HomeAway is the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We're committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together.
Après 1300 km, une heure d'attente en bas de l'immeuble,une douzaine de coups de téléphone infructueux pour contacter le bailleur,nous n'avons jamais pu prendre possession de la location et l'acompte a été perdu. Nous avons eu le temps de voir le quartier qui n'inspire pas confiance du tout.
Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
Stayed: Aug 2014
Owner's Response: I do not understand this person's review which seems only inspired to try and regain a deposit which will not be refunded. Our staff were at the apartment at the agreed time and waited for nearly two hours beyond this time.
Mme Perrin did not inform of any delay but equally we were still at the apartment at the 6pm time she claims to have arrived. She did call and leave a message at 7.30pm. We called back at 7.45pm to discover that her family was already 90 minutes en route to France again. So if they did arrive at the apartment they turned round almost immediately.
Nevertheless M. Perrin agreed that they would return to Barcelona and we agreed to meet them again at 21.30. They did not return, calling at 20.30 after we had already arranged for another French speaking staff member to be there again to inform us of the change in their decision. On this occasion my staff were also insulted about the area. The Raval does have a high level of immigration (as explained in our infomration: multi-cultural area) and the comments made were racist.
Clearly M. and Mme Perrin had a difference of opinion and returned home.
From our part we were disappointed not to have been informed of the delay and to be messed around not once but twice on a busy Saturday in August.
In subsequent emails Mme Perrin's story has changed from arriving at 5pm to arriving at 6pm, to not liking to have to pay for parking in the city centre, to not liking the area, etc, etc. Mme Perrin did not leave a message on my answering machine until 19.30. But more to the point there was no need to call me as we were inside the apartment and also checking regularly on the street. She simply did not turn up or arrived at the door didn't ring and left immediately.
In the end an apartment which has been rented succesfully all summer was empty for a week in August with a much larger loss to the owner than to Mme Perrin.
Frankly I am happy we never did meet, this is quite the worst story I have come across in ten years of renting many apartments.
on a choisi cet appart , sur Abritel ; tout à fait par hasard , mais je dois reconnaitre qu'on n'a pas été déçu ! l'appartement est comme décrit par le proprio , bien équipé , très bien situé et surtout très convivial ! je le recommande vivement à toute personne qui aspire à des vacances bien remplies ! on y retournera avec plaisir pour nos prochaines vacances !
on a choisi cet appart tout à fait par hasard , mais je dois avouer qu'on n'a pas été déçu ! c'est effectivement comme décrit par le proprio ,bien équipé,très bien situé et surtout très convivial ! je le recommande vivement à toute personne qui aspire à des vacances bien remplies ! on y retournera avec plaisir la prochaine fois ! pas besoin de chercher ailleurs
Low season rates are for 3-4 people: 75 euros per night, 499 euros per week; 1-2 people: 65 euros per night, 449 euros per week.
Mid Season rates are for 3-4 people: 90 euros per night, 549 euros per week; 1-2 people: 80 euros per night, 500 euros per week.
High Season rates are for 3-4 people: 110 euros per night, 699 euros per week 1-2 people: 90 euros per night, 579 euros per week.
* Approximate monthly rate. Actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.
Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency (EUR) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the owner / advertiser.