AUGUST DISCOUNTS! PRIVATE POOL-PUTTING GREEN-ELEVATOR- SCREENED PORCH W/ VIEWS!

Exclusive Properties 1

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Exclusive Properties 1

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AUGUST DISCOUNTS! PRIVATE POOL-PUTTING GREEN-ELEVATOR- SCREENED PORCH W/ VIEWS!

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description

'PALMETTO ESCAPE' 9 Bedrooms , 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 20)

*30% OFF Aug. 16-30th, 2014!

(new contracts only, discount off base rate, must mention discount)

---Please mention the homes name 'PALMETTO ESCAPE' when inquiring---

'PALMETTO ESCAPE' is a luxury Isle of Palms vacation home that has all the amenities! There is a cable TV in every bedroom and a large screen TV in the family room with cable, VCR/DVD player, high speed Internet access (Internet services are not guaranteed to work with your equipment. We cannot provide support for guest's personal computer systems.) and CD player. The elevator goes to all the floors of this house. The private (heated upon request for a fee) swimming pool has a large deck with lawn chairs that surrounds it and a fenced in back yard. There is a whirlpool tub in the master bathroom.

This house also has a golf putting green in the front yard which includes a chipping area and a sand trap, a ping pong table, and a gas grill. This house includes a garage and plenty of parking. The beach access is right across the street.

1st Floor: On this floor there is large bedroom with two queen beds, private bath, and access to the deck. There are two king bedrooms each with a private bath and one has access to the deck. Then, there is another king bedroom with a pool view that shares a large bath with a bedroom with two extra long twin beds which can be made into a king size bed upon request with 2 days notice (fee).

2nd Floor: This is the floor that has the living room, kitchen, dining room, foyer, powder room, and laundry room. The dining area seats 23 people, and there are 2 outdoor tables on the screened porch that seats a total of 12 people and has partial ocean views. The living room has a VCR/DVD player, and stereo.

The kitchen has lots of cabinet space and a pantry. Also on this floor is the master king bedroom with access to the porch. This bedroom shares a large bath complete with a whirlpool tub & separate shower. Beyond the bathroom is another bedroom with one bunk bed. Suitable for small children.

3rd Floor: There is a bedroom with a queen bed which shares a large bath with a bedroom that has two twin beds. Both of these bedrooms have great partial ocean views. Also on this floor is a huge playroom with a small kitchenette. The playroom has two queen sleeper sofas (linens not provided) and a small lanai with great ocean views.

Area:

Charleston, SC is 15 minutes away and is famous for its mansions, architecture, dining, and historical sites. Conde Nast rated Charleston as the #1 City in the World, and it's easy to see why when you visit here. Golf is available at the world famous Wild Dunes Golf and Tennis resort, which is 15 minutes away.

*Prices do not include taxes/fees and linens.

---Please visit our website to see an interactive floor plan - www.ExclusivePropertiesUS.com---

---Please mention the homes name 'PALMETTO ESCAPE' when inquiring---

For more information (virtual tour, floor plan with bed configuration, location) visit:

http://www.exclusivepropertiesus.com/isleofpalms/islandcollection-privatepool-054

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the manager
These owners have thought of everything The house is nicely decorated, well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, lovely pool area and easy access to the beach. It was also spotlessly clean! We highly recommend this property
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 1

Exclusive Properties 1

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

. . . . .

Exclusive Properties 1 purchased this house in 2006
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
August Discounts! Private Pool-Putting Green-Elevator- Screened Porch w/ views!
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
August Discounts! Private Pool-Putting Green-Elevator- Screened Porch w/ views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86029vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Charlotte
4

Family and Friends gathering

  • 4 of 5
Overall nice home and good communication with rental company. Only concern is strict 10pm policy for being indoors.
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you Jason for your review. The Isle of Palms has noise ordinances that we post so that our guests know about being courteous to their neighbors. The rule is that there is no noise after that time. Our guests can be outside anytime they want to. It is just imperative that the noise can't be heard by neighbors. So sorry if you felt like you had to be in at 10:00 period. We hope we can help you again in the future. Regards, The Exclusive Properties Team
business
August Discounts! Private Pool-Putting Green-Elevator- Screened Porch w/ views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86029vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Chicago
5

Heller Review

  • 5 of 5
I am Mr. Heller's assistant. Although I did not go on the trip, want to let you know that all of the people I worked with in connection with our reservations were first rate, helpful, considerate and outstanding. I understand the guests loved the properties and had a wonderful time. We had some special requests, which your agents made every effort to accommodate and we truly appreciate it. Thanks for making it so easy.
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! We are glad to help with any request we can and love making sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to helping you with your future vacations!
business
August Discounts! Private Pool-Putting Green-Elevator- Screened Porch w/ views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86029vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Winter Park, Florida
2

Did not meet our expectations

  • 2 of 5
We have rented several large homes at various beaches along the eastern coast. I was told that this property was lovely and had just been updated and spruced up for renting. We needed an elevator for two members of our family and the bedroom/bathroom arrangement was perfect. However, everything else about this house was a disappointment. The photographs do not show the wear and tear from the walls to the bathrooms. In one bathroom the toilet is set crooked and every detail in the property is builder grade. Forget the putting green area. We were there during the winter, however the weeds and disrepair are evidence of neglect. The fireplace would have been a nice addition to our evenings if it worked. We were told the owners had disconnected it. I could overlook most of that if the kitchen had provided the necessities of feeding 18 people. Sure, there are dishes and silverware. However, the appliances are old (one Mr. Coffee) and the pots and pans looked like something my college kids gave away after 4 years of school. The rolling trash doesn't roll. The oven could not heat a lasagna after 90 minutes on 375' and only one burner on the stove managed to boil a pot of spaghetti water. The kitchen sink is caulked so it sits above the formica counter and the placement of the dishwasher to the dish cabinet requires removing all the dishes, placing them on the countertop and then after the dishwasher door is closed, putting the dishes away. Bring your own knives if you want to cut anything. We also noticed that the refrigerator runs on the warm side and I don't think the second refrigerator in the garage works at all.
The pool pump is so loud that the folks in the back bedrooms complained and the heat on the bedroom floor was so uneven that some of us were sweating while others were under blankets.
The location of the house is convenient for trips to the airport and into Charleston. We loved our meals at Hominy Grill, RB's and Poogan's Porch. The best walking tour by far is Walled City Tours with Al Ray. A must do!
Would I recommend this property? If you need space and an elevator and you don't look for luxury then this is your place. I think we paid way too much for way too little.
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hi Pam,
Thank you for your comments. I’m so sorry about your concerns. We wish you would have told us while you were here so that we could have addressed these concerns. Our company started managing the home in August of 2012. We have wonderful properties and we pride ourselves on the cleanliness and upkeep of our homes. We explained to the owners that the house needed to be painted and due to all the rentals on the books at that time, the owners needed to wait and have this done after the first of the year by Springtime. Now that we have a lull in rentals, we are in the process of painting.
The putting green area has been redone to include rolling back of the turf, spreading the sand, and applying a herbicide to the turf by pressure washing.
The house isn’t advertised as having a usable fireplace. The owners have it this way for safety reasons.
The appliances were one of the things that we asked the owners to replace as soon as we took over and they did that back in September. The home has a brand new oven, stove, and sinks. I am not sure why you had issues with them and again wish you would have contacted us as we would have gotten a repairman out immediately. We also have extra coffee makers, pots and pans in our office that we would have been more than happy to loan you during your stay. In addition, we would have run out and purchased new knives had we have known. In regards to the kitchen sink, they can either be under mount sinks or drop in sinks. The kitchen sink here at this home is a drop in sink. Drop in sinks are caulked around the edges so that they do not leak.
The garage refrigerator does work and so does the kitchen fridge. When you put room temperature drinks in the fridge it takes longer to cool. At your personal home, you are more than likely not restocking a whole fridge at once; therefore you are not cooling multiple warm items all at once. Within 24 hours the fridge cools everything down to the correct temp.
We sent the pool guy out and the pump is operational. Again, we wish you would have called as we would have sent him out during your stay. We have opened all the vents so that air is evenly flowing. We are sorry to hear about your complaints as all but the painting could have been addressed while you were here.
We want our guests to be happy and we do everything we can to make your stay enjoyable. We value your communication.
Regards,
Exclusive Properties Team
business
August Discounts! Private Pool-Putting Green-Elevator- Screened Porch w/ views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86029vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
-
2

Not Quite a Luxury Property!

  • 2 of 5
I will preface this review by saying that our group had a fabulous time in IOP and the property fit us well. We did have a few major issues and the management company did address them quickly although didn't necessarily solve them. However, we are still awaiting a call back weeks later due to concerns about the property being billed as a luxury property. While our list may be a nit, we payed a premium and expect to stay in a premium as well. For instance, only two of the four burners worked on the stove;the refrigerator did not keep food cold; ALL walls and floors severely scuffed and very dirty; pool furniture not as billed in pictures; with exception of classes and plates, all other cooking utensils and small appliances were very worn and not complete for cooking; floors under bedroom furniture dirty, sandy and dusty; front deck moldy and screen porch ripped; light bulbs burned out; stained and dirty comforters. I think you get the picture. This house is very close to being luxury in terms of size, location... and a great place for a large group but they have failed to keep up the maintenance and by the end of the week we were a bit disgusted. We have tried to provide a list to the managers to no avail.
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are the new property management company. We are very sorry you had to deal with these issues on your vacation. Since you left the home, we have taken over as the management company due to a lack of attention by the previous company. Before we agreed to take on the home, we had the owner do lots of things to get the house into top shape. We had them replace the stove, oven, and sinks in the kitchen as well as some small appliances. We came in and totally cleaned everything from walls, drawers,and cabinets down to the floors. We changed out all the comforters and added curtains. We pressure washed the whole house, trimmed palm trees, repaired screens, steam cleaned the carpets, and did some painting. We even had the owners purchase new pool chaise lounges and tables as well as put flat screen tv's in all the bedrooms. All of your issues had been resolved prior to us getting your response. As a very proactive rental company, we wanted all of these things as well as other things we noticed to be perfect before we would include the home in our portfolio. We hope that you will try the house again under our management. Thank you for your comments and please don't hesitate to call on us should you have any questions.

Regards, Exclusive Properties Team
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
August Discounts! Private Pool-Putting Green-Elevator- Screened Porch w/ views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86029vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Chicago
4

Reunion for a group of women 60+

  • 4 of 5
We loved this house, it suited us perfectly, was clean and well equipped and served our needs well. Perfect location for beach and tourist activities in Charleston area. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars was due to the air conditioning problems in May. This seemed to be ongoing while we were there which resulted in multiple trips for repair staff to fix the air conditioning. The most problemetic area was the top floor and next came the kitchen floor. Resort Quest did an excellent job getting repair people and monitored to make sure it was repaired. The air conditioning appeared to be fixed then broke down again a day or two later. While we did not need to be there for repair staff, they had a key, it could be an inconvenience. Otherwise everything was wonderful with the house and suited us well. Resort Quest was wonderful to work with during the rental process and the air conditioning snafu even though we were there during a holiday. Highly recommend this house. The pool and grill was a big plus.
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for posting your review and we are glad you enjoyed the house. We apologize for the AC issues, but I am glad to hear that they were addressed promptly. We hate when these things happen, but sometimes they do and we are really glad to hear that you think they were handled well. The AC's should be good to go now.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
August Discounts! Private Pool-Putting Green-Elevator- Screened Porch w/ views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86029vb
+1 843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Chapin, SC
5

Wonderful Vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here for a long weekend the first of April - the house was wonderful - very clean, well decorated and right next to the beach. The owner was very accomodating and was always there to answer any questions when we were planning our trip. The porch was wonderful and the views magnificent. Everything we needed, was there. Most important, many things we usually do not find in rentals was readily available in this house such as dish washing soap, laundry soap, bath soap/shampoo (from Gilchrist & Soames), garbage bags, etc.

Heating the pool is a must - everyone loved it!

Also, the ninth bedroom is a great setup for folks with smaller children as the ninth bedroom has a set of bunkbeds and it was once the walk-in master closet. Therefore you can always keep an eye on kids as they must exit the bunk bedroom thru the master bath and then the master bedroom.

It was a great weekend - THANK YOU!!!!!
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I'm glad you all enjoyed the house. We look forward to having you back.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Downtown Historic Charleston
Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Isle of Palms House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 16 2014 - Aug 29 2014
7 night minimum stay
$8,280
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 30 2014 - Sep 5 2014
7 night minimum stay
$6,280
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 16 2014
3 night minimum stay
$990
$4,980
 
 
Fall
Oct 17 2014 - Nov 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$870
$4,350
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
7 night minimum stay
$6,680
 
 
Winter
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$650
$3,280
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,980
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$650
$3,280
 
 
Easter
Mar 19 2015 - Mar 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$990
$4,980
 
 
Easter
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,880
 
 
Spring
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,070
$5,380
 
 
Early Summer
May 23 2015 - Jun 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,680
 
 
Summer
Jun 6 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$9,690
 
 
July 4th
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$10,690
 
 
Summer
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$9,690
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 15 2015 - Aug 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$8,280
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,280
 
 
Fall
Sep 12 2015 - Oct 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$990
$4,980
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 15 2015 - Nov 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$870
$4,350
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,680
 
 
Winter
Nov 28 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$650
$3,280
 
 
Holiday
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,980
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Rate does not include taxes and fees. Please call or email for full rate.

$1000 Refundable Security Deposit held while you are here and then released automatically within 30-days.

We require a deposit of 50%, with the balance due 45 days prior to arrival.

We accept: Personal Check, Cashier's check, Master Card or Visa.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Heating
  • Elevator ...
  • Telephone
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Garage
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - tub , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 6.5
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king
    Bedroom 7 - 1 bunk bed , 2 twins
    Bedroom 8 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 9 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen pull out in closed off tv room (linens not provided)
  • King size beds (4), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (4) Two of these twin beds are extra long and can be converted to a king bed upon request for a fee, but we need to know at least 7 days prior to the arrival date., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) These Queen sleeper sofas are in the 'TV room' that can be closed off like a bedroom for privacy., Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • antiquing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surf fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Private heatable swimming pool, Large screen TV in living room, Cable TV in every bedroom, Telephone in every bedroom, Elevator that goes to all floors, Jacuzzi tub, Ping Pong table, Golf Putting Green
Email Manager Contact Me