Raj Bhatia

Speaks dutch, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Raj Bhatia

Speaks dutch, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TOWNHOUSE A

Greenwich House Rental Photos and Description

3 beds,3 bath, sleeping up to 9 people each (18 together) & FREE CAR PARKING

Mayston Mews are a pair of lovely mews town houses set in a small gated development (only 6 houses in total) offering extra security. Each house can accommodate up to 9 people so together they can house up to 18 people.

The houses are finished to a high standard with high quality furnishings throughout. There are 3 double bedrooms with 3 bathrooms. Each house has a large through lounge which has 2 single sofa beds to sleep a further 2 people. There is a further single bed available in the master bedroom.

Mayston Mews Townhouses come fully equipped with all the mod cons you need in your holiday home: dishwasher, washing machine, clothes dryer, flatscreen TV with Freeview and DVD player in lounge, further TV in master bedroom, gas hob, double oven , microwave and of course, wireless internet,

Outside, each house has a charming town garden. There is a free car parking space inside the gates offering you secure parking in case you bring your car. No parking permit required which is a bonus and a rarity in this part of town.

These are not your standard clinical holiday rentals - furnishings and art have been chosen with love and care so they feel like a home away from home.

More Details

Details for Townhouse A 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9, 3 Bathrooms

A lovely, modern mews town house set over 3 floors. The house is in a very small gated development (only 6 houses in total) offering extra security. There are 3 double bedrooms with 3 bathrooms. There is a large through lounge which has 2 single sofa beds. The house is finished to a high standard with high quality furnishings throughout, wireless internet, all mod cons: dishwasher, washing machine, TV with Freeview and DVD player in lounge, further TV in master bedroom, gas hob, double oven , microwave. There is a further single sofa bed in the master bedroom. This is not your standard clinical holiday rental - furnishings and art have been chosen with love and care so it feels like a home away from home. Outside, there is a charming town garden. There is a free car parking space inside the gates offering you a secure parking in case you bring your car. No parking permit required which is a bonus and a rarity in this part of town.
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Raj Bhatia

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks dutch, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Townhouse A
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 19 reviews
business
Townhouse A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859008
+44 (0)789 6828852
Greenwich London
4

Lovely house, perfectly situated for London-visit

  • 4 of 5
Our group (mum, dad, 4 kids - 2 boys 17+18 - 2 girls 14+15) had a wonderful stay in Mayston Mews.
Everything was exactly as described. Bus to undergroundstation North-Greenwich (Jubilee-line) stops outside the accomodation. Take a visitor-travelcard for zones 1-2 (and possibly 3) and the tube and busses will take you everywhere. (don't put the card next to your mobile-phone!)
Owner was very helpful (TV gave a little probleem but was solved the same day). Three bathrooms is a gift when travelling with 4 teenagers.
We will certainly return to Mayston Mews when visiting London again.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear you had a good stay at Mayston Mews! Indeed we have many families who come on holiday to us and find it a perfect base for their London sightseeing. Definitely hope to see you again on your next trip to Greenwich - you are welcome back anytime! Raj
business
Townhouse A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859008
+44 (0)789 6828852
Greenwich London
4

Excellent value for money

  • 4 of 5
We wanted a family reunion near Blackheath where one of our sons lives. Mayston Mews house B was just where we needed to be and we booked a week there. The price was very reasonable and possibly because Westcombe Park isn't a well known part of London. However, transport from there into the centre is excellent - the train to London Bridge a 2 minute walk away and the bus stop for going to the Jubilee line also. If you do not have a car there are excellent food shops either on the way to the tube or just up the hill towards Greenwich. Where there is a Marks and Spencer Simply Food which meant when we were in we did no cooking! The house was as listed and clean and well maintained and the clothes dryer was an unexpected bonus as there were 5 of us and meant no clothes drying on a rack somewhere. Raj and her sister did their very best to make us welcome which was much appreciated. If there is one star missing it is only because the sofas in the lounge were lovely to look at but extremely uncomfortable! Which did not spoil our holiday in the least. If you want a holiday in central London and are prepared to spend a little more time travelling in than you would in the centre I would highly recommend this house. Everything is accessible and there is even car parking and the Mews is a gated residence which is an added security bonus. Restaurants to try - Chapters in Blackheath and on Bermondsey Street (go to London Bridge) Zucca for splendid Italian food.
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good to hear you liked the house! Thank you for your positive feedback. We always do our best to ensure our guests have the best possible experience. We also think the location is great - close enough to town to get in quickly but far enough to enjoys the benefits of the suburbs and the lower price! I will look into replacing the sofas shortly. They are designer sofas obviously designed for their looks and not their seating comfort. Hope to see you again on your next trip to London - you were wonderful guests!
business
Townhouse A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859008
+44 (0)789 6828852
Greenwich London
5

Perfect location for visiting London

  • 5 of 5
We are a travel group from the south of Germany with 14 persons and booked both town houses. Overall everything was great for the week we spent.
The houses are clean and well-maintained; all appliances are in working conditions.
The Supermarket (Sainsbury – open 24h) is walking distance. The train station just around the corner (2 min walk) which took us (about 15mins) to the London Bridge station from where we start our London-Sightseeing-Programs.

Mrs. Raj (the owner) is very friendly and helpful right from our first point of correspondence to the day we left the place. She organized the transfer from the airport – perfect.

Thanks for everything. We definitely would recommend the place to friends that are planning to visit London.

Stephan & colleagues
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lovely to hear you liked the houses - you were lovely guests and welcome back anytime!
business
Townhouse A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859008
+44 (0)789 6828852
Greenwich London
5

FABULOUS!

  • 5 of 5
This is our second stay at this beautiful house. Last time I came with my kids and this time with a group of friends. We all loved it! Wonderful location and very comfortable property. Beautiful, charming townhouse and ideally suited to large groups as there are so many bathrooms, so just like being in a hotel but with all the positives of staying in our own home in London. we especially love all the original artwork in the house. Location very handy for shops, restaurants and the station. Raj was helpful as ever and very patient with us even though we forgot our keys once!
All in all, we love it and will come back soon!
  • Submitted: May 24, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Townhouse A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859008
+44 (0)789 6828852
Greenwich London
5

Lovely quiet base for our fantastic London Holiday

  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic holiday staying at this charming house. It was in a great location which was perfect for travelling into the centre. I stayed here with my parents and 2 children and we all loved it. My parents loved the peace and quiet which was a surprise for London. My kids loved the space in the house so they could have their own space which you don't always get in holiday rentals in the city.
We were met by Raj when we arrived at the house. She showed us round and talked us through everything. Gave lots of great tips on where to eat and what to do.The house was perfect for our needs - my parents had their own floor as they took the ground floor bedroom and bathroom so weren't bothered by us staying upstairs with the kids. We stayed in the huge master and the kids were in the room next door with their own bathroom. Everything was clean and tidy and the house had a wonderful character with lots of quirky charm - we all loved it!
Can't wait to go back and will definitely recommend to our friends and family as the perfect base for a London Break.
  • Submitted: May 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delighted to hear you had a great week at Mayston Mews! You were wonderful guests and are welcome back any time.
business
Townhouse A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p859008
+44 (0)789 6828852
Greenwich London
3

Good location Needs refurbishing

  • 3 of 5
Good location. Property needs refurbishing. Crockery/kitchen utensils/cutlery need renewing. Not enough cutlery for 6 persons especially for breakfast. Crockery did not match. Pans needed washing prior to use. Tiles in en suite bathroom cracked behind toilet. Basic cleaning, items behind furniture and drawers needed cleaning out. Manuals for white goods found in bedroom drawers. Lack of house information. Owner met us on arrival and left contact number. No house manual e.g. medical centre/GP/hospital/ Fire escape etc.Garden furniture not useable. Property needs decorating and furniture renewed - settee in lounge had splits in cushions. Disappointing.
  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very surprised and bewildered by your comments. As you can see from our other reviews our guests have always been very happy with our holiday homes. We take great pride in the houses and are constantly making improvements to give our guests a great experience. In fact we have many guests who love the house and return frequently. The house has recently had many areas redecorated - in fact the lounge and dining room were decorated just before your stay in readiness of the summer season! After reading your comments we checked the cutlery drawer and indeed the supplies were diminished - the first we were aware of this and new cutlery has already been purchased. If you had contacted me during your stay, it would have been delivered to you immediately. There are a few different crockery sets in the kitchen - I could buy clinical, white hotel crockery but like some colour and some character. There is a house manual present in the dining room with lots of information about the house and area, including information on where to shop, travel options restaurants etc. I don't provide information on doctors and dentists unless asked as most people prefer to find their own solutions - this only takes minutes these days as everybody travels with their phones and tablets these days. It seems that you may have preferred to stay in a clinical hotel in which case a house with character may not have been the best choice for you, though I have to say, you gave no indication of not being happy during your stay. The tears in one of the sofas you mentioned were caused very recently (the sofa is only a couple of months old). We are not sure if they were caused by a guest or are due to a manufacturing fault) but a new one had already been ordered and is due to arrive next week. All in all, we think you have been unfair in your judgement and hopefully the numerous positive reviews from past guests pay tribute to the care and pride we take in our holiday homes. We only want to run holiday homes that we would like to go to with our family!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Kilometres
London City Airport
Nearest Ferry
96 Kilometres
Dover
Nearest Train
0.1 Kilometres
Westcombe Park
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
A2
Nearest Beach
90 Kilometres
beach
Car: not necessary

You can find us in the heart of the newly appointed Royal Borough of Greenwich. This is one of a pair of houses located in the same development (only 1 house apart) so perfect for groups and large families. They are in a fabulous, convenient and secure location...adjacent to Westcombe Park rail station with frequent trains into London (13 minutes to London Bridge) and then a few minutes further takes you to Waterloo (London Eye and Tate Modern) and Charing Cross (for Trafalgar Square, Westminster, Leicester Square, Covent Garden and Buckingham Palace).

It's a 2 minute train ride or a 10 minute walk to historic Royal Greenwich Park - host to the Olympic Equestrian events and the modern Pentathalon. The Park houses Greenwich Royal Observatory, Meridian Line, Queens House and the Maritime Museum. A 20 minute walk brings you into the heart of Old Greenwich Village with it's fantastic art market and numerous historic sites. In particular the stunning Painted Hall and Chapel. Last, but no means least, Greenwich is home to the world famous Cutty Sark - the last tea clipper... This was relaunched in April 2012 after it was severely damaged by fire. From Greenwich, you can take the River Boat into town or the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) into the City.

A huge Sainsbury's superstore is a few minutes walk away. A 10 screen cinema can be found adjacent to the Sainsburys. Numerous restaurants, takeaways and shops can be found lining the main road into Greenwich town centre.

It is a short bus journey to North Greenwich underground station at the O2 arena (formerly known as the Millennium Dome), From here you can hop on the tube into London or even on to the River Bus. The Underground will take you directly to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Westminster, Madame Tussauds and Stratford - home to the Olympic Park. Again there are many restaurants located at the O2. The O2 arena is host to some of the Olympic events such as Gymnastics and Basketball semis and finals. The O2 has become the worlds largest Arena venue hosting music concerts and sporting events.

There is also a direct tube to Westfied Shopping Center - Europe's largest and newest urban Shopping Mall. This is located adjacent to the Olympic Stadium

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Greenwich House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 1 2014 - Aug 27 2014
7 night minimum stay
£1,390
 
 
SPECIAL OFFER!
Aug 28 2014 - Sep 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
£150
£890
 
 
Autumn
Oct 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
7 night minimum stay
£990
 
 
Christmas & New Year
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
£1,390
 
 
Winter
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 8 2015
5 night minimum stay
£160
£990
 
 
Half Term
Feb 9 2015 - Feb 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
£1,090
 
 
Late Winter
Feb 23 2015 - Mar 27 2015
5 night minimum stay
£160
£990
 
 
Easter
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
£1,290
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 13 2015 - Apr 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
£1,090
 
 
Early summer
May 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
£1,290
 
 
Summer
Jul 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
£1,390
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes A deposit of up to £200 is payable at time of booking. Refundable security deposit of £200 against breakages and damage. This will be refunded within 1 week of completing your stay.
A final cleaning charge of £50 is payable on arrival. All taxes are included and there are no additional charges.
Towels and linen are provided.
Check in after 3pm and check out by 10am (some flexibility on this -
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Greenwich House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (terraced)
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 138 m²
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Budget
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Sofa Bed
  • Activities Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Security System
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Grill
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Baby Cot is available on request
    Lounge - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Cot is available on request
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Baby Cot is available on request
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Baby Cot is available on request
  • All bedrooms have a huge amount of wardrobe storage space. They all have carpet. The master bedroom has an en suite shower room and a sofa chair bed. Bedroom 3 is located on the ground floor and has a shower room across a small hallway. Further sleeping accommodation is possible on 2 single sofa beds in the lounge.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Games
  • Television
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
Outside:
  • Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Notes:
We can loan you pre-loaded Oyster Cards so you can get going around London on arrival and saves you buying the cards. Baby and additional child facilities can be provided - please let us know at time of booking. A pushchair can be provided for you convenience.
Email Owner Contact Me