Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxury Estate Home Recent Upgrades -- Sleeps 16-20

Jason

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Jason

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxury Estate Home Recent Upgrades -- Sleeps 16-20

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Asheville House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16-20)

Imagine vacationing in this heavenly mountain paradise!

Where you wake up to the most spectacular sunrises, looking towards the famed COLD MOUNTAIN... and end the day soaking in the hot tub with the most spectacular star filled sky. Where the outdoor patios, decks, and vistas are just as wonderful as the beautifully appointed interior space... and the extra amenities are too many to mention. Recent upgrades include freshly painted rooms, new linens, new wooden furniture outdoors, outdoors staircase, and Direct TV.

Imagine entertaining your friends and family beside the magnificently landscaped pond, as you move from the hot tub to settle in beside a roaring outdoor fire.

Imagine enjoying the entertainment floor with wide screen TV, pool table, foosball, and indoor shuffleboard.

... and if that is not enough, you are only a short drive to downtown Waynesville, Maggie Valley, and Asheville.

Located minutes from charming Waynesville/Maggie Valley and only 30 minutes from Downtown Asheville. This 6,000-square-foot luxury home is located on five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds with views of Cold Mountain and awesome sunrises. Enjoy the peaceful surroundings of hundreds of undeveloped acres next door.

The home features six bedrooms, five-and-a-half baths, a romantic master suite, gourmet kitchen, breakfast nook, study, family room with home theater, six fireplaces, five decks, custom pool/pond, 100,000 square feet of rock work, professional landscaping with thousands of native rhododendrons.

The attached, private entry, one-bedroom, one-bath, apartment suite has a full kitchen, laundry room, and gas fireplace. (The bedroom and bath is included above.)

Keywords: Estate Home Asheville area

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Jason (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2015

About Jason

Retired.

We live on the coast for the past 35 years. Like the change of pace of the mountains. Retired Dentist and public school educator. My son helps manage the property and handles bookings.

Jason purchased this house in 2008

Why Jason chose Asheville

We wanted a quiet mountain retreat that was totally different from where we live. Views, views and more views. Private location with nature surrounding you.

What makes this house unique

Very quiet and secluded. Beautiful views and no crowds. Home is on 5 private acres and offers peace and quiet in a natural setting. Great long range views. Sit in the hot tub and look at the mountains.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The Myers Mountain Home hosted a wedding featured in My Pretty style for the Blankenship wedding. The outside wedding featured many natural settings for the wedding. Over 200 guests enjoyed the property and it's wonderful views as they danced the night away under the stars.
May 2011
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 44 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Estate Home Recent Upgrades -- Sleeps 16-20
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 45 reviews
atlanta. georgia
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect home. Our family had a wonderful time. We all enjoyed the game room, making smores by the firepit and relaxing in the hottub!!! The view is absolutely beautiful!!! The weekend was a "10".

Thank you for a wonderfl vacation!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2006
  • Stayed: Jun 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Miami, FL
5

Beautiful Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Visited the home for a family reunion celebration. The images on the site do not do this home justice. It is absolutely beautiful on the inside and out! Very unique layout, great for large groups! We love to cook and kitchen was a dream -- fully equipped with cooking tools and utensils -- and a beautiful dining room to enjoy meals in! Only issue we had was with the fireplace, which seemed to be a pilot light issue and couldn't be fixed before we left, but other than that, everything else was great! We would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

Very Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

I would not recommend this vacation rental. The biggest complaint is the owner refused to refund my security deposit even though my group did nothing to the house, and he said he would refund. When it never came I called to get a status and he just ignored my emails and telephone calls. In addition to this, the house looks a lot better on the web then in person, the furnishing are very dated and not well kept. The house had a dangerously broken kitchen cabinet and a broken refrigerator in the main kitchen. When we arrived there were several broken toilets, which did thankfully get fixed. There were wasps flying around in the main dining room that made it unusable. The downstairs TV did not work. Overall this rental situation was one I hope I will never have again.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is inaccurate. The deposit was refunded to this borrower, it was right around the Holidays so it did go out a little later that normal but it did comply with the contract terms she agreed to upfront. We live over 5 hours away from the home and we have a housekeeper just a few miles away and none of these issues were brought up during the stay at the property. We ask if you have an issue to call our housekeeper first then give us a call if she cant get something resolved. These ladies were at the property for less than 72 hours. I stand by I other reviews and we are sorry this particular renter was unhappy with her stay. The kitchen cabinet was something that we were made aware of by a group after this stay and it has been repaired. There are two Fridges in the property and we actually replaced one unit in the mother in law suite around the first of January. Thank you Jason
3

Great house for a big family!

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at the house early December. We had a pretty large group - 8 adults and 6 children. The house is a bit of a hike from Asheville, but it's very close to the quaint town of Waynesville which has some good restaurants and cute shops. We stayed at the house most of the time and didn't venture into town. It's also pretty close to Maggie Valley if you want to go do some of the touristy things there. The house is layed out nicely. Three of the adult couples stayed on the top floor with plenty of space for them and my husband and I stayed in the mother-in-law suite on the next floor down, with a bedroom, bathroom, small kitchen and living area. The main kitchen is big and nicely equipped. We cooked almost every meal there. We did have to buy bagged ice, as the icemaker didn't seem to work or maybe there wasn't one. Either way, we bought ice. Be warned - there are tons of light switches and you just have to experiment to see which switch works for each light, fan, blinds, etc even though most are labeled. There is an indoor hot tub, but it doesn't work so if you want to use a hot tub, you will need to use the one outside, which wasn't a big deal for us. The gameroom was a big hit with the kids. There are a couple of small rooms on the bottom floor attached to the gameroom. One is for kids with a trundle bed, some loft beds and has a ton of stuffed animals and games. The other small room just seems to be an extra room in case you need to open up the folding bed for extra sleeping space. Someone else made a comment that the furnishings need to be updated. I would say that the furniture could be a little better, but it's actually pretty nice for a huge house and the rate you pay for a place like this. You will be paying much more for a house this size in Asheville. The views are great, it's very peaceful and you have a lot of privacy. The lady that manages the place gets there when you arrive and shows you all around the house and tells you everything you need to know. She makes sure you have her number in case you have any problems. Jason, the owner, is also very prompt about getting back to you via e-mail whenever you have a question. I think our whole group agreed that it was a good choice and we would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Orlando
4

Nice big luxury house, in the mountains

  • 4 of 5

Overall - we were pleased. The house is a bit dated but a huge, trip-level luxury home with lots to offer. Lots of space to entertain. 2 kitchens. Large game room downstairs. Plenty of couches & bedrooms. The beds could be a bit better & bigger sized - but good enough on vacation.

17 of us stayed, for a wedding at the Biltmore. Everyone enjoyed the house. The outside decks, the pond with seating near the fire pit were great to entertain.

We did run into a hot shower issue - where some of the guests did not have hot water (even though NOT everyone were showering at the same time). The owner (who lives in another state) was courteous in dispatching someone to try to remedy the hot shower issue. Someone came to fix the issue. It never really got better... but it was not such a big deal that we would not return in the future.

The biggest issue we had, was with the lady hired to clean. She made up a lot of "stories" about the house being left dirty, too many trash bags, etc ... which (potentially) affected our $500 security deposit.

Jason the owner, and I had to 'battle' via email for weeks, before he realized that his employee was making up stuff in order to get paid 'extra fees'. That was very stressful and time consuming. Finally Jason the owner did refund our deposit in full, which was the right thing to do since we left that house more clean than when we got there!

The owner is nice but off-site. If the owner resolves the issue with his employee... than otherwise the house is great and we do recommend it.

We live in FLA and love visiting Asheville and Waynesville. Maybe we will rent this place again, if we need a place that big. For the money, the house is a good, decent value for sure.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Greenville
5

Good spot for our hiking trip

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property at just about the perfect time for the color change in the mountains. The home is close to a few very nice hiking trails and the entrance to the Blue Ridge parkway. With in 30 minutes we were at high elevations enjoying some epic hiking.

Would recommend this property because it is close to a small mayberry like town and very close to great outdoor activity.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Hiking on site, Golf - Five Major Courses within ten miles, World-class Fitness Center, Downhill Skiing in Maggie Valley, Blue Ridge Parkway ten miles away, Biltmore House

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $500 Per night

Asheville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$600
From
$500
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Asheville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , upstairs also has private shower and toilet
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , upstairs bedroom shared bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , upstairs bedroom shared bathroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom upstairs
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Mother in law suite, private bath,
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Downstairs in gameroom. built in bunk beds and futon
    Loft + Den - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 7th bedroom no window but it does have two futons
  • Queen size Beds (4), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Child Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
6000-square-foot Luxury Home, Valued at $1,500,000 with High End Furnishings, Six Gas Fireplaces with Outdoor Wood Fire Pit, Phones, Wireless Internet Service, Central Air Conditioning, Radiant Floor Heat with Two Heat Pumps, 60-inch Wall Built-in Satellite TV, Two Full Kitchens, Two Washers and Dryers, Three Jetted Tubs in Baths, Separate Apartment with Private Entrance, Four Decks, Private Outdoor Hot Tub

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote