BUILDING 5, FULLY RENOVATED, ~A/C~ THROUGHOUT, KING BED

Debbie and Bill Brosseau

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Contact the Owner

Debbie and Bill Brosseau

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BUILDING 5, FULLY RENOVATED, ~A/C~ THROUGHOUT, KING BED

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

ABOUT KAMAOLE SANDS:

Kamaole Sands has been voted the 'Best Condominium Complex on Maui' three times by the travel industry. This upscale property is located in beautiful, sunny South Kihei directly across from the Kamaole III beach. The complex is set on 15 acres of lush tropical gardens including fountains and a waterfall. Enjoy Hawaiian birds and the scent of tropical flowers while you relax on your lanai. This property is superb for families or couples who want to enjoy on-site services and prefer being within walking distance of nearby beaches, restaurants, shopping and nightlife.

Located at 2695 South Kihei Road in Kihei, Kamaole Sands boasts on-site amenities that include a complimentary continental breakfast and information session presented by our Activities Desk by the pool at 8:30 your first morning. Complimentary coffee is available from 7am to 9am in the reception area. The 24-hour front desk offers wake up, babysitting and dry cleaning services. Enjoy free Mai Tais poolside every Wednesday from 3-5pm.

Kamaole Sands features a pool area recently renovated with new flagstone decking, lounge chairs, snack and beverage bar, exercise room, activity center, evening security, eight BBQ’s, picnic area, four tennis courts, two separate Jacuzzis (one adult only) and a children’s wading pool.

ABOUT OUR UNIT SPECIFICALLY:

Make yourself at home in our home.

Our unit (818 square feet) overlooks the garden and pool area. Although the unit has air conditioning throughout the living room and master bedroom, tradewinds gently cool the condo to keep you comfortable. The condo is spacious and airy with new tile and Pergo flooring throughout. The kitchen and bathrooms have been fully updated including granite counters and new appliances. You will find everything you need to cook in the kitchen or barbeque on the new gas grills located throughout the complex. The furniture has been re-upholstered recently, including a new king-size bed in the master suite, a new queen pull-out sofa mattress with memory foam mattress topper and has also been freshly painted. Both the living room and master bedroom feature flat screen televisions. The en-suite washer/dryer allows you to put a load of laundry in the washer while you enjoy breakfast on the lanai. We offer free wireless internet. There is a numbered, free parking space just outside the door for your car. Our local management company ensures impeccable cleanliness. The complex and our condo is kid-friendly...we even have a Pack and Play for our guests. You will enjoy being close enough to everything, but far enough away not to hear street traffic. From our back door to the water's edge at Kamaole Beach III is 444 steps (yes, we counted them), where you can enjoy sunbathing, snorkeling and boogie-boarding. No smoking and no pets please.

Please provide your phone number when you inquire about our condo. It allows us to connect with you to give you personalized service to start your vacation experience.

ABOUT THE TOWN OF KIHEI:

Kamaole Sands is located at the south end of the little town of Kihei, and borders on the exclusive neighborhood of Wailea. This is the dry side of the island, with very little rain. Spectacular sunsets are guaranteed almost every night. The largest of three public park beaches, Kamaole III, lies just across the street from the resort and there are two other beaches within a half mile. The beaches just don’t get crowded. The snorkeling is excellent among rocks and coral where you can enjoy tropical fish and lava formations in the warm water at the edge of white sand beaches. The tiny island of Molokini, renowned for the clarity of its water, is not far offshore, and excursions are easy to arrange through the resort’s activity desk. During the winter months, you will certainly catch a glimpse of a playful whale or two that swim very close to shore. From Kamaole Sands, enjoy walking to restaurants, shops and Kamaole I, II and III beaches.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

Debbie and Bill Brosseau

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We have been married for 28 years and we have been coming to Maui for 24 years. We have three grown children.

Debbie and Bill Brosseau purchased this condo in 2006

Over the years we stayed in many complexes on South Kihei Road. When we decided to purchase a condo in Maui, Kamaole Sands was our only complex of choice because of the concrete construction and beautifully maintained grounds. Also, Kamaole Sands was the only complex that offers two bathrooms in a one bedroom condo.

Our condo is centrally located but in a quiet area of Kamaole Sands. We enjoy being able to walk across to Kamaole III Beach, or take a nice brisk walk down South Kihei Road in the morning, or choose from many beautiful spots to watch the sun set over the ocean every night.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Building 5, Fully Renovated, ~A/C~ Throughout, King Bed
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Building 5, Fully Renovated, ~A/C~ Throughout, King Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89136vb
+1 (508) 259-6322
Wailea Maui
Wainwright,ALberta,Canada
5

NOTHING MISSING ACCEPT YOU!

  • 5 of 5
This condo is complete with a great view of the pool and gardens, a nice coffee balcony, and air conditioning. The bathrooms are well maintained, awesome shower heads for maximum fast showers to get out back out into the Maui sun. The beach out front is perfect for snorkelling to the right end lots of fish and the left side we saw turtles!! The pool also has pingpong and foozeball, and some very strict pool men who don't allow any horse play so everyone can enjoy this area. Tiny lizards everywhere! Boogie boards for your use not the best beach for same but short travel north and you'll be able to use them. Tones of extra pillows and blankets available, and the best part….the owners couldn't be nicer people. You can't go wrong with a stay in this condo. Oh ya and no annoying keys this place has a key pad for easy access when all your wearing is a swim suit :).
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Building 5, Fully Renovated, ~A/C~ Throughout, King Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89136vb
+1 (508) 259-6322
Wailea Maui
Sherwood Park, Alberta
5

GREAT CONDO, GREAT RESORT!

  • 5 of 5
Wow what a great time. The condo was well appointed and had everything we needed including and ice maker ;). If you can't find the bathroom switch for the non on-suite bathroom it's on the skinny wall around the corner from the handle of the shower door. The pool area was nice and pretty clean. However, the restrooms at the pool are in need of some work and the floors are slippery so wear you shoes in there. There are several Orchid Wall Gardens on the property which are very nice and have several types of Orchids that I've never enjoyed before. We loved the beach right across the road and the 3$ maitais and Moose McGillicuddy's a couple blocks North of the hotel. Go to Costco by the Airport to get most of your groceries as the food stores in Kihei are pretty expensive but ok to supplement the things you forget to get at Costco. We didn't use the sofa bed so we can't say if it was comfortable or not but the bed in the Bedroom was great. We used the BBQ areas a few times and they are really kept up and clean. There is tables large enough to sit 8-10 people at each station. Gardens are pretty and there's lots of birds to enjoy when you have you morning coffee on the Lanai. The resort has added a little food cart at the pool area that has nice coffee, shaved ice and other treats most days we were there. The owners of this condo were great and very easy to work with. We will be back and renting this condo.
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: To us, a guest that wants to return to our condo says it all.
business
Building 5, Fully Renovated, ~A/C~ Throughout, King Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89136vb
+1 (508) 259-6322
Wailea Maui
5

BUILDING 5 SUITE 202 - VERY COMFORTABLE CONDO

  • 5 of 5
This condo is very clean and well stocked. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and having an air conditioner in the bedroom was a definite plus. The fridge had an automatic ice maker which came in very handy. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this condo again. Deb is a friendly and accommodating owner!
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This is our goal - happy, comfortable guests who enjoy all Maui and Kamaole Sands have to offer.
business
Building 5, Fully Renovated, ~A/C~ Throughout, King Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89136vb
+1 (508) 259-6322
Wailea Maui
Santa Clarita, CA
5

WILL RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY...

  • 5 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The condo was clean and comfortable and the owners were very accommodating. My only suggestion would be to have housekeeping leave a couple boxes of laundry detergent instead of one, for guests staying more than one week. Also, take care not to lose a key to the unit. It cost us $100. Otherwise, we had no complaints.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you found our condo comfortable. Our on-site management company, which manages a large share of the units at Kamaole Sands, has a policy of providing one box of detergent as a starter for all guests and also has a lost key policy, which protects both the owners and guests. Other than the unfortunate incident with the key, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Kamaole Sands.
business
Building 5, Fully Renovated, ~A/C~ Throughout, King Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89136vb
+1 (508) 259-6322
Wailea Maui
5

GREAT TIME

  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic time at this condo. The unit was great. Maui was going through a warm spell and the air conditioning in the bedroom made a huge difference. The condo was nicely updated. Plenty of chairs, umbrellas, and even some snorkel gear. The lock box was also very nice. The owners were extremely responsive and take credit cards. The TVs were nice. The unit is close to the pool, but not on top of it. The owners also have a nice list of things to do. I would highly recommend this condo.
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: As owners, this is what we like to hear. We always want our guests to be able to enjoy Maui and relax in our condo.
business
Building 5, Fully Renovated, ~A/C~ Throughout, King Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p89136vb
+1 (508) 259-6322
Wailea Maui
Yukon, canada
4

MATT, MARCY, AND HAIDEN KREMER

  • 4 of 5
Very nice, clean place to stay. We really enjoyed our time there.
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

World-class golf courses, fitness centers, Go-carts, Restaurants (fine or casual dining), Aquarium, Swimming at lifeguard-supervised beaches, Boogie boarding, Sand castle building, Beach walking, Dive and snorkeling shops, Cave and rafting adventures, Outrigger canoeing, Whale watching, Sea turtles, Helicopter tours, Haleakala at sunrise, Luaus, The road to Hana, Motorcycling, Boat dock, Elegant shops at Wailea, Souvenir shopping at Lahaina, Zip lines, Paddleboarding, Atlantis submarine

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season
Aug 16 2014 - Oct 15 2014
1 night minimum stay
$110
$770
 
 
Low Season
Oct 16 2014 - Dec 15 2014
1 night minimum stay
$130
$910
 
 
High Season
Dec 16 2014 - Apr 15 2015
1 night minimum stay
$195
$1,365
 
 
Low Season
Apr 16 2015 - May 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$135
$945
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$120
$840
 
 
Low Season
Sep 1 2015 - Dec 15 2015
1 night minimum stay
$135
$945
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130
$200 non-refundable deposit due at time of booking, balance due 45 days prior to arrival (non-refundable).
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation confirmed.
No smoking, no pets.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • nude beach
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • wildlife viewing
  • shelling
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water skiing
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • parasailing
  • hiking
  • cycling
  • golf
  • basketball court
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • jet skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ceiling fans, Flat screen cable TV (two), DVD in living room, Stove, Refrigerator with ice maker, Disposal, Blender, Coffeemaker, Toaster, Bed, bath, and kitchen linens, King size master bed, Queen size sleeper sofa with memory foam mattress topper, Tile and Pergo floors throughout, Comfortable lanai, Free high speed internet, A/C throughout, On site fitness center, On site Expedia activities desks
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$945 - $1,890 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,190 - $1,575 per week
5 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$1,858 - $2,520 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2