HOUSE EDGE OF LAGOON WITH PRIVATE POOL MAHAREPA MOOREA

FARE MOOREA S.A.R.L.

Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, spanish
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

FARE MOOREA S.A.R.L.

Advertiser since 2011
Speaks english, french, spanish
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HOUSE EDGE OF LAGOON WITH PRIVATE POOL MAHAREPA MOOREA

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Moorea House Rental Photos and Description

THE HEART OF THE VILLAGE MAIN ISLAND

Front home with private lagoon in the heart of the village of Maharepa pool: supermarket (in front of the house), snacks (in front and side of the house) and restaurants (next to the house with the possibility of takeaways ), banks, post office, medical facilities, shopping amenities within a few meters.

The house has 4 bedrooms, 1 loft with bed, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room with panoramic views of the lagoon, billiards room, covered terrace (with dining area and sitting area) around the pool facing the lagoon, pontoon from which you can admire the sunrise and sunset times, the reef, the change in color of the lagoon and of course fish!

Are available: two single kayaks, table tennis, table football, mini soccer, billiards and paddle 4 people.

Many land and water activities are available in Moorea, we're happy to help you!

Some activities to do:

--- Sea side: snorkeling, diving, kayaking, jet skiing, boating outing with picnic on a motu visit the spot stingrays and sharks, catamaran tours, whale watching (in season), dolphin quest (swimming with dolphins ) ...

--- Mountain side: safari tour, quad biking, hiking, horseback riding ...

Do not miss:

- Motus (islets) in the lagoon

- Rays and sharks

- The point of view of Toatea which offers a beautiful view of the beach Temae with Tahiti in the background.

- Berries Cook and Opunohu with magnificent view from the belvedere

- Plant juices, liqueurs taste of pineapple, coconut, passion and other local ingredients

- Cascades Afareaitu

- Hiking the neck of three coconut trees

- Tiki Village (Tahitian dances, exploring the Tahitian culture)

- The lagoonarium

- Dolphin Quest

- Tropical Garden (juice tasting fresh fruit and homemade jams)

- Fields pineapple

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
FARE MOOREA S.A.R.L. (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, spanish

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
HOUSE EDGE OF LAGOON WITH PRIVATE POOL MAHAREPA Moorea
average rating of 4.428571 based on 18 reviews
business
HOUSE EDGE OF LAGOON WITH PRIVATE POOL MAHAREPA Moorea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853396a
+689 -791728
Moorea Polynesia
5

AMAZING VALUE! BEST LOCATION/PROPERTY IN MOOREA!

  • 5 of 5
I am STUNNED to see any review less than 5 stars. This place is amazing and a ridiculous value! What you pay for a week here is what you pay for ONE night in the huts over the water. Karine is great and will do anything to please her guests. The location cannot be beat. We were here for our honeymoon and I would HIGHLY recommend this over a hut over the water. French Polynesia is extremely expensive to begin with, so the money we saved by staying here was allocated to excursions (definitely do the shark/stingray lagoon tour with Albert rentals - must do!) and food/alcohol. Karine has 3 bikes for you to use and 2 kayaks. We literally used these every day. We rented a car for one day, but realized it really isn't necessary as long as you are somewhat active. The bikes are fine. Maharepa (the village the rental is in) is the "center" of Moorea and has everything you could need. Literally across the street is a supermarket and 2 banks. As for the heat / lizards/ bugs in rooms. Yes, as long as you are not a ridiculous person, you understand going into this that it is a tropical place and it is different than home. That being said, they were NOT all over the place. A couple lizards, one spider. A/C in the master bedroom was totally fine. The private pool is awesome (bring your own floaties/rafts!) and the view and sunsets are unbeatable. I can't speak highly enough of this property for its value and amazing views/amenities. Most of the locals on the island know about the property right after you say private pool in Maharepa. That is a good sign! Great place, would definitely stay again. PLEASE do not listen to the negative comments, as I feel they are really not rational.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review, Kristin.
We are very glad that you enjoyed our home in Moorea, and its proximity to all utilities (supermarket, banks, snacks and restaurants... etc. ..).
We will be really happy to welcome you back to Fare Moorea.
Congratulations for your wedding!
Regards
Karine and Robert
business
HOUSE EDGE OF LAGOON WITH PRIVATE POOL MAHAREPA Moorea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853396a
+689 -791728
Moorea Polynesia
2

Great house, but not a resort

  • 2 of 5
I have been meaning to write this review for months and I am just now getting to it. We stayed at this villa in March 2013 for our honeymoon. We stayed at a neighboring resort for a few days before and then moved/walked over here our last 5 nights. The pictures are exactly what the place looks like. Karine and her husband do a great job keeping the house up. It is very clean and I didn't notice many bugs. However, the only thing the pictures can't show is how hot the house is. There was only 1 portable AC unit in the villa (in master bedroom). Our first night at the villa, the AC wasnt blowing cold air. It was miserable! Karine and her husband got a new one the next day. So if you want to enjoy the cold air, you are forced to stay in the master bedroom that doesnt overlook the ocean. Luckily, we had a rental car for the few days we were there so we didnt spend much time at the house. We ended up checking out of the villa a day early and checking back in at the first resort. We wanted to end our honeymoon right and in luxury. I would not recommend this villa for honeymooners. I would recommend it to a family or group and to people who like the heat. Also, in general, I wouldnt recommend to anyone to stay in a beautiful resort first and then a vacation rental. You can't compare the 2. I am sure that contributed to us not enjoying this property as much as the other reviewers. And the other reviews are correct, you cannot beat the location. You are across the street from restaurants, shops, supermarket and pearl shops. Karine and her husband were very nice and hospitable. I just wish we were offered something for our first hot night without a working AC. This villa is neat...but for the price, I recommend one of the resorts.
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We understand that some people prefer hotel resort.
Vacation rentals and resorts are two things very different, the price too!
It depends if you are looking for intimacy (private pool for example), living space, cooking facilities...or not.
In a resort, you have about 40 m2 and in our house 150 m2 (living space).
It's difficult to have all the house with air-conditioned because electricity in French Polynesia is one of the most expensive in the world (rental would be very expensive because of the size of the house), but there are fans in all others rooms.
Indeed, as soon as you leave your room, the heat is here, in this season (tropical island)!There isn't air conditioned everywhere!
It would be a pity to come in French Polynesia and stay 24h/24h in a room!
May to October are colder!
We respect your preference for the resort and hope that you spent a good stay in Moorea.
We apologize again because of the air conditioner for your first night (air conditioner changed next day).
Best regards.
Karine and Robert
business
HOUSE EDGE OF LAGOON WITH PRIVATE POOL MAHAREPA Moorea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853396a
+689 -791728
Moorea Polynesia
Ohio
5

Couples Retreat 2013

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I, along with 5 other guests stayed at this house for a week in June 2013. The house was beautiful! From the property with a pool to the panoramic ocean views, we were truly in our island paradise. In regards to the most recent post, yes, there are mosquitoes, but minimal at the home and Karine checked in often to make sure we were pleased. If you are visiting Moorea you will need to pack bug spray as we were getting bit going out for dinners at night since there is outdoor/open seating. Moorea means “yellow lizard” and there are a couple here and there, but they do not harm you and are smaller than the palm of your hand. We loved to try to snap photos of the creatures, but they are fast and tend to stay outside at night near lights.
If this vacation spot wasn’t a 24 hour travel day away….I would return as much as possible. The location is perfect! You are near stores, banks, and the ocean! Le Sud was great for lunch and dinner and Carmeline was our favorite for breakfast and ice cream! You can walk nearly anyway or kayak to the bays where you can snorkel or be with the spinner dolphins! We had our excursions pick us up by boat right at the property for private tours and by bus right over the bridge which also have a gated fence for additional safety! The island is very welcoming and safe along with the property. Karine helped us arrange our taxi along with set up excursions and was on call for anything we may have needed throughout our trip (Hiro Tours-private circle island boat tour, snorkel-sting rays/sharks, and bbq; Albert Tours-circle island bus tour). My husband and I have used vrbo/homeaway many times for our vacations, and I must say we are very pleased and would recommend this home to anyone! Thank you for an unforgettable vacation experience!
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
HOUSE EDGE OF LAGOON WITH PRIVATE POOL MAHAREPA Moorea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853396a
+689 -791728
Moorea Polynesia
Ohio
5

Couples Retreat 2013

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I, along with 5 other guests stayed at this house for a week in June 2013. The house was beautiful! From the property with a pool to the panoramic ocean views, we were truly in our island paradise. In regards to the most recent post, yes, there are mosquitoes, but minimal at the home and Karine checked in often to make sure we were pleased. If you are visiting Moorea you will need to pack bug spray as we were getting bit going out for dinners at night since there is outdoor/open seating. Moorea means “yellow lizard” and there are a couple here and there, but they do not harm you and are smaller than the palm of your hand. We loved to try to snap photos of the creatures, but they are fast and tend to stay outside at night near lights.
If this vacation spot wasn’t a 24 hour travel day away….I would return as much as possible. The location is perfect! You are near stores, banks, and the ocean! Le Sud was great for lunch and dinner and Carmeline was our favorite for breakfast and ice cream! You can walk nearly anyway or kayak to the bays where you can snorkel or be with the spinner dolphins! We had our excursions pick us up by boat right at the property for private tours and by bus right over the bridge which also have a gated fence for additional safety! The island is very welcoming and safe along with the property. Karine helped us arrange our taxi along with set up excursions and was on call for anything we may have needed throughout our trip (Hiro Tours-private circle island boat tour, snorkel-sting rays/sharks, and bbq; Albert Tours-circle island bus tour). My husband and I have used vrbo/homeaway many times for our vacations, and I must say we are very pleased and would recommend this home to anyone! Thank you for an unforgettable vacation experience!
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
HOUSE EDGE OF LAGOON WITH PRIVATE POOL MAHAREPA Moorea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853396a
+689 -791728
Moorea Polynesia
Ohio
5

COUPLES RETREAT 2013

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I, along with 5 other guests stayed at this house for a week in June 2013. The house was beautiful! From the property with a pool to the panoramic ocean views, we were truly in our island paradise. In regards to the most recent post, yes, there are mosquitoes, but minimal at the home and Karine checked in often to make sure we were pleased. If you are visiting Moorea you will need to pack bug spray as we were getting bit going out for dinners at night since there is outdoor/open seating. Moorea means “yellow lizard” and there are a couple here and there, but they do not harm you and are smaller than the palm of your hand. We loved to try to snap photos of the creatures, but they are fast and tend to stay outside at night near lights.
If this vacation spot wasn’t a 24 hour travel day away….I would return as much as possible. The location is perfect! You are near stores, banks, and the ocean! Le Sud was great for lunch and dinner and Carmeline was our favorite for breakfast and ice cream! You can walk nearly anyway or kayak to the bays where you can snorkel or be with the spinner dolphins! We had our excursions pick us up by boat right at the property for private tours and by bus right over the bridge which also have a gated fence for additional safety! The island is very welcoming and safe along with the property. Karine helped us arrange our taxi along with set up excursions and was on call for anything we may have needed throughout our trip (Hiro Tours-private circle island tour, snorkel-sting ray/sharks, and bbq, Albert Tours-circle island bus tour). My husband and I have used vrbo/homeaway many times for our vacations, and I must say we are very pleased and would recommend this home to anyone! Thank you Karine, Robert, and the island of Moorea for an unforgettable vacation experience!
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carolyn for your review.
We were really pleased to meet you and welcome you.
Thanks for your kindness and discretion.
We look forward to welcoming you next time but priority to the birth of your baby!
Best regards.
Karine and Robert
business
HOUSE EDGE OF LAGOON WITH PRIVATE POOL MAHAREPA Moorea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p853396a
+689 -791728
Moorea Polynesia
Lexington ky
1

"Disappointed"

"Disappointed"
  • 1 of 5
When my family arrived we did feel safe. This house had screen door latches for locks. (we did not feel safe). The house had mosquitos and lizards in every room. (we had many mosquito bites) The only A/C unit was small and in one bedroom. (we were very hot) The tv was only in French and in a room with mosquitos and no A/C! There is much better value and comfort close by!!
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Really Sorry, you are the first tenants disappointed by our home.

The house is completely secure: electric gate, fenced garden, doors who go outside are aluminum bays with lock.

The only door who created you problem is a wooden door with several locking points inviolable hooks. We even offered to add a lock to secure you, but you refused. There has never been robberies in the neighborhood. Otherwise, do you think we would be living next door and the assistant director of the Pearl Resort would live on the other side of the house?
An employee of the hotel even chose our house to make her wedding reception. If the site was so unsafe, she would surely have chosen another place.

You didn't talk us about mosquitoes and lizards. Yes, there're everywhere in Polynesia, it's true. We conduct regular treatments. But you had almost immediately left the house...
Moorea means "yellow lizard" ...

There's a new powerful portable air conditionner in the master bedroom : it's unfortunate that you haven't time to enjoy it (because you arrived at 05:00pm and leave few hours after) and fans in every other room, like it's notified on website).

TV is in French, the language of our country.
In the United States, the TV is in English and not in French!

We offer free wireless internet that can help you follow international news by internet.

We do our best to satisfy our guests and we're very sorry that you didn't like our house and that you've preferred to stay at the Hotel Pearl Resort few meters walking, although you don't feel safe in this area.

We hope that you spent, all the same, a good stay and you enjoyed our island and its beautiful lagoon.

Best regards
Karine and Robert
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
5.8 Kilometres
Aeroport de Temae
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Dans le centre commercial
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Quai de Vaiare
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
Golf International de Moorea
Nearest Restaurant
30 Metres
Restaurant Le Sud
Nearest Beach
6 Kilometres
Plages publiques : Temae ou La Maretto (Pihaena)
Car: not necessary

House on the lagoon with private pool with views of the lagoon and coral reef.

The house is located in the heart of the main village of the island with supermarkets, restaurants and snack bars, banks, post office, medical center, various shops ... Just a few meters!

Villa with 3 bedrooms and 2 mezzanines (one with a bed and storage), 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room with panoramic views of the lagoon, billiards room, covered terrace (dining area and sitting area) around the pool facing the lagoon, pier from which you can admire the sunrise and sunset, the color changes of the lagoon, the reef and the fish!

Are available: two single kayaks, table tennis, table football, mini soccer.

Available on Moorea Activities: jet skiing, boating outing with picnic on Motu visit rays and sharks, quad safari tour, hiking. We will inform you with pleasure on all these activities and attractions.

Quiet and secure (fenced with gate) ideal for a relaxing holiday by the dazzling beauty of the lagoon, mountains and various flowers.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From €295 Per night

Moorea House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
BASSE SAISON
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 14 2014
2 night minimum stay
€295
€1,510
 
 
HAUTE SAISON
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
€295
€1,676
 
 
BASSE SAISON
Jan 12 2015 - Mar 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
€295
€1,510
 
 
HAUTE SAISON
Mar 30 2015 - Apr 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
€295
€1,676
 
 
BASSE SAISON
Apr 20 2015 - Jun 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
€295
€1,510
 
 
HAUTE SAISON
Jun 29 2015 - Aug 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
€295
€1,676
 
 
BASSE SAISON
Aug 31 2015 - Dec 13 2015
2 night minimum stay
€295
€1,510
 
 
HAUTE SAISON
Dec 14 2015 - Jan 10 2016
2 night minimum stay
€295
€1,676
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit €840
Nettoyage de sortie €50
Notes Le week-end ou 2 nuits : 590 euros = 70 000XPF toutes saisons
TARIFS DEGRESSIFS SELON LA DUREE
Autres tarifs : nous consulter
CHECK-IN : 15H et CHECK-OUT : 11H sauf arrangement possible
Versement obligatoire des arrhes de réservation (= 50% du loyer).
Versement des 50% restants minimum 2 semaines avant la date prévue d'arrivée.
Ménage de sortie non inclus : supplément de 50 euros
Séjours de 2 semaines ou plus : un service d'entretien : changement draps et serviettes, jardin et piscine offerts 1 fois/semaine.
Paiements: virement, chèque XPF banques polynésiennes et espèces.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Moorea House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 150 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mezzanine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Salle de bains 1 - toilet , tub , bidet
    Salle de bains 2 - toilet , shower , douche a jets
  • The 2 bathrooms have hot water (solar or electric heating).
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Chambre 1 - 1 king
    Chambre 2 - 1 double
    Chambre 3 - 1 double
    Chambre 4 - 1 double
  • All rooms are equipped with fans and bedroom 1 (master bedroom) has a portable air conditioner (included in the rental price). Option 2 and 3 bedroom air possible, for a fee (contact us). 3 beds rooms are equipped with orthopedic mattresses. The master bedroom has a mosquito net.
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • library
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • thalassotherapy
  • walking
  • water sports
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Snacks and a supermarket are available in front of the villa (just to cross the road!) Restaurants. Banks and post office are also right next door (vehicle not required) as well as medical center, library ... The interior of the house is non-smoking, but you can easily smoke outside (taking into account the climate!). New: child safety pool alarm and air conditioning option.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$215 - $428 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,713 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,310 - $2,656 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote