SEAGROVE MANOR WITH A GULF VIEW

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SEAGROVE MANOR WITH A GULF VIEW

Seagrove Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

Imagine waking up in master bedroom looking at the calming waters of the gulf. Take an easy stroll to Seaside or Watercolors. Enjoy four star dining within half a mile. Sit back and chat with friends and family around a large fireplace in the living room while you watch the sun setting over the gulf. You can dine on the large balcony with beautiful views of the gulf. If you don't feel like going to beach relax in your your private pool. How sweet it is. New appliances in kitchen and new LCD TV's in all rooms, with surround sound in great room.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Seagrove Manor with a Gulf View
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
Seagrove Manor with a Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85741vb
(504) 251-2645 (Louisiana, USA)
Seagrove Beach South Walton
5

Family Get Away

  • 5 of 5
My husband, myself, daughter, son in law and 5 grand children leased this home for one week. The house is absolutely beautiful and has everything you possibly could ever need. The beach is right across 30A, a 3 minute walk from the house or you can park like a block down off of 30A. The kids spent every day going to the beach in the am coming back to the house and swimming in the pool in the afternoon. Then back to the beach. The food is great everywhere. Alys beach is right down 30A and we spent a couple evenings there listening to music as well as in Seaside. We will most certainly lease Ron's house again next year when we return to the area again. We Thank Ron for the use of his home, his professionalism and all of his help in pointing out where to dine out and rent anything we may have needed as we were in the area. This is once again a beautiful home and a place that you will not regret leasing for your family vacation. It is so comfortable you feel as if you are right at home. Thank you again Ron for everything and letting us share your home.
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Seagrove Manor with a Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85741vb
(504) 251-2645 (Louisiana, USA)
Seagrove Beach South Walton
4

Plenty of room!

  • 4 of 5
The house is beautiful. The views are great. The porch(s) are so nice and peaceful to sit out on while eating, relaxing, having coffee.
I do not recommend if you do not like steps. The kitchen is on top so all your groceries need carried up the stairs.
It is a short walk to the beach. You cross the road, which isn't bad, or you can walk just a bit to a crossing area.
The beach area is perfect!!! You can see the safety flag from the house so you know what the water is like before leaving.
Comfortable size private pool was nice for the kids and outside shower to clean off the sand.
We had a great, peaceful vacation at Seagrove Manor!
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Seagrove Manor with a Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85741vb
(504) 251-2645 (Louisiana, USA)
Seagrove Beach South Walton
St Louis MO
4

SEAGROVE, Oceanview stay!

  • 4 of 5
My family had a lovely time at this home in October this year. Weather was perfect, ocean was a multitude of blues, and so calm you could walk far out and see the bottom. My children ranged in ages 7-14 and had a blast. The home has ocean view and FANTASTIC location! We love the Seaside area, but do not like the prices and amenity fees, (we were only less than 1 mile away from town center) this house had its own pool, AND unobstructed views of the Ocean, and just across 30A our own private walkway through the greenery and down the dunes to the most gorgeous beaches in the world! I have traveled here my entire life and this area is my absolute favorite!
The kids could ride their bikes to Seaside to get snow cones, my husband and I jogged through the neighboring towns. Our entire family even took a bike ride to Grayton beach and played one day and ended at The Red Bar, A MUST DO!
I will have to say that possibly the homeowners may want to check in a bit closer with the housekeeping... I am sure it being the end of the season and probably rented all summer, we had the brunt end, but the furniture like the sofas, beds etc., had not been vacuumed under for quite some time. The dishwasher was not working properly so we hand washed the dishes. But overall for the price, the views and the beds were comfortable, GREAT DEAL!!! GREAT LOCATION!! Thanks to the owner for letting us share his home for our vacation!
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed my home. I have consulted with housekeeping and it is being addressed immediately. If I would have been made aware that you were having a problem with the dishwasher, I would have called a tech to repair it during your visit, my apologies. As such, I had the dishwasher looked at and decided to install a new one. Again, I am you had a great time.
business
Seagrove Manor with a Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85741vb
(504) 251-2645 (Louisiana, USA)
Seagrove Beach South Walton
5

Momofgirls

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful week at Seagrove Manor with my two girls(3 and 5) and my in-laws. The weather was great and the spotty showers never interfered with our plans. We loved the pool and my girls spent countless hours swimming. We spent a lot of time on the porch enjoying the views. The house was clean and had everything we needed. We did struggle a little with the dishwasher as the baskets seemed to come off track every time we pulled the baskets in and out. We loved the public beach access and it was such a quick walk that even with little ones it was easy. We rented bikes and really enjoyed peddling down to cowgirl kitchen for lunch to pick up yummy sandwiches. We ate at Goatfeathers twice(per owner recommendation) and their crab fingers were amazing! We took advantage of all the kid friendly events held in the seaside and rosemary town centers. My girls loved the plays. It was a fantastic location to get to everything quickly. There are a lot if stairs which did not pose an issue for us, but be aware. The height and layout of the house(living on top floor) make for gorgeous views. We definitely plan to stay there again! Thank you for such a fun week full of lovely memories!
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Seagrove Manor with a Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85741vb
(504) 251-2645 (Louisiana, USA)
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Columbus, Ohio
5

Fabulous house/location!

  • 5 of 5
We just got back from a fabulous week in this lovely beach house! When we arrived the house was so clean and it is fabulously decorated! The gulf views are amazing! The pool is wonderful. Everything about this house was amazing. We loved the large covered porch and screened in porch. It rained one day and me and my husband and kids sat out on the large covered porch and played UNO! My kids had so much fun at this house as did my husband and I. The family room is so comfortable, I loved being in the kitchen and able to talk to everyone and not feel excluded. Very nice equipped kitchen with everything you need! Nothing better than waking up and having your morning coffee on the porch while watching the ocean. The beach is such a short distance. It's convenient to everything...we spent a lot of time at Seaside and Alys Beach (Charlies Donut truck!! Get there early, best donuts!!) and Rosemary Beach. Thank you Ron for all of your suggestions on restaurants, bike rentals and more and for renting your beautiful house we will definitely be back next summer!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Seagrove Manor with a Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85741vb
(504) 251-2645 (Louisiana, USA)
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Alabama
5

The porches and views were great!

  • 5 of 5
We loved our stay & plan to return next year! The home was decorated beautifully and felt very clean. There was plenty of room for our family and for entertaining when extended family from nearby homes visited in the evenings. The porches were fabulous! We enjoyed the porch views of the Gulf along with the Gulf view from the master bedroom. I had to work several days there, but the internet connection speed was fast and I moved the desk in front of the porch with the Gulf view & it made working a pleasure (island tunes in the background).

The kitchen was very well stocked and had a nice pantry for storing our week's worth of groceries. The dishes were nice to use. There were plenty of local magazines for reading. We also used Netflix to watch movies on the nights we weren't in Seaside, Watercolor, or Rosemary shopping and dining. Our teens were able to easily bike the 1.2 miles on the bike trail to Seaside to get ice creams and shop around the little stores. We also found the pool very refreshing after being beachside all day, but a heater would have been nice in the evenings. During May, the water temp wasn't comfortable for swimming once the sun set.
We had a local rental service give us good beach set ups for the week - $200 for four chairs and two large umbrellas that were waiting for us by 7:30 or 8 am each day. Our family staying nearby lugged chairs, canopys, umbrellas, etc - but we found the investment very worthwhile to have all of this done for us.
There are a lot of stairs in the house, which we didn't mind because we usually have pretty sedentary jobs & the stair climbing was considered our workouts :D The kitchen is on the third floor with a huge living/dining area, porches, full bath. The second floor has the Master bedroom & another large bedroom, both with private showers. I like that the master bedroom had a walk in closet and TWO chest of drawers - a his and hers. There was a washer and dryer on this floor which meant not dragging laundry & towels up and down stairs: Nice convenience. Of course, there were nice private porches for each bedroom on this level.
The bottom level had a bunk room nicely decorated with a 1/2 bath. Outdoors there was a shower to wash off under when returning from the beach each day. We parked two cars comfortably under the area so they weren't hot when we got into them to go somewhere.
The owners were great to communicate with us & respond to all inquiries. They take pride in their home and keeping it nice.
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
alternate beach access
Nearest Point of Interest
Beach Access
Nearest Point of Interest
Seaside

My home is located a short walking distance from Seaside; approximately one mile. Beach access is just across the street.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Seagrove Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Aug 22 2014 - Oct 18 2014
3 night minimum stay
$290
$1,795
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 19 2014 - Nov 8 2014
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,395
 
 
Spring Break
Feb 20 2015 - Feb 28 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,495
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - May 18 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$350
$2,095
 
 
Summer
May 19 2015 - Aug 22 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$490
$2,895
 

Additional information about rental rates

Clean up $189 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Processing $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.55%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Seagrove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Covered Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) Two full sleigh beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • tennis
Notes:
All rooms have LCD 32" TV's and DVD. Master bedroom includes 37" LCD. Entertainment center includes surround sound with 40" LCD. Kitchen has all new appliances
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$868 - $1,103 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,419 - $1,897 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$917 - $1,227 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6