VERY QUIET, TWO BEDROOMED PROPERTY IN CENTRE OF BARCELONA WITH AIR CON

Cameron Mellalieu

Advertiser since 2004
Speaks english, french, spanish, catalan
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Cameron Mellalieu

Advertiser since 2004
Speaks english, french, spanish, catalan
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

VERY QUIET, TWO BEDROOMED PROPERTY IN CENTRE OF BARCELONA WITH AIR CON

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

El Raval Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Sleep up to 4, secure and central

Renovated in 2011 in a rustic style with entirely new bathroom, kitchen, flooring, aircon, etc. Spacious enough for a family and quiet and safe as well.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Cameron Mellalieu (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2004
Speaks english, french, spanish, catalan

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Very quiet, two bedroomed property in centre of Barcelona with air con
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
Very quiet, two bedroomed property in centre of Barcelona with air con
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p884972
El Raval Ciutat Vella
1

1300Km inutilement

  • 1 of 5
Après 1300 km, une heure d'attente en bas de l'immeuble,une douzaine de coups de téléphone infructueux pour contacter le bailleur,nous n'avons jamais pu prendre possession de la location et l'acompte a été perdu.
Nous avons eu le temps de voir le quartier qui n'inspire pas confiance du tout.
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do not understand this person's review which seems only inspired to try and regain a deposit which will not be refunded. Our staff were at the apartment at the agreed time and waited for nearly two hours beyond this time.
Mme Perrin did not inform of any delay but equally we were still at the apartment at the 6pm time she claims to have arrived. She did call and leave a message at 7.30pm. We called back at 7.45pm to discover that her family was already 90 minutes en route to France again. So if they did arrive at the apartment they turned round almost immediately.
Nevertheless M. Perrin agreed that they would return to Barcelona and we agreed to meet them again at 21.30. They did not return, calling at 20.30 after we had already arranged for another French speaking staff member to be there again to inform us of the change in their decision. On this occasion my staff were also insulted about the area. The Raval does have a high level of immigration (as explained in our infomration: multi-cultural area) and the comments made were racist.
Clearly M. and Mme Perrin had a difference of opinion and returned home.
From our part we were disappointed not to have been informed of the delay and to be messed around not once but twice on a busy Saturday in August.
In subsequent emails Mme Perrin's story has changed from arriving at 5pm to arriving at 6pm, to not liking to have to pay for parking in the city centre, to not liking the area, etc, etc. Mme Perrin did not leave a message on my answering machine until 19.30. But more to the point there was no need to call me as we were inside the apartment and also checking regularly on the street. She simply did not turn up or arrived at the door didn't ring and left immediately.
In the end an apartment which has been rented succesfully all summer was empty for a week in August with a much larger loss to the owner than to Mme Perrin.
Frankly I am happy we never did meet, this is quite the worst story I have come across in ten years of renting many apartments.
business
Very quiet, two bedroomed property in centre of Barcelona with air con
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p884972
El Raval Ciutat Vella
Rabat, Morocco
5

très bel appart ,bien situé et bien équipé !

  • 5 of 5
on a choisi cet appart , sur Abritel ; tout à fait par hasard , mais je dois reconnaitre qu'on n'a pas été déçu ! l'appartement est comme décrit par le proprio , bien équipé , très bien situé et surtout très convivial ! je le recommande vivement à toute personne qui aspire à des vacances bien remplies ! on y retournera avec plaisir pour nos prochaines vacances !
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Very quiet, two bedroomed property in centre of Barcelona with air con
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p884972
El Raval Ciutat Vella
Rabat, Morocco
5

un appartement idéal pour des vacances en famille

  • 5 of 5
on a choisi cet appart tout à fait par hasard , mais je dois avouer qu'on n'a pas été déçu ! c'est effectivement comme décrit par le proprio ,bien équipé,très bien situé et surtout très convivial ! je le recommande vivement à toute personne qui aspire à des vacances bien remplies ! on y retournera avec plaisir la prochaine fois ! pas besoin de chercher ailleurs
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Barcelona El Prat
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
City centre location...
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Port Vell
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Plaça Catalunya
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Port Vell
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
City centre location...
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Barceloneta

Just a short walk (two minutes) .from San Antoni metro and market.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From €80 Per night

El Raval Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2014 standard rates
Apr 2 2014 - Apr 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
€80
€500
€1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Low season rates are for 3-4 people: 75 euros per night, 499 euros per week; 1-2 people: 65 euros per night, 449 euros per week.
Mid Season rates are for 3-4 people: 90 euros per night, 549 euros per week; 1-2 people: 80 euros per night, 500 euros per week.
High Season rates are for 3-4 people: 110 euros per night, 699 euros per week 1-2 people: 90 euros per night, 579 euros per week.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

El Raval Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Also houses washing machine.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$193 per night
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$550 - $767 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$102 per night
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote