CENTRAL LONDON - LUXURY CHIC BOUTIQUE STYLE 3 DOUBLE BED HOUSE!

Melanie Firsht

Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Melanie Firsht

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CENTRAL LONDON - LUXURY CHIC BOUTIQUE STYLE 3 DOUBLE BED HOUSE!

Soho House Rental Photos and Description

3 BEDROOMS, SLEEPS 6 - SHORT WALK TOP TOURIST ATTRACTIONS

This stunning contemporary 'boutique hotel' style house is located right in the heart of central London and benefits from a total renovation (completed Aug '12). Finished only to the highest of standards including a brand new, handmade kitchen/diner with recessed LED lighting, Miele appliances, accessed via a stunning atrium and magnificent glass staircase.

It has 3 beautifully appointed bedrooms with bespoke built-in cupboards, 2 en-suite bathrooms (master wet room), plus additional bathroom with cast iron roll top bath. Being on four floors, the house works well for larger and smaller groups. The large living room includes a 50' 3DTV/DVD player, surround-sound system and sofa-bed. The house has plantation shutters throughout, air con, sat TV, gas-log open fire, combi-microwave, dishwasher, washing machine/dryer, linen/towels, hair-dryer & iron.

A great public-access gym and stunning swimming pool is 2-min walk away. This unique property oozes the very best cosmopolitan style.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Melanie Firsht (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
CENTRAL LONDON - LUXURY CHIC BOUTIQUE STYLE 3 DOUBLE BED HOUSE!
average rating of 4.7 based on 20 reviews
business
CENTRAL LONDON - LUXURY CHIC BOUTIQUE STYLE 3 DOUBLE BED HOUSE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p814002
Soho Westminster & West End
5

Wonderful Location, Great Owners

  • 5 of 5
Five of us stayed at the Britannia House the last week of June. The accommodations were perfect. The booking process was very smooth with the help of Samuel. Mathew met us and explained the house very well. Used the modern kitchen only for a few breakfasts and afternoon snacks, but found everything in good order. The king beds in each room were very comfortable and the bathrooms were updated and spacious.
The best thing though was the absolutely perfect location. Shopping, restaurants, theater and the tube were just steps away. We highly recommend the Britannia House for anyone staying in London with a larger party. When we return, we will definitely book again.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
CENTRAL LONDON - LUXURY CHIC BOUTIQUE STYLE 3 DOUBLE BED HOUSE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p814002
Soho Westminster & West End
3

Too Noisy!

  • 3 of 5
Brittania House, London

My family of six (two grandparnts, two parents, two teenagers) stayed at Brittania House from June 6-June 12. Unfortunately I could not recommend it nor would I stay there again. Yes, it is beautifully decorated, and it has an excellent location. However, there were some serious problems.

The first problem was the stairs. In the description, four flights are mentioned . The stairs to the kitchen were glass and very steep. The stairs up to the bedrooms were also very steep. Not everything was user friendly. We had difficulty working the air conditioning. The top bedroom—and possibly the others-- had no counter space in the bathroom nor did it have any drawers for clothing such as underwear, shirts, etc. It did have 2 closets, but most of our items needed drawers not hangers. We lived out of our suitcases for our entire stay.

The main problem was the noise. Prior to renting, I had asked the owner about the noise, and he replied, “The house is completely double glazed and is situated in a quiet street which is round the corner from everything!!!
Noise is not a problem but occasionally you can hear people in the street but being in Central London it is to be expected. “ Well, noise was a major problem. There is a pub at a nearby corner and restaurants on the street. People partied Saturday and Sunday until 3 AM. The double paned windows did nothing to keep out the noise. In addition, three nights in a row the building across the street had an alarm that kept going off repeatedly. The first day we were there, the smoke alarm in one bedroom beeped—probably needed a new battery. We called the owner before going out for the evening. When we returned, 3 hours later, he had nor returned our call. We tried to disconnect it, but it was very difficult. At 11 PM after being completely jet-lagged, we wrestled it for 20 minutes. The next night another bedroom smoke alarm went off. One of the business on the strayed played music with a loud booming base. By the time our stay was done, we were all exhausted.

My husband and I are in our 70’s. The door to our bedroom broke during our stay. Believe me: we only opened and closed it in a normal fashion. However, the owner wanted to take money out of our deposit to fix it.
To be honest, because of the exchange rate, we’re not sure if he did or didn’t.

We are very experience travelers and have rented flats/homes before for many years. We know we have to put up
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a perfect stay at Britannia House

We are extremely passionate about our house and while I understand that you said noise was an issue for you, I did explain very clearly upon arrival that there could be slightly more noise being a Saturday evening (the day you arrived) and in fact, I lived in Britannia House for just over two years myself and I simply cannot agree with you with regard to the noise levels being to loud.

You have made out that our house in situated in 'party central' which it definately is NOT and a little unfair you have made it sound like that. Once again I will refer you back to our other reviews for confirmation of this.

Yes the house is right in the heart of London, but it is located on a quiet street and while we do have fantastic double glazing throughout, you will never get zero noise pollution as it is NOT in the countryside.

With regard to the smoke detector alarm, I can only apologise for a buzzer going off, which I agree must of been annoying, but they are ran on independent batteries which are replaced regularly. However, when you called, I did explain how to disconnect them to stop the buzzing and that I would be there asap to replace. I CANNOT understand why you have written that I never returned your call when we actually spoke on several occasions that evening about this and told you how to disconnect. I can only assume that you must of forgotten that we DID speak and I explained what needed to be done.

I always have my cell on 24/7 and even if I were to miss a call, then I will always call back once I pick up the voice mail, guaranteed.

In fact we spoke on several occasions during your stay to ensure it was great, which you replied were having fabulous time! You must of forgotten them too and if you would like, I can email you over copies of my call log to remind you?

We are not responsible for any other alarms going off on other buildings in London.

With regard to the stairs, as you will see from the pictures on our listing, they are at a normal rake and we have never had any complaints about these in the past three years of being on Homeaway. I am sorry you felt they were too steep for you and your wife.

As you will see 99.5% of our reviews are 5 stars and Samuel, Melanie and I really did everything we can to make each and every stay the best it possibly could be now and in the future.
business
CENTRAL LONDON - LUXURY CHIC BOUTIQUE STYLE 3 DOUBLE BED HOUSE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p814002
Soho Westminster & West End
San Francisco
5

Great place to start your Trip to London

  • 5 of 5
What a great place- exceeded my expectations. We were travelling with our 2 adult children so we needed the space of a 3 bedroom place. Our requirements are good location near restaurants and sites, good wifi, a kitchen and a quiet interior. This met all our criteria. Now this is really 5 floors with a room on each floor. Basement is the kitchen, next is living room / entry, then a bedroom on each of the floors (and a bathroom on each as well). Laundry is at the top of the stairs. the kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook, but we just used it for breakfasts, coffee and snacks. Speaking of coffee you can't go more than 100 steps from the place in any direction w/o hitting a coffee shop. Nero, Starbucks and a host of independents are all close. We tried different ones each day for variety.

When we first entered we noted how quiet it was - there was good shielding from the noise outside, although being on a street with Pubs, bars and restaurants there can be noise on Friday and Saturday nights. This is SOHO after all and all the hip single people come here to drink, eat and well drink late.

Right next door is the 'Breakfast Club" which seems to be the only place to server American "big' breakfasts. So there is a line for it constantly - from open to close (and often we had to cross the line to get into the door, but the crowd is mellow). Good food, but like all the food in London expect to pay for it! Get their before they open or you'll have to wait an hour.

As others have noted the property is close to tube stops, grocery stores and a just a few blocks from Carnaby street - keep an eye out for Austin Powers!

Samuel is great and is a good communicator which is key when you are renting a place site unseen. Wire transfers are not a problem and he is prompt with refunding security deposits. I'd stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
CENTRAL LONDON - LUXURY CHIC BOUTIQUE STYLE 3 DOUBLE BED HOUSE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p814002
Soho Westminster & West End
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
An excellent modern property in the exact location you want to be in London. Walking distance to lots of activities. Sam and Matt are very friendly and accomadating. The only minor comment is that people with mobility issues should be aware that this a big house, and a trip from top floor bedroom to basement kitchen is a long ways with many stairs to negotiate. Definitely, would return to this gorgeous property.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
CENTRAL LONDON - LUXURY CHIC BOUTIQUE STYLE 3 DOUBLE BED HOUSE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p814002
Soho Westminster & West End
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
Great home and great location. The owners were very professional and helpful, and the property was clean and exactly as pictured. Would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
CENTRAL LONDON - LUXURY CHIC BOUTIQUE STYLE 3 DOUBLE BED HOUSE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p814002
Soho Westminster & West End
4

Beautiful home, good value

  • 4 of 5
Beautiful house in Soho. Tastefully furnished and decorated, spacious, comfortable. Well situated and convenient for exploring the city. Good value for the money in pricey London, plus staying in a house (as opposed to an apartment), afforded our party of 5 adequate personal space and also lovely common areas for socializing.

Melanie, Samuel and Mathew were friendly and professional. I managed to muck up the wire transfers and appreciated how reassuring Samuel was. Also appreciated the friendly welcome from Mathew and his parents at the house upon our arrival.

The only negative was that there was quite a bit of street noise in the evenings until around midnight and then again in the early a.m. (mostly from trucks/trash collection from local businesses). This apparently hasn’t been an issue for others, and for us it just meant adjusting to a slightly later bedtime.

Definitely recommend eating at least once at The Breakfast Club next door. Would definitely stay at Brittania House again.
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Heathrow/Gatwick/Stansted
Nearest Ferry
66 Miles
Dover
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
M4/M3/M40
Car: not necessary

With its amazing central London location (W1F - Google it!), this quietly situated house is brilliantly positioned for a see-all London visit. It’s a 2-min WALK to Oxford Street shops, supermarkets, loads of top restaurants, outdoor food-markets, the River Thames, Oxford Circus Tube (underground) & 24-hour taxis, buses, car clubs, bike hire. It’s a 16-min walk to Buckingham Palace, Tate Britain, Lambeth Palace, Westminster Cathedral, theatres, cinema, St James Park, Victoria Station & Victoria Coach Station, with easy rail/coach links to Heathrow, Gatwick & Europe. It’s a 22-min walk to Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament, the London Eye, the King's Road/Chelsea. Short tube/bus rides take you direct to Harrods, the major Museums, Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus, the West End, Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, the National Gallery, the Imperial War Museum, the Festival Hall, Shakespeare’s Globe, the National Theatre & National Film Theatre, Hayward Gallery, IMAX, Waterloo Station, Tate Modern.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Soho House Rental Rates

Notes

  • VAT included. VAT receipt available on request.
    To reserve dates, full non-refundable payment due if within six weeks of arrival date: 50% on booking, then 50% six weeks before arrival. Payment via UK Cheque, electronic bank transfer or PayPal.
    Returnable security deposit of £1500 taken on booking.
    Beds, except for the one (very comfortable) sofa, made up. A second set of linen provided every fortnight, for longer lets. Towels provided.

    House immaculately cleaned at beginning of let. To be left by tenants in good order.

    House sleeps 6 in actual beds.
    Additional fees charged for unusually heavy post-rental cleans and of course any losses or breakages (deducted from deposit).

    Maid service can be provided at holiday-makers' own cost @ £15.00 per hour.
  • A weekly cleaning fee of £225 to be added to all bookings.

Amenities

Amenities

Soho House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , Cast Iron Roll Top Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Ensuite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Ensuite Wet Room
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming

Other Vacation Properties

$8,717 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$3,847 - $4,420 per week
1 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$327 - $532 per night
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 12

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote