BEST VALUE ON BEACH! SPRING DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE!

From
$135
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Debby Hughes

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEST VALUE ON BEACH! SPRING DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE!

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Beautiful Third-Floor View of the Gulf of Mexico. This property has nice tennis courts available for all guest. Also the beach service is provided by the ever famous George. This is a very family oriented property with a huge lawn area and a very large beach area. The landscaping is also very nice. This is one of those rare places where everybody knows your name. It is very safe for children. You will love it. I promise.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Debby Hughes

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Hello fellow travelers,

We are Don and Debby Hughes. We live in a small town in north Alabama and have visited the gulf coast with our 3 children for 40 years. We now have grandchildren and the gulf is still our vacation spot of choice.

Silver

Debby Hughes purchased this condo in 2004

Silver Dunes is a family vacation spot. It has a large grass area right on the gulf where children can run and play. There is a nice tennis court and plenty of room to park a seadoo or boat.

This property is located in the heart of Destin. The water park is across the street and also several restaurant are in walking distance. The property is also located on a big piece of land so consequently also boasts a large private beach.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

BEST VALUE ON BEACH! SPRING DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
BEST VALUE ON BEACH! SPRING DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87641vb
205-486-5836
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Birmingham
5

Lynlee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had the best vacation at this condo. It was so easy and convenient to get around destin and only about a 30 minute drive (at most) to 30-A, even in spring break traffic. It was also very quiet. We had the best time hanging out at the pool and beach. There is a restaurant in the next building over that has drinks and food and its right on the beach. The condo was very clean and we loved having the huge balcony with the best view:) have a great stay!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
BEST VALUE ON BEACH! SPRING DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87641vb
205-486-5836
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lakeland,tn
5

Week stay in Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
great room,great view, and great location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
BEST VALUE ON BEACH! SPRING DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87641vb
205-486-5836
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Louisville, Ky
1

AWFUL!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I have stayed at many places in Florida and even booked through VRBO many times but never had an experience like we did with this condo. We stayed for Spring break 2013 with our three children. When we arrived at the condo the floors were dirty and the sheets had black hairs on them like they either were not cleaned well or were dirty. Not to mention the pull out bed had pee stains on the mattress cover! When we called the owners the only thing they offered was for us to go to Target and buy new sheets and they would reimburse us! After traveling for 12 hours going to Target to spend $200 on sheets is the last thing we wanted to do so luckily we were able to have our kids sleep at a friends condo which was upsetting since the next morning was Easter. The cleaning lady did come the next day but never replaced the mattress cover so we never even got to use to pull out mattress. The condo in general was not worth the money. The water heater only gave enough water for one person to take a shower at a time. You had to wait 20 mins between showers. The toilet ran all the time so it made it hard to sleep. We also had to buy our own pan to make food because the ones available were all scratched up and old. The shower curtain was missing hooks and barely hanging. The drywall was exposed in the bathroom and looked awful. There was a missing light cover in the living room that was dangerous for young kids. I even took pictures because I was so upset at the shape of the condo especially seeing the other family's condos that were staying there. I even tried to contact the owners after we left to explain why we were going to leave a bad review but they never returned our call. It is very upsetting because like most people we save to take a family vacation and we feel that we wasted our money. We loved Silver Dunes though and would stay there again but would recommend renting from them specifically. They were very nice and tried to help in our situation which was very nice.
Owner's Response: In response to your extremely negative review, we are extremely sorry for any inconvenience we have caused your family. I have been renting this condo for many years and have never had any complaints. But, when you called Easter weekend , I sent over the housekeeper on Easter Sunday to clean the items you had mentioned were sub par (the sheets and the floor). I appreciate you calling these things to our attention.
We have replaced the mattress pad, bought new pots and pans, replaced the light cover and shower hooks. We had the water heater turned up and the toilet fixed.
As a condo owner we take pride in offering you the best we have. Sometimes it is difficult to know all the small problems when you are not staying in the unit. Again thank you for bringing them to our attention.
As to returning your call once you had stayed the week, we were out of the country until now.
Again I am sorry your stay was so awful, because Silver Dunes is a wonderful place to stay.
Regards,
Don and Debby
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEST VALUE ON BEACH! SPRING DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87641vb
205-486-5836
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Columbus, Ga.
5

Great for the Price.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Nice unit. I would stay here again. The rooms are large and the unit was clean.The pictures reflect the rooms appearance very well. We did not experience any problems. The whole complex is nice and well kept. It has a private entrance to Hy 98 and is easy to access. We had a great time. Everyone was really nice. The unit is very close to everything you will want to do.Joe's Crab Shack and the Back Porch were great to eat at and not far away. Chick-Fil-A is straight across the street. The owners were totally helpful. Great pricing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Owner Email

Map

Silver Dunes is in the heart of Destin. Its location is close to some of the best restaurants in the area. We recommend Harbor Docks, Dewey Destins, and Cuvee's. There are so many eateries in the area. Also Silver Dunes has a beautiful lawn that leads out to the beach. The lawn area is a great place for the children to run and play. The harbor is just a couple of miles west of our condo, where one can book fishing trips and stroll around to see the daily catch.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Late spring
Apr 6 2014 - May 17 2014
$135
$900
4 nights
 
 
Summer
May 24 2014 - Sep 6 2014
$175
7 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$175
$4,200
7 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Rates may be somewhat negotiable during certain times. If interested be sure and check with me.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Elevator
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) new mattress and bedspread, Queen size Beds (1) new bed spread, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New last summer sofa bed with new memory foam mattress pad
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • churches
  • marina
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • shuffleboard
  • boating
  • shelling
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • surfing
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • water skiing
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • tennis
  • swimming
Notes:
This unit has very nice tennis court available, shuffle board, extra large grass area in front of beach, beautiful landscaping,large private beach
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$708 - $903 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$840 - $900 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$396 - $805 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6