Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

GREAT DEAL FOR DECEMBER AND JANUARY SNOWBIRDS ~ CALL NOW

LARRY KUNKEL

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

LARRY KUNKEL

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT DEAL FOR DECEMBER AND JANUARY SNOWBIRDS ~ CALL NOW

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Grandview East Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our beautiful beachfront vacation condo at Grandview is a spacious 1,500 square feet with 3 bedroom and 2 baths. Ours is furnished with two King Bedrooms(one faces the Gulf) and the third bedroom has a full bed. The Great Room features a Queen sleeper sofa. The entire unit is tiled and easy to clean. The unit is wired for internet and cable will plug directly into usbi port from TV Console area.

The accommodation is owned by a partnership that includes a local Gulf Coast RE agent and business man. Calls are taken by a member of their owners rental co-op. We have been renting for years and provide you the unit we show in the AD.

We offer Luxury accommodations at value pricing with rates that are competitive with owners who realistically price and offer a similar product on VRBO and at 30-50% discount of the Onsite Rental Office. We offer our repeat renters discounts on every visit.

The pictures are the actual unit. This is the nicest unit in Grandview East!!!

Escape reality in this lower floor unit in a low density, new high-rise resort, directly on the beautiful Panama City beaches. Located on the strip on Front Beach Road, Grandview at Long Beach features a fitness room, atrium pool, and one of the largest beachfronts in the area.

This gorgeous 1,500 sq.ft. large 2 bedroom plus bunk unit functions like a 3 bedroom vacation rental. The Master bedroom has marble spa tub with jacuzzi in the master bath. The Master Bedroom and Greatroom have spectacular balconies with incredible views of the beach and Gulf. Our unit is on the eighth floor and has excellent views of the coastline east and west.

The unit has been professionally decorated by a local designer where every piece has a special meaning. This professionally-decorated, 1500 square-foot unit with sleeping arrangements of two master suites with king size beds, third bedroom/bunkroom has full size bed plus a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.

Our condominium offers a complete gourmet-equipped kitchen, linens, towels, marble spa tub, and breathtaking views from the living room and bedroom balcony. Additional upgrades such as granite kitchen and bathroom counters, designer fans, full washer/dryer, televisions in every room, DVDs--a home away from home. Telecommute from the beach with our new Wireless Internet service. Guests can utilize the fitness center, pools (heated seasonally), covered parking and summer kids club.

'Grandview East' is conveniently located to grocery stores, restaurants, golf courses, movie theatres, family activities such as miniature golf, go-carting and arcades. Many activities are within walking distance.

Pier Park is now open and just 3 miles West of this Beautiful Unit. There is no need to drive to Destin for Shopping or Dinner anymore.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
LARRY KUNKEL (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
GREAT DEAL FOR DECEMBER AND JANUARY SNOWBIRDS ~ CALL NOW
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
business
GREAT DEAL FOR DECEMBER AND JANUARY SNOWBIRDS ~ CALL NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85542vb
-(850) 267-3311
Grandview East Long Beach
Hazel Green, Alabama
5

Perfection!!!

  • 5 of 5
This place was just that I needed!!! I lost my fiance in February of this year and have just been needing to get away. I decided to come here with my daughter and my fiance's sister. It was everything I could have ever dreamed of. The condo was immaculate and the decor was absolutely beautiful. It's perfectly located so that you can pretty much walk anywhere you need to go. The view was BREATH-TAKING!!! I left feeling rejuvenated and refreshed. The entire experience was very pleasant and smooth!!! I'll definitely be coming back!!!
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
GREAT DEAL FOR DECEMBER AND JANUARY SNOWBIRDS ~ CALL NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85542vb
-(850) 267-3311
Grandview East Long Beach
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
We have just returned from a week at this condo and we had a great time. It is very clean and spacious. We couldn't get over the size of the master bath, it is gorgeous. It is tastefully decorated and we had all the comforts of home. The only complaint I have is the parking situation, but with it being July 4th week it was crowded everywhere. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony early in the morning and late in the evening. Close to grocery stores, drug stores and restaurants. I would recommend this condo to anyone.
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
GREAT DEAL FOR DECEMBER AND JANUARY SNOWBIRDS ~ CALL NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85542vb
-(850) 267-3311
Grandview East Long Beach
United States
1

I would never rent from these owners again

  • 1 of 5
This condo has a nice view of the gulf from the 8th floor balcony. The unit itself (aside from the appliances) is actually rather nice. My issue was and continues to be with the owners, and I am preparing legal action against them. 10 days after our stay ended and 9 days after Larry had promised to mail back our security deposit, he notified me that he was only partially refunding my security deposit because the current renters noticed an issue with the dryer. Without so much as contacting me, Larry had routine maintenance done on his appliance and used my security deposit to foot the bill. For the record, the dryer had an electrical issue that assuredly resulted from normal usage over extended periods of time, and it worked without much issue for the entire duration of our stay. The rotary switch to operate the dryer broke, which is normal wear and tear for a dryer that is at least 10 years old. But, Larry concluded that he is not responsible for routine care of his appliances and billed the last renters to stay in his condo - us. He lied to me about the return of my deposit, and took advantage of the trust I placed in him. I tried to resolve this issue amicably, but Larry has refused to hear my side or even entertain a discussion. The condo may be nice and have a good view, but don't put your money at risk. Don't make the same mistake I did, use a rental management company. I would never rent from these people again.
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to the review dated April 23rd, 2013, the following is to be noted from the owners:
This issue about the dryer was not repairs that could possibly be classified as routine maintenance. Before reducing the renters refundable security deposit by the amount of $133.97(the actual cost of the repair), I asked the repair man to document the cause of the damage done. In responses to this request, he has provided written documentation that the damage done was the result of operator abuse. In addition, the call for the repair was placed three days after this renter's departure ~ not 10 days as misstated above. The renter was the only person or someone in his party that had access to the unit; therefore the only responsible party. The reason for a security deposit is to protect the owners from damage caused by renters.
All previous reviews of this unit have been excellent. All previous renters have had great experiences.
business
GREAT DEAL FOR DECEMBER AND JANUARY SNOWBIRDS ~ CALL NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85542vb
-(850) 267-3311
Grandview East Long Beach
Carthage, TN
5

Will definitely stay again!

  • 5 of 5
This condo was great. Very clean, specious and everything we had hoped it would be. Great location to everything. We will definitely stay again.
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
GREAT DEAL FOR DECEMBER AND JANUARY SNOWBIRDS ~ CALL NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85542vb
-(850) 267-3311
Grandview East Long Beach
Alabama
5

Spring Fun

  • 5 of 5
Everything was great as far as the room went! It was very well taken care of and worth the money. The only real problem we had was the fact that we could not place a 4 x 4 beach shade on the beach in front of the rental chairs for our baby.(and nobody was even hardly renting the chairs) You have a good ways to walk if you need to use one of these, we were not aware of this prior to going and the rental guy was very rude about it. The overall location on the room is great! Great atmosphere, great food and fun times!!!!!!!!
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
GREAT DEAL FOR DECEMBER AND JANUARY SNOWBIRDS ~ CALL NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p85542vb
-(850) 267-3311
Grandview East Long Beach
United States
5

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CONDO!

  • 5 of 5
The condo is absolutely beautiful ... almost as beautiful as the ocean-front view ( it's 8th floor balcony view is simply breathtaking). The decor is warm and inviting. My husband and I had a wonderful stay and will absolutely be back to rent this condo again. The condo is much bigger than it appears in the photos...which was a pleasant surprise. It would comfortably sleep 6 people. I would recommend you plan on bringing or buying: toilet paper, laundry detergent, and trash bags. The owners were very nice and easy to communicate with. I would highly recommend this gorgeous condo!
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $140 Per night

Grandview East Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SPRING BREAK WEEKS
Mar 20 - May 14
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
SUMMER
May 16 - Aug 10
7 night minimum stay
From
$214
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,498
 
 
LATE SUMMER
Aug 12 - Aug 31
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$170
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,078
 
 
FALL
Sep 2 - Oct 26
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$964
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$172
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes CASHIERS CHECK, PERSONAL CHECK, MONEY ORDER PAID 20 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. $250 REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT TO HOLD RESERVATION, MAILED WITHIN 7 DAYS OF BOOKING. REFUND OF $275 WHEN ALL LEFT IN GOOD SHAPE.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Grandview East Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$795 - $1,950 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$159 - $474 per night
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$159 - $474 per night
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote