Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Ambassador Villas unit 204 a Stunningly Oceanfront 7BR

Property Manager

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps24
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 27, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Ambassador Villas unit 204 a Stunningly Oceanfront 7BR

Sleeps24
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Ocean Drive Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 22) In OD section

One of only 6 oceanfront units in upscale Designer decorated villa. Meticulously maintained villa that boasts over 3000 sq/ft and offers two big screen TV/DVD, plus 7 other TVS and DVDs... The Ambassador Villas located in the OD Ocean Drive section of North Myrtle Beach are very special units. Ocean Drive is known as the Shag Capital (SC state dance) which originated in OD in the 50s and is danced to the local beach music. Beach music and the Shag is still danced in the Beach Clubs located a short walk away on Main Street. Main street is a mix of unique shops, restaurants, ice cream shops, and beach ware shops all situated in the very quaint aura of Ocean Drive. In the past few years they have just re-opened the OD Pavillion and Amusement Park. It is the only oceanfront amusement park in the area. It is smaller sized and very family oriented. It is for sure a dont miss.

The unit itself is a wow. It accomodates up to 22 persons and is laid out in 3000 square feet on two floors. There are interior stairs to the second floor as well as the building elevator that also goes to the second floor. The main floor has a game room in front as you walk in with a pool table, then 2 bedrooms one with a king size bed and the other with a queen size bed with a shared full bath plus another 1/2 bath and Oceanfront living, dining and kitchen... there is a private balcony off of this floor. The second floor has the laundry room, a computer nook, 5 bedrooms (King, King, 3 Fulls, 2 Twins and a King) and 4 full baths The two oceanfront bedrooms (Kings) have their own full bath and share a second oceanfront balcony, a 3rd bedroom with king has a full bath and the other 2 bedrooms 3 Full and 2 Twins share a full bath.

There are TVS in all bedrooms as well as a 57 inch TV in the living room. The living room by the way was professional redecorated in 2012 with updates in 2015. This property is the perfect destination for your family vacation, family reunion, golf package or wedding! Call or email us and book your perfect vacation today!

.

(This property does not allow boats, trailers nor motorcycles. You may ONLY have parking permits for up to 4 vehicles. Also pets are not allowed nor is the discharge of fireworks from the property, nor is the use of laser pointers.) This is a NON-SMOKING property

Keywords: north myrtle beach,north myrtle beach condos,north myrtle beach lodging,north myrtle beach condo rental,north myrtle beach accommodations,north myrtle beach condominium, myrtle beach condo rental, myrtle beach condo rentals, myrtle beach oceanfront condo rentals, Oceanfront Condo rentals, Oceanfront Villas, Oceanfront 7 bedroom, Ambassador Villas, Oceanfront vacation rentals north myrtle beach, North Myrtle Beach rentals, No Myrtle Beach rentals, no myrtle beach rentals, no myrtle beach, No Myrtle Beach, No. Myrtle Beach, N Myrtle Beach rentals, N Myrtle Beach oceanfront rentals, No Myrtle Beach vacation rentals, No. Myrtle Beach vacation rentals, Oceanfront rentals in Myrtle Beach, Shag Clubs, OD Pavillion, Ocean Drive Pavillion, Boardwalk

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 27, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps24
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ambassador Villas unit 204 a Stunningly Oceanfront 7BR
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
5

great views and open floor plan

  • 5 of 5

Our group has rented this unit for 4 years and we are very pleased with this unit. The downstairs is very roomy and the views are great. The unit has always been clean when we arrived and any issues were fixed promptly by management. As with any rental unit, the kitchen utensils and appliances vary according to what happens with previous renters, but this has not been a problem. As far as the palmetto bugs (roaches), we are in the south and that is part of our world. It happens. We would definitely recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

Gross, broken and disgusting

  • 1 of 5

This property is dirty, broken, doors won't shut, knobs are missing, band aids over holes in the walls. Toilets are not clean. STAY AWAY and run or the cockroach that we saw crawling across the floor on the first night will get you!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry when a guest is dissatisfied with one of our rental units as we are strongly customer service driven. We take care of all complaints immediately without hesitation. THIS VILLA IS GORGEOS AND ONLY 6 YEARS OLD and had a $25,000 remodel in 2012. We have been in the rental business since the 60's and please most of our guests most of the time! This guest showed up Monday morning, 2 days after they checked in and requested a full refund for a short list of complaints that included a shopping cart by the elevator. I asked the guest why they had not reported the problems on Saturday and the guest stated that she didn’t want to bother us as we were probably not running a full staff… on weekends we operate a larger staff to accommodate guests check ins and guest services. The list of complaints was easily corrected and was mostly finished on that Monday. We would have finished the list on Monday but the guest refused to let us come back into the villa. After the initial complaint there were 3 additional threatening phone calls that included comments that if we did not give her a full refund that she would post negative comments about the unit. I guess that their right but that doesn’t make them right. I don’t want to belittle this guests complaints as we take ALL complaints seriously and address all complaints immediately. The worst issue was that some of the ac registers had rust on them, They were not like that when the unit was spring cleaned in April. They rusted because guests choose to operate the air conditioning with the doors open… that sadly included this guest to the point that maintenance commented to the guest that the register was wet because they had the doors open. this was also the reason that some of the vains to the vertical blinds were broken as they were being caught up in the wind with the doors open. We replaced several such rusted registers for this guest as well as the broken vertical blind vanes . They saw one palmetto bug which are not cockroaches and are more akin to flies in that they come in when the doors are left open. Other complaints were 2 kitchen knobs that were off, a tv that was missing in one bedroom, a lock that was not working and a dead bug on an upstairs bedroom wall that had been squished…. Housekeeping missed it. However all items were addressed. We apologized for any and all omissions on our part and took care of the complaints immediatley and without question.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean Drive Beach Villa Rental Rates

Notes

  • $655 to $3855 per week from $125 daily.
  • US Dollars
  • $655-$3855* per Week (peak rate discounted on March 25!)
  • PEAK SUMMER @ $4255 & SHOULDER WEEKS $1655 TO $2855. SPRING & FALL RATES $1155*
  • TO $1455, SHOULDER FALL $955 PER WEEK AND WINTER $655 TO $855 PER WEEK*
  • This property rents Saturday to Saturday from Memorial Day to Labor Day
  • It is available nightly the remainder of the year but with 2 night minimum.
  • *All Rates are plus sales tax, departure cleaning fees and linens
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Ocean Drive Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , first floor shared bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , first floor shared bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , second floor with private bath
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 1 bunk bed , second floor kids room sleeps 6 shared bath
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , second floor shared bath
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , oceanfront second floor private bath
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , oceanfront second floor private bath
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , pull out sleeper sofa in front living room
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,570 - $4,860 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 7 BR,
  • 6 BA,
  • Sleeps 26
  • 7 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 24
$1,212 - $3,638 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 7 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 3 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 20

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote