BEAUTIFUL LAKE HOME ON CHETEK CHAIN

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL LAKE HOME ON CHETEK CHAIN

Chetek Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 7-10)

Why stay at a crowded resort when you can have your own beautiful year round home on Praire lake on the Chetek chain. Enjoy fishing for sunnies and crappies off your private dock, water sports, snowmobiling, ect. Use the provided boat to venture out into the Chetek chain (3800 acres) and go after Walleye, Northen Pike, or Largemouth Bass!!

Peaceful views overlooking the lake from the deck or enclosed three season porch. Sit around the campfire and roast some marshmallows with the kids. Housekeeping includes bed linens and kitchen utensils. Please bring towels for swimming. Fishing boat is provided.

If your looking for a little entertainment you can drive, snowmobile or boat a short distance to several bar/restaurants on the lakes.

There are several first rate golf courses and two casinos nearby!!

SLEEPS 10 easily.

Keywords: Year Round Home

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Owner
Advertiser since 2006
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

I own an Insurance agency in St Paul MN. We rent our cabin out several weeks a year when we can't use it. It is a great place to relax.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2005

Why The Owner chose Chetek

We picked this area because it is close for us, has a large chain of lakes to navigate, good fishing and lots of places to eat and drink at on the lake.

What makes this cabin unique

They have a terriffic ski water show 2 nights a week on Chetek

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Lake Home on Chetek Chain
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Beautiful Lake Home on Chetek Chain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88163vb
(651) 260-1360 (Minnesota, USA)
Chetek Northern Wisconsin
Wisconsin
5

Summer vacation

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at this spacious comfortably furnished cabin. The cabin was stocked with more than enough towels and bed linens. The back deck was a great place to enjoy breakfast and/or afternoon cocktails. Since the cabin is on a chain of lakes, there is plenty to do including fishing, tubing and enjoying the ski show in Chetek. We had our own boat along and were happy to find an easily accessible public boat launch nearby. I also enjoyed the numerous bike trails in the area. we would definitely consider staying again.
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Lake Home on Chetek Chain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88163vb
(651) 260-1360 (Minnesota, USA)
Chetek Northern Wisconsin
Janesville, WI
5

Lots of Room for everyone - Fabulous Porch!

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at this spacious home, the fishing was great! The sunporch is wonderful and very large. The house is located on a large, private lot, but there is a resort next door (a very quiet resort). Chetek offers unique restaurants and shops. It should be mentioned that there are over 40 steps down to the lake, which could be a problem for elderly or disabled people. It should also be mentioned that most properties on the lake did have steps. The gas grill did not appear to be in working order. Overall I would recommend this property to friends and family.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lake Home on Chetek Chain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88163vb
(651) 260-1360 (Minnesota, USA)
Chetek Northern Wisconsin
illinois
5

jja review

  • 5 of 5
Very nice, spacious house to stay, right on lake. Family friendly. Washer & dryer in house (what every wife loves, not having to go to laundrymat on vacation). Close to town & shopping conveniences. Recommend highly.
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much......I appreciate your returning again this year and hope the fishing is great again !!!
business
Beautiful Lake Home on Chetek Chain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88163vb
(651) 260-1360 (Minnesota, USA)
Chetek Northern Wisconsin
Inver Grove Heights
5

great stay!

  • 5 of 5
Cabin was great! Tons of room for everyone. Lots to do. Lake is great, if you bring a boat. Small fishing boat provided. Plenty to do in town, with good restaurants with good food. All around great stay for the price. Would definitely recommend to others!!!!!
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments. I am glad you had a good time and please come back.
business
Beautiful Lake Home on Chetek Chain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88163vb
(651) 260-1360 (Minnesota, USA)
Chetek Northern Wisconsin
Sheboygan, WI
5

wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
I stayed for a week at this cabin and had the best time!! The house was so nice, lots of room for people to sleep, large yard for playing games. Was just the greatest. I would rent again in a heartbeat.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lake Home on Chetek Chain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88163vb
(651) 260-1360 (Minnesota, USA)
Chetek Northern Wisconsin
arizona
1

Very Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
Our experience with this rental property was extremely disappointing!! The 3rd bedroom was in the basement which smelled so damp and musty that it was disgusting. We ending up getting a blowup mattress and sleeping upstairs on the living room floor instead. The kitchen had an ant problem and we found out upon arrival that it is not recommended to drink the tap water. The grill was so old and filthy that using it was not even considered. The icing on the cake came when the owner refused to return our security deposit because we put all the the linens and bedding downstairs by the washing machine. The ironic thing is the "house instructions" asked us to do just that.
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I understand your being upset in not getting your deposit back. However you do need to take responsibility for your behavior. I explained the issues that forfieted your deposit. Out of over 50 families staying at our cabin in the last 5 years we have only not returned a deposit on three occasions. I am sorry but you brought this on yourself.

Map

Map

Outdoor Drive In Movie 2 mi away

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Chetek Cabin Rental Rates

Notes

  • $750-$950/wk
  • US Dollars
  • $950/week. April 1 to Oct 31 $750/week Nov 1 to Mar 31
  • Reservation confirmed with fully refundable $200 damage deposit.
  • Monday to Sunday rental, taxes not included in quoted rate.
  • Discount may apply to extended stays.
  • $200 cancellation charge
  • Money Order, Checks, or CC

Amenities

Amenities

Chetek Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Catering Available ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library ...
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • churches
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • antiquing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • cross country skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • freshwater fishing
  • rafting
  • snowboarding
  • wind-surfing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Fishing boat with included in rental,

Other Vacation Properties

$243 per night
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$805 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$875 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6