SPACIOUS EXECUTIVE 5 BEDROOM VILLA WITH PRIVATE POOL / SPA, 12 MINS FROM DISNEY

George & Alison Blanchard

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

George & Alison Blanchard

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS EXECUTIVE 5 BEDROOM VILLA WITH PRIVATE POOL / SPA, 12 MINS FROM DISNEY

West Haven Villa Rental Photos and Description

Luxury furnished family home, 50' plasma TV, rear private conservation view.

Our luxury executive villa with upgraded furnishings throughout is situated on the gated community of The Shire @ Westhaven just 12 min from Disney. The villa has two separate living areas. The formal lounge features contemporary furnishings including queen sleeper sofa. The dining room has seating for 6. The family room features 50' Panasonic plasma TV, Home Theatre system & a selection of DVDs. Sliding doors open to the lanai. The villa has a 26ft x 13ft west facing pool & spa within a fully enclosed large patio area. The upgraded kitchen has a fridge/freezer with ice & water dispenser, 30' cooker, dishwasher & microwave. Bay windowed breakfast nook with table and chairs. A twin bedroom & full bathroom are also downstairs. Upstairs ensuite Master bedroom with king bed and sliding doors to balcony with conservation views. Further queen bedroom, two twin bedrooms & a third bathroom complete the upstairs floor plan. All bedrooms have LCD TVs, 2 have DVDs, 1 has PS2 with games.

Management Company: The home is looked after by our Management company who provide a 24 hour telephone support service. In the event of any problems within the villa please contact them as soon as possible so that they can make your holiday run as smoothly as possible. Contact details will be found in the information folder in the villa. In the event that you would like the pool heated and this was not pre-booked please contact the management company. In this event payment for pool heat is made directly to the Management company.

If required a barbecue grill can be hired from our management company.

Community Recreation Centre: Our villa on The Shire also benefits from access to a Community Recreation Centre providing additional facilities to enhance and add to your holiday experience. The Recreation Centre is for the exclusive use of guests staying at properties on The Shire and the neighbouring Westhaven community of The Abbey. The recreation centre provides the following facilities for guests to use at no extra charge:

Communal Pool, Tennis Courts, Beach Volleyball, Gymnasium, , Table Tennis, Beverage Machines.

Other Useful Guest Information: Upgrades to the villa since original construction:

Pool Table: Quality 8ft x 4ft pool table now in situ at the property and available for our guests use.

Gas Barbecue: Large gas barbecue and tools now in situ in the pool area and available for our guests. Guests please note that you are responsible for purchasing gas for the barbecue and if used, the barbecue must be left in a clean order. We reserve the right to deduct a cleaning charge from your security deposit if our management company advise that guests have left the barbecue in a dirty condition.

Upgraded Cable TV Package: The cable TV package has been upgraded to Brighthouse Networks' Interactive High Definition Cable TV Service. This provides our guests with a choice of hundreds of channels of TV and Radio including a large selection of Hi-Def channels, access to English Premier League Soccer + interactive TV services.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
George & Alison Blanchard (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spacious executive 5 bedroom villa with private pool / spa, 12 mins from Disney
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
Spacious executive 5 bedroom villa with private pool / spa, 12 mins from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87454
-+44 01142359064
West Haven Davenport Area
Northern Ireland
5

The Perfect Home

  • 5 of 5
Having just returned from our 13th holiday in Orlando, I wanted to say how lovely this home is, we have always stayed in villas, lots in West Haven, we like this area as it is so handy to everything, this home had everything in it that you would ever need for a great place to stay. We had got in touch with the management company while we were there and they were always very prompt to reply and answer any query we asked, the house was very clean and well furnished. The owners of this property are very nice to deal with and would certainly use them again and recommend them to anyone who would be looking for somewhere to stay in Orlando. Highly recommended.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you found our home so welcoming and that it helped you experience such a pleasant holiday. We agree with you that our home is so convenient for reaching all the major attractions quickly and easily. We are pleased you found our local management company to be prompt and very helpful when you found the need to contact them. Many thanks for your kind endorsements and your willingness to recommend our home, we look forward to welcoming you back at any time.

George & Alison
business
Spacious executive 5 bedroom villa with private pool / spa, 12 mins from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87454
-+44 01142359064
West Haven Davenport Area
5

A lovely clean well appointed home.

  • 5 of 5
I highly recommend this well maintained home. It is in an excellent secure area with easy access to all the parks
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious executive 5 bedroom villa with private pool / spa, 12 mins from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87454
-+44 01142359064
West Haven Davenport Area
Castleford, West Yorkshire
5

Superb Property, Superb Location & Superb Service

Superb Property, Superb Location & Superb Service
  • 5 of 5
Travelled as a family of 7, including 3 Florida first timers, 1 being a young 70! Absolutely loved the property and the location. Felt very secure and in a well maintained area which was quiet with respectful neighbours. Propery was as described and had all amenities you would expect and require. George provided exceptional service, both before our visit, with detailed instructions etc, during our visit via the management company and on our return. Would definitely be top of our list for any future Florida visit (which hopefully will not be in the too distant future). Handy for everywhere - Busch Gardens within an hour and easy access to I27, 192 and I4 meant could get pretty much anywhere within Disney and Universal within 30 minutes and an easy run from the parks on a night to get back. Local Publix has everything you need - no real need to head for the I27 Walmart. Would certainly recommend a stay to anyone without hesitation - you will not be disappointed.
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for such a positive review, we always try to ensure our guests have all the information they need before travelling as well as ensuring you are well looked after during your stay. Our management company provide an exceptional support service to our guests whilst they are staying on the property and will always respond positively and promptly to any guests needs.

We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at the villa and look forward to welcoming you back again.
business
Spacious executive 5 bedroom villa with private pool / spa, 12 mins from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87454
-+44 01142359064
West Haven Davenport Area
Aberdeen, Scotland
5

Beautiful villa in perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
Just returned from another wonderful Florida holiday. The Shire at West Haven makes for a blissful retreat and is the ideal place to unwind while still being close to all the action! Having travelled many times to the Orlando area this villa is definitely one of the best we have had the pleasure to stay in and it easily met with all 9 of the party's approval. Great customer service from the owner and management company which made the whole process from booking to 'welcome meeting' run smoothly. We don't normally return to the same villa/location, however, this property would be the exception and we are already looking forward to our next stay.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We echo your thoughts on the quietness of our villa's location in addition to providing easy access to all the theme parks and attractions. It was a pleasure to host your party and are pleased to hear that the services of our management company met your expectations. We would be so pleased to see you return when you next choose to holiday in the Orlando area.
business
Spacious executive 5 bedroom villa with private pool / spa, 12 mins from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87454
-+44 01142359064
West Haven Davenport Area
French Pyrenees
5

Clean, spacious villa in excellent location

  • 5 of 5
We chose this villa for our first visit to Florida and had a most wonderful holiday. As mentioned before in many reviews we found the place to be clean, light, well equipped with a helpful house manager nearby. We arrived late so chose to purchase the welcome pack which was worthwhile. Being a sporty family we made good use of the gym and large swimming pool and found we had almost exclusive use of the place which was very luxurious! The house is very well placed in terms of visiting the parks, getting to the supermarket and local restaurants etc. From the time of my first inquiry up to just before the holiday I found the owner to be very helpful, answering all queries very promptly. In terms of value for money we thought this was an excellent rental and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that your stay at our home was so enjoyable and meant that your holiday was memorable. We were pleased to hear that you found the goods in the welcome pack were both plentiful and suited your requirements. We would be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit to the Orlando area.
business
Spacious executive 5 bedroom villa with private pool / spa, 12 mins from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87454
-+44 01142359064
West Haven Davenport Area
5

SUPERB

  • 5 of 5
Perfect villa + perfect location = perfect holiday. Spent hours looking at villas and boy am I glad I chose this one. It has everything you could possibly need and more. Large spacious rooms, immaculately decorated with that 'still new' feel. Sun around the pool from 10am until sunset. Fantastic view from the upstairs balcony and extremely private and quiet. This is our 2nd stay in West Haven and the location is ideal. 10 mins from Disney straight off the I-4 in beautiful landscaped surroundings.
Won't hesitate to book again on our next visit. Thanks George & Allison for allowing us to use your beautiful home.
The Elsdon family
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your family and we are delighted that the villa contributed to you having a wonderful holiday in Orlando. We appreciate you have a wide choice when selecting your accommodation and are proud of the fact that you feel able to recommend our villa to others in your network. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next holiday in Orlando.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Car: recommended

Club house on site with tennis courts, swimming pool, children's playground and gymnasium. Located 2 minutes from Champions Gate Golf Resort with 2 Greg Norman designed golf courses and the David Leadbetter Golf Academy. Publix supermarket shopping plaza at Champions Gate with restaurants, a pharmacy and petrol stations. Reunion Golf Resort a further 2 minutes from Champions Gate. 5 minutes to the new Posner Park retail park, Target, Best Buy ect. 10 minutes to Walmart Supercentre on highway 27 towards Clermont. 12 minutes to Disney World via I4. Sea world - 25 mins. Universal - 30 mins. Kennedy Space Centre and Atlantic coast - 1hour away. Tampa - 40 mins. Gulf Coast - 1 hour away. Lake Louisa State Park on highway 27 at Clermont. Mall at Millenia (Neiman Marcus, Bloomingdales and Macy's),Florida Mall (Sak's Fifth Avenue, Dillards, J C Penney, Macy's and Sears) and Premium Outlet shopping all within a short drive. Plenty of restaurants on highway 27 and highway 192 within easy reach

Other Activities: Just 12 minutes from Disney theme parks

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

West Haven Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Aug 30 2014 - Oct 24 2014
4 night minimum stay
£89
£620
 
 
Mid Season
Oct 25 2014 - Oct 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
£101
£705
 
 
Low Season
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
4 night minimum stay
£89
£620
 
 
Christmas 2014
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
£780
 
 
Low Season
Jan 3 2015 - Feb 13 2015
4 night minimum stay
£91
£635
 
 
Mid Season
Feb 14 2015 - Feb 20 2015
4 night minimum stay
£104
£725
 
 
Low Season
Feb 21 2015 - Mar 27 2015
4 night minimum stay
£91
£635
 
 
Easter 2015
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
£800
 
 
Low Season
Apr 18 2015 - May 15 2015
4 night minimum stay
£91
£635
 
 
Mid Season
May 16 2015 - Jul 17 2015
4 night minimum stay
£104
£725
 
 
High Season
Jul 18 2015 - Sep 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
£112
£780
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Pool heat £95/$150 a week (Advisable between October and March).
Rental rates include all Florida State and local taxes.
A cleaning charge of £75/$120 is payable with the final balance for stays of less than 7 nights.
A deposit of £150 per week is payable at the time of booking with the balance payable 8 weeks prior to departure.
A security deposit of £200 is payable at the time of booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

West Haven Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , , His & Hers washbasins
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , (downstairs bathroom)
  • Double sized walk-in shower cubicle in Master bathroom with separate toilet. Upgraded fittings in all bathrooms. Hairdryers in all bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , ensuite
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master Bedroom has a large walk in closet and ensuite bathroom, Dresser with large mirror, TV Armoire and two night stands. Sliding patio doors lead out onto large balcony overlooking the pool area with views over conservation land. Queen Bedroom has large built in wardrobe, chest of drawers, two night stands and an easy chair. Bedrooms 3 & 4 also have large built in wardrobes, chest of drawers and a night stand. Bedroom 5 is downstairs and has a built in wardrobe and chest of drawers. All bedrooms are fitted with ceiling fans. All bedrooms have LCD flat screen cable TV. 32' in the Master and Queen, 19' in bedrooms 3 & 4 with built in dvd player. TV in downstairs bedroom 5 also has a PS2 with a selection of games.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
The villa has two living areas. The formal lounge is designed as an area for peaceful relaxation and conversation and therefore has no TV or stereo system. There is seating for 8 including a queen sleeper sofa, coffee table and two side tables with lamps. The family room has seating for 6 with a full entertainment system comprising of a spectacular 50' Panasonic HD plasma TV with HD cable package and a Sony home theatre system for playing DVDs in high definition, also plays standard & MP3 music Cd's. The system also includes an FM/AM radio tuner. Fully equipped luxury kitchen includes coffee maker, toaster, blender, electric waffle maker and flat based pancake pan. Separate laundry room with large washing machine and separate tumble dryer, iron & ironing board. Stroller, high chair and travel cot are provided free of charge. Patio furniture provided comprising table and 4 chairs, 4 sun loungers & 2 side tables. Selection of pool toys also available. WIFi access for your own laptop.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$840 - $1,085 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,326 per week
5 - 10 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$875 - $1,393 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 12

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote