OCEAN FRONT! 10% OFF NOW! LUXURY PRIVATE PATIO CENTRAL LOCATION.

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN FRONT! 10% OFF NOW! LUXURY PRIVATE PATIO CENTRAL LOCATION.

Mission Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This is a 6 year young, oceanfront condominium with EXCLUSIVE rights to the patio on the first floor.The patio is steps away from the boardwalk and beach. There is plenty of new patio furniture available with two tables. All bedrooms have a view of the Pacific Ocean and a television with a built-in DVD player. All bedrooms are spacious and the master bedroom has its own large bathroom, double bowl vanity, and sliding doors to the oceanfront. Also it has a wardrobe closet. If you like to watch the waves and sunsets, this is a perfect location from the living room or bedrooms.

The condominium is equipped with flat-screen TVs with DVDs and surround sound. Music is available throughout. High-speed internet is also available.The condo is very well maintained with decorative linens. Parking is located in the rear of the building and there are two tandem spaces available. There are slate floors except the bathrooms are marble floors. All granite countertops. You can walk to the restaurants and stores or stroll along the oceanfront and its beauty.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Advertiser since 2006
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had the best week ever staying at this awesome condo! The views were spectacular of the ocean and the patio was just as special. We loved our walks on the boardwalk and in being centrally located. Thankyou again for making us feel like family! See you again in the fall! 5 star plus!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean Front! 10% off now! Luxury Private Patio Central location.
average rating of 4.214286 based on 16 reviews
business
Ocean Front! 10% off now! Luxury Private Patio Central location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82961vb
-(847) 274-3910 (Illinois, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
5

Happy New Year Sunny California!

  • 5 of 5
We rang in the New Year by vacationing in California this year and had a relaxing and enjoyable vacation while staying at this condo. We were careful in our decision and were happy with the accommodation. This condo was high end quality and was very nicely maintained. The ocean views couldn't be better and the location was so convenient. Don't forget the whale watching! The owner was also nice and our security deposit arrived shortly after we got home. We would definitely stay again!
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for taking the time to write your positive comments. I am always appreciative to hear that my condo was to your satisfaction and that your vacation was exceptional. Whale watching from the condo patio is a must!
business
Ocean Front! 10% off now! Luxury Private Patio Central location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82961vb
-(847) 274-3910 (Illinois, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
Pheonix, Arizonza
5

Simply Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
Our family stayed at this lovely condo and we had a beautiful week of luxury! The views to the ocean were amazing and the master bedroom glass doors opened to the patio which was on the ocean front. The patio was "just for us" which is very hard to find in Mission beach. The condo was spotless and tastefully decorated! The owner was quick to respond to our texts and we hated to leave! We already booked to come back in July! This will be our third time staying at this condo!
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thankyou very much for your comments and am happy that you and your family once again had a wonderful vacation! I agree the views and location is "amazing" and having that large exclusive patio worked out well not only for your reunion gathering but for your privacy as well. Your feedback is much appreciated! See you soon and happy travels! Owner
business
Ocean Front! 10% off now! Luxury Private Patio Central location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82961vb
-(847) 274-3910 (Illinois, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
Phoenix, AZ
1

DO NOT RENT!!

  • 1 of 5
We rented this condo and the one upstairs only to find out that the owner of this condo had taken our money and not gotten permission to rent out the upstairs. The night before our vacation started the management company called to inform us that they had not been paid, even though we sent the owner a check 90 days before. Everything in the condo is broken. The tv and stereo do not work, the gas grill doesn't work, she claims it was brand new, and the vertical blinds are all broken. It took daily calls, texts and emails to finally get our deposit back. DO NOT rent from this woman.
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very surprised at the critical comments of this person! My property manager was very attentive to their needs and unfortunately they were still not satisfied! The grill was purchased in July of 2012 despite it's more aged appearance due to the salt air. The grill did work and is well maintained.Things can become faulty while a guest is renting but most importantly is how quickly the resolution of the problem is taken care of. This condo is cared for by a manager who always responds the same day of the phone call. Rental of the condo upstairs to accommodate their large family was completely within legal guidelines and contracts were signed with the rental agency. This was further validated to this renter with their phone calls to the agency owner himself. Renting both condo's together was an exception for this family so that they could celebrate a special event with extended family. My condo is a high end vacation rental and have many repeat client's over the years and their comments show their enthusiasm for the condo and it's amenities! Most confusing is that despite the renter's comments, shortly after they checked out of the condo I received a text inquiring about next year's availability of the condo. Perhaps they were unhappy when I referred them to other agencies that could better accommodate their needs? If someone is truly unhappy with their rental, why would they ask about renting the condo again? Given all of the positive comments by former renter's written or not on VRBO, I do carefully evaluate feedback and make changes as needed. Thankyou!
business
Ocean Front! 10% off now! Luxury Private Patio Central location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82961vb
-(847) 274-3910 (Illinois, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
San Francisco
5

Fun, beautiful, and oh so private large patio!

  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic week with our familyand this is our third stay at this lovely condo! Love the surfing right outside our window! Nice large private patio and fenced in so our small children woiuld not wonder off! The views of the ocean from all windows were amazing and the private patio off the master bedroom facing the ocean was the best! So romantic! We were walking distance to the restaurants, stores, and icecream at Belmont Harbor. The kids loved the rides! Catch the wave pool for certain! The condo was exceptionally clean and decorated to the nines! Electronic related questions were answered quickly by the manager. We received our deposit back within three days without any delay! We were very happy with our experience and will be back in January!
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front! 10% off now! Luxury Private Patio Central location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82961vb
-(847) 274-3910 (Illinois, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
Tuscon, Arizona
5

Fabulous Time! Already booked for next year!

  • 5 of 5
My family stayed at this condo and had a wonderful week! The condo was spotless, the views were amazing, and the place was decorated tastefully. We felt like we were at home! The patio had plenty of chairs and the people watching was never ending! The corner location offered alot of sun and views up and down the boardwalk. The owner and manager were available but we didn't need much once we settled in for 10 days.The security deposit was refunded within 2 weeks and no deductions were made like some of our prior experience over the years. We would highly recommend this condo and will be back next September!
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front! 10% off now! Luxury Private Patio Central location.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p82961vb
-(847) 274-3910 (Illinois, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
Temecula, CA
1

Don't Rent

Don't Rent
  • 1 of 5
While the property is in a beautiful location, the owner still has not returned my deposit after 7 weeks and has been very unresponsive in my attempts to contact her. We have rented other properties just as nice in the same area and received our deposit back. We also left a night early due to the loud tenants above. We tried for quite awhile to get the t.v. system to work, only to find out after calling the local property manager that a component was missing. Would have been nice to know this in advance. The patio is for your use alone (which is why we rented this property) but not worth the hassle I am going through to get the deposit back.
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Mission Beach Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $2700-$6200/wk
  • US Dollars
  • June25-Aug 16th $5850/week,,August 16th-30 $4800wk ,June 11-25st$4650.00 00
  • September- May$2700/week, June 5-11 $ $ 4,000.00
  • Holiday and Monthly Rates - Holiday rate is $4200/week
  • ADD 10.5% Tax.Security deposit of $500.00. Cleaning is $ 175. Monthly please call
  • no smoking allowed please Summer weekly only Sat. to Sat.
  • Adults and families only
  • Call for last minute pricing!

Amenities

Amenities

Mission Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) California King, Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) portable crib, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,995 - $3,400 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,790 - $4,390 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,650 - $3,600 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote