AMAZING 9 BED 8 BA LAKEFRONT 16 SEAT MOVIE ROOM SUMMER KITCHEN

Mike & Susie Mannings

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms8
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AMAZING 9 BED 8 BA LAKEFRONT 16 SEAT MOVIE ROOM SUMMER KITCHEN

Formosa Gardens Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 9 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 8 Baths, (Sleeps 20)

This Spectacular, Custom Designed Villa is undoubtedly one of the largest and finest available for rental in the Disney area. Our 9 bedroom Villa and two 8 bedroom Villas next door are the only Villas of this size in the most prestigious position, directly on the Lakefront on 'The Boulevard' at the Estates Formosa Gardens. All three Villas are next to each other and are set amongst an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens, meandering down to the waters edge.

No expense has been spared in creating these luxury Villas. On entry you are greeted by soaring open plan ceilings and gallery landings, leading to the Grand Master suite with king-size four poster bed and its own lounge with widescreen TV and master bathroom. This room has been created as a honeymoon suite or executive suite for the party leader. There are a total of seven master suites all with full size ensuite bathrooms. Six have King beds, the seventh a Queen, bedroom eight has a Queen and a twin with adjoining bathroom and bedroom 9 has two twins, two of the Kings have their own private poolside access. All bedrooms are furnished with luxury pillow top matresses, window treatments and are beautifully decorated throughout.

There are also two extra twin beds in this villa that can be placed anywhere at your request as most of the bedrooms are large enough to comfortably accommodate extra beds.

The Villa is professionally furnished to the highest standard for the most discerning families and groups who simply want the best. The first lounge has a 60' theatre TV with DVD and surround sound. This room opens directly onto the pool deck. The Villa has two further lounges and a separate dining area also overlooking the pool.

The Villa is equipped with an Xbox games console and games and activities for children.

New for this year is an amazing 660 sq ft Summer Kitchen/Sports room, adjoining the pool deck. The Summer Kitchen has a Gourmet 48' Super Gas Grille, Double fridge freezer, sports bar, lounge area, 60' LED widescreen TV and pool table.

The screened 72 ft X 30 ft pool deck has a large lanai with dining facilities for 20 persons. The heated pool is 45 feet in length with fibre optic lighting and cascading fountains. Twin sunbathing decks both inside and outside the screened area with an abundance of sunbeds and relaxing loungers. The Pool area has wonderful uninterrupted views over beautiful Star Lake. This area is ideal for Wedding receptions, for alfresco dining or simply those romantic evenings under the stars. There is ample off road parking for at least six vehicles.

Free Concierge Service

Formosa House is managed by one of Orlando's forefront Management Service Providers offering top class management in the prestigious Formosa Gardens and Reunion Resort. We can offer our guests, a full concierge service, from Wedding planning to Reunions to planning for those special occasion’s, we offer catering facilities, private chefs, VIP visits, Limo and Car hire services, the list is endless. Just ask our Guest Service Team and we will ensure your visit is the truly wonderful experience you deserve.

This Villa has FREE Unlimited phone use to USA, CANADA and UK.

Keywords: Spectacular Custom Villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the manager
Thank you so much, Mike and Susie for being so helpful, we could not have planned this vacation without you.

Everything went according to plan, just as you told us it would.

The Villa was amazing, comfortable, spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped, we wanted for nothing.

We used your catering team on one evening - they were absolutely superb.

Well done, we will certainly recommend you to future visitors.
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 2

Mike & Susie Mannings

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2001
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

This Villa is owned by Mike and Susie Mannings who have vast experience in rental property both in the US and Europe.

Both Mike and Susie are always available to speak first hand with their guests.

The Estates Formosa Gardens is the closest prestigious community to Disney, within 2 miles. It is unique with 120 to 130 ft wide lots, offering peace and total privacy, yet only minutes from shops, fine restaurants and the many attractions.

Local Restaurants now include Bone Fish, Red Lobster,

Joe's Crab Shack, Steak and Ale House, Appleby's,

Carrabbas Italian, Olive Garden, TGI Friday, Outback.

Crackerbarrel etc.

Plus all the fast food chains

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms8
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Amazing 9 Bed 8 BA Lakefront 16 Seat Movie Room Summer Kitchen
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
business
Amazing 9 Bed 8 BA Lakefront 16 Seat Movie Room Summer Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8232vb
+44 01304 614421 (United Kingdom)
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Maidstone, Kent, UK
5

THE BEST WE HAVE STAYED IN

  • 5 of 5
We have to thank Mike and Susie for letting us stay in their beautiful property.
From the initial inquiry through the booking process and our ultimate stay, they have been nothing but professional and courteous throughout.
The property is absolutely stunning and in the only location we return to year after year,
it is within minutes of a vast variety of good quality restaurants and shops and without doubt Formosa Gardens has the easiest access to all the attractions.
We had extended family join us, during our stay and although there were 18 of us, we never felt crowded, everyone loved the summer kitchen and pool area, the best we have ever seen.
The property was very clean and very well equipped, we had to call out the management on one occasion for a faulty door lock(low battery) they were extremely quick and very friendly.
We would recommend this property to anyone, it really is the best we have ever stayed in and look forward to our return.
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Amazing 9 Bed 8 BA Lakefront 16 Seat Movie Room Summer Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8232vb
+44 01304 614421 (United Kingdom)
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Baltimore, Maryland
5

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS

  • 5 of 5
We were fortunate enough to stay in this beautiful property for my Grandparents large family reunion. There were 18 of us, from teenagers to 85 year olds, everything about this property was exactly as described, infact it was much better than the description.
We spent many hours in the outside summer kitchen and the totally private pool area was the best we have ever experienced.
The inside was very clean and exceptionally well equipped, everyone had their own space and we never felt crowded.
I would recommend this property to anyone and have already booked again for 2015.
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing 9 Bed 8 BA Lakefront 16 Seat Movie Room Summer Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8232vb
+44 01304 614421 (United Kingdom)
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
UK
2

SHAME IT'S NOT BEEN LOOKED AFTER..

Shame it's not been looked after..
  • 2 of 5
A group of us stayed here in November we had all travelled out for mine and my now wife's wedding..

The house is of a nice size and great location, but I think it's about time for a deep clean..

The photos on this website and others are taken when it was new it's a very different story now.. (We have lots of pics)

We arrived to snapped toilet seats, holes in walls, general dirt up walls, assuming the cleaner is short the layer of dust on top of the fridge... Woah!! The air con ducts are full of dust!! The curtain going out to the pool area isn't just dirty it's filthy!!! Broken bed posts, abused bedside tables, these are just a handful of things... But the most unforgivable, broken glass round the pool from previous guests.

So I urge the owner if they read this to shut it down for a couple of weeks and have a painting and cleaning vaction.
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback, however I am a little shocked as the house had a complete refurbishment less than 18 months ago and the photos are only 12 months old. The property is cleaned on a weekly basis and I personally regularly visit the property to make sure everything is in order and continuously update the home. I have however made sure the property has had a recent deep clean and can assure you that all issues mentioned have been rectified.
business
Amazing 9 Bed 8 BA Lakefront 16 Seat Movie Room Summer Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8232vb
+44 01304 614421 (United Kingdom)
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
3

BEAUTIFUL HOME - ROUGH START . . .

  • 3 of 5
We were very excited about our vacation to Disney and the vacation home. Upon our arrival we found a beautiful home inside and out. However, we were very disappointed to find that everything was not in working order in the rental. Items that were not working:

1) Movie theater - projector bulb was not replaced until Wednesday evening - more than 1/2 of vacation was over. The repairman from the management company said "these bulbs go out all the time", so wasn't there a back-up supply of bulbs.

2) Dishwasher - wouldn’t drain

3) Computer & Wi-Fi (never worked)

4) Had problems with showers – had to call for instructions

5) No washcloths - had to buy

6) Exhaust fan in summer kitchen not working properly. We were "smoked out" of the kitchen.

7) Irons not working – 1 was replaced

8) Some bedroom TVs not working

9) Summer kitchen freezer not working

10) Had to call pest control (cockroaches).

When owner was notified of the issues he negated them, saying that the management company advised him the only issue was the theatre room and that he didn't expect to receive this sort of correspondence, namely me expressing my "disappointment", because this was "a beautiful property" and considering the fact that he let us bring our dog, that we shouldn’t be complaining. (Note: our dog is a 7 pound, 10 year old, house-trained miniature pinscher.)

I replied to the owner that no one was disputing how beautiful the home was. We merely wanted to let him know that his management company clearly had misinformed him of issues in the home and/or were not checking to make sure everything was in working order. I also let him know that the fact that "he let us bring our dog", as he put it, did not mean that we should not complain about deficiencies in the home.

We were very disappointed that we did not get as much as an apology and a "we'll get right on these issues".

This is just a "buyers beware" note . . . The home is absolutely beautiful inside and out and is in a great location. With that being said, the owner/management needs to make sure everything is working BEFORE tenant arrives! It is truly unfortunate that the owner chose to respond so defensively. Hopefully this review will make him aware of these issues and he will address them so that future renters will have smooth sailing.

- The Douglas Family,
Maryland (6/2013)
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always welcome all comments regarding our property's, whether positive or negative.
However, in this instance the Management Company only found the Theatre movie projector light had blown(these last approx 4 years)
and one iron missing, everything else was in perfect working order.
These two items were attended to as soon as was practically possible.
We assure you, we constantly strive to maintain the best possible service to our guests.
business
Amazing 9 Bed 8 BA Lakefront 16 Seat Movie Room Summer Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8232vb
+44 01304 614421 (United Kingdom)
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Charlotte NC
5

THE PERFECT VILLA

  • 5 of 5
We had to take the time to thank the owners for all the effort he and his wife put into making this villa a perfect vacation home. I have stayed in the Formosa Garden area for 4 years and never had the experience my family had in this Villa! The furnishings were top quality. The T.Vs were all modern and easy to use. It made it difficult to leave and go visit the local area. The pictures don't do it justice. Everything was exactly like he explained and the few questions we did have were handled immidiatly by the local rental agency. "Jeeves" he calls them. We would love to stay there at our next family reunion. And I DEFINITLY recommend this Villa to anyone looking to spoil themselves with a top quality vacation home,
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing 9 Bed 8 BA Lakefront 16 Seat Movie Room Summer Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8232vb
+44 01304 614421 (United Kingdom)
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Hampstead
5

SUPERB SERVICE

  • 5 of 5
We cannot praise Mike and his family highly enough, this villa really was the very best we have ever stayed in. We always spend many weeks deliberating over our vacations, this one was definitely the right choice, everything went to plan, the villa was exactly as described if not better. It was also beautifully maintained and exceptionally clean.
Also a big thank you to your management who could not have been more helpful with the concierge service offered. This saved us so much time and expense and introduced us to many options that we were totally unaware of including quality restaurants, VIP Events in Disney, special family fun days etc
We will certainly be returning within the next two years.
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We continually upgrade our properties and add to our already extensive list of services like the concierge, catering, golf packages, weddings etc
To ensure your vacation is as perfect as possible and a truly memorable experience. Please always ask for our help with any special occasion.
Email Manager Email

Map

This Villa has a huge 120' screen Movie Theatre with seating for 16 persons - Surround Sound and complete with Movie Film Library

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Formosa Gardens Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
June/July/Aug
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 30 2014
7 night minimum stay
£3,250
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2014 - Nov 29 2014
7 night minimum stay
£3,595
 
 
Xmas-New Year
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
£3,595
 
 
Easter
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
£3,595
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£425
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance £35.00 + Tax
Under 7 nights add £150.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Rates are exclusive of tax at 13%
Pool Heating when required $45 per night plus tax
$55 Property damage Insurance(No security deposit required)
Booking deposit of 20% required on reservation
All major credit cards accepted

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Formosa Gardens Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Adventure
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Computer Available
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Free Long Distance ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
    Bathroom 8 -
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • King size beds (6) Six of the seven master suites have King beds and their own ensuite bathrooms, Queen size Beds (2) The seventh master suite has a Queen bed, there is also another Queen and a Twin in the eighth bedroom, a teenagers room with its own bathroom adjacent, Twin or Single Beds (5) Bedroom 9 has two twin beds and shares a bathroom adjacent. Bedroom eight has a twin and a Queen. There are two spare twins that can be placed anywhere in the Villa, Baby Cribs (1) The Villa is fully equipped for younger children with a crib and high chair, extras are available.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Video Library ...
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • theme parks
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • churches
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hot air ballooning
  • snorkeling/diving
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • jet skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • freshwater fishing
Notes:
Free Unlimited Phone Use, Air Conditioning/Climate Control, Cinema/Theatre Room, High speed Internet/Computer, Cable TV's, Stereo Surround Sound, Intercom for entertainment & child safety, Blender, Twin Dryers, Wall Safe, Fully Alarmed, Pool/Billiards Table, Xbox games console, Upscale Super Gas Grill (BBQ), High Chair, Cot/Crib, Cool Box, Childs Buggy, Fishing Equipment
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$6,012 - $6,465 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 9 BR,
  • 8 BA,
  • Sleeps 20
$10,143 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 9 BR,
  • 6 BA,
  • Sleeps 20
  • 8 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 7 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 16