NEW LUXURY HOME *GUARENTEED DEEP WATER AT THE DOCK*

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEW LUXURY HOME *GUARENTEED DEEP WATER AT THE DOCK*

Lavonia House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

This is a brand new house on Lake Hartwell. It has been designed with rentals in mind. There are two bedrooms on the top floor; each of these have a queen size bed. The main floor consists of the kitchen, living room and large eight-person round table in the sunroom. And two bedrooms (one has twin beds and the other has a queen bed) with a TV room at the terrace level.

The top floor bath has a jetted tub that looks out over the lake. There is a detached stand alone shower on the top floor and one at the terrace level. There is a small balcony right off the master bedroom. There is 8 foot by 26 foot deck off of the main floor and a 15 foot by 26 foot patio off the terrace level.

There is a 20 foot by 20 foot detached game room that has a pool table, TV, and a pull-out couch. There is over 450 feet of a sandy beach! This lot extends out to the point and the dock sits at the end of the point. The views are amazing. There is eighteen feet at the end of the dock at full level.

In 2006 have installed the new double slip (owner boat is in one slip) 40' x 28'. Electricity/lighting and well water has been install on the dock.

All mattress are brand new and the queens and full are pillow top.

The house was completed on 4-8-06. Please see the link to our website for more information and pictures.

All Sales Tax is calculated and funds are submitted to the government through Hot Spot Tax Service.

* We request that only one check is sent for multiple parties.

Keywords: Lake Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Advertiser since 2003
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

We are a family of 5 and 1/2. Mom, Dad, 11 yr old, 8 year old, and 2 1/2. Lake Hartwell has always appealed to us ever since we drove to Charlotte, to visit my parents. We always wished we could stay on the lake rather than continue up I-85. We stopped one time, and we were hooked!

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Why The Owner chose Lavonia

Our family enjoys spending time at Tugaloo Heights. My 11 year old enjoys swimming around, under, and jumping off the dock. The water current is constant (no rapids), and helps to keep the water clear. My daughter enjoys being able to wakeboard infront of the dock, so all of her fans (Mom) can see. Parker (2 1/2) likes the 450' of sandy beach to walk and throw sand in the water. There is no lake muck on this beach! Kim (my wife) enjoys floating in the water and laying on the large sun area on the dock. I like the fact that you are not on top of the neighbors. You have room to strech out.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have just set up the Guest book and we are looking forward to past guests input. Thanks again, Dan
May 2009
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
New Luxury Home *Guarenteed Deep Water at the Dock*
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 16 reviews
business
New Luxury Home *Guarenteed Deep Water at the Dock*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81988vb
-(678) 473-9874
Lavonia North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta, GA
1

DON'T RENT - UNCLEAN!!!!

DON'T RENT - UNCLEAN!!!!
  • 1 of 5
Upon arrival we were surprised how small the space was, but we could have gotten over that had the house actually been clean. The baseboards were caked with dirt, the 3rd bathroom had worms crawling in and out of it, the rugs and carpet were riddled with dog hair, the master bathroom had major ant issues, the master bathroom toilet broke, the sink in the main floor bathroom was leaking, the bed sheets were stained. This house needs some SERIOUS TLC along with a cleaning crew the size of an army. Disgusting!!
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response: (1) I was up at the house this past weekend 8-24-14. We had two days of Pest control service to address the concern. We had the small milliapedes (worms) that look for a dry area in the lower level. This has been resolved. (2) The toilet lever broke and was replace two days after the guest reported it by a maintanance company. (3) the prior guest had a black lab that went on the light tan cloth couch downstairs (other couches are not cloth). The couch had to be vaccummed many times. (4) We use only white sheets at our houses; all sheets are bleached by our cleaning company. (5) Our cleaning company offered to come back to the house to address any issues and they were turned away. For this reason we use a professional cleaning company so issues can be resolved. I do understand the 3 young familys staying each had infants, and I understand their needs. (6) I have notified the cleaning company of the baseboards.

Otherwise, we have never had any reports of uncleanliness.
business
New Luxury Home *Guarenteed Deep Water at the Dock*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81988vb
-(678) 473-9874
Lavonia North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta
5

Perfect Accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
Our family of 9 stayed here for a vacation and the accommodations were perfect for us! Great feeling of privacy and serenity. Lake is amazing as well and the dock is perfect for swimming or catching some sun. Owner Dan was very helpful and easy to work with. He even made sure the golf cart was available before our stay to help shuttle the Grandparents to and from the lake. We are already talking about coming back!

Thanks, Dan!
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
New Luxury Home *Guarenteed Deep Water at the Dock*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81988vb
-(678) 473-9874
Lavonia North Georgia Mountains
fripp island
5

Bob

  • 5 of 5
just spent the month of September and had a great time plenty of water on dock for swimming and great place to tie up the boat, house is warm and inviting can't wait for our next visit to beautiful Lake Hartwell and hopefully working again with Dan
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Luxury Home *Guarenteed Deep Water at the Dock*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81988vb
-(678) 473-9874
Lavonia North Georgia Mountains
dublin, ga
4

Labor Day Fam Reunion

  • 4 of 5
We had a family reunion at the house over Labor Day weekend. The location on the lake is great. The house is nice and spacious. The owner was very helpful in answering our questions and assisting us with whatever we needed.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
New Luxury Home *Guarenteed Deep Water at the Dock*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81988vb
-(678) 473-9874
Lavonia North Georgia Mountains
Flowery Branch, GA
5

Great Family Time

  • 5 of 5
Our family had such a wonderful time at the lake house. Our kids really enjoyed the lake, wakeboarding and tubing. It was great to have an extra boat slip so we could park our boat at the house.
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
New Luxury Home *Guarenteed Deep Water at the Dock*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81988vb
-(678) 473-9874
Lavonia North Georgia Mountains
St Louis
5

Great place to stay on Lake Hartwell

  • 5 of 5
We brought the whole family together from different states to celebrate my wife's birthday. After looking at several different properties at several different lakes we chose this one. Home was very nice, clean, roomy and has a great floor plan. For our group is was very nice to have a sleeping and play area for the kids in the basement away from 2 bedrooms on the third floor for the grans parents. Kitchen was stocked with pots, pans, etc., everything we needed to prepare meals. Kitchen table was a great size located in a bay window area with a great view of the lake. Boat dock was awesome as was the lake. Location on the lake was excellent. We spent most of our time down by the water swimming and boating. If you have to run to the store you don't have far to go to find anything you need. Found a few great restaurants but we enjoyed cooking and grilling most of our meals. It was handy to have the gas grill outside on the back patio. Some great meals were prepared on that grill during our stay. Evenings we sat out on the back deck relaxing and talking about the events of the day.
Owner was very helpful, friendly and very professional. Dan hooked us up with a neighbor who rented us his pontoon boat for the week for a fraction of what it would have cost us from the marina. If you want to rent a jet ski, google "jet ski's on Lake Hartwell". There is only one place that rents jet ski's and non of the marina's will share his name. The jet ski was great. It was delivered and picked up at the closest book dock to us. Equipment ran flawless and was a lot of fun.
Would we rent this property again? ABSOLUTELY!
Our only disappointments were that a previous renter damaged the golf cart so it was not available to carry coolers, etc., to the lake. It was in the reapair shop all week getting fixed. Game room was musty smelling due to the recently cleaned carpets still being wet and the pool table needs new felt. Other than that the game room was a nice perk.

We found Lake Hartwell to be a nicer lake than Lake Lanier. Water was cleaner and lake was no where as busy as Lanier can get. I would recommend this Lake and property to anyone but I may keep quiet so I can rent it again next year. If the word gets out about this property it may be difficult to rent next year. If we decide to do this again in 2012 I plan of trying to rent this house again.
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lavonia House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $1100-$2000/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Peak Rates are May 1 to October 1:
  • Summer Weekly Rate .. $1800/week.
  • Holiday Rate ........ $2000/week (Memorial, 4th of July, and Labor Day).
  • Memorial and Labor Day Weekend is $1200
  • $125 Cleaning Fee plus a pet deposit if nessessary
  • Off Peak Rates:
  • Weekly Rate ..... $ 1100/week; $225 per night for weekends in off peak,
  • 12% GA taxes

Amenities

Amenities

Lavonia House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$225 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$800 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 7 BR,
  • 7 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 22

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote