5
Site magnifique, gîte superbe,trés belle décoration réalisée avec beaucoup de goût.
L'accueil est particulièrement chaleureux. À découvrir absolument.
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
BERGERAC/BRIVE
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
SAINT CYPRIEN
Nearest Motorway
40 Kilometres
PERIGUEUX
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Kilometres
SAINT CYPRIEN
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
SIORAC
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Kilometres
SAINT -CYPRIEN

COTTAGE 6 TO 8 PEOPLE ALONG THE Dordogne Périgord Noir IN THE IMMEDIATE VICINITY OF CASTLES BEYNAC, DE CASTELNAUD, MILANDES OF, THE CAVES OF EYZIES AND Sarlat

Ideal for rental ride Canoes, to play golf, or for walking or cycling.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

St Cyprien Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
MOYENNE SAISON
Sep 20 2014 - Oct 17 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
€500
 
 
VAC SCOLAIRES
Oct 18 2014 - Oct 31 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
€720
 
 
BASSE SAISON
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
7 night minimum stay
€450
€650
 
 
VACANCES SCOLAIRES
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
€700
 
 
BASSE SAISON
Jan 3 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
€450
€700
 
 
VACANCES SCOLAIRES
Apr 11 2015 - May 8 2015
7 night minimum stay
€750
 
 
MOYENNE SAISON
May 9 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
€650
 
 
HAUTE SAISON
May 30 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
€800
 
 
TRES HAUTE SAISON
Jul 4 2015 - Aug 28 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
€1,350
 
 
HAUTE SAISON
Aug 29 2015 - Oct 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
€800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit €400
Stay tax €0.4 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 13 years.
Notes Service optionnel: Linge de maison, draps et serviettes de bains à l'exclusion des draps de plage 20€ par personne.
Service optionnel de Ménage final 80€
Hors saison, d'octobre à mars, possibilité de location longue durée, tarif spécial, Forfait chauffage en supplément,

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

St Cyprien Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage (terraced)
Forms of Payment:
  • French "chèque vacances"
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 100 m²
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • River
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Salle de bains 1 - combination tub/shower
    Toilettes 2 - toilet , WC INDEPENDANT
    Salle de bains 2 - shower , toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Chambre 1 - 1 queen
    Chambre 2 - 1 double
    Chambre 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
  • Cot on request
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Deck / Patio
  • 8 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • disco club
  • water sports
  • walking
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • cycling
Email Owner Contact Me