SPECIAL SUMMER RATE! BEAUTIFUL OCEAN & FAIRWAY VIEWS! TOP FLOOR!

Property Manager

Speaks english, Japanese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 12 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english, Japanese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPECIAL SUMMER RATE! BEAUTIFUL OCEAN & FAIRWAY VIEWS! TOP FLOOR!

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-3)

VIEWS! VIEWS! VIEWS! Magnificent ocean and fairway views from this top floor unit. Sweeping Wailea Fairway views with glimmers of the vast Pacific Ocean off the Wailea coast. Gaze at Sunsets across the expanse of the seventh Fairway, or sight an occasional deer scampering up the lawn in the early hours of the morning.

Very comfortable!! Relax on your own private lanai steps. Feel the wonderful trade winds sweep across the Greens and take in the aroma of the beautiful Plumeria trees and Hawaiian foliage.

This extremely spacious one bedroom unit in the Grand Champions Villas comes fully stocked with all the amenities needed to make you feel as if you are in your own home.

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! The Grand Champions have lush beautiful landscaping and amenities include two pools, Jacuzzi, BBQ and Security. This central Wailea location makes it favorable as you can walk to tennis, Shops at Wailea, casual to fine restaurants, World's Top Beaches and Five Star Hotels.

Whatever your vacation desires might be you will have a great time with your expectations delivered and memories of life time!

HERE'S WHAT THE MOST RECENT GUESTS WROTE:

STAYED: MAY 2013

Valeria, thank you for bringing us new fluffy towels and even more importantly welcoming us into a very clean and organized condo #74!! We had everything we needed for a very happy visit- See you next year! Elizabeth and Jack

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Property Manager (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2002
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, Japanese

Why HomeAway

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 12 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Special Summer Rate! Beautiful Ocean & Fairway Views! Top Floor!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
business
Special Summer Rate! Beautiful Ocean & Fairway Views! Top Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86219vb
(808) 385-1140 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
Missouri
5

This place was absolutely amazing!

  • 5 of 5
This place was absolutely amazing! We came to Wailea for a wedding and the whole party stayed at the Grand Champions. The condos were located very close to the shops of Waliea as well as a few other little plazas with great food and shopping. This particular condo was very open and had the most gorgeous view of the golf course and ocean. This view is breathtaking, especially when the sun is setting. We never had any trouble with parking and we were really close to the pool. It was great having two bathrooms so we weren't cramped trying to get ready for all of the festivities. We were welcomed with a nice little gift and the condo was fully stocked with towels, linens, beach towels and lot's of fun beach stuff! This was a GREAT vacation and I can't wait to come back soon! Thank you so much Kanako! -Andrea, MO
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Special Summer Rate! Beautiful Ocean & Fairway Views! Top Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86219vb
(808) 385-1140 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
Palm Springs
5

MAGICAL MAUI AT MARVELOUS PRICE

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at Grand Champions Wailea. It's right in the heart of everything but at a price to suit our budget. The condo was spare but fully equipped and a very convenient location. We walked everywhere in Wailea and even into Kihei, but had a car for long jaunts to distant beaches and towns. Or we just stayed home and enjoyed the community pools/spas or condo patio with spectacular views of the golf course, ocean beyond and incredible sunsets.
We would definitely recommend it for the saavy and budget conscious travellers. Hope to return soon.
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Special Summer Rate! Beautiful Ocean & Fairway Views! Top Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86219vb
(808) 385-1140 (Hawaii, USA)
Wailea Maui
Hawthorn Woods, IL
3

Great Location and Good Views, But...

  • 3 of 5
We have stayed at the GC before and it's a great value for its location in Wailea and it's proximity to many great restaurants and beaches. Everything in the description of this condo is correct and the photos give a good description of the appearance. However there were a few things which did not make our stay here as enjoyable as our previous stays at similar GC condos,

This condo needs updating in the baths and kitchen and could use some updated furniture. It was not as clean as we had hoped for and it appeared that there was mostly surface cleaning and some not so obvious areas looked like they had not been cleaned for months. The carpet was stained and dirty and outdated. The kitchen was not really fully equiped as there was only enough glassware for at most two people (little wine glasses and no margherita glasses) and there were very limited cooking utensils. There were only two pool towels and they were old and mismatched and beach chairs were old and rusty.

Having said this we still enjoyed our three weeks here and the rate we got was very good but would have paid a bit more for a cleaner condo with a few upgrades.
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Tony, Thank you for your stay. I am sorry that the unit was not kept to your standard. I wished you had called us when you were not happy with the cleaning. Our cleaning staff would have come immediately! They always respond right away to meet your needs. Since then we have fully equipped the kitchen with items you needed. Again, I wished you had called us then we would have brought you the items. I agree that the kitchen and the bathroom could be upgraded however, the owners are perfectly happy with the original condition, which is still in great shape. The owners have recently put new upholstery on all furnishing, which made the room look brighter. We have many repeaters who specifically come to this unit every year. They love the PRICE, LOCATION, & MOST IMPORTANT THE VIEWS! As you mentioned this is a great value. Thank you again for your stay. Overall, I am happy to hear that you had a great time!
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Wailea Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Joe's Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Wailea Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Joe's Bar and Grill, Shops at Wailea Restaurants
Car: recommended

Near World Class Restaurants, Five Star Hotels, Shops at Wailea, Famous Yearly Events; 'Taste of Wailea' 'Senior Skin Games' 'Maui Film Festival'

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
LOW SEASON
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 14 2014
5 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
HOLIDAY SEASON
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 4 2015
12 night minimum stay
$260
 
 
HIGH SEASON
Jan 5 2015 - Apr 14 2015
5 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
LOW SEASON
Apr 15 2015 - Jun 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
SUMMER & THANKSGIVING SEASON
Jul 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$180
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes CLEANING FEE $120 FOR LESS THAN 10 NIGHT STAY
FOR 3 OR MORE ADD $10/NT.
ONE TIME $35 PROCESSING FEE
INITIAL DEPOSIT: $500
BALANCE DUE 60 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL
PAYMENT TYPE: VISA, MASTER, DISCOVER, CASHIER'S CHECK
FOR CASHIER'S CHECK ADD $500 REFUNDABLE DAMAGE DEPOSIT

WE MANAGE OTHER BEAUTIFUL CONDOS. FOR DETAILS CALL MAKENA WAILEA REAL ESTATE INC. AT
(808)385-1140

TAX ID #W36357462-01
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
  • Golf Course Front
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Telephone
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Cal King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shelling
  • miniature golf
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • snorkeling/diving
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain climbing
  • snorkeling
  • mountain biking
  • hunting
  • basketball court
Notes:
Free Road Runner Internet, Fully stocked Kitchen, Rice Cooker, Coffee maker, Toaster, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Hair-dryer, Linens & Towels, Beach Towels, 2 Hot Tubs and Pools & BBQ's on premises, No Smoking Please
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,295 - $1,715 per week
5 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$1,393 - $2,093 per week
5 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$1,155 - $1,540 per week
5 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4