APRIL 12-19 DISCOUNTS! GULF SIDE-GREAT OCEAN VIEW-FREE BEACH SERVICE-WIFI

From
$140
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

BILL TUMLIN

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

APRIL 12-19 DISCOUNTS! GULF SIDE-GREAT OCEAN VIEW-FREE BEACH SERVICE-WIFI

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Let your cares literally drift away in this relaxing, kid-friendly, beautifully decorated 1BR/2BA + bunk Top Floor unit (6th floor). Enjoy stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico and pool area from your private balcony. The master bedroom features a king size bed, TV, DVD, VCR, and private master bath. The bunkroom has 2 twin bunks, and a TV/VCR combo. The family room has a queen size sleeper sofa, with an LCD TV, and a DVD/VCR combo. A large open, fully equipped kitchen features a side-by-side fridge/freezer with a water and ice maker, dishwasher, oven with smooth top range, and an over-the-range microwave. Kitchen area also has an additional breakfast table with 2 chairs. A stackable size washer/dryer is in the unit for your convenience. This unit is tiled throughout with carpet in the bedrooms. *Free high speed internet access.

FREE BEACH SERVICE is available March thru October which is an added $175 VALUE!!!. Beach Service includes two chairs and an umbrella set up each morning just for you out on the beach.

Awesome Dude (Unit 615) is decorated in a beachy nautical theme that reflects the charm and soothing nature of the Emerald Coast. Our bright blues, reds, and yellows beautifully complement the colors of the Gulf Coast environment.

Awesome Dude is ideally situated on the top floor and the view says it all...incredible! You also overlook the main 5000 square foot pool, Splash Garden, Kiddie pool and large hot tub.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome

BILL TUMLIN

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My husband and I purchased this condominium in 2004 to share with our children and grandchildren. Our grandchildren play for hours on the beach and we never get tired of the beautiful sunsets, sugar white sand and emerald green waters found in Destin, Florida.

BILL TUMLIN purchased this condo in 2004
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

17 Reviews Write a Review
APRIL 12-19 DISCOUNTS! GULF SIDE-Great Ocean View-Free Beach Service-Wifi
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 17 reviews
business
APRIL 12-19 DISCOUNTS! GULF SIDE-Great Ocean View-Free Beach Service-Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87406vbi
+1 850 865-3328
Okaloosa Island Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Lived up to Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We chose this property based partly on the high reviews and we were not disappointed. The property is clean, well kept, up to date and everything is in good working order. The bed and furniture are comfortable. The view is wonderful. The huge wall of windows / sliding door is fabulous! The beach service is so convenient. The pools at the property were all very well kept and nice also. Customer service was great. We decided to add on an additional day to our stay and they were able to make that happen for us without any trouble. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hey Jennifer...we were so please to have you and your family stay in our sunny condo overlooking the emerald waters of the Gulf coast. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again. Bill
business
APRIL 12-19 DISCOUNTS! GULF SIDE-Great Ocean View-Free Beach Service-Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87406vbi
+1 850 865-3328
Okaloosa Island Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Amazing and beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time and this condo was perfect. The location was great and it was extremely family oriented which is what we liked. It's just feet away from the ocean and other great attractions as well. Loved and and will return!!!

Catalina
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Catalina...we are pleased that you had a great time. I look forward to working with you again son. Blessings to you and your Mother and family. Bill
business
APRIL 12-19 DISCOUNTS! GULF SIDE-Great Ocean View-Free Beach Service-Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87406vbi
+1 850 865-3328
Okaloosa Island Emerald Coast-Destin Area
illinois
5

2013/14 Snowbird season

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Just finished spending another four months in this great condo. This is our second season here and the condo and service provided was outstanding. Planning to be back for next year here.
business
APRIL 12-19 DISCOUNTS! GULF SIDE-Great Ocean View-Free Beach Service-Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87406vbi
+1 850 865-3328
Okaloosa Island Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Love this place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Love this place. great views, friendly people, and great location. love have a fully sized kitchen so I didn't have to eat out as often.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hey Pat....we are so pleased that you "LOVED THE PLACE!" It's very important to us that our valued guests are satisfied and have a great time as well. We look forward to serving you again. Bill
business
APRIL 12-19 DISCOUNTS! GULF SIDE-Great Ocean View-Free Beach Service-Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87406vbi
+1 850 865-3328
Okaloosa Island Emerald Coast-Destin Area
2

Destin West

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Upon entering the unit, soured milk permeated the room. The dust was terrible throughout and the dirt on the window sills was thick enough to write your name. I don't think the owners ever stay at their place or they would most certainly take care of these problems. We checked in on a Saturday yet it was Tuesday before the soured carpeting was taken away. We had to drag the carpet onto the balcony to get it out of the room. The batteries were dead in the TV remote control and a light out in the bathroom. We had to go buy batteries and light bulbs. Would not stay here again.
Owner's Response: Dear Donna,

I was surprised when I read your review because I responded to your call and concerns about the rug immediately. I thanked you for handling the removal out onto the balcony. If you recall, it was your choice to wait until after the weekend to have the rug picked up. You assured me that you were "just fine". Also, you never mentioned dust or batteries or a missing light bulb. I could have had those issues fixed immediately. We always keep extra batteries and light bulbs over the fridge in the cabinets and if you had simply mentioned that to me I could have told you where we kept them and solved that issue quickly. We love and appreciate our guests. I am disappointed that you were not pleased with your vacation experience in this condo. We take pride in in our condo and service as evidenced by the many "5 Star Ratings" on our website for this condo. I'm sorry that we didn't please you. Bill
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Manager Email

Map

Floating Lazy river is very unique amenity that the entire family will enjoy. The Kid's splash park will make kids feel as if they were at a water park.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring Break '14
Mar 16 2014 - Apr 26 2014
$1,599
7 nights
 
 
Spring '14
Apr 27 2014 - May 17 2014
$1,250
7 nights
 
 
Summer '14
May 18 2014 - Jun 21 2014
$1,699
7 nights
 
 
Peak Summer '14
Jun 22 2014 - Aug 9 2014
$1,899
7 nights
 
 
Summer '14
Aug 10 2014 - Aug 16 2014
$1,699
7 nights
 
 
Late Summer '14
Aug 17 2014 - Sep 6 2014
$1,050
7 nights
 
 
Fall '14
Sep 7 2014 - Oct 25 2014
$140
$950
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes We require a $300 down payment which is applied to the rental balance. The balance is divided in half with 50% due 60 days prior to arrival and the final 50% due 14 days prior.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Microwave ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom features full King Bed with Extra comfortable Mattress, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Special down mattress cover on Queen bed pull-out makes it as comfortable as a regular bed., Bunk Beds (1) Bunks are twin beds and comfortable for even an adult.
Entertainment:
  • Video Library ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • boating
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • golf
  • snorkeling/diving
  • water skiing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Destin West State of the Art Fitness Center Rivals big Gyms. Destin, condo Rentals, Florida Vacation Rental, Okaloosa Island, Vacation Rental, Fort Walton Beach, condominium Rental, Panhandle vacation home rental
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$660 - $1,355 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6