OFFICE WITH A VIEW - PENTHOUSE - WIFI & PS3 -COMPUTER * TAX AND FEES INCLUDED

From
$1,000
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Stuart Goodman

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OFFICE WITH A VIEW - PENTHOUSE - WIFI & PS3 -COMPUTER * TAX AND FEES INCLUDED

Pinnacle Port Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + 1 Convertible full bed, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Take your family to your new office on The Gulf of Mexico's most beautiful white sand beaches. They will love you for it!

Broadband (Windows 7 OS) computer with In unit wifi for your laptop. Comcast, PS3 with Netflix.

Your views are breathtaking. See the fish as they swim past your living room balcony. Enjoy The Gulf shoreline, pool decks and incredible sunsets from your upstairs Master Bedroom balcony. Surrounded by quiet Carillon Village, Pinnacle Port is nestled on it's own peninsula surrounded by The Gulf of Mexico and Lake Powell. No traffic here!

I wish you 100% sunny days but if you should have to wait out a cloud or two this unit has the electronics to enjoy the wait. Keyless, cardless entry eliminates 'lost in the sand' or 'whose got it?' senarios between guests. Enjoy your stay.

Visit Panama City Beaches newest addition: Pier Park (7 miles east)

containing the New Jimmy Buffet's Margaretaville, Dillards, Penney's,

much more...

Check out the NEW Low airfares into Panama City Beaches NEW airport opening May 23rd, 2010.

Fifteen Miles from Pinnacle Port.

Southwest Airlines

Publix and Winn-Dixie are close as are restaurants, shops and churches. See whales and dolphins at Gulf World's marine show or lions and tigers at Zoo World. You will need these diversions to snap you from the mesmerizing effects once you have allowed The Gulf sounds to pour over you.

Sit for an hour stay for a lifetime.

Note: No need to walk a long hallway in your PJ's to throw out the garbage. Each floor has only one garbage shoot and your's is ten steps away through your hallway door.

Two ashtrays provided 'for balcony use only'.

Keywords: Penthouse

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Stuart Goodman

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I moved to Pinnacle Port in 1986 with my son, Michael. My Parents, Harold & Frances followed three years later. This was my parents unit which I have refurbished for rental. I, my son, my foster children (7), my friends & parents were all glad to have spent time here. You will be too!

Stuart Goodman purchased this condo in 2005

It is the finest family oriented facility on Panama City Beach. A salt water lake (Lake Powell) behind for fishing, boating and exploring. The Gulf of Mexico in front with it's warm southerly breezes and soothing surf to pour over your ears and body.

Lighted tennis courts, shuffleboard, basketball, fishing, crabbing, canoeing, saunas, weight room, relaxing. And did I say...relaxing.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

13 Reviews Write a Review
Office with a View - Penthouse - Wifi & Ps3 -Computer * Tax and Fees Included
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 13 reviews
business
Office with a View - Penthouse - Wifi & Ps3 -Computer * Tax and Fees Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89186vbi
(850) 890-8962 (Cell)
Pinnacle Port Gulf Resort Beach
Louisiana
5

We loved our stay........

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Stuart,

Thank you for sharing your home away from home. We truly loved your condo. I would like to share our experience with others searching for a vacation rental.

We left three days ago and can’t stop thinking about our trip. We loved it!! My husband and I traveled with 4 teenage boys. The views are shockingly more impressive then the pictures. You will be amazed at the views from both balconies. The condo was very clean, refreshing smell the minute you walk in the door. We spent the first few minutes exploring the condo. Beautifully decorated with many extras. Both bedrooms have plenty of storage room for your personal belongings. Take time to open the draperies and enjoy the view from the bed. Late nights on the balcony are so peaceful; I loved relaxing on the patio furniture listening to the waves.

The area is breathtaking! Check in at the guard gate takes only seconds and you are on your way. The beauty of the village is unbelievable. Shopping is minutes away, groceries right around the corner.

We highly recommend this condo. Family atmosphere with security in a gated community is wonderful. I loved how close we were to the water. You won’t have to walk across the street or across a long boardwalk. You step in the sand right outside the resort. Enjoy, we did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Office with a View - Penthouse - Wifi & Ps3 -Computer * Tax and Fees Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89186vbi
(850) 890-8962 (Cell)
Pinnacle Port Gulf Resort Beach
4

Loved it!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Loved our stay in your condo for 2014 Spring Break, lovely area, views were awesome. I liked that we were away from the crowds on Front Beach, yet close enough to be there in just a few minutes. The condo was as stated in the description, we were well provided for. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Office with a View - Penthouse - Wifi & Ps3 -Computer * Tax and Fees Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89186vbi
(850) 890-8962 (Cell)
Pinnacle Port Gulf Resort Beach
Birmingham, Al. (Jefferson Co., U.S.A.
5

Excellent Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have been coming to Pinnacle Port, to Stuart's condo since my children were small. It has been one of the most memorable places we have ever stayed. My children love it so much that my son and his wife are planning a romantic getaway there for their anniversary. The penthouse has always been sparkling clean and Stuart has thought of every need one might have during their stay and provided it all. We really loved the fact that the unit had a washer and dryer for our wet towels and bathing suits. The open floor plan downstairs is perfect for spending time together while cooking, eating, playing games, working on the computer, and watching movies. This has been our home away from home. From the penthouse, you have a spectacular view of the gulf on the south and Lake Powell immediately to the north. There is something for everybody, rain or shine. We've enjoyed cookouts in the pavilion tennis boating, fishing, crabbing, sunbathing, beach combing, swimming and literally more to do than you can fit in in a week. We especially like the choice of two pools. One is partially covered and great for a heated swim in the fall or winter, or on a rainy day. My favorite thing about the condo is the balcony off the master bedroom...very romantic. We were lulled to sleep at night by the soothing sound of the waves splashing up on the beach directly below, with the ocean breeze blowing through the sliding glass door screen. Thank you so much Stuart for all that you do. We will continue to come for many years.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Office with a View - Penthouse - Wifi & Ps3 -Computer * Tax and Fees Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89186vbi
(850) 890-8962 (Cell)
Pinnacle Port Gulf Resort Beach
1

Renters Beware!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
When arriving to the condo, there was a heavy smoke odor throughout. We are a non smoking family and it was extremely obvious the condo has indeed been smoked in. All of the linens were musty and sour smelling. We had not imagined spending our first night of vacation washing all bed linens and towels. We also had to go to the store and buy bleach cleaner for all of the bathrooms. The upstairs guest bath had black mold all throughout the shower, and there were blood smears on the master bath door. The next morning we contacted the owner whom was combative and insisted that the must we smelled was lavender detergent. He refused to come and see the conditions of the condo. The pictures were very deceptive of the condo. The mirrors on the walls of the picture make it look a lot larger than it truly is. The amenities that he offers were nice, but did not overcome the disappointment of the dirty conditions of the condo. The floor was the only clean thing about the condo, I'll give him that. The view was nice as well. We would never stay here ever again. We have stayed all over the US and used VRBO many times and have never had this kind of an experience. One week from our stay when we should have received our 390.00 security deposit back, We were only refunded a small portion of it back, upon calling the owner to ask why, he was again combative and accused us of dirtying his waffle maker that we did not use and breaking his old CPU that was unusable there to start with, we brought our own laptops and tablets with us so his never was needed in the first place. We are appalled of these accusations and I have pictures and video of how we left the place, much cleaner than it was entered. Renters beware!
Owner's Response: Owner's Response to t&a
Yes Beware!
If you break things, you will be charged repair costs: If you take things, you will be charged a replacement cost.
For this guest $272.50 (70% of deposit) was returned.
If you fail to use the vent fan, leaving a oily film from fried foods on every cabinet and counter, you will NOT be charged.
If you replace silverware with peanut butter on them, we sterilize all utensils and all pots as part of our regular procedure at NO cost to you.
I have the same three men who clean the same area 15 to 20 times during a season. They know if anything has been moved, removed or broken. Every appliance and electrical device is tested during these five hour turnovers between guests. All linens are washed in house ( with Gain lavender). All floors are swept, vacuumed and mopped (with lavender Fabuloso). These procedures are designed to produce guest comments like: "The condo was very clean, refreshing smell the minute you walk in the door."
These three men each independently voted this guest to have left their area the dirtiest of all guests this season, including Spring Breakers. When I offered to visit & correct any problems, I was told, the linens had been rewashed, the bathrooms re cleaned. In other words, there was nothing for me to see. They said they were staying. My vrbo site shows ceiling to floor mirrors in each room. Guests visiting the beach find these useful to admire their tans. Nothing "deceptive" here. Look at the pictures! The "small portion" refund was actually 70% of the total deposit. This deduction was justified to repair broken items and replace missing items. These are items that could not be fixed before the next guest's arrival. The next guests were phoned and explanations accepted. NO charges are ever deducted for cleanliness or lack of same. My men do their job, regardless of the conditions which meet them upon their arrival at PH 21.
I stand behind everything I do with my name and sometimes my picture as well.
Stuart Goodman - Owner
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Office with a View - Penthouse - Wifi & Ps3 -Computer * Tax and Fees Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89186vbi
(850) 890-8962 (Cell)
Pinnacle Port Gulf Resort Beach
Tennessee
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Tropical storm Debby tried to take our vacation without success. Stuarts condo is truely awesome... The views! The pools! The beach! Beds are so comfy. Everything is clean and well maintained. Quiet end of PCB. When Stuart says the extras are included he means it. Beach supplies. Fishing supplies. Kitchen equipment great. Condo is clean. Nicely remodled kitchen. We have traveled to Florida many times and Stuarts condo at Pinnacle Port just made the #1 spot on our list. Packing up to leave in the morning:( Hoping to return fall break;)
PS google map pinnacle port condo and check out the beach
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Owner Email

Map

Outdoor Charcoal BBQ Grills, Boat Dock & Ramp

You will receive your car pass and entrance sheet.

* Check in time is 3:00 P.M. and Check out time is 10:00 A.M.

* Pets are not permitted under any conditions.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Pinnacle Port Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring Break
Feb 15 2014 - May 23 2014
$1,150
7 nights
 
 
Summer
May 24 2014 - Aug 15 2014
$1,350
7 nights
 
 
Post Summer
Aug 16 2014 - Oct 31 2014
$1,000
7 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes All Taxes (currently 11.5%) & cleaning fees (usually $100.+) Included in Rate Quotes.

A 30% reservation/security deposit holds your week.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Pinnacle Port Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Master Bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Upstairs Hallway
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Downstairs Laundry room
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - Full size convertable
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin Beds (2), full convertable(1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Books ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Stereo ...
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • basketball court
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Tower Penthouse IN Beach Wing 11th & 12th Floors, Shiatsu Back Massage Pad, Crab Trap, Fishing Poles & nets. Portable Beach Chairs, Boogie Boards, Beach Mats, STORAGE SPACE, Master Bedroom TV,VHS,DVD on Ceiling...Try It! Library Includes; Books, Computer Games, DVD Movies,VHS Movies, CD Music, Playstation3 Games + Netflix, Burnable RRW disks with software and Desk Top Computer (Windows 7 OS) Provided, Majic Bullet for Smooth Margartitas,
Email Owner Email