Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Lakeside at Lake Berkley close to Disney, 5 bedroom 4 bath, Pool, Hot Tub, WiFi

Sue and Dave Fox

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights

Sue and Dave Fox

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Lakeside at Lake Berkley close to Disney, 5 bedroom 4 bath, Pool, Hot Tub, WiFi

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights

Overview

Lake Berkley Villa Rental Photos and Description

5 bedroom, 4 bath luxury villa with pool, hot tub, lakeside in gated community

Brightwater Villa. Situated in a beautiful position, backing on to the lake with plenty of wildlife to watch. Screened heated private pool with lanai. One of the largest pool decks on the resort. West facing pool with spectacular sunsets over the lake. Hot Tub. Wireless internet, free international phone calls and over 200 TV channels including English football. Side fences - not overlooked. 5 bedrooms including 2 master suites with pool and lake views. Ground floor master has patio doors to lanai/pool deck. Full air conditioning. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, ice dispenser, coffee maker, kettle, teapot. Washing machine, tumble drier. Comfortably furnished with 60 inch HDTV, DVD player. TV in every bedroom. Upstairs den with TV and double sofabed. 3 hair dryers. Games room in the garage area with pool table, air hockey, and foosball (table football).

We are baby and toddler friendly - 2 travel cots (cribs), bed side guard, high chair, stair gate, 2 strollers/buggies, Avent bottle steriliser.

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker - Do not copy content from this advertisement.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Sue and Dave Fox (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 41 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lakeside at Lake Berkley close to Disney, 5 bedroom 4 bath, Pool, Hot Tub, WiFi
average rating of 4.8292685 based on 41 reviews
5

Beautiful home, wonderful location!

  • 5 of 5

This private, gated vacation home is beautiful inside and out! It is close to the Disney Parks, Universal, and Walmart for groceries, etc. It's also very spacious and has many amenities including a game room. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well. The owners are very accommodating and professional. Overall a wonderful stay and we'll definitely stay again! Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time in this home. It is exactly as advertised. The hot tub was especially welcome as the evenings were cool. I have rented homes that said they had a spa and quickly found out in Florida a spa is not a hot tub. Close to everything but quiet too.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

EXCELLENT HOME, SUPERB, LOCAL, MANAGER, PERFECT

  • 5 of 5

I find myself confused by an earlier review stating this home was unhygenic and wonder about the reasoning for such questionable reviews... this home is well cared for, extremely clean, most definitely not unhygenic, with ample towels and quality bedding. As we don't eat out I can assure other guests that after a week of using all kitchen appliances they are not old and rusty, perfectly servicable.

Hubby and I had the good fortune to stay in this lovely lake side home between 16th and 22nd Nov 2014 as part of a 6 week holiday touring Florida. We chose this home for it's location, (very close to Walmart for grocery shopping), superb lake view, and amenities, including the fabulous spa... the owners were approachable and answered all questions we asked promptly. We wanted peace and quiet, with plenty of pool and spa time, and that's what we got coupled with the added security of a 24 hour manned, gated community! It was my birthday during our stay and we had a small gathering of friends who got 'the tour' of our rental home, all thought the home was charming. I particularly liked the staircase that sweeps up both sides to the upper bedroom area, and the very high arched windows that let plenty of light into the lounge area. Whilst there is a separate kitchen nook area with table and chairs, plus the large dining room table and chairs we chose to eat at the patio table. The patio sliders to the pool have been cleverly tinted which kept the room cool whilst we were able to look out over the lake. The patio area is large with table, chairs and sun beds. We encountered a personal issue and the home manager, Eileen, went above and beyond her duties to help resolve.

I can't pin down one specific reason why any holidaymaker will be happy here, there are only plus points to choose this lovely home, the owners obviously work hard to ensure you enjoy a comfortable, stressfree, affordable stay. This is one couple who will be returning to Brightwater. Thank you Dave and Sue!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this amazing review. I think you have used our kitchen more than I have in all our visits! We do visit often and on every visit we make some improvements and deep clean the house. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Sue and Dave
5

Had a wonderful Christmas holiday- thank you!

  • 5 of 5

4 of us had a wonderful time over Christmas this year. We found the villa to be lovely, homely, welcoming and well appointed for us all, and the personal touch of Christmas card and chocolates was much appreciated.

The management company were also great coming out the same day whenever we had questions about the pool and hot tub.

We can't wait to return at some point in the near future.

Thanks,

Alex and Laura

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and we are so glad you had a memorable Christmas at Brightwater Villa. We are always happy when our guests say they want to return. It proves to us we are doing something right. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. Best wishes, Sue and Dave
Romford, Essex. UK
5

Lovely villa in a great location

  • 5 of 5

On arrival we were very pleased that the villa was as described, in good condition and really clean. The lake view from the pool deck is great. We enjoyed watching the wildlife, especially feeding the birds and tame squirrel! The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with plenty of storage and hanging space. Being able to watch English Saturday football was a real treat! Lake Berkley is a lovely resort, a team of gardeners keep it in tip top shape. The owners, Dave and Sue, were really helpful and friendly. They were always quick to respond to our questions....we couldn't beat their car hire link. Thank you, we will be back!!

Daisy E, Cambridge.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments. We take great pride in our house and genuinely want our guests to have a great vacation. We are always happy to share our experiences and pass on any helpful hints and tips, like flights, car hire, our favorite restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, Sue and Dave
1

Lack of hygiene

  • 1 of 5

When I booked the house I had a concern about privacy for my information.

When we arrived at the house on New Year's Eve, we found the linens not to be washed. There are not many towels and are in terrible condition. The toaster and small appliances are old and rusty. This place needs better management.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly we have no idea what you mean about your information privacy so cannot comment on that. You emailed us on New Years Day. We immediately contacted our onsite manager who came straight over to see you, to be told you were unavailable. She tried again repeatedly, but you didn't open the door or answer the phone. Instead of discussing your alleged issues you then posted this review! We are assured that the bedding was clean. We have over 50 towels, some brought over in November brand new from UK store John Lewis. The toaster is not rusty. It has some heat discoloration on top as with many toasters. Our other appliances are as new. We recently bought a new top of the range washing machine. We visit our home frequently, we regularly have our carpets professionally deep cleaned, we continually upgrade and replace, in short we take great pride in our home, and find your comments totally unjustified and your heading completely unfair.

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Orlando International

Lake Berkley is a private gated, 24 hour guarded community with a spring fed lake, sandy beach, fishing, tennis, beach volleyball, basketball, childrens playground, nature trail around the lake. Clubhouse with large heated communal pool, childrens splash pool, spa, fitness centre. Lake Berkley provides everything you need to enjoy a Disney-based holiday. It's close enough to all the action, but also far enough away to enjoy some peace and tranquility. Located within 1 mile of the famous Highway 192 near Medieval Times, you are never far from restaurants, shopping, golf, mini-golf. There is a 24-hour Super Wal-Mart within walking distance with pharmacy. Conveniently situated for Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World and water parks.

Other Activities: Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $152 Per night

Lake Berkley Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid
Apr 11 2015 - May 9 2015
4 night minimum stay
$167
$1,168
 
 
High
May 18 2015 - Jul 20 2015
4 night minimum stay
$181
$1,265
 
 
Peak
Jul 27 2015 - Aug 9 2015
4 night minimum stay
$195
$1,363
 
 
Mid
Sep 8 2015 - Nov 7 2015
4 night minimum stay
$167
$1,168
 
 
High
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 28 2015
5 night minimum stay
$181
$1,265
 
 
Peak
Dec 17 2015 - Jan 3 2016
14 night minimum stay
$1,363
 
 
Mid
Feb 6 2016 - Mar 18 2016
5 night minimum stay
$167
$1,168
 
 
Peak
Mar 19 2016 - Apr 9 2016
14 night minimum stay
$1,363
 
 
Mid
Apr 10 2016 - Apr 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$167
$1,168
 
 
High
May 14 2016 - Jul 15 2016
5 night minimum stay
$181
$1,265
 
 
Peak
Jul 16 2016 - Sep 3 2016
5 night minimum stay
$195
$1,363
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$152
$1,062
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
end of stay clean $110
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes All prices INCLUDE 13% sales & tourist taxes

GB£ rates
Low....£780/week..£112/night
Mid.....£860/week..£123/night
High....£930/week..£133/night
Peak..£1000/week..£143/night

Optional pool heat $25/£16 per day, recommended October - April
End of stay clean £70
Refundable security deposit £200

Booking deposit $250/£150 per week or part week
Balance plus security deposit payable 8 weeks before arrival

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Berkley Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2902 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Baby Gate
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Printer
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , ensuite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • .
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master suite 1, patio doors to pool/lanai
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Master suite 2, pool and lake view
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , double sofabed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeping
Attractions:
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Flexible housekeeping service and full mid stay clean available from our local management company on request.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote