LATE SUMMER AND FALL ARE GREAT TIMES TO VISIT - WEATHER IS GREAT!! :)

LARRY KUNKEL

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

LARRY KUNKEL

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LATE SUMMER AND FALL ARE GREAT TIMES TO VISIT - WEATHER IS GREAT!! :)

Grandview East Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our beautiful beachfront vacation condo at Grandview is a spacious 1,500 square feet with 3 bedroom and 2 baths. Ours is furnished with two King Bedrooms(one faces the Gulf) and the third bedroom has a full bed. The Great Room features a Queen sleeper sofa. The entire unit is tiled and easy to clean. The unit is wired for internet and cable will plug directly into usbi port from TV Console area.

The accommodation is owned by a partnership that includes a local Gulf Coast RE agent and business man. Calls are taken by a member of their owners rental co-op. We have been renting for years and provide you the unit we show in the AD.

We offer Luxury accommodations at value pricing with rates that are competitive with owners who realistically price and offer a similar product on VRBO and at 30-50% discount of the Onsite Rental Office. We offer our repeat renters discounts on every visit.

The pictures are the actual unit. This is the nicest unit in Grandview East!!!

Escape reality in this lower floor unit in a low density, new high-rise resort, directly on the beautiful Panama City beaches. Located on the strip on Front Beach Road, Grandview at Long Beach features a fitness room, atrium pool, and one of the largest beachfronts in the area.

This gorgeous 1,500 sq.ft. large 2 bedroom plus bunk unit functions like a 3 bedroom vacation rental. The Master bedroom has marble spa tub with jacuzzi in the master bath. The Master Bedroom and Greatroom have spectacular balconies with incredible views of the beach and Gulf. Our unit is on the eighth floor and has excellent views of the coastline east and west.

The unit has been professionally decorated by a local designer where every piece has a special meaning. This professionally-decorated, 1500 square-foot unit with sleeping arrangements of two master suites with king size beds, third bedroom/bunkroom has full size bed plus a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.

Our condominium offers a complete gourmet-equipped kitchen, linens, towels, marble spa tub, and breathtaking views from the living room and bedroom balcony. Additional upgrades such as granite kitchen and bathroom counters, designer fans, full washer/dryer, televisions in every room, DVDs--a home away from home. Telecommute from the beach with our new Wireless Internet service. Guests can utilize the fitness center, pools (heated seasonally), covered parking and summer kids club.

'Grandview East' is conveniently located to grocery stores, restaurants, golf courses, movie theatres, family activities such as miniature golf, go-carting and arcades. Many activities are within walking distance.

Pier Park is now open and just 3 miles West of this Beautiful Unit. There is no need to drive to Destin for Shopping or Dinner anymore.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed

LARRY KUNKEL

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Late summer and fall are great times to visit - weather is great!! :)
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
business
Late summer and fall are great times to visit - weather is great!! :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85542vb
(850) 267-3311
Grandview East Long Beach
5

BEAUTIFUL CONDO

  • 5 of 5
We have just returned from a week at this condo and we had a great time. It is very clean and spacious. We couldn't get over the size of the master bath, it is gorgeous. It is tastefully decorated and we had all the comforts of home. The only complaint I have is the parking situation, but with it being July 4th week it was crowded everywhere. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony early in the morning and late in the evening. Close to grocery stores, drug stores and restaurants. I would recommend this condo to anyone.
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Late summer and fall are great times to visit - weather is great!! :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85542vb
(850) 267-3311
Grandview East Long Beach
United States
1

I WOULD NEVER RENT FROM THESE OWNERS AGAIN

  • 1 of 5
This condo has a nice view of the gulf from the 8th floor balcony. The unit itself (aside from the appliances) is actually rather nice. My issue was and continues to be with the owners, and I am preparing legal action against them. 10 days after our stay ended and 9 days after Larry had promised to mail back our security deposit, he notified me that he was only partially refunding my security deposit because the current renters noticed an issue with the dryer. Without so much as contacting me, Larry had routine maintenance done on his appliance and used my security deposit to foot the bill. For the record, the dryer had an electrical issue that assuredly resulted from normal usage over extended periods of time, and it worked without much issue for the entire duration of our stay. The rotary switch to operate the dryer broke, which is normal wear and tear for a dryer that is at least 10 years old. But, Larry concluded that he is not responsible for routine care of his appliances and billed the last renters to stay in his condo - us. He lied to me about the return of my deposit, and took advantage of the trust I placed in him. I tried to resolve this issue amicably, but Larry has refused to hear my side or even entertain a discussion. The condo may be nice and have a good view, but don't put your money at risk. Don't make the same mistake I did, use a rental management company. I would never rent from these people again.
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to the review dated April 23rd, 2013, the following is to be noted from the owners:
This issue about the dryer was not repairs that could possibly be classified as routine maintenance. Before reducing the renters refundable security deposit by the amount of $133.97(the actual cost of the repair), I asked the repair man to document the cause of the damage done. In responses to this request, he has provided written documentation that the damage done was the result of operator abuse. In addition, the call for the repair was placed three days after this renter's departure ~ not 10 days as misstated above. The renter was the only person or someone in his party that had access to the unit; therefore the only responsible party. The reason for a security deposit is to protect the owners from damage caused by renters.
All previous reviews of this unit have been excellent. All previous renters have had great experiences.
business
Late summer and fall are great times to visit - weather is great!! :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85542vb
(850) 267-3311
Grandview East Long Beach
Carthage, TN
5

WILL DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN!

  • 5 of 5
This condo was great. Very clean, specious and everything we had hoped it would be. Great location to everything. We will definitely stay again.
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Late summer and fall are great times to visit - weather is great!! :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85542vb
(850) 267-3311
Grandview East Long Beach
Alabama
5

SPRING FUN

  • 5 of 5
Everything was great as far as the room went! It was very well taken care of and worth the money. The only real problem we had was the fact that we could not place a 4 x 4 beach shade on the beach in front of the rental chairs for our baby.(and nobody was even hardly renting the chairs) You have a good ways to walk if you need to use one of these, we were not aware of this prior to going and the rental guy was very rude about it. The overall location on the room is great! Great atmosphere, great food and fun times!!!!!!!!
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Late summer and fall are great times to visit - weather is great!! :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85542vb
(850) 267-3311
Grandview East Long Beach
United States
5

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CONDO!

  • 5 of 5
The condo is absolutely beautiful ... almost as beautiful as the ocean-front view ( it's 8th floor balcony view is simply breathtaking). The decor is warm and inviting. My husband and I had a wonderful stay and will absolutely be back to rent this condo again. The condo is much bigger than it appears in the photos...which was a pleasant surprise. It would comfortably sleep 6 people. I would recommend you plan on bringing or buying: toilet paper, laundry detergent, and trash bags. The owners were very nice and easy to communicate with. I would highly recommend this gorgeous condo!
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Late summer and fall are great times to visit - weather is great!! :)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85542vb
(850) 267-3311
Grandview East Long Beach
Austell, GA USA
5

BEST THANKSGIVING EVER!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I spent Thanksgiving at the beach this year, and we had a great time. The condo had everything we needed to have a traditional meal and the weather was perfect. There was plenty of room for everyone to spred out after eating their fill, and then do our impressions of beached whales for the rest of the day. The gulf is crystal clear this time of year and the beach isn't crowded at all. The "heated pool" is a bit chilly, but feels warm after a quick dip in the ocean...burrrrr. We had a wonderful holiday, and enjoyed our stay at Grandview East.
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Grandview East Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER
May 16 - Aug 10
7 night minimum stay
From
$214
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,498
 
 
LATE SUMMER
Aug 12 - Aug 31
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$170
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,078
 
 
FALL
Sep 2 - Oct 26
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$964
 
 
SPRING BREAK WEEKS
Mar 20 - May 14
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$172
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Cleaning Fee $100.00
CASHIERS CHECK, PERSONAL CHECK, MONEY ORDER PAID 20 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. $250 REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT TO HOLD RESERVATION, MAILED WITHIN 7 DAYS OF BOOKING. REFUND OF $275 WHEN ALL LEFT IN GOOD SHAPE.
Tax Rate 13.0%
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Grandview East Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Covered Parking
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing
  • rafting
  • golf
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$825 - $1,750 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$995 - $1,795 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 11
$895 - $2,195 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 11