Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Mellony

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Mellony

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Very Cosy Studio Apartment

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Ocho Rios Condo Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 2

Very cosy Studio Apartment located on the first floor, within Turtle Towers with Internet Access

Sleeps 2, with air conditioning and standing fan, television/ cable, telephone, linen, towels/Beach towels

Gated , with 24 hours security. Free WiFi

Close to the shops and entertainments.

Access to Turtle Beach Towers is within minutes.

Local popular attractions minutes to Dunn’s River falls, Dolphins Cove and Mystic Mountain. Turtle River Park very close by for relaxation on a Sunday afternoon.

Privately owned Spa

Laundry facilties

Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Mellony (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you to Melony and Kerone for making my stay wonderful. The apartment is just as seen in pictures clean, spacious and beautiful. The facilities where great and the beach was a bonus. Had a wonderful time here would absolutely recommend.
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Very Cosy Studio Apartment
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 11 reviews
4

had a lovely holiday

  • 4 of 5

I have stayed in this cosy studio apartment for 10 nights and can tell that it was worth the money you pay. It is as is described with everything you need to have a lovely holiday away from home. More than enough space for a couple with big wardrobe, safe, sofas, lovely big TV etc. The best is the location as we didnt even need to rent a car as everything was just 5-10 min. away if so. The beach was lovely, also just over the road. You have free deck chairs to use as well. Laundry service was just a floor down and the lady was so friendly (laundry prices were reasonable). Had a swim in the pool once and it was clean and tidy around as the body guard was keeping an eye on it during open hours. We had some problems with the kettle but Kerone was very helpful and was right there the next day to replace it with a new one. He also rang to ask if we needed anything during our stay which was very thoughtful of him. Can not mention Mellony who was quickly replying to all our emails with questions answered and information. Everything was clear and fast with payment and instructions. Thank you for a lovely apartment and we are looking forward of coming there back this year again. Ksenija & Lindbergh

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ksenija/Lindbergh Thank you very much for taking the time to respond to my request for a review of your stay in the apartment. This is very much appreciated, you comments is very encouraging to Kerone and myself. This means that we are making good progress in ensuring that all our guest(s) have enjoyable and relaxing time. Looking forward to hearing from you in the future for you next booking. Thanking you Mellony
4

A Cozy Surprise

  • 4 of 5

I want to say outside of a small suggestion to fix the blinds, new shower curtain liners and bed linen... it's the perfect spot. Honestly speaking if I would of known that I would be that comfortable there I would of booked for the entire week. Pool was a nice touch with access to the beach being awesome. The beach area could be cleared a seagrass a lot more but all in all ok. The shops were in walking distance which I loved. Security was efficient in doing there jobs when I had some friends come visit, making me feel safe. I will/would rent this property again and also recommend it unless it's on the days I need.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the apartment. My aim is to ensure that all guest enjoy their stay to the fullest. I am pleased that you have indicated that you would stay at the apartment again. The issues that you raised will be dealt with ASAP, so that future guest will continue to enjoy their stay. The issue of beach, you will be pleased to known that the Authority that looks after beach The Urban Development Corporation (UDC) closed the beach on 26th July 2014 for spraying, that's taken care of. Once again I am most grateful for your feedback. Looking forward to having your custom in the future Regards Mellony
3

Suitable for my weeks extension to my vacation

  • 3 of 5

I extended my vacation by a week and so required another apartment at short notice. Luckily, I was able to book this property with ease. Mellony was very good with the process- made it quick and easy! The room was a good size for a studio. The kitchen was well equipped and bathroom had clean towels. It would have been good to have somewhere to hang wet clothes and towels- there was a hanging thing with clips but the clips were broken. Despite having an issue with the A/C for a few days, Kerone did his best to rectify the problem and I enjoyed fully functioning A/C for the remainder of my vacation. Overall, a pleasant stay. Would stay here again if I was in Ochi for a short period of time.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for responding to my request for a review on the property. I am happy that overall you enjoyed your stay in the apartment. I trust that you have now received my goodwill in the way of compensation for your inconvenience. However, all the issues that you have raised is now in the process of being resolve. Thanking you Looking forward to having you again. Mellony
4

cosy studio is truly home away from home

  • 4 of 5

I have stayed at near by apartment before but cosy studio offer something special that comfort peace and quit then you have a dedicated person who take care of thing rocky the man who is ever so helpful I want to thank the owner and rocky for a great stay will be back soon ,

  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Home from home near the beach

  • 3 of 5

If you require privacy this is the place. Kerone was a very accommodating gentleman who provide the service needed as and when required. Mellony also covered the booking side very efficiently also. I would return but going to need a bigger place. Stay in contact Kerone.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Just right for me

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was ideal for my needs and the perfect location....shops, beach and nightlife. I am not a newcomer to Jamaica and stayed in pretty much all the hotels on the stretch beach and this was the best. Although I travelled with friends they returned home 4 days before me therefore I was a female alone in Jamaica, with that I felt secure being alone in these surroundings.Kerone was there if needed, mostly I did my own thing and he would check in just to see if I was ok as I hardly called him and I must say he is a star! He also drove me back to the airport for my return flight to the UK. My stay in Jamaica was great. I have no fault with the apartment. If u are a independent lone traveller this apartment will be ideal.

Thanks Mellony I have a a bigger party travelling next year if you can accommodate us I will be in touch..last head count 7, so far 3 definite.

Regards

Jan Jones

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Car: not necessary

The location of Turtle Beach Towers is on the corner of Turtle Beach Rd and Main Street

Photos

Rates & Availability

From £38 Per night

Ocho Rios Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per room
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
All year
Mar 12 2015 - May 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
£38
£266
£1,064
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£38
£266
£1,064
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes £40.00 GBP per night (based on 2 people sharing)

To secure your booking a non refunable Deposit of 50% is required.
Balance of payment is required 15 days prior to arrival date.

Payment Methods;
Paypal, Home and away
Cheque, Bank transfer, Credit/Debit Card or Cash (Western Union)

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocho Rios Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , Studio Apartment
  • This a spacious cosy studio apartment, with all necessitates.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 20 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
This studio apartment has: Microwave, cooker, kettle, fridge, cutlery, linen, towels, TV/Cable, iron, ironing board, telephone(incoming and emergency only), water fliter, Air condition and standing fan. Free Wi-Fi External: Spa, communal swimming pool, beach access (few minutes)

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$756 per week
3 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$521 per week
2 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$550 per week
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote