Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

True ocean FRONT, Fabulous views, 2 king beds, reserve parking, dedicated wi-fi.

Don Brattin

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Don Brattin

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 6, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

True ocean FRONT, Fabulous views, 2 king beds, reserve parking, dedicated wi-fi.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Kahana Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

My current guest arrived and wrote what will be his review for the condo 'PERFECTION'!

How nice is that?

A spectacular panoramic view.

The view you see here....is the real deal!

Straight ahead you see the island of Lana'i. To the right you see the island of Moloka'i. Everything else is pure blue Pacific Ocean.

It does not get better than this.

The sounds of ocean waves will rock you to sleep. No road noise, no worries!

Your condo is located roughly 35 feet from the shoreline! Each evening you see a majestic Maui sunset. During season you have a front row view of the humpback whales, right from your lanai.

Traveling with another couple? You don't have to flip a coin to see who gets the king bed. We have two!

Your condo is an upstairs 2 bedroom with 2 full baths and is fully equipped. The master bedroom has a KING bed with nice tropical furniture and a new LED TV.

The guest bedroom has another comfy KING bed with another new LED tv plus a full bathroom with walk in shower.

The living room has an LCD tv with dvd player stereo with MP3 adaptor. We've mirrored one entire wall in the living room resulting in double ocean views from some areas of the condo.

Because you're located on the 2nd level of a 2 story building you will be much more safe than a ground level condo.

You will have 12 ft. vaulted ceilings in the living area. You will not hear the thunder of footsteps above you because you are on the top floor.

This is not a hustle and bustle type resort. It's very laid back and relaxing.

We lived on Maui. I have put together all kinds of helpful info I give to my guests. Most of it is fun and informative but some will save you a lot of money.

Please check out my reviews. I am very proud to say I have great guests who have given us a solid 5 star rating.

Need an extra bed? We have a queen size Aerobed.

The condo is located close to shopping and restaurants.

Make your plans now. You will love the condo!

Call Don. (owner, not agent) 1-417-335-1286

Busines Tax #W40759078-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Don Brattin (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 6, 2015

About Don Brattin

We are both originally from the Ozarks of Southwest Missouri.

We moved to Naples, Florida in the late 90's and kept a condo there.

We bought our first Maui condo in 1996.

We eventually moved to Maui. We purchased this 2 bedroom 2 bath because of the fact of it's proximity to the ocean.

We have condos in Florida, Missouri and Maui now and love renting them to many great guests. Many of them have become friends.

We would love to have you as our guests.

Don Brattin purchased this condo in 2006

Why Don Brattin chose Kahana

We already owned a 1 bedroom in Maui. It was a great view but had road noise.

We were living in Maui when the owner of this 2 bedroom called to say he needed to sell his Ocean FRONT condo.

Very few 'Ocean FRONT end units' come available. They are almost impossible to find.

Honestly, we were just lucky. We were in the right place at the right time.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just a note to tell you thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo. From the moment we arrived til the moment we put the key back in the little lock box, it was fabulous. It was nice and clean upon our arrival and we left it the same way. We couldn't get over the sunsets and the view from the lanai. The little beach was nice and turtleful. We had never seen turtles that size! Our son accidently mistook one for a rock and sat on it. Needless to say, when he got flapped in the leg by a flipper, he was back up on the beach in record time. From then on, we kept a respectable distance. The pool was pristine and very inviting. We got to see a lot of the island and feel like we at least explored enough to wet our appetite for future trips. Again, thank you for the very important part you played in making our first time to Maui an unforgettable experience. We will never forget it.

Andres and Jan
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 7

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 64 traveler reviews

Write a Review
True ocean FRONT, Fabulous views, 2 king beds, reserve parking, dedicated wi-fi.
average rating of 4.9375 based on 71 reviews
San Diego
5

Quaint community right on the ocean

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful respite to start and end each day of exploring Maui. Three of us stayed for one relaxing week. The property is very kid-friendly. Most days the pool and grassy area were filled with children enjoying themselves. You can't beat falling asleep to the sound of the ocean. The bedroom downstairs is private, but the "bedroom" upstairs is an open loft with railing that looks down into the living room. A little less private but lovely nonetheless.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tracy. Thank you for writing this review. I know you did alot of exploring in Maui. It really is nice to come home to a peaceful condo with that incredible view isn't it? I am glad you mentioned the loft area. For those who have not stayed, it is a huge loft with the king bed, furniture 42" tv on the wall and a complete bathroom with walk in shower. All of our upstairs condos (as well as many or most on the west side of Maui) were built with the lofts rather than closing that room off totally in order to take advantage of the wonderful tradewinds we have. South Maui (toward Kehei) is much warmer and does not typically have the tradewinds we have. We do have ceiling fans in every single room including the bathrooms just in case the trade winds die down for a few days here and there. You were great to work with. I look forward to having you return. Have a great rest of 2015! Mahalo, Don
interior of BC
5

202 has the best view

  • 5 of 5

Whales in the morning, turtles in the afternoon and unobstructed sunsets, what more could you ask for!? Add a friendly, responsive and informative owner and close proximity to little stores and eating places and it gets even better. To top it off its close to many snorkelling spots, definitely rent or bring your snorkelling equipment. For an excursion drive to la peruse bay lava field for a snorkel too. The two king beds made this ideal for two couples to share.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tererra. I could not have said it better. Every time I see a review describing the condo and it's view so .....perfectly, I want to jump on a plane and head back there. I am so happy you were able to see as many whales as you did. Your advice to others regarding renting snorkel gear is helpful. We have a lot to see not only ON Maui but under the water as well. Thank you for coming and for being such great guests. You are always welcome. Mahalo, Don
Sacramento, California
5

Book it Dano!

  • 5 of 5

My hubby and I don't travel a lot, so we are always a little nervous about booking places etc. Well no doubt now! The owner is real and this Condo was perfect for our first trip to Maui. It lives up to it description and the view is just amazing. We felt his prices were super reasonable and service excellent. He sends you a packet with all kinds of info and it became our bible. Being able to have personal contact with the owner and he is so nice and so happy for YOU and your trip, we just felt instantly comfortable. Also if you do have any problems, he was a phone call or email away and got back to you right away. The condo grounds were so gorgeous and the people very friendly, but you didn't feel like you were in a busy hotel. You could just lay back and enjoy the Maui experience. Located in a great central area, so not far to get to Lahaina etc. We are already talking about our return trip with our family!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Rita and Rick. I can not thank you enough for your kind words. You are wonderful guests. For those reading this Rick and Rita had a little problem when they arrived. A screen slider was not working properly. Rick called to not only let me know but to tell me he was going to try to fix it!!! How cool is that? I am so lucky to have guests like Rick and Rita. I agree with you Rita. The view really is incredible but a person can't quite appreciate it till they see for themselves. When you return with your family please send pictures as a group. I can't wait to see them! Mahalo, Don
Ventura, Ca
5

Beautiful site! Everything Don says is true!

  • 5 of 5

My sisters and I stayed here for a week in Nov. To say we loved the place and the view is an understatement! Everyday you see turtles on the beach, and the view is the best! We took some excursions and saw whales, beautiful fish, coral etc on our trips but we were always happy to get back 'home' to sit on the lanai and just enjoy the sunsets and ocean views. You will love this place! No doubt we'll be back! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Gail, Shirley, Nanci and Yvonne. Thank you so much for your great review and thank you for sending me pictures of you at the luau. It made me jealous sitting in cold Branson, Mo. Looks like you were having a great time. You were very easy to work with and I appreciate that. You are more than welcome to come back at any time. I love it when people like you have so much fun and share your great moments with others. Mahalo! Don
Langley, Washington
5

"Heaven on Earth"

  • 5 of 5

Don, We had the most wonderful time staying in your condo! Thank you again as we really appreciated your suggestions for everything ~ it was most helpful. The condo was a great space for our family to reunite. We loved the view, great kitchen with a large family, BBQ and pool area, nice neighbors, beautiful grounds, the sound of the ocean and watching the turtles everyday was so fun. We did not lack for anything other than another week of time. It was our perfect family vacation. We will definitely be back and look forward to coming to Maui again as this was our first time. Highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Lauri and Albert. What a great family you have. You raised your kids right. It did my heart good to look up toward the condo each evening to see you all out on the lanai having "family time" and taking in a fabulous sunset. It did my stomach good to taste the venison jerky Albert made. Wow! Is that great jerky! Please come back as soon as you can and enjoy this little slice of heaven. Mahalo! Don
Port Neches, TX, USA
5

Our favorite ocean-front vacation condo we've ever stayed at!!! Turtles, sunsets, beaches!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place! Wow!

From the minute you park & walk the flower lined path to this place a feeling of calm excitement comes over you. Open the door and the literally feet from your lanai has got to be the prettiest view you will ever see and the waves hitting the beach have an alluring sound you will never forget. The ancient lava rocks frame the open sand beach just steps away. We hadn't even unpacked yet and notice giant sea turtles swimming right in front our condo. Forget National Geographic - when you stay here, you're "LIVING" the pages most people only get to experience from a magazine.

We loved having a full kitchen! Traveling with 2 teenage girls - some mornings we had cereal and some morning we had scrambled eggs, bacon (pre-cooked from the store!), and fresh pineapple on the lanai. A big grocery store is nearby. The condo has several gas grills which are clean and easy to use - there's something magical about cooking outside overlooking the ocean and the neighbor islands.

This condo is close to Napili and Kapalua beaches. We packed snacks/drinks and used the small ice chest that was at our unit. The coin operated washers/dryers are spotless & up to date. We found some great restaurants - one you MUST try is called 'Star Noodle'. Another is a little non-touristy place near called "The Fish Market". The owner brings in fresh fish every day - be brave and try the Tako Poke! Delish!!!!

But our favorite part of the trip was the daily snorkel runs we made almost every morning. You won't believe your eyes when you see the massive sea turtles and the tropical fish that swim just yards from this place.

Our family got to relax, have fun - a reconnect with each other. We can't wait to go back to this place!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Kilometres
jhm
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Dollies
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Maui Brew
Nearest Beach
at resort
Car: recommended

Deli's, restaurants, gift shops, farmers market, golf, zip lines, small beaches and 3 world class beaches are all within a 5-10 minute drive of our condo.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kahana Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Peak
Apr 16 - Dec 14
3 nights
$279
 
 
Peak Season
Dec 15 - Dec 29
3 nights
$299
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.25%
Notes New Years 2015 till Jan. 10 requires a 10 night minimum rental to reserve
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kahana Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2) 1 above, 1 on main level., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) We use an Aerobed which inflates in 2 minutes and deflates in 2 minutes. Much more comfortable than a sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free Wireless Internet, Free Reserved Parking and free use of our personal safe.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,120 - $2,247 per week
7 - 28 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$240 per night
5 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$325 - $400 per night
4 - 5 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote