$110 TO $140 A NIGHT ** LAHAINA OCEANFRONT CONDO**

From
$110
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

$110 TO $140 A NIGHT ** LAHAINA OCEANFRONT CONDO**

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Direct oceanfront looking at the friendly isle of Molokai and sunsets 10 minutes north of Lahaina town. Watch whales in season from the ocean front pool. Small 40 unit two-story condominium with private swimming beach. Excellent snorkeling adjacent to reef close to shore. Very clean unit with new kitchen remodel April, 2006 and bathroom and bedroom updates February, 2014. Walk to shopping and farmer's market across from the Honokowai Park. Ground floor corner apartment with nice Lanai and easy access to the ocean front pool.

Honokowai district is a little cooler than Lahaina town and Kaanapli with tropical showers not unusual in the evening. Central West Maui location for activities north in the Kapalua area or south to Kaanapali and Lahaina town and the Lahaina Harbor.

Located in Hale Kai Condo Complex

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

$110 to $140 a Night ** Lahaina Oceanfront Condo**
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
$110 to $140 a Night ** Lahaina Oceanfront Condo**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87496vb
(509) 710-0255 (Washington, USA)
Lahaina Maui
Coeur d Alene, ID
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent a wonderful vacation at Hale Kai. We were able to relax and enjoy the ocean in a clean, comfortable environment. We had beautiful ocean views from the living room and kitchen. The condo is situated less than 100 feet from the ocean and even closer to the pool. The owners provide beach towels, beach chairs and other beach equipment so we did not have to buy them and wonder how to get them home on the plane.
We loved every minute of our time there and have recommended this condo to several friends, 2 of them have already booked it for later this year. We have already booked it for a couple of weeks in November 2014.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$110 to $140 a Night ** Lahaina Oceanfront Condo**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87496vb
(509) 710-0255 (Washington, USA)
Lahaina Maui
1

Needs MAJOR Work

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
First, let us say that the pictures of the lanai/view and “updated” kitchen are reasonably representative of reality. However, for the rest, we found the furnishings and decoration very tired and dated. The shag rug in the living room was filthy and the walI to wall carpeting in the bedroom as well. Wall to wall carpet in a hot humid climate just attracts dirt. The couch/fold out bed in the living room had little firmness left (we did not use except as a sofa) and was tiring to sit in, it definitely needs replacement. The bedroom closet was disorganized, and bulging with beach chairs, beach towels, and assorted owners? paraphernalia. No storage space for luggage at all. The bathroom, which was actually a "half" bathoom - tiny, grungy in desperate need of repair/updating. It had only a shower, which needed repair and must have been the original when the condo was built. The shower drain was very slow and sometimes water stood for 5 minutes 2” deep. The hairdryer, located under the sink was broken. There is no air conditioning.
As for location – it is an end unit, and the bedroom backs on the parking lot, making it noisy as the windows have to be open all the time. The side of the bedroom is the main thoroughfare from the other condos and a source for early morning noise as well. Because it is a lower unit, you can hear the people on the second floor. The “piece de resistance”, to top it off, was that we found a cockroach in the kitchen one evening.
We would not stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Unfortunately some of the concerns that this guest had occurred because the guest did not fully read the VRBO listing description and amenities. Three days before the guest's scheduled stay he contacted me because he had stopped by the complex to take a look and realized that it was a ground floor unit with out air conditioning rather than a second floor unit with air conditioning and wanted to see if he could change units. We only own one unit so that was not possible. Our listing and photos clearly show and specify that this is a ground floor unit. The guest also never contacted me regarding the broken hair dryer which we would have replaced right away or about the shower drain which we would have had a plumber come fix. The condo was fully cleaned prior to the guests arrival (he actually interrupted the house cleaner as she was finishing the arrival preparation because he decided to check in 3 hours early without checking to see if that would be ok). In regards to the cockroach, the condo complex regularly sprays for them as they are very common in Hawaii and are usually only found in homes if/when someone leaves out food. As always we appreciate any guest feedback and we continue to update our unit as items get old or wear out. ****Updates to unit in February 2014- Brand new floors in bedroom, new tile in shower, new bathroom vanity, new paint through out unit, new window coverings
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
$110 to $140 a Night ** Lahaina Oceanfront Condo**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87496vb
(509) 710-0255 (Washington, USA)
Lahaina Maui
Arcadia, CA
5

Loved it! Amazing, quiet stay at Hale Kai!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Hubby and I stayed in August for a week. We didn't want to leave! This corrner unit on the ground floor is the perfect unit, literally steps to the pool, ocean, and parking lot! (That's how lazy we really are!) We had no problems with noise or bugs. We slept like babies all week with the slat windows open to hear the ocean and wind through the trees and feel the wonderful breezes. Took many walks across the street to the market, coffee shop, and snorkel shop, and a couple blocks south is a fish market where you can get some fish steaks to throw on the BBQ and watch the sunset over your fancy dinner right on your patio or in the pool area. (People pay for this kind of setting at a restaurant in Lahaina!) Best of all, as other reviewers have said: SEA TURTLES! You can see them right from the pool area... then walk down the steps to the little adjacent sandy beach area and go swim with them! Kitchen had everything we needed, plenty of towels and linens, a boogie board left by another guest, any additional supplies you may need can be easily bought at the ABC Store down the street. The neighbors are so friendly and they blow conch shells at sunset every day; other than that, you won't see or hear anyone all day long, it is so serene and quiet here. Office and maintenance staff were super friendly too; one of the guests' kids broke the pool gate and it was fixed the very next day. The pool is tiled with a dolphin on the bottom and is immaculately clean! You won't regret staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
$110 to $140 a Night ** Lahaina Oceanfront Condo**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87496vb
(509) 710-0255 (Washington, USA)
Lahaina Maui
Boise, Idaho
5

wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We are just leaving Maui after an incredible stay at Hale Kai. The condo was nicely decorated with ocean view and next to the pool! My husband loved the kitchen, as a chef cooked all meals there. We love the BBQ to cook our fish from the market across the street. Great beach Park next door and farmer's market across the street M,W,F. Snorkeling close by and turtles right out in front! The residents and regulars at Hale Kai have Pupu parties, blow conch shells at sunset and make you feel like family, we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
$110 to $140 a Night ** Lahaina Oceanfront Condo**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87496vb
(509) 710-0255 (Washington, USA)
Lahaina Maui
Milford, CT
5

Great Condo with Kitchen and Oceanfront Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This is a great condo...there was plenty of amenities available (including a Road to Hana CD!)...the kitchen was very useful to those who want to cook their own breakfast and a grill by the pool to make some dinner...we had an amazing time here, the neighbors are also great. Make sure to venture out to the ocean near the pool if you want to find some sea turtles swimming around...Would come back to this place again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
Email Owner Email

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.

Golf at Kapalua or Kaanapali, Fishing from Lahaina Harbor and Whale Watch in season, Shopping Kaanapali Whalers Village and Lahaina Town, Friday night Art Night in Lahaina Town( meet the artists)

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
High Season
Sep 1 2013 - May 31 2014
$140
4 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$110
4 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

$300 Deposit when confirmed booking with balance due 15 nts prior to arrival.
$50 Cancellation fee prior to 30 days of arrival
Forfeiture of $300 deposit if cancelled within 30 days of arrival
Notes Year Round
$110 Nightly Rate June 1st to August 31st .. Plus Hawaii Tax
$140 Nightly Rate Sept. 1st to May 31st .. Plus Hawaii Tax
Four night minimum stay
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower stall, toilet and sink/vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Brand new (2014) Queen size bed in bedroom. Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New Couch in living room has a queen size pull out bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • wind-surfing
  • basketball court
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • golf
  • sailing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • surfing
Notes:
On site parking, On-site laundromat, queen sofa bed,nice new kitchen with new appliances,walk to store and farmers market and health food store.Watch the whales in season from your lanai or the pool.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,043 - $1,109 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$383 - $390 per night
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$269 - $662 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4