Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

35% OFF CHRISTMAS WEEK! POOL-PUTTING GREEN-ELEVATOR-VIEWS!

Exclusive Properties 1

Advertiser since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Exclusive Properties 1

Advertiser since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

35% OFF CHRISTMAS WEEK! POOL-PUTTING GREEN-ELEVATOR-VIEWS!

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description

'PALMETTO ESCAPE' 9 Bedrooms , 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 20)

Take 35% OFF Christmas week (any nights between 12/20-31st)!

(off base rate, new contracts only, must mention discount)

This luxury vacation home has it all! The private heatable swimming pool is surrounded by a large deck with lounge chairs in a fenced in back yard. A golf putting green is in the front yard and includes a chipping area and sand trap. The outdoor fun doesn't stop there! A ping pong table, gas grill and short walk across the street to beach access makes finding things to do in this home simple. Take it easy and use the elevator to effortlessly carry you up into the home. There is cable tv in every room of this home along with a living room that has VCR/DVD, CD player, and a large tv.

This large 4186 square foot home has 9 bedrooms, 6 full baths and 2 half baths that provides ample room for everyone to have their own space.

On the first floor, past the entry hall is a large bedroom with two queen beds. This bedroom includes its own TV and full private bath with a stall shower. A glass panel door leads out to the covered deck, which overlooks a putting green. Down the hall to the right is a bedroom furnished with a king bed, which overlooks the backyard swimming pool. This bedroom includes a TV and has a full private bath with a shower/tub combination. A third bedroom is also furnished with a king bed, and has its own TV. The full private bath includes a stall shower. Sliding glass doors open to the covered deck. A fourth bedroom is furnished with a king bed and has its own TV. It shares a Jack-and-Jill bath with two vanities and a shower/tub combination, with a fifth bedroom furnished with two extra long twin beds. This fifth bedroom also has its own TV and a glass panel door which leads to the covered deck.

On the second floor you will find the main living areas of this home. The dining area is furnished with two long tables, each of which can accommodate up to ten guests. The adjacent living room includes built-in bookshelves that house the TV, stereo and DVD player. French doors in both the dining area and living area open to the screened porch, which has two tables with seating for six guests each. The kitchen has a breakfast bar that seats up to two guests, and has two sinks and a tile backsplash. A half bath serves the living areas. The master suite has a king four-poster bed, and features an ocean view. The private bath includes a whirlpool tub, double sink vanity, and separate shower. Through the bathroom is a small children's room furnished with a set of bunk beds, and including a TV.

On the third floor is a bedroom with two twin beds. This dormered room has a partial ocean view, and its own TV. It shares the full hall bath with a shower/tub combination with second bedroom furnished with a queen bed and a loveseat. In the hall between the two bedrooms is a wet bar with a mini-fridge, and a den which includes two sleeper sofas, a writing desk, a TV and DVD player, and sliding glass doors which open to a balcony with great ocean views.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Exclusive Properties 1 (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2014

About Exclusive Properties 1

Exclusive Properties' vacation rentals are designed for the traveler accustomed to luxury. Our vacation rentals on Isle of Palms and throughout Charleston feature such amenities as infinity edge pools, roof top hot tubs, pristine oceanfront views from decks and piazzas, spacious gourmet kitchens and backyard putting greens. Call today to speak to one of our experienced beach vacation planners! Our friendly staff will make sure you are matched with the perfect beach vacation house that is best suited for your family, taste and budget. Each of our vacation planners has extensive knowledge of Charleston, SC and specifically the Isle of Palms area as well as personal knowledge of all the beach vacation rentals that we offer. We all live in the beach area and can direct you to the local favorites as well as the must see attractions throughout the beautiful lowcountry.

Why Exclusive Properties 1 chose Isle of Palms

. . . . .

What makes this house unique

. . . . .

Guestbook comments from the manager

These owners have thought of everything The house is nicely decorated, well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, lovely pool area and easy access to the beach. It was also spotlessly clean! We highly recommend this property
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
35% OFF Christmas week! Pool-Putting Green-Elevator-Views!
average rating of 3.857143 based on 8 reviews
business
35% OFF Christmas week! Pool-Putting Green-Elevator-Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86029vb
+1 -843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Charlotte
4

Family and Friends gathering

  • 4 of 5
Overall nice home and good communication with rental company. Only concern is strict 10pm policy for being indoors.
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you Jason for your review. The Isle of Palms has noise ordinances that we post so that our guests know about being courteous to their neighbors. The rule is that there is no noise after that time. Our guests can be outside anytime they want to. It is just imperative that the noise can't be heard by neighbors. So sorry if you felt like you had to be in at 10:00 period. We hope we can help you again in the future. Regards, The Exclusive Properties Team
business
35% OFF Christmas week! Pool-Putting Green-Elevator-Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86029vb
+1 -843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Chicago
5

Heller Review

  • 5 of 5
I am Mr. Heller's assistant. Although I did not go on the trip, want to let you know that all of the people I worked with in connection with our reservations were first rate, helpful, considerate and outstanding. I understand the guests loved the properties and had a wonderful time. We had some special requests, which your agents made every effort to accommodate and we truly appreciate it. Thanks for making it so easy.
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! We are glad to help with any request we can and love making sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to helping you with your future vacations!
business
35% OFF Christmas week! Pool-Putting Green-Elevator-Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86029vb
+1 -843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Winter Park, Florida
2

Did not meet our expectations

  • 2 of 5
We have rented several large homes at various beaches along the eastern coast. I was told that this property was lovely and had just been updated and spruced up for renting. We needed an elevator for two members of our family and the bedroom/bathroom arrangement was perfect. However, everything else about this house was a disappointment. The photographs do not show the wear and tear from the walls to the bathrooms. In one bathroom the toilet is set crooked and every detail in the property is builder grade. Forget the putting green area. We were there during the winter, however the weeds and disrepair are evidence of neglect. The fireplace would have been a nice addition to our evenings if it worked. We were told the owners had disconnected it. I could overlook most of that if the kitchen had provided the necessities of feeding 18 people. Sure, there are dishes and silverware. However, the appliances are old (one Mr. Coffee) and the pots and pans looked like something my college kids gave away after 4 years of school. The rolling trash doesn't roll. The oven could not heat a lasagna after 90 minutes on 375' and only one burner on the stove managed to boil a pot of spaghetti water. The kitchen sink is caulked so it sits above the formica counter and the placement of the dishwasher to the dish cabinet requires removing all the dishes, placing them on the countertop and then after the dishwasher door is closed, putting the dishes away. Bring your own knives if you want to cut anything. We also noticed that the refrigerator runs on the warm side and I don't think the second refrigerator in the garage works at all.
The pool pump is so loud that the folks in the back bedrooms complained and the heat on the bedroom floor was so uneven that some of us were sweating while others were under blankets.
The location of the house is convenient for trips to the airport and into Charleston. We loved our meals at Hominy Grill, RB's and Poogan's Porch. The best walking tour by far is Walled City Tours with Al Ray. A must do!
Would I recommend this property? If you need space and an elevator and you don't look for luxury then this is your place. I think we paid way too much for way too little.
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hi Pam,
Thank you for your comments. I’m so sorry about your concerns. We wish you would have told us while you were here so that we could have addressed these concerns. Our company started managing the home in August of 2012. We have wonderful properties and we pride ourselves on the cleanliness and upkeep of our homes. We explained to the owners that the house needed to be painted and due to all the rentals on the books at that time, the owners needed to wait and have this done after the first of the year by Springtime. Now that we have a lull in rentals, we are in the process of painting.
The putting green area has been redone to include rolling back of the turf, spreading the sand, and applying a herbicide to the turf by pressure washing.
The house isn’t advertised as having a usable fireplace. The owners have it this way for safety reasons.
The appliances were one of the things that we asked the owners to replace as soon as we took over and they did that back in September. The home has a brand new oven, stove, and sinks. I am not sure why you had issues with them and again wish you would have contacted us as we would have gotten a repairman out immediately. We also have extra coffee makers, pots and pans in our office that we would have been more than happy to loan you during your stay. In addition, we would have run out and purchased new knives had we have known. In regards to the kitchen sink, they can either be under mount sinks or drop in sinks. The kitchen sink here at this home is a drop in sink. Drop in sinks are caulked around the edges so that they do not leak.
The garage refrigerator does work and so does the kitchen fridge. When you put room temperature drinks in the fridge it takes longer to cool. At your personal home, you are more than likely not restocking a whole fridge at once; therefore you are not cooling multiple warm items all at once. Within 24 hours the fridge cools everything down to the correct temp.
We sent the pool guy out and the pump is operational. Again, we wish you would have called as we would have sent him out during your stay. We have opened all the vents so that air is evenly flowing. We are sorry to hear about your complaints as all but the painting could have been addressed while you were here.
We want our guests to be happy and we do everything we can to make your stay enjoyable. We value your communication.
Regards,
Exclusive Properties Team
business
35% OFF Christmas week! Pool-Putting Green-Elevator-Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86029vb
+1 -843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
-
2

Not Quite a Luxury Property!

  • 2 of 5
I will preface this review by saying that our group had a fabulous time in IOP and the property fit us well. We did have a few major issues and the management company did address them quickly although didn't necessarily solve them. However, we are still awaiting a call back weeks later due to concerns about the property being billed as a luxury property. While our list may be a nit, we payed a premium and expect to stay in a premium as well. For instance, only two of the four burners worked on the stove;the refrigerator did not keep food cold; ALL walls and floors severely scuffed and very dirty; pool furniture not as billed in pictures; with exception of classes and plates, all other cooking utensils and small appliances were very worn and not complete for cooking; floors under bedroom furniture dirty, sandy and dusty; front deck moldy and screen porch ripped; light bulbs burned out; stained and dirty comforters. I think you get the picture. This house is very close to being luxury in terms of size, location... and a great place for a large group but they have failed to keep up the maintenance and by the end of the week we were a bit disgusted. We have tried to provide a list to the managers to no avail.
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are the new property management company. We are very sorry you had to deal with these issues on your vacation. Since you left the home, we have taken over as the management company due to a lack of attention by the previous company. Before we agreed to take on the home, we had the owner do lots of things to get the house into top shape. We had them replace the stove, oven, and sinks in the kitchen as well as some small appliances. We came in and totally cleaned everything from walls, drawers,and cabinets down to the floors. We changed out all the comforters and added curtains. We pressure washed the whole house, trimmed palm trees, repaired screens, steam cleaned the carpets, and did some painting. We even had the owners purchase new pool chaise lounges and tables as well as put flat screen tv's in all the bedrooms. All of your issues had been resolved prior to us getting your response. As a very proactive rental company, we wanted all of these things as well as other things we noticed to be perfect before we would include the home in our portfolio. We hope that you will try the house again under our management. Thank you for your comments and please don't hesitate to call on us should you have any questions.

Regards, Exclusive Properties Team
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
35% OFF Christmas week! Pool-Putting Green-Elevator-Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86029vb
+1 -843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Chicago
4

Reunion for a group of women 60+

  • 4 of 5
We loved this house, it suited us perfectly, was clean and well equipped and served our needs well. Perfect location for beach and tourist activities in Charleston area. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars was due to the air conditioning problems in May. This seemed to be ongoing while we were there which resulted in multiple trips for repair staff to fix the air conditioning. The most problemetic area was the top floor and next came the kitchen floor. Resort Quest did an excellent job getting repair people and monitored to make sure it was repaired. The air conditioning appeared to be fixed then broke down again a day or two later. While we did not need to be there for repair staff, they had a key, it could be an inconvenience. Otherwise everything was wonderful with the house and suited us well. Resort Quest was wonderful to work with during the rental process and the air conditioning snafu even though we were there during a holiday. Highly recommend this house. The pool and grill was a big plus.
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for posting your review and we are glad you enjoyed the house. We apologize for the AC issues, but I am glad to hear that they were addressed promptly. We hate when these things happen, but sometimes they do and we are really glad to hear that you think they were handled well. The AC's should be good to go now.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
35% OFF Christmas week! Pool-Putting Green-Elevator-Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86029vb
+1 -843-886-4753
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Chapin, SC
5

Wonderful Vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here for a long weekend the first of April - the house was wonderful - very clean, well decorated and right next to the beach. The owner was very accomodating and was always there to answer any questions when we were planning our trip. The porch was wonderful and the views magnificent. Everything we needed, was there. Most important, many things we usually do not find in rentals was readily available in this house such as dish washing soap, laundry soap, bath soap/shampoo (from Gilchrist & Soames), garbage bags, etc.

Heating the pool is a must - everyone loved it!

Also, the ninth bedroom is a great setup for folks with smaller children as the ninth bedroom has a set of bunkbeds and it was once the walk-in master closet. Therefore you can always keep an eye on kids as they must exit the bunk bedroom thru the master bath and then the master bedroom.

It was a great weekend - THANK YOU!!!!!
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I'm glad you all enjoyed the house. We look forward to having you back.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.

Map

Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
HWY 17
Nearest Point of Interest
Downtown Historic Charleston

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $658 Per night

Isle of Palms House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2015
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$994
From
$994
 
 
Late Winter 2015
Mar 19 2015 - Mar 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$994
From
$994
 
 
Spring 2015
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,078
From
$1,078
 
 
Early Fall 2015
Sep 12 2015 - Oct 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$994
From
$994
 
 
Late Fall 2015
Oct 15 2015 - Nov 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$994
From
$994
 
 
Early Winter 2015
Nov 28 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$658
From
$658
 

Notes

  • $
  • US Dollars
  • Peak season and holidays require 7 night min. Off season requires 3 night min.
  • Rates do not include taxes/fees...Please contact us for full rates.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full Bathroom - toilet , shower , Located on first living floor in queen bedroom
    Full Bathroom - toilet , shower , Located on first living floor in king bedroom
    Full Bathroom - toilet , shower , Located on first living floor in king bedroom
    Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on first living floor between the twin bedroom and
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Located on second living floor with double vanity sinks,
    Half Bathroom - toilet , Located on second living floor next to living room
    Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on third living floor in hallway
  • 6.5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Two Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , Located on 1st living floor w/2 queens and private bath.
    King Bedroom - 1 king , Located on 1st living floor w/private bath & porch access
    King Bedroom - 1 king , Located on first living floor with a private bathroom
    Two Twin Bedroom - 1 twin/ single , Located on 1st living floor with a shared bathroom.
    King Bedroom - 1 king , Located on 1st living floor with a shared bathroom.
    Master King Suite - 1 king , Located on 2nd living floor w/private bath.
    Bunk Bedroom - 1 twin/ single , Conntected to master, one bunk bed single over single
    Two Twin Bedroom - 1 twin/ single , Located on the third living floor
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , Located on the third living floor
  • King size beds (4), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (4) Two of these twin beds are extra long and can be converted to a king bed upon request for a fee, but we need to know at least 7 days prior to the arrival date., Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surfing
Notes:
Private heatable swimming pool, Large screen TV in living room, Cable TV in every bedroom, Telephone in every bedroom, Elevator that goes to all floors, Jacuzzi tub, Ping Pong table, Golf Putting Green

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote