Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CYPRESS HAVEN ~ CYPRESS DUNES - POOL - SMALL PET - 20% OFF WINTER

Royal Beach Rentals

Advertiser since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Royal Beach Rentals

Advertiser since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CYPRESS HAVEN ~ CYPRESS DUNES - POOL - SMALL PET - 20% OFF WINTER

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Dune Allen Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Beach Chairs and Bikes included with your stay! Sunday to Sunday rental in the peak season.

A haven is defined as a place of refuge or rest, and this one certainly lives up to its name. Situated in the nature-themed community of Cypress Dunes, this 4-bedroom professionally decorated cottage offers guests the best in new Florida coastal cottage design.

Cypress Haven has a thoughtful layout, 12-foot ceilings and antique pine floors. The cottage offers a spacious gathering area with ample seating where guests can enjoy the 52” flat screen TV, while chatting with the cook in the gourmet kitchen. The designer kitchen has GE stainless appliances including a 4-burner dual fuel range. Diners can choose between the dining table, breakfast table or breakfast bar. Or bypass the kitchen altogether and prepare dinner al fresco on the gas grill located on the fully screened rear porch overlooking a serene cypress pond.

Cypress Haven offers two master suites, a queen bedroom, a bunkroom and sitting area with daybed. The double bunkroom is furnished with a game system and big beanbag chair where kids of all ages can play. A generous mudroom at entry boasts a long built-in bench perfect for holding beach gear between outings. It also houses the laundry area, keeping wet swimsuits and towels out of the way.

Included in your stay enjoy beach chairs and two adult bikes. This property is pet friendly for small dogs only.

Cypress Dunes is located on the Timpoochee Trail, a 19-mile long paved path running the length of Scenic Highway 30A. Take a bike ride east past scenic coastal towns and dune lakes. About 12 miles east is the quaint community of Seaside, made famous in the movie The Truman Show.

Nestled between emerald gulf waters and the pristine coastal wilderness of Topsail Hill Preserve State Park, Cypress Dunes offers vacationers the perfect balance of peaceful relaxation and rejuvenating activity. Amenities include a gulf-view beach club with resort-style infinity pool, jetted spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, outdoor fireplace and sunset viewing tower. The community also boasts tennis courts (located just across the street from Cypress Haven), walking trails and a recreational lawn area. Beautiful beaches can be accessed at numerous points along Scenic Highway 30A, the nearest of which is only 1.5 miles away with ample parking and restrooms.

All rates and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors do occur.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Royal Beach Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cypress Haven ~ Cypress Dunes - Pool - Small Pet - 20% off Winter
average rating of 4.1363635 based on 22 reviews
business
Cypress Haven ~ Cypress Dunes - Pool - Small Pet - 20% off Winter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87144vb
+1 -866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
5

Great House! Great neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed staying in Cypress Dunes. The house was vey comfortable, clean, spacious, and ready for us when we arrived in the late afternoon. Beach chairs+umbrella service was a great value add! We will definitely consider Royal Beach Rental houses for future stays. A few minor things:<br/>- there were a shortage of certain dishes (rocks/short glasses, bowls)<br/>- the dishwasher did not work too well (residue was left on most glasses)<br/>- the grill needs a serious cleaning.. a little oil spilled from some fish we were grilling, and <br/>the buildup in the grill catch pan caught fire. We were on stand by with the fire extinguisher but were able to get the fire under control and did not have to use the extinguisher (this is probably not "minor" and should be addressed immediately).<br/>- a shower/hose out front would have been nice to shower from beach visits..eventually we found the hose located on the side of the house.<br/>
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Royal Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are sorry about the issue with the grill and we are certainly addressing our cleaning procedures. Cypress Dunes is a wonderful gated community with plenty of beach activities close by. We hope to see you again along Highway 30-A.
business
Cypress Haven ~ Cypress Dunes - Pool - Small Pet - 20% off Winter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87144vb
+1 -866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Acworth, GA
5

Cypress Haven

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our first family vacation with in-laws and grandchildren. The house was everything we could have asked for and more. It was large enough that we all had space, close to public beach access and beautiful pool.
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Royal Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Cypress Haven. It is on the west end of Highway 30-A with easy access to Destin but far enough away from traffic and crowds. We hope to see you again on 30-A.
business
Cypress Haven ~ Cypress Dunes - Pool - Small Pet - 20% off Winter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87144vb
+1 -866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Long Mont, Co
4

Cypress Haven Rental

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home was beautiful, such wonderful quality products in the home, the construction of the home created a very quiet atmosphere. No need to worry about if you hear what is going on upstairs or even from bedroom to bedroom.
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: Royal Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: The tranquil "Cypress Haven" truly is a "haven" for a relaxing vacation! We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to hosting your next visit to the beautiful "Beaches of South Walton"!
business
Cypress Haven ~ Cypress Dunes - Pool - Small Pet - 20% off Winter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87144vb
+1 -866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Eads, TN
5

Cypress Haven! Wish It Was Mine!!!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Just book it and go! You and your family will love it. Take advantage of the free bike rental and rent a few extra and explore the area. Sit by the pool day and night and enjoy the breeze and the view. Stay in and grill on the back porch or take a ride down 30A for shopping and dining and avoid the traffic to the West! We did and we loved it!
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: Royal Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We think that is perfect advise! "Just book it and go!" We are so happy to hear your family loves Cypress Haven as much as we do!
business
Cypress Haven ~ Cypress Dunes - Pool - Small Pet - 20% off Winter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87144vb
+1 -866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Lake Charles, LA
3

Cypress Haven, #34

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house itself was very nice. Great floor plan. Decorated, comfortable furniture. Stackable apartment sized washer/dryer in a house that size, hmm. Main living area had several light bulbs out, which made for dark rooms. Coffee pot was missing a piece, which brewed coffee entirely too strong. (Coffee drinkers - you know how very important morning coffee is, especially on vacation!!) We had planned to grill several meals on the beautiful back porch - big disappointment. The grill was a joke - fire hazard! I suppose we could have called the rental agency, but who wants to bother with "house chores" on vacation. These problems should have been corrected "before" we arrived.
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Royal Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your reivew. We hope you and your family had a wonderful time at Cypress Haven. It is a great home for family vacations and because it is rented so often, sometimes things need attention. We wish we had been given the opportunity to take care of the items you mentioned, however because you did not let us know, we did not have the chance to make your stay more enjoyable. We have since taken care of the items and we hope to have you and your family visit us again soon at this wonderful home.
business
Cypress Haven ~ Cypress Dunes - Pool - Small Pet - 20% off Winter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87144vb
+1 -866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Zionsville, IN
5

Quality Custom Home

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our two families had a great time. The space in this home is amazing everywhere you go which allowed our two families and total of 10 people space to spread out and never feel cramped. The quality of the construction is second to none. The location was convenient and being right across from the tennis courts was nice and barely used. The pool and fitness areas are just like the pictures if not better!! If you are looking for a laid back premium place to stay we all highly recommend Cypress Haven.
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: Royal Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: You are exactly right! Cypress Haven, located in the pristine community of Cypress Dunes, is the perfect oasis to relax and enjoy time wiht loved ones. The amenities offered in this community are an added bonus and the views from the infinity pool are second to none. Thank you so much for this wonderful review and we can't wait to book your next stay at this wonderful home.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Dune Allen Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 26 2014
5 night minimum stay
$280
$1,785
 
 
New Years
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 2 2015
4 night minimum stay
$287
$1,785
 
 
Late Winter
Jan 3 2015 - Feb 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$277
$1,500
$5,249
 
 
Early Spring (Min)
Feb 21 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$277
$1,500
 
 
Early Spring (Max)
Feb 21 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$318
$1,785
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,330
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$347
$1,985
 
 
Early Summer
May 23 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,735
 
 
*4th of July
Jun 28 2015 - Jul 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,035
 
 
Mid Summer
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,735
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 8 2015 - Sep 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$347
$1,985
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 12 2015 - Oct 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$318
$1,785
 
 
Fall Break (Min)
Oct 3 2015 - Oct 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$306
$1,920
 
 
Fall Break (Max)
Oct 3 2015 - Oct 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$337
$1,921
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 17 2015 - Nov 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$318
$1,785
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 7 2015 - Nov 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$277
$1,500
 
 
Thanksgiving (Min)
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$277
$1,785
 
 
Thanksgiving (Max)
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$287
$1,785
 
 
Mid Winter
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$277
$1,500
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 25 2015
5 night minimum stay
$280
$1,785
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Dune Allen Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2808 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
We supply the initial start up of paper towel, toilet paper, dishwasher soap and trash bags. Seakelp Bath Soap, Shampoo and Lotion supplied.

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote