WATERFRONT HOME ON BEACH!

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps21
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WATERFRONT HOME ON BEACH!

Corpus Christi House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-21)

House on Beach!!!!!

***NEED LESS SPACE?!*** THIS HOUSE CAN BREAK DOWN TO 4 SEPARATE UNITS!!!!!***

Since it breaks down to 4 separate units the calender does not work for us. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.

Beach House Located on Corpus Christi Beach, within walking distances to both the 'USS Lexington BattleShip' and 'The Texas State Aquarium!!! Quiet,family owned home with fully furnished units.

Fishing docks and pier within one mile of home. Wade fishing right out front.Down town Corpus,'Triple-A Hooks semi-pro baseball Team stadium' and 'Museums with in 2-mile Radious'!!!! RELAX and ENJOY a

quiet and peaceful personal atmosphere, instead of the crowded hustle and bustle of hotel rooms.

Great sunrise and sunsets from both front and rear decks.

Dolphins,shrimp boats,and large ships directly in your front yard.

CALL TODAY!!! AVAILABILTY GOING FAST!!!

ask for Capt.BOB!!! AVAILABILITY

'Need less space? The house breaks down to 4 separate units! Please contact Capt. Bob for rates and details to rent other units.

Please visit our facebook page. Bobsbeachrentals

Keywords: House on the beach!!!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Advertiser since 2006
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps21
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Waterfront Home on Beach!
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
business
Waterfront Home on Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87081vb
(210) 659-6878
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, TX
5

LOVE IT!!!!

  • 5 of 5
Just to let anyone no...my husband and I currently luve in the Dolphin landing. Perfect view! We have been here for over 3wks...it is very clean and exactly whats expected outta a beach home..even have wifi. Its very peaceful and quiet..I have a little chihuahua and the owners are pet friendly..Bob and Donna are the nicest people you will ever meet (even their dog Toby is nice)...so if u want a nice, peaceful place to stay...call Bob!!
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Home on Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87081vb
(210) 659-6878
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
SAN ANTONIO, TX
2

RIGHT ON THE BEACH, BUT HOUSE HAS MUCH TO BE DESIRED

  • 2 of 5
We rented the whole house and stayed there on Labor Day weekend 2011. The house is old and run down and in need of repairs. It had window units in it which didn't keep the house very cool. Thankfully we took along 2 box fans to help out. My daughter and her 2 small kids stayed in 1 of the upstairs rooms and their a/c unit wasn't working when we arrived and the on site manager told us she couldn't get anybody out there to fix it because it was the weekend, which I know is a lie because when my home a/c went out on a Saturday I had repair men there the same day. They also had problems with the electronic lock on the door and the manager and my son had to remove the door to get it open to replace the lock. As for picking your on codes for the door lock, that is not true, because they were already set by the manager and we didn't get to change them to what we wanted. The bathrooms are not handicap accessible. We did not see any homeless people or bums while we were there nor did we have any problems with theft (THANKFULLY). I do have to say that the house is right on the beach and the view of the bay with the big ships coming and going was great. There was a constant breeze coming off the water that was nice. I know why the price is more reasonable then other places, because YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. We will definitely not stay here again and I won't recommend it to anyone!!!
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Waterfront Home on Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87081vb
(210) 659-6878
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Austin
2

We still had a good time, but it was not because of the stellar accomodations

  • 2 of 5
I usually don't write reviews. I wish somebody did a more realistic review of this place for us before we went. About us - your typical middle class couple with two young kids (2 and 4). We have been going to Corpus/PA every year for about 5 years. This time we wanted to share the experience with our friends with two kids of the same age. So we picked this place at is seemed like a bargain in a great location (Google satellite view it to set correct expectations).

Upon arrival the living room AC unit was out (windows units only - no central AC). When we asked for a repair we were told that it was a weekend thus nothing could be done (not really true - I'm a landlord myself, I know). When we kept pressing the issue we were given an option - take it or leave it since Bob did not run our credit card yet. We planned this vacation for over 2 months in advance and now we had to drive around looking for an alternative place to stay with 4 little kids? So we just agreed to make the best of it regardless of the issues. We did pray about it and by God's Mercy they had a change of heart and got us another unit later. I have to say that the manger on premises did try to be accommodating and helpful but she has to operate within the boundaries set by the landlord. We did not find Bob particularly pleasant or accommodating on the phone.

The next day another AC unit went out - they did replace it with a newer unit but it ended up leaking condensate water all over the bed. In general, the place is quite run down. I believe, Bob can rent it "as is" because of the low price. The house itself is really a 4-plex and could use a lot of fix-up (at least our units). The furniture is in really sad shape. The fridge has a broken seal so it barely cools. Outside the sewer PVC pipe had a break that our 2 yr old was all too eager to explore - it was later "fixed" with a duct tape. There are holes in the drywall at the base of beds. One day I was awakened by a large cockroach apparently wanting some cuddle time. Beach itself was off-limits because of a very large population of jelly fish (JF), the locals stated that this beach is always full of them. So we ended up driving to Port Aransas every day to nice JF-free beaches. We still had a great time because we had good company and everybody had a great attitude. We are definitely not coming back but you but you may still find it appealing because of pricing. Summary: you get what you pay for on this one - it is no bargain.
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Response to Review 1543436

Apologies are in order for anyone whose vacation does not live up to their expectations.

Issues Addressed:
1. A/C not working-NEVER do I let a tenant stay in a unit without A/C. Both units were replaced w/in hours. If the central AC unit would have went out, I may have had trouble getting it repaired due to it being a weekend.

2. Hating on window units - I have 8 units available for renting on the beach. 6 out of 8 have centeral air and heat. Sorry the unit reserved for you had window units.

3. Thank you for locating a broken pipe for us. Duct tape is a great repair item for a "quick fix" especially on a weekend.

4. WATER bugs, not a ROACH- experienced beach goers should be aware of all the insects in the area, especailly water bugs. They live along the beach and occasionally sneak into the Houses. However one bug in one weekend is too many.

5. Jelly Fish- They come and go, I have no control over that one!! Again, experienced vistors to Corpus should be fimilar with the ocean life.

Summary-
Your comment is most likely to warn other customers and hurt our business. Yes, the house can use some repair. We offer a big, old, and kid friendly house on the beach. Large families can come and have fun. The property entertains 12-20 children weekly. It takes a beating because it is always occupied. I keep it affordable for families to vacation without paying a fortune. I would have been real concerned if you would have said it was dirty. Sorry the house wasn't up to your standards and for your discomfort.
business
Waterfront Home on Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87081vb
(210) 659-6878
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, Texas
5

LOVED our stay!

  • 5 of 5
We rented the whole house for Memorial weekend 2010 and had a wonderful time in this house! The only reason we didn't return for Memorial 2011 is because not everyone could get off work this year. Bob is fantastic to deal with. Once all of our reservations were taken care of, our group decided they wanted to go a day earlier. I called Bob to ask if we could come early. He said, "Sure!" Since some of the rooms were already filled, he pro-rated the bottom portion of the house for us. His manager is extremely friendly and helpful! She held us from moving to the rest of the house (the next day when the other guests had left) in order to inspect the rooms to make sure if any damage had been done, that we wouldn't be blamed for it. She let us know there was a washer and dryer for our use while we stayed there. This was wonderful in two ways. First, we didn't realize the little room next to our door had a washer and dryer in it, so we never would have known about them. Second, we all went home with CLEAN clothes and didn't have to do tons of laundry when we got home! Our microwave went out our first day there, she immediately replaced it, even though she had just had knee surgery! We did have a little problem with someone trying to get into one of the vehicles, but it wasn't the homeless people, it was teenage kids (we caught them) from a hotel nearby. We did have a couple pairs of water shoes taken from the patio on the lower level. We just made sure to put any items (that were easy to carry off) away or out of sight. For the price, you will not find a better play to stay. We had clean, comfortable rooms, no bugs or creepy crawlies! We will be booking this house again!!
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Home on Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87081vb
(210) 659-6878
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Katy, TX
1

Horrible Stay

  • 1 of 5
Came to Corpus for my birthday weekend, and we were highly displeased with our stay in The Beachcomber and Seagull Room. The customer service was horrible; employees weren't helpful at all. Beach area outside of the house was highly populated with homeless people. When out for the evening, our room was broken into and burglarized. Employees were not helpful in the situation; they did not appear to even care about the well being of their paying guests.

Every room has a code used to enter and exit the rooms; no keys given--many people on the property know the codes to the rooms.

I would NOT recommend staying in this home or surrounding areas. (Local law enforcement suggested staying on the island.)

The owner of the home charged us for the rooms on his own terms; upon leaving, they had yet to even charge us. (if you decide to stay here, PAY IN CASH. They kept all of our credit card information.)
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to the review by Wendy, let me say that I have been a member of VRBO for about 10 years and have never had a complaint such as this.
If the conditions were so deplorable and our employees so unhelpful, I do believe we would have many many complaints, and we would be dropped by VRBO, who has high standards for its owners.
I personally called Wendy and left a message that we were cancelling her reservation because her credit card declined the deposit and had not heard from her concerning this. We require a deposit to be made at time of booking. She showed up anyway. Our manager let her stay. She had to pay in cash because at time of check-in you need to have had your deposit paid and then pay for the rental by credit card, money order, or cash. OUR TERMS OF SERVICE. We would not take her credit card at that time because of it being declined. As far as no keys available for the rooms, all units have electric locks and are reset each time a new renter checksin, with the code of their choosing. Only the renter and our manager has the code and whomever the renter gives it to. This is the first customer in 10 years to have a complaint about it. It would be impossible to provide keys lets say if 10 people were in one unit. It is much safer than keys. Police were called reguarding the alleged burglary and my manager responded and were of no help at 2:00AM because they were awaken and was trying to understand the situation Wendy was talking about. My manager made no complaint to me about being disturbed atthat time. Unit had no sign of break-in, there was no damage. She has party and invited the beach people and whomever was staying in the other units and also invited my mangaer who declined. At one time during the party she left the unit leaving some of the people in there. She invited the homeless people to the party also. We have no problem with the beach people. They come and go. If an apology is in order to Wendy for having such a horrible time, I give it, but it was not due to property conditions. As keeping credit card info, come on now, the info is well protected and the deposit is refunded unless there is damage to the unit, then a detailed letter is sent to the renter stating the costs. We do not give anyones info out to anybody. As for the term "CHARGED ON OWNERS OWN TERMS" well I won't even get into that. It is my business, who has more right than I to make up the terms.
business
Waterfront Home on Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87081vb
(210) 659-6878
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, Texas
5

LOVED IT!!!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I stayed here about 1 year ago and had a GREAT TIME!!! The location is perfect and just steps away from the beach. I have already made reservations to go back and this time I'm coming with more people :) The owner BOB is a sweetheart!!
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Corpus Christi House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $75/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Summer rates - $75.00/ $150.00
  • Rates Vary Seasonally!
  • Monthly Rates For Winter Seasons
  • Call for group rates!

Amenities

Amenities

Corpus Christi House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • museums
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • shelling
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • surfing

Other Vacation Properties

  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$2,500 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 13
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10