LUXURY COACH HOUSE 10 MINUTES INTO CENTRAL LONDON

Mrs Marie Viney

Advertiser since 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Mrs Marie Viney

Advertiser since 2008
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY COACH HOUSE 10 MINUTES INTO CENTRAL LONDON

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Overview

Richmond & Kew House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom Coach House with off street parking

This luxury 2 double bedroom and 2 bathroom Coach house stands adjacent to the main house and is set off the road with quiet surroundings and overlooking an elegant garden with 150 ft lawn and shrubs. There is a French door that leads out onto your own patio. The house is well equipped and has maid service weekly. Bright and spacious with luxury bed linen and towels. Plasma TV and internet. To access the Centre you walk across Hammersmith Bridge to the tube in ten minutes All restaurants pubs and supermarket just a very short distance to the property You can walk along the river accross the road where there are many little cafes to relax. This proeprty an be rented as a one bedroom property for a lesser rate of £100 per week.

LOCATION. The saying goes that if you move to Barnes you never leave!! which probably explains why there are so many estate agents in the area. The Coach house is situated in Barnes South West London and undoubtedly one of the most prestigious addresses for young professional families including many Tv and film stars residing in the leafy quiet lanes and yet so close to the centre of London which is about a 15 minute tube ride from Hammersmith Underground station.

It is called Barnes village because it has a many small quaint antique shops, old pubs and a lovely village pond/green. Also called nappy valley becuase of the amount of babies and prams !! There is plenty to do if you wish to walk along the river into the centre of Barnes village or visit the Barnes Wetland Wildlife Centre. There are public tennis courts and a footablll pitch as well as a cricket green. This a very good location if you are visiting WIMBLEDON TENNIS which is approximately 3 miles away. There are italian ,french ,indian restaurants. and 1 amazing gastro pub called the Sun Inn overlooking the Pond and the Green. Please view the photos of the area you will not be disappointed!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Mrs Marie Viney (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Coach House 10 minutes into Central London
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxury Coach House 10 minutes into Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808058
+44 -01485576087
Richmond & Kew London
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5
The place is in quite and clean area. Very convenient to travel to your destinations, the bus stop is nearly up front of the house or you can walk 3-4 min. to the main street and catch probably 5 different more buses which are 2 stops to the tube it is extremely convenient . The house it self is very English look it has everything that you need for normal living, it is extremely clean with very comfortable beds. We were 4 of us from the States first time in London and we had a blast. The backyard is absolutely magnificent . It is hassle free place you do not see any one at least you ask for them. On leaving we met the owner an very sweet heart lady ,we also met her helpful niece and the sweet talking cleaning lady .
Thank you
Kris .USA
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury Coach House 10 minutes into Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808058
+44 -01485576087
Richmond & Kew London
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5
The place is in quite and clean area. Very convenient to travel to your destinations, the bus stop is nearly up front of the house or you can walk 3-4 min. to the main street and catch probably 5 different more buses which are 2 stops to the tube it is extremely convenient . The house it self is very English look it has everything that you need for normal living, it is extremely clean with very comfortable beds. We were 4 of us from the States first time in London and we had a blast. The backyard is absolutely magnificent . It is hassle free place you do not see any one at least you ask for them. On leaving we met the owner very sweet heart lady ,we also met her helpful niece and the sweet talking cleaning lady .
Thank you
Kris .USA
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury Coach House 10 minutes into Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808058
+44 -01485576087
Richmond & Kew London
3

The beds were good.

  • 3 of 5
The beds were good, and were changed in one week. Location good.
Attention to detail lacking.
The very small (plasma?) TV did not work for the 1st 7 days, despite our telling the person in charge.
The heating was preset, so we were very cold. No instructions left to tell where or how to adjust heating. 'Maid' did not know, either.
Pots were unsavoury, due to lining scratched away completely. In fact all kitchen equipment seemed to be someone else's cast offs. The rental should be enough to afford new pots! Thus we had an expensive 12 days, needing to eat out every night.
There was no cleaning done in 12 days. We needed to ask the 'maid' to take the kitchen rubbish away and change the towels after 7 days. She only came to change the sheets.
No clothes washing facilities.
Insisted on cash payment.
We are seasoned world travelers, and were not impressed by these oversights.
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I will try to answer some of the issues you were disatisifed with.I am a friend of the owner and organize her bookings online for her. she has asked me to reply.
The lady who ownes the property was away and left her neice in charge. Regarding the plazma TV It had just gone digital and Chloe had a problem trying to connect it it was only brought to her attention on the 6th day. The tv is being changed now to a 32 inch plazma as we agree it is rather small The heating was preset unfortunately we have had a very cold April. There is an on button , off button and timer button. To keep the heating on all day one presses on.
Melba the maid who has worked for Mrs Morris now for over 15 years went in on the 6th day to change sheets, towels and do bathrooms and remove the rubbish which the maid said she did.
On the site it says there isnt a washing machine but all clothes can be taken away on request.
and washed in the main house as detailed in the instructions left in the coach house.
Mrs Morris does not have a card facility so insists on either cash or cheque. This is always made clear to all guests that reserve the property in an email.by myself.
business
Luxury Coach House 10 minutes into Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808058
+44 -01485576087
Richmond & Kew London
5

LOVELY ACCOMODATION

  • 5 of 5
THIS IS A LOVELY COACH HOUSE IN A VERY NICE NEIGHBORHOOD. I WAS IN LONDON DOING RESEARCH AT THE NATIONAL ARCHIVES IN KEW AND IT WAS A PERFECT LOCATION. THE BUS PASSES RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE HOUSE AND IS A HAIL AND RIDE SO IT IS EASY TO CATCH. THE HOME IS VERY NICELY DECORATED AND VERY COMFORTABLE. JILLY WAS SO HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. SHE HELPED US WITH LAUNDRY AND WAS AVAILABLE TO ANSWER ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS.

THE LOCATION IS AMAZING IT IS EASY TO GET TO HAMMERSMITH STATION, SHOPPING, AND NUMEROUS RESTAURANTS. WE DID NOT HAVE A CAR AND IT WAS NOT A PROBLEM AT ALL!
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
Luxury Coach House 10 minutes into Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808058
+44 -01485576087
Richmond & Kew London
Switzerland
5

A weekend in comfort with style.

  • 5 of 5
We rented the above property for a long weekend. We were warmly welcomed into a compact, comfortable apartment where we could relax, eat and sleep after our days out in London and the SW area. The lounge was "extended" by a small formal courtyard and extensive garden. The facilities and furnishings were all of a good standard and everything we needed for our stay was provided. The bedrooms were small but had more than adequate storage and very comfortable double beds. There was always plenty of hot water and some "basics" in the kitchen for when we arrived.
Local shops, restaurants and a pub were easily reached on foot and buses in the area took one in all directions.
We would not hesitate to come again and recommend it particularly to those who don't have to worry about young children and just want to relax in calm and well appointed surroundings.
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Coach House 10 minutes into Central London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p808058
+44 -01485576087
Richmond & Kew London
Germany
4

Cozy, Convenient, Comfortable

  • 4 of 5
We stayed in this apartment for 10 days in November 2010. Jilly made us feel comfortable and welcome immediately upon arrival. The apartment was clean and located at a beautiful residential area. It's only 10-15 mins walk away from the Tube station, which easily took us to Central London (Hammersmith is on the Piccadilly line) - close to the river. We really appreciated the maid's service (personal laundry & towels). During our stay, the TV was upgraded - replaced by a small flat-screen TV. Obviously, the owner has improved the facilities since our stay (eg. internet access is now provided).

Das Apartment war sauber und ordentlich. Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen. Wir werden es weiter empfehlen.
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Heathrow
Nearest Barpub
45 Metres
The bridge pub
Nearest Ferry
120 Kilometres
Dover
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Richmond park and Roehampton golf club
Nearest Train
85 Metres
Barnes mainlline/hammersmith underground
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
M4
Nearest Restaurant
70 Metres
San Remo Italian
Nearest Beach
55 Kilometres
Brighton
Car: not necessary

Nominated as the most popular neighbourhood for TV celebrities and home for many professional families, this is one of the most beautiful neighbourhoods in London. The house is in quiet location set in the pretty area of Barnes Village next to the River Thames. Renowned for its quaint atmosphere with many delightful gastro pubs antique shops and open green spaces. The property stands in its own grounds and is a short walk to Hammersmith tube station that takes you into London in 10 to 15 minutes. In the other direction there is Richmond a very elegant Georgian town about 2 miles away. To get into Central London you take the Piccadilly line from Hammersmith which is about an eight minute walk from the property This takes you into Central London, which stops at Kensington, Knights bridge Earls Court Piccadilly Circus and Convent Garden in about 20 minutes.

for more info and photos you can look on www.barnesvillage.com or for b and bs www.barnesbedandbreakfast.com

Other Activities: Wildlife Wetland Centre 1 mile. Tennis and football grounds 500 metres

Golf: golf courses Roehampton and Richmand and Ham all 1 to 4 miles distance

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From £190 Per night

Richmond & Kew House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
all year
Jan 25 2014 - Jul 24 2015
5 night minimum stay
£190
£950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes IF YOU REQUIRE JUST ONE BEDROOM WE CAN RENT IT OUT ON A BASIS AT £825 One OF THE BEDROOMS IS CLOSED OFF. We require a non refundable deposit for the booking of the property of120% There is 3% for credit card and 5% for amex transactions. The remainder to be paid in cash or cheque on arrival.
Terms of cancellation we require one months written notice of cancellation or we require an extra on

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Richmond & Kew House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 100 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • One shower room and one complete bathroom with shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Luxury Bedrooms with twice weekly maid service. Egyptian cotton linen and plenty of wardrobe space.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • tennis
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,775 - $3,163 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$2,276 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote