NICE HOUSE BUT A HASSLE
Submitted: December 3, 2012
Stayed: October 2012
The view from the house is as spectacular as advertised, and that is an understatement....BUT>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> The property is neither cleaned nor maintained thoroughly or appropriately. The carpets, were quite dirty, such that we were afraid to let our little ones play on them. The kitchen in the separate apartment within the house has a non-working oven. When 4 highly educated men in our family were unable to make the TV work in the game room, we called the local "manager" who refused to do anything, or help us in any way. One of the toilets was stopped up when we arrived. The tile floors were also quite dirty, so my sister-in-law spent an hour mopping before we had guests in for dinner. We left the house absolutely immaculately clean,which the owner never disputed, but kept our deposit for 6 weeks. He avoided our calls asking to be repaid the deposit, and we were forced to resort to calling the owner at his office. You DON"T want this aggro, believe us.
Owner's Response: We regret that this group had a poor experience with our manager. We have clear instructions if there are any issues with the property for a guest to immediately call us or the manager. This group called both myself and our manager after hours at close to 930 at night. We had a plumber at the home the next day to address the toilet and our manager's 14 year old daugher came and addressed the audio issues on the TV. Due to the remote nature of the home we ask guests to call upon check in at 3 pm if there are issues so we can address them. This would include any issues with the prior cleaning or other items. This group was only there for a weekend and the items of concern were addressed the next morning before lunch.
On the deposit we did not have complete mailing information for the individual on the contract and her sister in law was rude and demanding when calling for the deposit. She was not on our contract and we provided the deposit refund to her once proper information was provided to us. We only send the refund to the proper party on the contract. In this case we did not have a complete mailing address for our guest on the contract.
One item on the list that is being addressed is the carpet is being replaced for the 2013 rental year.
Helpful votes: 4/4
Did you find this review helpful?