LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT ON APRIL 2014 AVAILABILITY! PRIVATE BEACH FRONT PALAPA!

From
$425
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Michael

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT ON APRIL 2014 AVAILABILITY! PRIVATE BEACH FRONT PALAPA!

Playa del Carmen House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

This house comes with a 1,000 sq mt Private Beach lot with a 9x12 Private Beach front Palapa, it doesn't get any better then this!!

Casa del Sol, a Beautiful Luxury 4 Bedroom House across the street (only 200 yards or a 5 iron away) from the beach. The 4 Br has a Private Resort like Pool, Private Sandy Beach Lot with Large 9 x 12 Private Beach Front Palapa. The 'Private Palapa' has hammocks and plenty of lounge chairs. Next to the Palapa is a Private 8' table with a flip up top, this is where we store all the beach toys. There you will find 'boogie board', floating noodles, snorkel gear, footballs, bocce ball set, shovels and pails for the kids to make sand castles, HEATED POOL which you won't find anywhere in Mexico! 8 passenger Dodge Durango available for rent. This is by far the nicest home in the community.

This home is located in a gated community with 24/7 security and is one of the safest neighborhoods around. The security is provided my the Mayan Palace resort.

My house has an excess of 4,500 square feet living area and a premier view of the 'Caribbean Sea'. This home is smoke-free and family-friendly. Perfect for those seeking to get away from it all. When you arrive at 'Paradise Beach', you suddenly realize that your body has changed, your senses expand, they welcome you to pleasure in ways you have never even imagined.

4 'World Class Golf Courses' including the first 'PGA Tournament' in Mexico, 'Mayakoba Golf Course', 'Iberostar Gold Course', 'Mayan Resort Golf Course', 'Grand Coral' see below for the golf course links. As my guest you will receive a discount when playing at most of these courses.

Free High Speed Interment, Free American Satellite TV and Free phone service to the US, Canada and Mexico. Free maid service.

Playa Paraiso was voted the best and most beautiful beach in the world by the Discovery® Travel Channel.

Within walking distance is a tennis court, first class Gym and Spa, scuba diving shops, church services, many restaurants in two Mega resorts, a lake, and it is located in a gated resort community with private security on the best beach in the Riviera Maya.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Michael

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

After traveling to Playa for over 15 years we decided to build our own home. We looked at several areas and chose this area because of the gated, private and safe community. Another reason is our beach, it is one of the nicest in the Mayan Riviera. We put in everything you could ever want in a vacation home. Some day we will move into it permanently. We just love it here, its Paradise! The home was completed in 2008.

Michael purchased this house in 2008

We chose this area to build because of the beautiful white sandy beach and the gated community aspect. And with only 35 homes it is very quiet and private.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

10 Reviews Write a Review
last minute DISCOUNT on April 2014 availability! Private Beach Front Palapa!
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
last minute DISCOUNT on April 2014 availability! Private Beach Front Palapa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86733vbi
(952) 412-2222 (Minnesota, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Flower Mound, Texas
5

Wonderful Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family spent 2 weeks at Casa del Sol in September and had a wonderful trip. The house was very big and had all the amenities we could ever ask for .We have traveled to mexico before and have never been so spoiled. We usually stay at resorts where you can never find a chair at the beach or pool. It was so great to have our own private beach and private pool. The pool even had speakers around it and a stereo with an IPod docking station.The private beach palapa was the best thing of all! We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the internet, phone and satellite TV. It rained one day and we were able to watch all the shows we watched back home. It was also a nice babysitting tool for our kids to take a break from the pool and just relax watching cartoons. The gated community made us feel very safe and the caretaker Jack was amazing! He was there to answer every question and recommended many places to go eat at. He even set us up on a great golf course at almost half the price. All and all I was a great trip and we look forward to booking again next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
last minute DISCOUNT on April 2014 availability! Private Beach Front Palapa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86733vbi
(952) 412-2222 (Minnesota, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Chicago, IL
5

Casa del Sol is Amazing! It was truly a paradise vacation for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Just got home from spending 2 weeks at Casa del Sol. I can truly say it was our best vacation ever! I cant say enough good things about the house, private beach palapa and caretaker Jack! He took care of our every need. He booked us gold at half the regular rate and also got us new Ping clubs. He set up massages for our wives on the roof top terrace. He booked us a chef for a couple nights and recommended all the good place to go eat and visit. He was the best!

My wife usually doesn't go in the pool because she doesn't like cold water. This pool was heated so she used it every day. We were very impressed with all the amenities this house had. We have rented homes in Mexico before and never had things like wireless internet, telephone, American satalite TV and especially reverse osmosis water. Rosa the maid was very friendly and did a great job cleaning up after us. The house had tons of beach towels and even some beach toys for our kids. We rented the Durango which was a great deal. We were going to rent one at the airport but it would have been double the price. Some local kids were diving out in front of the beach and brought in several lobsters. We bought 4 of them right on the beach for 200 pesos then grilled them that night. It was amazing!

The private beach lot with private palapa was the cats meow! We felt like kings and queens sitting there on the beach under our own private palapa. There were even chairs there that we took half way into the water and just hung out. It was paradise.

I cant say enough good things about this vacation. I would recommend it to family's like ours. Dads played golf, wives got massages and hung at the pool and beach and our kids loved everything. We will be coming back next year and hopefully for many years to come.

Feel free to contact me if you are looking for a recommendation!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
last minute DISCOUNT on April 2014 availability! Private Beach Front Palapa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86733vbi
(952) 412-2222 (Minnesota, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Dallas, Texas
5

One of our Best Vacations ever! Highly recommend this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
With literally hundreds of places to choose from we decided on this home in Playa. The property manager was so top notch and easy to work with. But after arriving on the Rivera Maya and checking into this dream vacation home we knew we picked the right place. Nothing was overlooked. Our host was so very gracious and accommodating. He setup an in home spa day for the ladies, selected tours that left us in total awe. This home and the help provided was without a doubt better than we could have imagined. If you would like the easiest, most relaxing vacation then this vacation home is what you want. The private gated community was all plus and a huge comfort to use. We felt very safe and relaxed during our stay.

We traveled with our son, daughter-in-law, infant grandchildren and another couple. The villa was beautiful and clean, everything we had hoped for and more. We all had large bedrooms with private bathrooms and the spacious kitchen was great for preparing meals. The pool was magnificent, with large covered palapas around it allowed us to spend as much time outside as we wished, when not at the beach. The beach is beautiful and private, and a very short walk (2 min) from the villa. Having our own private beach papa was one of the best features of the home. Golf was available next door at the Iberostar. The hosts (Jack and Kelly) were extremely friendly, informative, and accommodating. They check on us each and every day. I would highly recommend this villa for a group / families, you will not be disappointed !!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time! We hope to see you again next year! After you left we re painted the whole house and it looks better then ever!
business
last minute DISCOUNT on April 2014 availability! Private Beach Front Palapa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86733vbi
(952) 412-2222 (Minnesota, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
2

Caution to renters!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Renters beware! While not terrible, the photos are the best part of this location unfortunately. Between a house that could use some TLC and very unprofessional management/owner, it was not a good experience. We wanted a secure, beachfront house for our group we were traveling with. The “security” was a single person raising a metal bar, and with several people just sitting on the road on the inside of the gate. When we first arrived at the house, there were cobwebs visible from 10 feet away across the stairway/living room half wall. We called the property manager after the living room wouldn’t cool down, and they had to work on the unit and close off doors to finally get the main living/kitchen area comfortable. Then we walked out to the pool, expecting to see the beach in our view. Instead we saw more houses, a poorly maintained courtyard, and a murky “pond” (aka swamp) teeming with mosquitos. Turns out when “beachfront” is in quotes, you have to walk around houses, down a rough path that takes you past the mosquito swamp onto a vacant lot that does have actual beachfront.

There were numerous small things that were simply poor quality: ragged, thin towels; no kitchen tools or utensils in 2nd kitchen (which is the one that happens to be next to the dining table); plugs/outlets in the master bedroom didn’t work; pool tiles coming off left and right; outdoor lights not all working; pool water having no chemicals and murky; and the car available for use having a service engine light on, which is not comforting driving in unfamiliar areas.

Sadly, there were several large issues as well that just showed a lack of professional management. No hot water in one of the bathrooms. The handle kept falling off the 2nd master bath shower. This probably would have been noticed if the tub had been cleaned prior to our arrival, but instead there was a nasty sand scum. You are required to do the laundry, but the dryer on the second side had no heat. We paid for a chef to come in and fix a meal which included grilled steaks. The grill would not work, but when we reported it to the owner they said the tank was empty. We know for a fact it was not, and we could not get a hold of the property manager while we were trying to fix it. Unfortunately space is limited therefore I can't write everything I want. Deposit was not refunded nor have phone calls been returned! If you're interested in renting this property please feel free to contact me.
Owner's Response: This woman is a liar. She told me she was going to write a horrible review if I didn't return her deposit. 7 years of renting my house I have NEVER had to withhold a deposit. This family was HORRIBLY MESSY! They made several large pee stains on my brand new $1,000 mattresses. Disgusting! I was not to be extorted so I went through with keeping there $500 deposit which by the way didn't even cover half of one mattress.

Let me address her accusations one at a time. My house is spotless, no cob webs what so ever! Maid comes 2 times a week. Our security is remarkable! 3 guards 24/7 for 38 homes, best in the area! Never any cars parked inside our gates, never! My house is EXACTLY 200 yards from my Private Beach Lot, just like my ad says. AC unit did break and was fixed in 4 hrs. Remarkably fast for Mexico! This swamp as she calls it is a salt-water lake, incapable of holding mosquitos. In fact it is full of saltwater fish and is connected to the ocean. Towels get replaced every year! More kitchen utensils then in most US homes. Master outlet works, she didn't turn on the switch. Pool is AMAZING! Clearest, cleanest water of any pool around because we use reverse osmosis water. Nobody but us does that! Defiantly NO pool tiles have ever fallen off! Truck does have engine light on, as does EVERY vehicle down there because of the poor gas. This sets off the O2 sensor. Everyone is made aware of this at check in and has no problem with it. Grill works fine. They left the gas on and wasted a whole tank in 1 day. There was a full one in the garage if they really needed it. My caretaker is a retired 24-year police officer, honest and reliable and as you can see from all my other reviews is loved by every past renter. This woman is a complete liar! She even wouldn't let my maid in to clean. Now we know it was because they peed in our beds and didn't want to get caught. When my caretaker went to see what the problem was she wouldn't even let him in the house. She opened the door a crack and snuck outside to talk. That never happens! I asked VRBO not to post these lies because this woman tried to extort me but they say it’s there policy.

Sorry you all have to read this buy I needed to defend my Wonderful, Amazing home form this horrible lying person. Look at my VRBO number; it is 7 years old they means in 7 years I have never had a bad review like this. This should say wonders. Hope you can look past these lies and come stay with us. You won't be disappointed!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
last minute DISCOUNT on April 2014 availability! Private Beach Front Palapa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86733vbi
(952) 412-2222 (Minnesota, USA)
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Quebec City, Quebec, Canada
5

Casa Del Sol in Paradise Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Photos and descriptions of the site reflect exactly the reality. The manager was helpful to find grocerie and activities. We enjoyed the magnificent, the clean house and the private beach. We will not hesitate to give this address e-mail to our friends interested in our own experience...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Email

Map

× This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.

3 WORLD CLASS GOLF COURSES WITH IN 5 MIN OF YOUR STAY - www.mayakobagolf.com - www.golfparaiso@iberostar.com.mx - http://www.mayanresortsgolf.com/english/riviera/tour.htm

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Playa del Carmen House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
High Season
Feb 16 2014 - Apr 19 2014
$650
$4,500
5 nights
 
 
Summer/Fall
Apr 20 2014 - Nov 22 2014
$425
$3,000
5 nights
 
 
Xmas/New Years
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
$850
$6,000
6 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89.00
50% due at time of booking and remaining balance due 60 days prior to arrival
Tax Rate 12.0%
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Playa del Carmen House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Broadband Access
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Air Conditioning ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Dishwasher
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (2) Each Master has 1 King bed, Queen size Beds (2) Guest bedroom has 2 queen beds, Double Beds (2) 2nd guest bedroom has 2 full beds, Child Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) we have 2 pac-n-play cribs available, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) There are 2 living rooms, each has 1 sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • zoo
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • kayaking
  • jet skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • golf
Notes:
High Speed Internet, Private Pool w/ Plapas and in pool stools, Private Beach Lot with Private Large Palapa with hammocks,lounge chairs and Water toys
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$6,860 - $8,400 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$9,450 - $15,750 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,250 - $3,700 per week
7 - 10 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8