HOLIDAY 5 BEDROOM VILLA IN MALTA NEAR ST.JULIANS AND WATERPARK

David Caruana

Advertiser since 2009
Speaks english, french, german, italian
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Holiday Letting Malta

Advertiser since 2009
Speaks english, french, german, italian
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HOLIDAY 5 BEDROOM VILLA IN MALTA NEAR ST.JULIANS AND WATERPARK

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Overview

St Julian's Bay & Paceville Villa Rental Photos and Description

Malta 5 bedroom villa, 4 bathrooms, sleeps comfortably 12, maximum 16

Direct Owner Property

Beautifully and modernly built and comfortable for self-catering accommodation, accommodates a standard occupancy of 12 people, maximum 16. Situated in the most prestigious location of High Ridge/Madliena. A beautiful location 5 minutes drive away from Paceville, Sliema and St.Julians and their surrounding promenade. High Ridge is also situated minutes away from the villages of St.Paul`s Bay and Bugibba which are best known for their beautiful and picturesque sea views. Villa Sunnyside enjoys a large living space, overlooking the pool area. Featuring also large games room, with a wine bar/disco for entertainment area and kids play area.

A sunny pool, sun loungers for chilling out and BBQ area. Nearby towns for entertainment are in Sliema, St.Julians offering clubs, cinema, restaurants, pubs, children's recreation area, lovely walks by the Spinola promenade, sandy/rocky beaches, shopping malls.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
David Caruana (Property Manager)
Speaks english, french, german, italian

Guestbook comments from the manager

The house is huge and really nice decorated. Everything is there: a swimmingpool! a large livingroom and kitchen, several nice bedrooms and bathrooms. The pictures says it all!

The neighbourhood is quiet. It only takes a 10 minute walk to the shops.

I can recommend this villa to everyone, especially to those who want to spend their holiday in a quiet, but nice area. David, thanks for all your help!
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Holiday 5 bedroom Villa in Malta near St.Julians and Waterpark
average rating of 4.285714 based on 16 reviews
business
Holiday 5 bedroom Villa in Malta near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p821993
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
5

Great place for a great holiday

  • 5 of 5
Together with 8 friends I rented Villa Sunnyside for a week in July. Since I live in Malta I had the privilege of taking a visit to the property before making any decision. Since we were a little late with booking anything our options were limited but the place looked great and we decided to go for it. Everything was taken care of upon arrival and some small issues were resolved quickly after getting in touch with the owner or his assistant (extra sheets, internet disconnected). Apart from that, we didn't have any problems except for some issues with neighbours but that was pretty understandable as we had been rowdy for a number of nights into the early hours. Overall, I would definitely recommend this villa to any group or family that wants to have a relatively cheap stay (compared to hotel prices in high season) and have all needs readily available. The only disadvantage I could mention is that it is relatively far away from the places-to-be in Malta but renting a car here is pretty cheap so that is exactly what we did for the whole week (public transport is very stressful in midsummer as the buses are packed and the schedules are unreliable). We had an unforgettable week at this place and the only thing I wish to add is that some (minor) extra costs have to be paid which are the internet costs (5€/day) and the airconditioning unit (we spend 50€ for the whole week while using it pretty much unrestricted). The security deposit was €1000 which i think was reasonable given all the stuff that was inside the property (we got the full deposit back within 2 days).One other thing I'd like to mention was that the assistant got in touch with me to inform us that we were allowed to use the indoor pool that was just around the corner in addition to the outdoor pool, which is obviously a cool little extra.
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Holiday 5 bedroom Villa in Malta near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p821993
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
London
5

FANTASTIC, SUPERD, EXCELLENT!!

  • 5 of 5
If I could give this villa more stars I would! We came to Malta for my hen do and this villa made all the difference! Where to begin?!
1) The transfers organised by Jane and David were exactly on time (even the cabs we booked through them to go into town were perfect and very safe)
2) Jane met us outside the villa on our arrival - these little touches make the biggest difference.
She showed us the whole villa and answered all our questions (8 girls, lots of questions) very graciously.
The villa is gorgeous, very well kept, modern, all the rooms were perfect and nicely sized, not 1 person in the group felt as if they got the worst room because all the rooms were perfect!
The living room is so spacious and the kitchen and courtyard and pool area are also gorgeous.

We used the disco room every night for drinks before we hit the town this was so exciting, like a private party!

The location is great this villa is 5 minutes from the town were the bars and clubs and restaurants are, its in a great location where you get some peace and quiet in the morning after the hustle bustle of a night out.

One negative point (it is very small) was that a deposit incase we did not clean up after ourselves / broke something was requested when we got to the villa - this was €500, which meant that the money we had allocated for our spending had to be used straightaway for this. We were told that if all is fine then this will be returned to us, which it already has been returned, however if this had been requested prior to our arrival, at the same time as when we paid for the villa then it would have been better.

In conclusion I would 100% recommend this villa to all my friends and relatives, in fact I already have done - my parents want to plan a trip here and so does my husband and his freinds - the beauty of this villa is that if you are booking a party holiday or a chilled out holiday it does not make a difference, this accomodates ALL of your needs.

Thank you David and Jane for making my hen a VERY memorable holiday.

Vidhi Shah
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Holiday 5 bedroom Villa in Malta near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p821993
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
5

FANTASTIC, SUPERB, EXCELLENT, ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!

  • 5 of 5
If I could give this villa more stars I would! We came to Malta for my hen do and this villa made all the difference! Where to begin?!
1) The transfers organised by Jane and David were exactly on time (even the cabs we booked through them to go into town were perfect and very safe)
2) Jane met us outside the villa on our arrival - these little touches make the biggest difference.
She showed us the whole villa and answered all our questions (8 girls, lots of questions) very graciously.
The villa is gorgeous, very well kept, modern, all the rooms were perfect and nicely sized, not 1 person in the group felt as if they got the worst room because all the rooms were perfect!
The living room is so spacious and the kitchen and courtyard and pool area are also gorgeous.

We used the disco room every night for drinks before we hit the town this was so exciting, like a provate party!

The location is great this villa is 5 minutes from the town were the bars and clubs and restaurants are, its in a great location where you get some peace and quiet in the morning after the hustle bustle of a night out.

One negative point (it is very small) was that a deposit incase we did not clean up after ourselves / broke something was requested when we got to the villa - this was €500, which meant that the money we had allocated for our spending had to be used straightaway for this. We were told that if all is fine then this will be returned to us, which it already has been returned, however if this had been requested prior to our arrival, at the same time as when we paid for the villa then it would have been better.

In conclusion I would 100% recommend this villa to all my friends and relatives, in fact I already have done - my parents want to plan a trip here and so does my husband and his freinds - the beauty of this villa is that if you are booking a party holiday or a chilled out holiday it does not make a difference, this accomodates ALL of your needs.

Thank you David and Jane for making my hen a VERY memorable holiday.

Vidhi Shah
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Holiday 5 bedroom Villa in Malta near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p821993
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
5

7 Night stay at Villa Sunnyside (7-14Dec)

  • 5 of 5
4 of us Stayed at Villa Sunnyside 7th-14th Dec and had a great time. The villa is incredibly spacious, split over 5 floors so if anything was too big for our requirements. The communal area downstairs was the best with a large corner sofa, TV, open plan living/kitchen onlooking to the terrace with BBQ. Even in the height of maltas winter we managed to squeeze out a couple of BBQs for good measure.

The villa is very well equipped with utensils, coffee machine (an essential), washing machine etc. The below ground floors containing the games room, and bar etc was a little cold, and probably could do with some airing - but to be honest this felt like a bonus (unnecessary space really) to have it. It was handy after a few beers and a steak to be able to pop downstairs for a game of pool (even if it was a little cold/dark) and certainly not complaining it was there as most places wouldn't have this.

It's about 15mins walk downhill to St Julians, we walked in every day and there's always the bus (stop around 4-5 mins walk), or of course a car.

Great stay, thank you David and Jane!
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Holiday 5 bedroom Villa in Malta near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p821993
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
5

nice stay

  • 5 of 5
A really nice stay for a holiday.satisfed indeed and a week one won't forget. big rooms, and especially a nice living room/tv room were all guest could meet up (a very cosy villa), very comfortable bedrooms and a wonderful games room. We found the owner David of very good help and really honest man were for example the people who left earlier the following morning before we entered the villa broked the door of a bedroom, and when we called David to tell him about it he told us that he knew it was not us and we did not ave to worry, he did not try to fool us and make us pay for things we did not do,that was a really good issue and we knew we could trust the owner. Even on the weekend we called him to tell him we had a problem and 5minutes later the handy man arrived. I would recommend this villa as a holiday stay indeed and surely will go again :)
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Holiday 5 bedroom Villa in Malta near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p821993
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1

Renter Beware

  • 1 of 5
My wife and I along with another couple ended up staying only one night at the villa. Despite the great reviews, we encountered an awful experience. It had not been cleaned prior to our arrival, and the lower floors smelled incredibly damp and seemed to be full of mold. Mold to the point where we all became ill and had no other choice but to leave. We managed to stay in the villa our first night in Malta since we arrived late, and had no other choice. When contacted both David and Jane said that they would send the maid for a free cleaning sometime the next day. Unfortunately, mold is very serious and not something a maid can fix in a two hour time frame, nor does anyone want to or deserve to spend their first 2 days of a one week vacation waiting for the house to be prepared and cleaned properly. From this point on both David and Jane became quite difficult to deal with. This was actually quite shocking since they had been nothing but helpful emailing back and forth for a month prior to our arrival.
We had several issues with the overall upkeep of the villa including the cleanliness and major issues with mold. The bed sheets had hair all over them, and there were only two blankets to be found in the entire villa. (both unusable). In addition, there was mold found in various areas of the villa including showers, shower curtains, walls, etc. The entire two lower levels of the villa including the games room and club areas smelled so strong of mold that we couldn’t even stay in that area for more than 5 minutes.
The pictures for this villa are very misleading. The pool is actually located in the front hard and comes with no privacy, and the lower levels that look filled with games, a disco, work out area, and more, are actually quite barren and lackluster.
Our overall experience with David and Jane was quite disappointing. We offered to cover the fee for a cleaning once we left, pay for the night that we stayed, and pay a fee for the check-in process and for any maintenance that was done prior to or after our arrival. Unfortunately, we were told no refund would be given whatsoever for the unused days and that our claims were simply false because the snooker balls had been moved around downstairs so it meant we must have been downstairs and had fun.
Unfortunately, the villa was not a place where any of us could stay(all sick by the end of the first night). Thankfully everything worked out for us in the end, other than having to pay for 2 villas.
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is totally misleading. Despite the client have said all this, it is totally untrue. The Guest with other 3 people had arrived late in the afternoon and as we usually do, we take a tour around the house together with the guests. They all were very excited and happy to start off their week. however later that night the guest contacted us in complaining about some minor issues. Strange enough that all of these issues have happened in one night! Immediately I have offered the next day for a check at the villa and also a free cleaning (though this was not the matter) as a complimentary. However we had no response. On the night it had rained heavily and as it usually does here in Malta, with the very first rain, the stone gets very damp and creates that smelly mould stuff in the air. the guests complained of being sick of mould and made a fuss about it which in my opinion definately was not the case. This issue of mould was a past that we tackled immediately (last year). We opened up additional windows in the lower basement floor concerned, to circulate the air. The result was superb and we had positive response. Well, I believe these people, looked on previous reviews of last year and confronted us with these accusations in order to get the full refund on it. I explained to them in detailed and offered them our help. In addition to this, guests had also the service of 24hr doctor on call. These people had made no call at all to anyone when they felt sick! In addition to this they ignored our offers and on their decision they left the house early the next morning. In my opinion these minor issues have definitely not spoilt their holiday stay if accepted our help. We try to be helpful in every other way to give our guests an enjoyable experience. Despite this review, I still thank Mr Drew for choosing our villa.

Jane
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Luqa
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bar/Pub
Nearest Ferry
6 Kilometres
Sliema
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Pizzeria/restaurant
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
St.George's Bay
Car: recommended

St Julians Initially a fishing village, later turned to a summer residence for wealthy locals and now developed into one of the Island's mostly fetched resorts for night life and entertainment, especially for the youngsters and the middle aged. Within walking distance to Paceville, this village still retains some of it's old dwellings and boat houses.

The small bay still shelters numerous colored Maltese boats that are berthed here all year long. St Julians derives it's name from the Patron Saint of hunters, St Julians is a village for all ages and walks of life. The young at heart will enjoy nearby Paceville - this locality offers much to tourists looking for night life entertainment, including discos, bars , Casino , restaurants and other entertainment.

Paceville Malta is very much a resort area, and has the largest concentration of restaurants, bars and clubs in Malta.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From €1,330 Per week

St Julian's Bay & Paceville Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
€190
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

St Julian's Bay & Paceville Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (semi-detached)
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 375 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , Full bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , En suite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , En suite
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Shower room
  • Bathrooms equipped with towels and toilet paper. Towels changed weekly
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Main bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Main bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Main bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 3 twin/ single , Bedroom
    Bedroom 5 - 3 twin/ single , Bedroom
  • All bedrooms are equipped with linen and towels for each guest. Cleaning of property and changing of towels and linen is done weekly. Maid/Housekeeping service is also offered at an extra cost.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Smoking is only allowed outdoor area. The villa is not wheelchair friendly. A safe is of sole use for guests accomodating in the villa. At Villa Sunny side young children are always entertained as there is a kids play area. Optional Services on request at an extra cost: Private Chef Daily trips to goz/comino/Blue Lagoon Daily Housekeeping/maid service Beauty treatments onsite Massages Self driven chauffeur drivers
Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote