Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Elly Koster

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, dutch
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Elly Koster

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, dutch
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxury vacation for 6 to 8 people.

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

South Amsterdam Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

Two luxurious apartments, with 3 bedrooms, sleeping 8 people.

Uniquely situated at our farmhouse,

2 beautiful new homes built in the rural outskirts of Amstelveen / Amsterdam.

arrival and departure any day.

Enjoy our holiday homes in the rural outskirts of Amsterdam ..

Just 10 minutes from Schiphol.

Bus with four bus lines 700 meters. Ideal for visiting Amsterdam, Anne Frank House, the Rijksmuseum e. a.

After a few stops on the metro .The metro starts bengt 25 minutes in the center of Amsterdam.

At cost of about 2.50 euro Amsterdam

We have a farm with cows and sheep.

In a holiday are 6 box-spring beds available. 90x2. 10.

4 extra beds per house possible.

up to 10 people.

House is suitable for 8 -9 persons.

The house was newly built in 2011.

The beds are made upon arrival and there is a towel set ready for you

Amsterdam: by bus or by METRO.

The METRO reached in 25 minutes in Amsterdam.

Free parking at the METRO.

All our foreign guests come for the city of Amsterdam.

You'll be amazed how fast you are in the center of Amsterdam.

While the holiday in a luxurious rural area is at our farmhouse.

The Arena you can see from us!

The kids of course you go to the zoo,

The bigger kids love coming to the Anne Frank museum. (Who has not read the book) is very impressive.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Elly Koster (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, dutch
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 34 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury vacation for 6 to 8 people.
average rating of 4.882353 based on 34 reviews
Sydney, Australia
5

Excellent home for our Dutch holiday

  • 5 of 5

Stayed with 2 adults and 3 children and was extremely comfortable and well equipped. Great base to explore Amsterdam, Utrecht and Keukenof gardens. Very quiet and nice farm setting. Kids loved seeing the animals every afternoon when we returned from our daily excursions. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Excellent place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Placed in a very nice town called Amstelveen near Amsterdam.

You can find the place easily with GPS.

It took us 30 minutes by car to get to Amsterdam (A useful tip: parkings are expensive in Amsterdam, but the one in the Central Station cost 10 euros per day).

You can also park for free in the Amstelveen Station and take the tram that is also a good option when you are less people (we were 8).

The neighborhood is very beautiful and quiet with a lot of farms.

The house is almost new with impeccable furniture. Kitchen fully equipped. Satellite TV with HD channels.

The hosts were very nice people, always helpful and kind.

They provide towels and they have a nice baby crib and eating chair for baby.

The house is very private and they provide tourist information (maps, etc.).

I recommend 100% this place. I hope to come back.

PD: a couple of recommendations for the owners: 1) improve the speed of the internet conection (it was slower than 0.5 Mb). 2) at the car entrance it would be usefull to put bigger numbers to point the place (for people that arrives at night).

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
5

Clean, bright, perfect hosts, Oct 2014 - 4 days -

  • 5 of 5

Easier to find with a GPS, but once there no problem. Perfect privacy and location. Excellent for day trips, as well as evening dinners in town. Lovely location with perfect hosts. We hope to return again.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Clean and nice house not far from everything.

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and there was enough space for 8 people. Location was nice for a person who enjoys nature and animals around. The family was very hospitable and welcoming.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

A lovely holiday in an idyllic location

  • 5 of 5

(July 2012)

The listing was accurate. The properties are well located and a short walk from shops and amenities.

The standard is high and the property is well maintained.

Elly and her family are very helpful and we would not hesitate to recommend this listing to others.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Gloucestershire
4

NICE PLACE

  • 4 of 5

Nice place to stay with children. Very clean. Although there are 2 things to point out. First when we arrived the washbasin in the main bathroom was cracked and therefore we had to be really careful not to break it completely as the owner asked us. In my opinion it had been broken for a long time and it needs repairing. Another point is that they advertised towels included. Yes, they are but the ones they provide are hand towels, really small, no shower towels at all, it was ridico¡ulous when we had to dry ourselves with such small towel. In my opinion they should provide bigger ones at least. One more thing, some days it is really noisy because of the nearby airport. You can hear the flights until very late at night.

On the whole the place is nice, close to Amsterdam and to the shops.

I can recommend it i guess.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Because our houses are full booked, I did not seen the cracket washbasin before. There is a new one now. If you told me I can give you bigger towels . I am sorry for that.

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Kilometres
Schiphol
Nearest Barpub
3 Kilometres
Amstelveen en Uithoorn
Nearest Ferry
60 Kilometres
Hoek van Holland
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
Amstelveen
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Sneltram Metro Amsterdam
Nearest Motorway
7 Kilometres
A9 A4
Nearest Restaurant
3 Kilometres
Amstelveen, Amsterdam en Uithoorn
Nearest Ski
2 Kilometres
Amstelveen
Nearest Beach
30 Kilometres
Zandvoort
Car: not necessary

rural 2 under 1 roof homes

Photos

Rates & Availability

From €94 Per night

South Amsterdam Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
mei
May 1 2015 - May 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
€94 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add €9 per night, per additional guest
 
2015
Jun 1 2015 - Dec 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
€150 **
 

Additional information about rental rates

schoonmaak €51.89 + Tax
Toeristenbelasting € 1.63 per person per night
Tax Rate 6.0%
Stay tax €1.63 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 1 years.
Notes Weekend van 2 nachten: 50 euro toeslag.

.
Koffie en thee melk en suiker is aanwezig.
Prijzen inclusief opgemaakte bedden en toeristenbelasting.

Gratis internet.


Aankomst en vertrek elke dag
50% bij reservering
50% binnen 14 dagen voor aankomst,
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

South Amsterdam Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 100 m²
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Badkamer 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • 1. house bath with shower, sink, spacious shower and toilet. separate toilet. house 2. double sink, spacious shower and toilet. separate toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • slaapkamer 1 - 2 twin/ single
    slaapkamer 2 - 3 twin/ single , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib
    slaapkamer 3 - 3 twin/ single , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib
  • Box- spring beds of 90 x 2. 10 Views of the countryside from all bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Child's Swing
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
In the reception are 2 washing machines and dryer. Ironing is possible at the reception. But you can also iron in your home. WIFI connection

Other Vacation Properties

$316 per night
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$257 - $514 per night
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,018 - $1,781 per week
1 - 3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote