Clean flat with good connectivity to London.
We (4 persons incl. 2 kids, from Germany) stayed in this flat for a week while visiting London, off season.
Location was excellent very close to the railway station (Zone 4) and also with a bus stop basically in front of the door, with excellent connections (every 10 minutes) e.g. to a shopping street.
The flat is small, as expected & described. It was clean, fondly decorated (with some amazing pieces of art I would not have expected in a bargain flat) and we even some food to start with. The kitchen is fully equipped, possibly the only thing missing was a coffee machine, but that may not be common in UK. There was an alternative device to prepare coffee that also served the purpose.
There was a TV (we did not use it), some games, information materials, and WLAN. WLAN worked well with multiple mobile devices we used. The bathroom was spacious and contained an amazingly large shower. Water supply and sewage were noisy.
The double bed was comfortable with a good mattress. In addition there was a convertible sofa bed and two mattress rolls, and we were glad to use one of the mattress rolls in addition to the sofa bed as the kids didn’t want to sleep too close together. In that setting, using the two available double duvets was a bit tricky, individual duvets would allow a more flexible usage.
The flat is next to a restaurant that serves breakfast all day. This is actually convenient for breakfast, we liked the food there. A drawback is that typically at about 6AM on weekdays the work starts and the noises that generated (some humming sounds from machines) helped waking up. The restaurant closes late afternoon so it was very quiet in the evenings.
As shown on the pictures, the biggest drawback of this flat is the lack of a table for 4. There are 2 chairs and the “table” is built into the kitchen. Luckily, a backyard garden next to the flat can be used, which also has a table and benches with sufficient room.
The garden is shared with the employees of the restaurant, but we only needed it in the evenings and had it for our own then. (...not counting a dog).
In the vicinity we found a nice playground in a park, and there was also a huge second park.
The landlord was very nice. However the handling before and after the trip (i.e. booking & deposit refund) was rather inefficient and would need some improvement.
I definitely recommend this location, particularly based on value-for-money, and would return for another visit.
Owner's Response: Thank You very much for all the positive comments. The location of this property is ideal if you would like to see London. The advise in regards with the deposit was useful and we have now have implemented a system where we refund the deposit the day prior your departure. Thanks for the four star rating, we will strive towards a 5 star rating. Greetings, Annemarie, Carl and children
Helpful votes: 32/32
Did you find this review helpful?