Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

$110 TO $140 A NIGHT ** LAHAINA OCEANFRONT CONDO**

Owner

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
November 5, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

$110 TO $140 A NIGHT ** LAHAINA OCEANFRONT CONDO**

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Direct oceanfront looking at the friendly isle of Molokai and sunsets 10 minutes north of Lahaina town. Watch whales in season from the ocean front pool. Small 40 unit two-story condominium with private swimming beach. Excellent snorkeling adjacent to reef close to shore. Very clean unit with new kitchen remodel April, 2006 and bathroom and bedroom updates February, 2014. Walk to shopping and farmer's market across from the Honokowai Park. Ground floor corner apartment with nice Lanai and easy access to the ocean front pool.

Honokowai district is a little cooler than Lahaina town and Kaanapli with tropical showers not unusual in the evening. Central West Maui location for activities north in the Kapalua area or south to Kaanapali and Lahaina town and the Lahaina Harbor.

Located in Hale Kai Condo Complex

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
November 5, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
$110 to $140 a Night ** Lahaina Oceanfront Condo**
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
$110 to $140 a Night ** Lahaina Oceanfront Condo**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87496vb
-(509) 710-0255 (Washington, USA)
Lahaina Maui
Coeur d Alene, ID
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
We spent a wonderful vacation at Hale Kai. We were able to relax and enjoy the ocean in a clean, comfortable environment. We had beautiful ocean views from the living room and kitchen. The condo is situated less than 100 feet from the ocean and even closer to the pool. The owners provide beach towels, beach chairs and other beach equipment so we did not have to buy them and wonder how to get them home on the plane.
We loved every minute of our time there and have recommended this condo to several friends, 2 of them have already booked it for later this year. We have already booked it for a couple of weeks in November 2014.
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
$110 to $140 a Night ** Lahaina Oceanfront Condo**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87496vb
-(509) 710-0255 (Washington, USA)
Lahaina Maui
1

Needs MAJOR Work

  • 1 of 5
First, let us say that the pictures of the lanai/view and “updated” kitchen are reasonably representative of reality. However, for the rest, we found the furnishings and decoration very tired and dated. The shag rug in the living room was filthy and the walI to wall carpeting in the bedroom as well. Wall to wall carpet in a hot humid climate just attracts dirt. The couch/fold out bed in the living room had little firmness left (we did not use except as a sofa) and was tiring to sit in, it definitely needs replacement. The bedroom closet was disorganized, and bulging with beach chairs, beach towels, and assorted owners? paraphernalia. No storage space for luggage at all. The bathroom, which was actually a "half" bathoom - tiny, grungy in desperate need of repair/updating. It had only a shower, which needed repair and must have been the original when the condo was built. The shower drain was very slow and sometimes water stood for 5 minutes 2” deep. The hairdryer, located under the sink was broken. There is no air conditioning.
As for location – it is an end unit, and the bedroom backs on the parking lot, making it noisy as the windows have to be open all the time. The side of the bedroom is the main thoroughfare from the other condos and a source for early morning noise as well. Because it is a lower unit, you can hear the people on the second floor. The “piece de resistance”, to top it off, was that we found a cockroach in the kitchen one evening.
We would not stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Unfortunately some of the concerns that this guest had occurred because the guest did not fully read the VRBO listing description and amenities. Three days before the guest's scheduled stay he contacted me because he had stopped by the complex to take a look and realized that it was a ground floor unit with out air conditioning rather than a second floor unit with air conditioning and wanted to see if he could change units. We only own one unit so that was not possible. Our listing and photos clearly show and specify that this is a ground floor unit. The guest also never contacted me regarding the broken hair dryer which we would have replaced right away or about the shower drain which we would have had a plumber come fix. The condo was fully cleaned prior to the guests arrival (he actually interrupted the house cleaner as she was finishing the arrival preparation because he decided to check in 3 hours early without checking to see if that would be ok). In regards to the cockroach, the condo complex regularly sprays for them as they are very common in Hawaii and are usually only found in homes if/when someone leaves out food. As always we appreciate any guest feedback and we continue to update our unit as items get old or wear out. ****Updates to unit in February 2014- Brand new floors in bedroom, new tile in shower, new bathroom vanity, new paint through out unit, new window coverings
business
$110 to $140 a Night ** Lahaina Oceanfront Condo**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87496vb
-(509) 710-0255 (Washington, USA)
Lahaina Maui
Arcadia, CA
5

Loved it! Amazing, quiet stay at Hale Kai!

  • 5 of 5
Hubby and I stayed in August for a week. We didn't want to leave! This corrner unit on the ground floor is the perfect unit, literally steps to the pool, ocean, and parking lot! (That's how lazy we really are!) We had no problems with noise or bugs. We slept like babies all week with the slat windows open to hear the ocean and wind through the trees and feel the wonderful breezes. Took many walks across the street to the market, coffee shop, and snorkel shop, and a couple blocks south is a fish market where you can get some fish steaks to throw on the BBQ and watch the sunset over your fancy dinner right on your patio or in the pool area. (People pay for this kind of setting at a restaurant in Lahaina!) Best of all, as other reviewers have said: SEA TURTLES! You can see them right from the pool area... then walk down the steps to the little adjacent sandy beach area and go swim with them! Kitchen had everything we needed, plenty of towels and linens, a boogie board left by another guest, any additional supplies you may need can be easily bought at the ABC Store down the street. The neighbors are so friendly and they blow conch shells at sunset every day; other than that, you won't see or hear anyone all day long, it is so serene and quiet here. Office and maintenance staff were super friendly too; one of the guests' kids broke the pool gate and it was fixed the very next day. The pool is tiled with a dolphin on the bottom and is immaculately clean! You won't regret staying here!
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
$110 to $140 a Night ** Lahaina Oceanfront Condo**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87496vb
-(509) 710-0255 (Washington, USA)
Lahaina Maui
Boise, Idaho
5

wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
We are just leaving Maui after an incredible stay at Hale Kai. The condo was nicely decorated with ocean view and next to the pool! My husband loved the kitchen, as a chef cooked all meals there. We love the BBQ to cook our fish from the market across the street. Great beach Park next door and farmer's market across the street M,W,F. Snorkeling close by and turtles right out in front! The residents and regulars at Hale Kai have Pupu parties, blow conch shells at sunset and make you feel like family, we'll be back!
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
$110 to $140 a Night ** Lahaina Oceanfront Condo**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87496vb
-(509) 710-0255 (Washington, USA)
Lahaina Maui
Milford, CT
5

Great Condo with Kitchen and Oceanfront Views

  • 5 of 5
This is a great condo...there was plenty of amenities available (including a Road to Hana CD!)...the kitchen was very useful to those who want to cook their own breakfast and a grill by the pool to make some dinner...we had an amazing time here, the neighbors are also great. Make sure to venture out to the ocean near the pool if you want to find some sea turtles swimming around...Would come back to this place again!
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
$110 to $140 a Night ** Lahaina Oceanfront Condo**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87496vb
-(509) 710-0255 (Washington, USA)
Lahaina Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Beautiful Condo, Beautiful View, Outstanding Experience

  • 5 of 5
My girlfriend and I stayed for 3 nights at the condo and had an outstanding experience. The condo itself was in great shape. The kitchen had been recently renovated and looked beautiful. There was plenty of space for the two of us and a couple of friends who visited to relax and enjoy our time. Also, the pool gave us a wonderful alternative to beach swimming when we wanted a change of pace. We saw sea turtles swimming just off shore and splashed around in the surf as well. The location was great too. We were a very short drive from both Lahaina and Kanapali and traveled both directions with ease. Also, within walking distance was a little farmer's market where we could get some great inexpensive food. I would definitely recommend this condo for anyone interested in traveling to Maui. It was worth a whole lot mroe than the rental price.
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

Golf at Kapalua or Kaanapali, Fishing from Lahaina Harbor and Whale Watch in season, Shopping Kaanapali Whalers Village and Lahaina Town, Friday night Art Night in Lahaina Town( meet the artists)

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $110 Per night

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$110
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Year Round
$110 Nightly Rate June 1st to August 31st .. Plus Hawaii Tax
$140 Nightly Rate Sept. 1st to May 31st .. Plus Hawaii Tax
Four night minimum stay
$300 Deposit when confirmed booking with balance due 15 nts prior to arrival.
$50 Cancellation fee prior to 30 days of arrival
Forfeiture of $300 deposit if cancelled within 30 days of arrival
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower stall, toilet and sink/vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Brand new (2014) Queen size bed in bedroom. Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New Couch in living room has a queen size pull out bed.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
On site parking, On-site laundromat, queen sofa bed,nice new kitchen with new appliances,walk to store and farmers market and health food store.Watch the whales in season from your lanai or the pool.

Other Vacation Properties

$225 per night
5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$260 - $370 per night
5 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$139 - $209 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote