BEECH MTN! 4 BR 4 BA 3/8 MILE TO SLOPE PARKING LOT 2 STONE FP, 2 KITCHENS

From
$125
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Bridget Allison

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEECH MTN! 4 BR 4 BA 3/8 MILE TO SLOPE PARKING LOT 2 STONE FP, 2 KITCHENS

Beech Mountain Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

See videos for this property on Youtube. Lovely 4 bedroom 4 bath home 3/8 mile from slopes! Wireless and cable, 219 Foxgrape Hollow! Laundry Room. Call and leave message or email. Four large Bedrooms with private baths. Come enjoy the beautiful mountains of North Carolina, 3/8 mile to slopes parking in our 2400 square ft. less than one mile to golf. 4 bedroom, 4 bath chalet with 2 stone gas fireplaces 2 living areas, cathedral ceiling and huge windows throughout. You'll feel like you are living in the trees. Small waterfall (the waterview) runs beside the property, providing a relaxing environment and lovely sound to fall asleep to at night. Billiard table and fully equipped laundry room, updated appliances and furniture. New hickory apple flooring. Wireless Internet. $150 maid fee. All new toliets installed, painting done, new maid crew. Garage is not part of rental.

Feel free to read reviews.

From May through October, enjoy the private golf course at Beech Mountain Club. As a guest in our chalet, for a fee, you can enjoy the Beech Mountain Club facilities, which includes the private golf course, tennis courts, fitness center and swimming pool. In addition, there are twenty four miles of hiking trails on Beech Mountain, fishing on Buckeye Lake, white-water rafting, tubing and horseback riding. Do not forget the dramatic leaf season!

From November to March, because the house is located 3/8 mile from the ski slopes of Beech Mountain, which is the highest mountain in the Southeastern United States, you have access to all the wonderful winter sports. These sports offer plenty of variety in downhill skiing, tubing, sledding, ice skating and cross-country skiing, during the winter months. There are three other ski resorts located within a twenty five minute drive.

Summers are cool, quiet and lovely, with time for shopping, hiking, whitewater rafting, golf and swimming, as well as Tweetsie Railroad and Emerald Mining for the kids. In addition, there is Grandfather Mountain, with its mile-high swinging bridge and the wonderful Highland Games.

One-half non-refundable deposit is required to hold a reservation with the remainder due within 2 weeks of check in. A damage deposit of $100 will be held but not cashed and always has been returned. This will remain the case unless something is stolen or animals come without permission. (Home would have to be extensively cleaned as family member has severe allergies). Damage check will be voided, torn and mailed to you (if requested) after maid's inspection of leather couches, two tv's and DVD library.

Your rate quoted is not including the damage/security deposit of course. Pay 1/2 to hold the reservation (nonrefundable for deposit) and the balance closer to your visit, that second envelope should include the sep. damage deposit which will not be cashed unless damages/excessive phone bills occur. The Cell phone reception is fairly reliable.

Layout:You drive up to 219 Foxgrape Hollow and park in the front to unload (easier) you get to the front door and opening it, you enter the foyer with a coat closet to your left hand side and the living space to the right. You walk to the right passing the door to the downstairs and you are in the great room, dining area with a full kitchen also open to all the living space.

You are in a cathedral ceiling height great room (with leather couch and loveseat and armoir holding tv and drawer holding DVD collection and turning to the left there is a King bedroom with a full bath inside and closet and linen closet. To the right there is another spacious bedroom with a queen bed and another full bath in that room. Both bedrooms have large windows on the waterfall/deck side. There are sliding doors to the deck (large deck) on the right hand side of the great room fireplace (window seat on left hand side).

When you go downstairs there are spacious bedrooms with queen beds to the right and left and full baths in each. Another door which leads to garage basement.

There is a den in the middle downstairs with the stone fireplace, sliding doors again on right hand side of fp to deck, billiard table,flat screen on wall, kitchenette with bar, microwave and laundry room just past that with washer dryer. There is a window seat on the left hand side of fireplace on both levels, a bookcase in den holding books for you to enjoy and some board games. Another large deck with stairs leading down to driveway on the back side of the house. Gas grill on deck, table and chair set on upper deck.

Just below each of the upstairs bedrooms are the downstairs bedrooms, again with full baths en suite. So each bedroom has a full bath and closet and linen closet. We do have internet and the pizza place across from Fred's General Mercantile does as well--free(excellent pizza, candy, coffee) The Chalet address is 219 Foxgrape Hollow, Beech Mountain NC 28604.

Although we cannot control what you want to do and we do not charge by the person, bear in mind the number and size of beds. A king, 2 queen bedrooms, a 4th bedroom with twin beds. Although many repeat guest bring 10-12 people and use the couches or bring air mattresses, I myself am most comfortable staying there with no more than 8.

Holiday--Christmas through New Year is an additional charge

Keywords: Chalet, waterfall, ski, golf, wooded

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Bridget Allison

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My husband and I were high school sweethearts and went together to ASU. I own a real estate brokerage firm in Weddington--Allison & Associates Realty and he owns a plastics profile extrusion and recycling company, Special Service Plastics in Charlotte.

Bridget Allison purchased this chalet in 2003

We have owned at least one home on Beech Mountain since our children were babies. One is a Duke graduate, another NCSU . We attended ASU and although we live in Weddington NC, you never quite get over having a mountain getaway.

We love to walk, read by the fire, play board games and entertain our kids and whatever friends they bring along. It is a perfect place for a girls getaway. There is a lot of entertainment year round, gem mining, zip line, putt putt, swiming (with guest membership privileges) and many fine resturants.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

18 Reviews Write a Review
Beech Mtn! 4 BR 4 BA 3/8 Mile to Slope Parking Lot 2 Stone Fp, 2 Kitchens
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
business
Beech Mtn! 4 BR 4 BA 3/8 Mile to Slope Parking Lot 2 Stone Fp, 2 Kitchens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87920vb
(704) 564-9607 (North Carolina, USA)
Beech Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Perfect place for a ski getaway! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and had everything we needed and more. The house was perfect for our group (5 couples), and everyone had enough space for a comfortable, relaxing weekend. The owner was very helpful and accommodating by giving lots of suggestions about what to do around town and making herself available if we had any questions during our stay. The sound of the waterfall is also a really nice addition and helps put you in relaxation mode immediately! I highly recommend staying here, and I hope we will be able to return and stay again next year. Thank you for a great weekend at Beech Mountain!
Owner's Response: Hi Betsy!
Thanks so much, we have having happy guests. I will remember you when you are ready for your next vacation!
Thanks so much for the great review!
Best,
Bridget & Doug
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beech Mtn! 4 BR 4 BA 3/8 Mile to Slope Parking Lot 2 Stone Fp, 2 Kitchens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87920vb
(704) 564-9607 (North Carolina, USA)
Beech Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
4

Beech weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the weather was perfect. Our kids loved the downstairs with the pool/ping pong table. the accomodations were great... only problem was the downstairs fireplace was not working (sign when we arrived said do not use). the oven was not accurate. the coils on top seemed to have come loose and affected the temperature. The light was not working in a downstairs bath, but we moved a lamp in there and all was good. Overall, a wonderful experience for all of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi, Glad you had a good experience overall. The logs were removed in one fireplace because the renters who left just before you had stripped the dial and there was no time to get new ones installed professionally. All taken care of. We have also had the light repaired and located a new oven to fit the space. Two plumbers came in and replaced all toliets just before your visit. Hope you return, remind me when you do and we will be happy to give you a discount.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beech Mtn! 4 BR 4 BA 3/8 Mile to Slope Parking Lot 2 Stone Fp, 2 Kitchens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87920vb
(704) 564-9607 (North Carolina, USA)
Beech Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
After reading all the previous reviews for this property, we really felt this was the house for our family get together. I am at a loss for words as to what changed since the house was last reviewed but the house we stayed in was in desperate need of some TLC.

My family (five adults and four children under age 10) stayed at this house from December 27 - 31, 4 nights.

I'll start with the Good. The house's location is great. The washer and dryer look brand new and work great! The stream and waterfall beside the house were spectacular. It was lovely walking around at night with all the Christmas lights twinkling on the surrounding mountainsides. What a great view! We had lots of deer around the house and the kids were thrilled. In fact, there were two right outside the kitchen window one evening.

The Bad. Three lights needed bulbs changed. Coffee pot carafe had a big crack and leaked all over the floor. Dishwasher full of dirty dishes. Cobwebs hanging from light over dinner table. Cobwebs in all corners of kitchen window which was coated in thick dust. Downstairs TV would not work. Comforter in king bedroom covered in cat hair. No access to lower level where the garage was located. I tried to open the garage door from the outside and it came off the track and a window pane broke. Mattresses on lower level (queen and two twins) are very, very soft. Garbage (bottles, used tissues, etc.) was under the beds on the upper level (queen and king).

The UGLY. Dinner and salad plates in kitchen cabinets covered in an dirty, oily film. We had to run them through the dishwasher before we could use them. This was after running the dishwasher to clean the load of dirty dishes we were left. Silverware and pots dirty and had to be cleaned before we could use them. Oven was filthy. Toilet bowl on main floor queen bedroom not flushing. Ceiling in downstairs bathroom (below toilet that was not flushing) leaking, ceiling mushy with brown stains. Two shower drains had to be cleaned out (full of scum and hair) so they would drain.

A number of these issues such as the leaky ceiling, toilet not flushing, lights out, cracked coffee pot, and dirty kitchenware were reported to the owner on the day of our arrival; however, they were not addressed while we were there.

Bottom line is the house is in a great location but it definitely needs maintenance and a deep, deep cleaning.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beech Mtn! 4 BR 4 BA 3/8 Mile to Slope Parking Lot 2 Stone Fp, 2 Kitchens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87920vb
(704) 564-9607 (North Carolina, USA)
Beech Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Tim

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Had a great time place was great
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beech Mtn! 4 BR 4 BA 3/8 Mile to Slope Parking Lot 2 Stone Fp, 2 Kitchens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87920vb
(704) 564-9607 (North Carolina, USA)
Beech Mountain High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Creedmoor, NC/Granville County/USA
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My week long stay at this chalet proved to be an amazing experience that I will not soon forget. I traveled alone with my little dog, Rocky, and my primary objective was rest, revitalization, and enjoying some time away from the stress and demands of my job. I concur that the information presented here about this rental is accurate and forthright. The video links posted are especially helpful. The property was immaculate upon my arrival, and the owners went "above and beyond" my expectations to make sure I was comfortable. It is easy to understand why they have repeat renters. The location gave me the peace, quiet, privacy and security I needed within the confines of a well-maintained, wooded neighborhood. (The beech trees were gorgeous, by the way.) I would be remiss if I did not mention the rushing creek behind the rental. The sound of the rushing/falling water was hypnotic, so I spent a great deal of time on the deck. The mountain water makes the best coffee ever. The deer in the neighborhood are abundant and seem to have little fear of humans. I feel very fortunate to have witnessed a huge black bear coming down the road, crossing over the creek behind the chalet, and foraging below the deck. I'm guessing that he exited the property by the empty trash receptacles on the opposite side of the property. During my stay, I explored Beech Mountain, Banner Elk, Valle Crucis, Sugar Grove (named for it's maple trees), Grandfather Mountain, Boone, and Blowing Rock. Being on the west side of the continental divide was new to me, so I followed the headwaters of the Watauga River (which begins with runoff from Grandfather and Peak Mountains) from Valle Crucis to Sugar Grove. I enjoyed some beautiful pastoral scenery. There were numerous restaurants in the area offering a lot of variety and choice. Because I take Rocky with me every where that I go, I prepared all my meals at the chalet. I found everything I needed in Beech Mountain or Banner Elk. I treated myself to mountain-grown apples, and baked a delicious cobbler. It was so good, I had to bring a bushel of apples home with me to share with friends. Whether you're a skier, a golfer, a hiker, or someone like me who simply needs a respite (My mountain gear was robe and slippers.), this chalet provides the perfect home base. I would highly recommend it. Again, I cannot begin to tell you how nice the owners are and how memorable a Beech Mountain vacation can be.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kenneth, we really look forward to having you back. That was a lovely review and we deeply appreciate the time and forethought you took to write it.
We hope to meet you someday!
Best,
Bridget & Doug
Helpful votes: 2/2
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Nearest Ski
0.7 Miles
Ski Beech
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Beech Mountain Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Many- Alpen Inn, Jackalopes, Archer's Pizza Oven
Car: necessary

Very close to the slopes, golf, fishing! Whitewater rafting, art festivals, ski lift, Frisbee golf! Land of Oz! As well as crafts, old time general stores, antiqueing, live music on the gazebo grounds most weekends. Fee of $4 (at last quote) per person per day for use of Club Membership/amenities. For golf additional charges apply. The amusement parks are those along the way such as tweetsie, ghost town etc. subject to seasonal opening. In non-ski season Beech mountain has frisbee golf with chair lift! Land of Oz is reopening on a schedule--check for details. Beech Mountain Club amenities for a fee. club # is 828387-4208, ask about baby sitters at club

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Beech Mountain Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
May June
May 1 2014 - Jun 24 2014
$130
$680
$2,100
2 nights
 
 
Independence
Jun 26 - Jul 14
$200
$1,120
2 nights
 
 
Summer
Jul 15 2014 - Aug 15 2014
$125
$775
$2,400
2 nights
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 29 2014 - Oct 31 2014
$155
$895
2 nights
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 - Mar 14
$275
$275
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,885
$7,080
2 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$145
$980
$3,300
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150.00
Pet Fee $100.00
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes Tax is 12.75% the maid fee minimum we are charged is $125. Rates vary by season and Holidays. Christmas and New Years weeks, leaf changing seasons go quickly.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Beech Mountain Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2430 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Adventure
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , With private bath
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , with private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , with private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , with private bath
  • King size beds (1) Brand new furniture with luxury mattresses from Ethan Allen!, Queen size Beds (2) Gorgeous brand new furniture!, Twin or Single Beds (2) Comfy and spacious room with set of twins, hear the sounds of the rushing falls beside it.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Books ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • bird watching
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf privileges optional
  • ski privileges optional
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • cross country skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • hunting
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • rafting
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
Notes:
Frisbee golf, golf, and putt putt, gem mining all nearby!DVD/VCR, Games, Movies, Cooking utensils, pots and pans provided, Linens provided but you take care of them yourselves for duration in laundry room. The cleaning fee is not optional and is a one-time visit after you depart and is $100. Billiard room. We are club members so you may buy guest passes, for amenities at Beech Mtn club for golf, tennis, pool.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,605 - $2,775 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$600 - $750 per week
2 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$755 - $1,155 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 9