BEAUTIFUL VICTORIAN HOME, RECENTLY REMODELED, 1/2 BLOCK TO MAIN STREET

Mike or Amy

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Mike or Amy

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL VICTORIAN HOME, RECENTLY REMODELED, 1/2 BLOCK TO MAIN STREET

Frisco House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

This 2100 square foot 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath home is nestled in the trees at the base of Mount Royal in Frisco, just 1 block from Main Street. New for 2012, completely remodeled kitchen, (see new pictures), all new furniture, and 50' HDTV! New 2013 all wood shutters for windows! Enjoy all the restaurants, shopping just a short walk from this home. The free shuttle stop is just 1 block away as well. There is a newer 6 PERSON HOT TUB ON THE FRONT DECK.

Sleeping Arrangements: The master bedroom has a King Bed and unbelievable views out the large bay window of the mountains and pine trees. There is a window seat to enjoy the warmth and sun. There is a full bath with oversized tub in the private bathroom. Enjoy a movie or your favorite show on the TV/DVD in this room. The second bedroom has a queen bed, large closet, and a TV/DVD. The third bedroom has a bunk bed in it, with a double bed on the lower bunk, and twin on the top bunk. These two bedrooms share a full bathroom. The fourth bedroom is in the basement, and has 2 sets of bunk beds, a double/twin bunk and a twin/twin bunk with a trundle. There is also a TV/DVD in this room to make it a small TV room, perfect for children. In the living room on the main floor there is a queen sofa sleeper, allowing this home to sleep a maximum of 15 persons.

Floor Plan: The views from this home are fantastic from the front and back. If you are looking for a home with the feeling of being in the Mountains of Colorado, this is the one! The living and dining room and kitchen are connected making for a large open area to meet and socialize. There is a large window seat in the bay window which brings much warmth and light. There is also a sofa sleeper, and loveseat to enjoy the gas fireplace . The dining room has a large table with 12 chairs and has leafs to extend the table to accommodate large family feasts. The kitchen has just been completely remodeled with all new appliances, cabinets, and granite counter top and is fully stocked with dishes, pots/pans, and silverware. There is a refrigerator, gas range and oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee pot, toaster, and blender. This home as a two car garage. There is also a full size washer and dryer.

ONLINE RATES DO NOT REFLECT A 3/4 AND 5/6 NIGHT DISCOUNT. IT WILL BE REFLECTED IN A QUOTE OR ONLINE RESERVATION.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Mike or Amy

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 1999
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Victorian Home, recently remodeled, 1/2 block to Main Street
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Beautiful Victorian Home, recently remodeled, 1/2 block to Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81212vb
+ (970) 418-5114 (Colorado, USA)
Frisco Summit County Colorado
1

GREAT HOUSE, AWFUL MANAGEMENT.

  • 1 of 5
This house was beautiful. With exactly twelve adults we fit into the house perfectly. Excellent location and a great place to watch the Super Bowl with friends. From the pictures, the owners look like a lovely family and obviously take pride in their home.

However, the management company treated us as if we were children. I called to get the lock box number and inform the management company, Mardeis Condos, that the driveway had not been plowed and we could not get into the garage. Amy, of Mardeis Condo, proceeded to tell me that we could not park more than two cars in the garage and two in front of the garage. I had read the check in instructions and fully understood this. I told Amy I understood this and she told me again about the 4 car maximum. At which point I let her know she was talking to an adult and not a child. "Don't condescend to me" was the reply I got from Amy. Amy told me to shut up and listen to her. At this point I realized I was not dealing with a rational person.

After shoveling out snow to get the cars in the garage I walked through the house to check in. Upon entry, the hot tub had approximately three feet of snow on the cover and was not shoveled out. We arrived on Thursday and the internet did not work. It was not restored until Saturday. There were only four rolls of toilet paper for twelve people over four days and no paper towels. Coffee Machine did not work. Very few bathroom towels were available. No laundry detergent. The gas grill was encased in ice and unusable. Chairs in the kitchen were wobbly and avoided.

In all my years of renting vacation properties, this was the worst experience I have ever had, solely due to the way I was talked to. I will never use Mardeis Condos ever again.
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is an absolutely gorgeous home/ setting and location for an attractive price. If I offended this guest, I apologize. I do not believe she booked the home, but was part of the twelve.
We reiterate the parking rules, at this home, because 2 cars were towed away in the middle of the night, by The City. I would never tell anyone to shut up; these words were taboo in our home raising 3 children and I still do not utter them. Perhaps she was taken aback when I asked her to listen.
On Th, Jan 30th, 2014 Summit County was in the middle of relentless blizzards and epic snowfall. Much of Frisco was without TV and Internet. Many homes did not fair as easily and were without hot water and heat. We arrived Th night at 7 pm and shoveled around the hot tub, so they could tub, after a long day of snow mitigation. I would've gladly given them paper towels, but I was not asked. This review is my first knowledge of a problem with the coffee maker. I can only fix what's broken if I am informed. I would've speedily bought a new one. However, the owners niece was the next arriving guest, 1 day later, for 11 days and never mentioned it, nor have subsequent guests. The home always receives 15 sets of towels, as it sleeps 15, and are all placed in the bathrooms. All of our rentals are inspected before an arrival. Perhaps she did not look under the sinks or in the bath drawers.
Here is an excerpt that was in their checkin packet. It was emailed to Chris Mc, the gentleman who reserved the unit, on 11/14/2013.
*WE PROVIDE AN INITIAL SUPPLY OF TOILET PAPER/PAPER TOWELS, 1 BAR SOAP IN EACH SHOWER & LIQUID SOAP AT EACH SINK. WE DO NOT PROVIDE LAUNDRY SOAP
•NO SMOKING/ NO PETS
•ALL ADULTS NEED TO READ CHECK-IN/ OUT INSTRUCTIONS
We have tried to be superhuman during these massive snowfalls. As have all of the locals, this year, who serve the tourists. If they, by chance, would read this they would cringe, shake their head and identify with our plight. Wouldn't it be ideal if everyone could just enjoy the beauty around them and how lucky they are to have unprecedented awesome snow to play in.
business
Beautiful Victorian Home, recently remodeled, 1/2 block to Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81212vb
+ (970) 418-5114 (Colorado, USA)
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Villisca Iowa
5

30 TELLER

  • 5 of 5
The property is very clean and neat. I loved the location as it was close to the bike trail and one could walk to main street. When done on main and come home the privacy was a great asset. We were with one other couple and there was a lot of room for us. The front yard was beautiful and one could sit on the deck and enjoy it.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Victorian Home, recently remodeled, 1/2 block to Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81212vb
+ (970) 418-5114 (Colorado, USA)
Frisco Summit County Colorado
United States
4

SUMMER VISTORS

  • 4 of 5
First stay at this property. Kitchen was very nice and was pretty well stocked with utensils, plates, bowls, coffee cups and drinking glasses. Coffee machine and dishwasher worked well. Frig was big with ice maker and water. Location near Frisco's main Street is very convenient. Master br was great. 2nd br with queen is very cramped and bed is very high off the floor, Not safe for young children. Kids room on 2nd floor was ok. BR in lowest level had numerous beds, good for kids but not so for adults. If you rent for more than a couple days bring your own extra bath towels or bring laundry soap and plan to wash those that are supplied. Only enough bath towels for a couple days are supplied. Small motel size soap are supplied and soft soap at the sinks. Our stay was 7 days and we had to purchase extra toilet paper because there was only a limited supply. We have stayed in Summit County for the past several summers and this was the nicest unit. Just a little surprised the basics that we found present at other units were a little light at this one. Bath towels, wash clothes and TP. Would have rated excellent had those items been well stocked.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This home has been completely remodeled and we have not increased the price we rent it for. We try to offer a good value. An option would be toraise the price by $100 per night, (like some similar accommodations), and provide unlimited toilet paper, specialty soaps, and unlimited towels. However we try to provide a balance between cost and amenities. Any guest would be hard pressed to find a home, with these amenities, decor, furnishings, appliances, TV's, internet, etc, for a cheaper price.

We do notify guests in the material we email with each reservation that we provide an initial supply of toilet paper and paper towels, and do not provide laundry soap. Maybe these guests did not see it in the paperwork. We try to make sure all our guests have great experiences. It is difficult to balance marketing an affordable property with custom amenities.
business
Beautiful Victorian Home, recently remodeled, 1/2 block to Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81212vb
+ (970) 418-5114 (Colorado, USA)
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
3

NICE HOUSE, BUT WON'T RENT AGAIN

Nice house, but won't rent again
  • 3 of 5
As a flight attendant, my family and I travel extensively and have rented homes in the US, Mexico, and the Caribbean with great results. This experience was less than 5 star, particularly from a customer service perspective.

The lovely town of Frisco is the PERFECT base for your Colorado skiing/hiking vacation. You have 5+ ski areas all within a free shuttle or short drive away. There are a lot of shopping and restaurant choices at your disposal as well. The location of this particular rental is in a great spot, with beautiful surroundings and within walking distance to downtown Frisco's lively Main Street.

The home itself was just as described with ample sleeping/eating space for large groups. The living room only seats 5 comfortably, however, and the fire place is rendered useless due to the fact that there are not individual heating (ie baseboard or heat pumps) options for each floor. If you turn on the fireplace, the thermostat goes off. but none of the heat makes its way upstairs or down. making the sleeping areas FREEZING on cold winter nights. The kitchen itself seemed new, but compared to other properties it's sparsely stocked. If you want to cook. be sure to get all of your spices/baking needs and bring them with you.

There is a mandatory $200+ cleaning charge, yet you are expected to clean the stove/oven, put chemicals in the hot tub, strip beds, and take care of things yourself or you will be charged additional fees. Also, there are nominal charges for any other reason anyone should have to come out to the house to fix, adjust, or repair anything. At all other homeaway properties Ive rented in the past, not only did a property manager MEET US AT THE HOMES, but there is typically daily maid service and high level of customer service. Not so with this particular rental.

If you're looking for a place to change clothes and rest your head between ski days, this house will more than suit your needs. If you're looking to fully relax, be treated like a valued customer and have rented other properties in the past, you may be a bit disappointed.
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful Victorian Home, recently remodeled, 1/2 block to Main Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81212vb
+ (970) 418-5114 (Colorado, USA)
Frisco Summit County Colorado
Denver, CO
5

NICE WINTER GET AWAY

  • 5 of 5
This is a great condo for a get away in the mountains. You can walk to main street when you want to shop and be near the action. It's far enough off the main drag so you have privacy, close enough to ski areas for winter fun. The main living area is open and airy. The kitchen is new and a pleasure to cook in. The dining area is large so a good number of people would feel comfortable. The bedrooms are nice as well. And the hot tub...well what can you say when you're sitting in a warm hot tub with snow flakes gently falling? Try it, you'll like it.
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 70
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Copper Mountain Resort
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Minutes
Blue Spruce Inn
Car: recommended

One half block from Main Street. Newly remodeled!

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Frisco House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
07/10 to 10/31
Jul 10 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,225
 
 
11/01 to 12/07
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 7 2014
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,260
 
 
12/08 to 12/24
Dec 8 2014 - Dec 24 2014
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,715
 
 
12/25 to 12/31
Dec 25 2014 - Dec 31 2014
5 night minimum stay
$525
$3,570
 
 
01/01 to 01/01
Jan 1 2015 - Jan 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$525
$3,570
 
 
01/02 to 02/12
Jan 2 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
02/13 to 03/31
Feb 13 2015 - Mar 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$360
$2,100
 
 
04/01 to 04/30
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,260
 
 
05/01 to 12/31
May 1 2015 - Dec 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$1,225
 

Amenities

Frisco House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Heating
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • 1 King, 3 Bunk, 1 Queen, 1 Pull Out Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • cycling
  • cross country skiing
  • skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf

Other Vacation Properties

$1,800 - $4,410 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$2,500 - $4,000 per week
4 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$2,669 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10