STUNNING BEACHFRONT ONE-BEDROOM APARTMENT IN BOTH WORLDS

Jackie Hobbs

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Jackie Hobbs

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STUNNING BEACHFRONT ONE-BEDROOM APARTMENT IN BOTH WORLDS

Gibraltar Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Stunning one-bedroom beachfront apartment in Both Worlds Gibraltar

THIS APARTMENT IS RECOMMENDED BY THE GIBRALTAR TOURIST BOARD. Another Jackie Hobbs quality apartment. This is a stunning beach front apartment which overlooks the sea and up the coast of Spain plus looking towards Africa - a view totally unrivalled. A wonderful beach family holiday apartment with the sounds of the sea sending you to sleep each night. The new owners of this apartment have refurbished with taste and style plus incorporating necessities such as air-conditioning, overhead fans, microwave and washing machine. It is on the ground floor of the Both Worlds complex with just a few steps down to the beach overlooked by lifeguards. A good bus service operates to and from all over Gibraltar which means that there is no requirement for a car. Free WiFi is an added attraction to the apartment.

A Gibraltar representative is joining Jackie's team from May 2012 to visit clients, organise trips if required and to be on hand for any problems.

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm

Jackie Hobbs

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stunning beachfront one-bedroom apartment in Both Worlds
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
business
Stunning beachfront one-bedroom apartment in Both Worlds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83814
+44 01803882451
Gibraltar Europe
United Kingdom
5

Peace-- allmost own beach

  • 5 of 5
It was glorious out there ,we had a fantastic time on what was almost our own beach, Sunshine at the beach from sunrise to mid afternoon (about 4pm in May) then it gets a bit shady, we then went (by the good number 4 bus) to the other side of the rock, for a few more hours of sunshine and apes...
Excellent flat, was clean and well prepared, with whatever you may need on holiday, to hand, we enjoyed a very relaxing peaceful holiday away, its very good place for people looking for a quite, relaxing, sunny holiday
  • Submitted: May 15, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This was a very last minute holiday for you but it worked out brilliantly. The weather in Gibraltar was simply wonderful last week and I am so pleased you and your wife enjoyed everything. Thank you for your comments, best wishes, Jackie
business
Stunning beachfront one-bedroom apartment in Both Worlds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83814
+44 01803882451
Gibraltar Europe
Leicestershire, UK
5

Great Holiday in a lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5
We've just had a lovely stay in this great apartment. Jackie was brilliant, very helpful and easy to deal with when booking. We found the property easy to find, right at the end of the number 4 bus route at Both Worlds. The apartment was very clean and well equiped with great cooking facilities, WIFI, phone, air con, satellite TV, washing machine and microwave oven. Maureen visited us on our 2nd full day to make sure everything was up to standard and gave us some great advice on places to visit and which tour operators we could use for trips to Spain, Morrocco and to see the dolphins.
The beach below the apartment is small but quiet and looks out onto the Med and the sound of the waves lulls you to sleep every night. The weather was ideal for us 24-26 oC and generally sunny, very pleasant. Gibraltarians are friendly and helpful. The town is a 2-3 mile walk or a short bus ride, with 2 services from the Both Worlds terminus which are cheap to use and efficient. There are also bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. We had a great time and really enjoyed being in the apartment which we would thoroughly recommend. We even met a lovely couple who had stayed there previously and were disappointed that they hadn't been able to book our week. So demand is high for this quality accommodation, we recommend you book ASAP to avoid disappointment. Thanks to Jackie, Maureen and Moira for making our stay so relaxing and enjoyable. We look forward to visiting again.
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am really pleased you had such a lovely time and you go to the top of my list as you returned the keys so promptly. You are correct this is a superb apartment and so well maintained.
I look forward to hearing from you again. best wishes, Jackie
business
Stunning beachfront one-bedroom apartment in Both Worlds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83814
+44 01803882451
Gibraltar Europe
5

Lovely holiday home

  • 5 of 5
We had a lovely stay in the apartment. Waking up to the beautiful sea view was lovely. Really enjoyed it. Lovely apartment. Great to have everything you need at hand. Thank you and we hope to visit again.
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stunning beachfront one-bedroom apartment in Both Worlds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83814
+44 01803882451
Gibraltar Europe
United Kingdom
5

Excellent quality, a great place to stay. 10/10

  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic week staying in this apartment, it really is equipped with everything you could possibly need. It is really well kept, was sparklingly clean on arrival and I would definitely recommend it.

Even though we were there in July the beach directly in front of the apartment was still quiet, especially on weekdays.

Also it's really easy to get around without a car. The bus service is excellent and whilst we were there it was free. (I think this is a recent introduction, possibly a trial?)

Prior to the holiday the owner was really good at answering any questions we had and always replied promptly.

Gibraltar is a great (if slightly unusual) place to visit. There is plenty to see and do, we made a day trip to Tangier which I would recommend. There is more to see in Gibraltar than you expect for such a small place. A dolphin Safari is also well worth the money.

Overall an excellent holiday can be had here!
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning beachfront one-bedroom apartment in Both Worlds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83814
+44 01803882451
Gibraltar Europe
United Kingdom
5

second timer

  • 5 of 5
We liked it so much last lime that we decided to come back,we not disappointed this time either.
all was A1
The bus is now free to town but is no longer outside the building,its a 5 minute walk,but its FREE.
thanks
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning beachfront one-bedroom apartment in Both Worlds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83814
+44 01803882451
Gibraltar Europe
N.E LINCOLNSHIRE ENGLAND
5

SEPT 11TH/18TH 2010 Fun in the sun!

  • 5 of 5
We had a brilliant time at this apartment,it is a credit to the owners. We found it had just about everything you could want,although a radio would have been nice. It is a the bottom of about six flights of stairs...so just be mindful if you have a pushchair like we had. We found it well presented when we arrived. We only had one small problem an exploding light bulb which fell from the bathroom,but a text to Jackie and everything was sorted that day. If you want a relaxing time away then this is the place to be.Our son Billy turned one while out there,it was great that we didnt have to take a travel cot.The cleaner had left plenty of cleaning products,so we could keep everything tidy. Also with having a young child it was a blessing that a washing machine is provided.Bus services are close by,and you can take a pushchair on without having to take your child out.We can fully recommend this apartment..on our return our security deposit was returned very quickly. You can see how well booked in advance this apartment is,that tells you how good it is with a lot of repeat stays.Have fun in the sun H,CHARLOTTE & BILLY
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry about the radio - all channels can be listened to thru the television which I am sure you know - certainly another extra we can consider. very best wishes, Jackie
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Kilometres
Gibraltar
Nearest Ferry
4 Kilometres
Gibraltar
Nearest Train
15 Kilometres
San Roque
Car: not necessary

Both Worlds is a beach complex completely on its own on the eastern side of Gibraltar. The village of Catalan Bay is within a five minute walk with a small grocery shop, bars, restaurants and a wonderful beach. There is a 4 star hotel there with two superb restaurants plus bars and swimming pool. There is a good bus service leaving the resort every half hour until around 9.00 pm. Taxis are plentiful in the main part of Gibraltar which is only a 15 minute ride away.

Other Activities: Clay pigeon shooting, dolphin watching.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gibraltar Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2015
Jan 1 2015 - Dec 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
£70
£450
£1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes A 10% deposit is taken on booking with the balance paid six weeks in advance of the holiday together with a refundable £50 security deposit for lost keys, breakages etc. which is returned on receipt of the key.
The price of £400 per week is for two people however during the months of July, August and September there will be a £50 surcharge for any additional persons up to a maximum of 4
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Gibraltar Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Telephone
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • A newly tiled bathroom with bath and shower, wash-hand basin and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Travel Cot
  • There are two single beds in the bedroom with a double sofa bed in the sitting which sleeps two. There is also a travel cot with bedding.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Radio
Outside:
  • Walkway to Water
  • Balcony
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • restaurants
  • caves
  • playground
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
This apartment is on the ground floor of the Both Worlds complex and has a number of stairs which makes it unsuitable for elderly or infirm. The few stairs down to the beach makes it wonderful for children - a real beach holiday. Milk and water will be in the fridge for each client for that very welcome cup of tea after a long journey!
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$99 - $116 per night
4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4